You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 07 22Article 280135

Atta Mills Left Ghanaians Nothing But Tears!!!!

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

Mr.Akyena Brantuo. I salute you. Thanks for your objectivity. You have said the truth, nothing but the truth. God bless you. Atta Mills was a gentleman full of respect to some of us. I will put wreath on his tomb every year u ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Atta Mills was no presidential material. Atta Mill was an alter boy in his youth and should have remained as a prof, a church elder and a social worker.
    A president of no less a country like Ghana suppose to be assertive an ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The only lesson we got from our late past president is that "if you leave something long enough, it will fix itself." FOR EXAMPLE: If someone abuses you, just ignore him long enough, and he will change his nmind about you. If ...

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense. Atta Mills legacy will forever be remembered with the baby teeth insulters he introduced to Ghana politics. Mills though a good man was a weak politician maybe due to his failing health that occupied his ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Thank you for telling it like it is. No matter how hard they try, Mills' legacy will be remembered as era of - initiation of putting Ghana on autopilot and insults by the sharpened baby teeth and old evil dwarfs.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MY BREADERS N SINSTERS. THE ECOMINI IS VERY BAD, PRES. OMAMA...MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!
    PLS, CONSTRUCT A LIBRARY MUSEUM IN HIS HOMETOWN IN THE C/R AND MAKE IT A GH HERITAGE SITE, TOURIST ATTRACTION. ALL GH LEADERS MUST BE BURIED IN ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Those who have ears to hear will appreciate with you. Thank you very much.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Even Rawlings who killed the generals and under his watch three high court judges were murdered.Would be decorated with fine words when he dies.Our Leaders should be innovative,truthful to themselves and to Ghanaians.They inv ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Good guys do not make great leaders.So was Atta-Mess. He left behind a divided nation, a pathologically corrupt vice-president who cannot keep his benis under lock and key.This not withstanding, thank you uncle Atta for makin ...

• STAR 10 years ago

Uselless guy, you dont know what you are saying. This uselless leader who allow himself to be used by criminals to steal from the nation, he even suffered the a humiliating death due to his indecisive. Which poor will remeber ...

You have big mouth to insult people but you cannot write proper English. Aren't you? NDC fool soldier but not foot soldier.

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON, UAE ABUDHABI 10 years ago

Think about your future because he is gone for peace. Have you ever had a professor certificate before.LEARN HOW TO TALK FROM TODAY

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Where the value of a Profesor whose instruction his own ministers ignor

This is the reason why Ghanaian politicians are using to cheat you fools because of their qualifications.

Now, stretch out your hands, are your fingers has the same size? If the answer is NO then, it is telling you that yo ...

• STAR 10 years ago

Atta Mill will be remembered for his stupidity leading to his death

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Well said. What did the guy did? What did Atta Mills do? The only answer a Moron will tell you is this Asomdwehene, they should eat that.

• BJ 10 years ago

And we call Ghana a religious Country when EVIL men like you are countered as Ghanaians? May God forgive you.

• Asikyire Bakaa 10 years ago

Dont mind Akyena Brentuo, he just returned from a mental hospital so he is still having mental problems.

• Kwame D. 10 years ago

Indeed, there are those of us who dearly love AKATAMANSO and yet we prayed for GOD to intervene when the heat was on the Party in 2012!!!

God Almighty heard our prayers and called Prof Mills to eternity, else there was no ...

• B0AT 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE SENSE IN THIS POST ??? Brantuo or whatever ur name is , Get a life wai. Atta Mills IS the most useless prez ever to rule Gh ...... WHO CARES ABOUT THIS ROUND PEG IN A SQUARE HOLE Prez .

• paa alex 10 years ago

tanx my brother God bless u this ghana presidance is no more for fante or any pepenii again is for the ashanti or the brong we don´t wont any wahala any more in this country

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

look at those who destroyed attamills....woyome, ablakwah, anyidoho, segbefia, kwetey, etc etc and all this while his fanti brothers like kwasi pratt, nkansah, jacobs, barton odro, etc etc sat down like criminal-mumus and all ...

• @Brantuo 10 years ago

How much were you paid by the NDC to write this rubbish about Atta Mills; I think you are very naive about the man Atta Mills because like a lot of Ghanaians this man was a great pretender using his Christian belief as a cove ...

• paa alex 10 years ago

This useless Atta milss as president

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

the man was indeed more than useless as he only surrounded himself with pastors whilst refusing to use his brains to do the right thing like all presidents do.....AND ALL THIS WHILE HE ALLOWED LOOTING AND ATTACKED JJ AND MART ...

• JJ 10 years ago

IF HE HAD LEFT NOTHING WHY BEEN IN TEARS?

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Ghana to TBJ

• Sarpong 10 years ago

kufour the most useless leader of all time in ghana

• Nana 10 years ago

Only the person who has a good analysis capacity can write and say so much on the late President John Evans Atta Mills. There is a need to organize in our villages,municipalities and regions conferences to disseminate the ana ...

• Anane 10 years ago

Stupidity at its best.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There is the ideal existence that should lead to paradise on earth and the real existing world with all its flaws and frailties; the one that matters in Ghana and elsewhere is the real world. One can be moral but diminish his ...

• npp nima 10 years ago

The writer is just being npp. at least there are 2 new universities for him to see. Npp never sees any good by anybody except themselves. I believe they will say they created the world

• padios 10 years ago

Mills as a lectural, perfect. but as a politician, your thoughts are as good as mine.

• padios 10 years ago

We will remember the late president with di wo fie asem.may he rest in peace

• African Star 10 years ago

When a country is riddled with all-die-be-die types who do not care about the people apart from their own nests,tears should not surprise anyone. WEEP NOT, THE SPIRIT OF MILLS LIVES- well meaning Ghanaians will make sure of ...

• K KHANAT 10 years ago

THOSE PASSING UNECESSARY COMMENTS SHOULD STOP BEING HEPOCRATES. Nokware ye baako.

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 10 years ago

The writer himself does a great job, in the best traditions of our funerary culture by heaping flattering praises on Atta-Mills - just like a paid mourner!
    The truth is unflattering, however. As Vice President in 90's Atta ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

A president who can simply forgo his per diems from his official travels is one to treasure. Few months after his death, we all saw how the legislature with the acquiescance of the executive blinded everybody and dipped their ...