You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 07 14Article 279451

Is Addison Perverting the Course of Justice?

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

You couldn't have said it better, especially as you stated the reality in your last paragraph!!

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

BOMDED AND CHOKED

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the 'difference b/n Devaluation and Depreciation of money as you BOMDED AND CHOKED on the two...hahahahaha

• DAN 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha, this is funny, bomded. Is that a new English word?

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

You always try not be bias in writing your articles. Concentrate on Addison and leave the First and second respondent's attitude in court.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• prince 10 years ago

Kofi is right. he is afraid of stealers like Addison. That document was actually fake!!!!!!! Must win by all means is same as All die be die!!!!

Kola Used them in inverted commas. No big deal Aponkye Sarp.

• DAN 10 years ago

What difference does it make if you did? Explain why you put them in inverted commas.

• prince 10 years ago

Dan I agree. Whichever way he did, makes no sense and totally out of context!!!

Author: KOLA ,LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2013-07-13 17:03:33
    Comment to: ILLITERATE CHILDRENS IS A GROUP OF CHILD

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the 'difference b/n Devaluation and Depreciation of money ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Where did you schooled that you don't understand English? Do you live in a shark and trying to use this as escapegoat.? You don't even know that a group of children is childrens. You are an illiterate.

• KOO 10 years ago

Did you put WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED in inverted commas too?

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

DOES HE KNOW ABOUT THIS?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The delay tactics is part of the 419 lawsuit hatched by Akuffo Addo and Obetsebi Lamptey to make them relevant in the NPP party and also to allow them to run again in 2016 without any internal opposition. Even if the SC rule ...

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 10 years ago

NPP can never accept a verdict that does not go it's way.Since the "Stolen Verdict " which was crafted to appear that someone cheated them.NPP will lie to get their way.

• dan 10 years ago

which was purported to have been written by akuffo addo tendered by tsikata through bawumiah which was quickly spotted by bawumiah as not authentic with a received date stamp of 3rd but was written on the 5th?? DID YOU WRITE ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Dan, thank you for raising this matter. I do remember that letter but from what I heard and understood, that letter was not doctored as well as not withdrawn by Tsikata.

Bawumia confirmed that the letter was from Nana Akuf ...

• Broni_Akamfuo 10 years ago

Nana Addo, but an incorrect date stamp had been been placed on it whwn it was received at the EC. That clerical mistake in no way detracted from its contents. The date showing when that letter was actually written comfirms th ...

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR - USA 10 years ago

IF THE SC CAN JAIL THOSE WHO MADE FREE COMMENTS ON THE SAID CASE, THE I EXPECT MR ADISON AND HONORABLE BLAWUMIA TO GO TO JAIL FOR ATTEMPTING TO BLACKMAIL AND TO CONVINCE THE COURT OF THE WHOLE NATION.

• BoyBoy 10 years ago

The extract was from the EC's soft copy of the voters' registrar. The pages 5 and 6 were consistent with the soft copy given to the parties. The problem is that because the EC had dubious motives throughout the election, he w ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

You have just engaged in a convoluted argument based on emotions and not facts. What Addison tried to do in court was attempt to tender documents which were patently 'DOCTORED' as an extract of a register. If his document we ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

you are simply an incorrigible lost soul. Burying your head int he sand when there is such a potentially serious case of fraud which is not good for our justice system is pitiful.

Perhaps this is how lawyers like Addison ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, this is a well written and reasonable piece. We need to remind ourselves that NPP is in court challenging EC's declaration of NDC's John Mahama as President, on the basis of allegation of fraud. Hence, NPP's must ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Watch Addison's cheek , throat and head at the Supreme , hissing My lord, i withdraw my poisoned document . ADixon is just like a cobra at a circus , bewitched by an arrogant evil dwarf KAPWEPWE .

Addison 's cheek and thro ...

My brother, fortunately or unfortunately, Mr Addison cannot be charged for perjury. The only remedy is a sanction by his professional body or the regulatory body. That is, if the Justices were prepared to report his conduct t ...

Contrary to what NPP die-hards like Owusu Afriyie,Kwaku Asare would have you believe,I believe Justice Atubuga sensed the looming danger for Addison and his team and cleverly diffused it by allowing him to withdraw the 'docum ...

• Dotse 10 years ago

useless article. makes no sense

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

When u see a lawyer whose cheek is bigger than the head , then a cobra is in sight . I pity the additions and addendums of adversorial Addison .watch his cheek bone and u see a gluttonous cobra . If Addison knew how his cheek ...

• PORTIA AKOTO - TOKYO 10 years ago

THE ARTICLE MAY BE UNPLESANT TO SOME PEOPLE AS BEING BAIS BUT FRANKLY SPEAKING THE ARTICLE IS VERY EDUCATIVE AND IN GOOD MANNER. I HOPE READERS MAY SHARE MY VIEWS AND WE CAN LEARN FROM IT. WE NEED PEOPLE OF THIS CALIBRE TO PR ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am more interested in Addison's refusal to admit that unsigned pink sheets by Presiding Officers at the polling stations could be signed at the Collation Centres.Dr Afari Gyan admitted that some pink sheets were unsigned bu ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

This court case is an eye opener for many people including this writer. To all manner of persons who in the future will like to work for EC what will be at stake if they do not do their jobs professionally and as contained in ...

• Al Gashari 10 years ago

"I am not a lawyer but when I trained as Senior Caseworker who..."

How many times have we not heard you say such a thing? It's becoming boring...

Either you go and take a law degree or stop reminding us of your not havi ...

This is really funny and makes me lol!!! Al Gashari, the trouble is, Kofi Ata is too modest but that is just his personality. But I agree with you he should make no apologies and simply go straight to the point and express hi ...

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

To wit, if water stays long in a bottle it stinks eventually. This is what is happening to Addison. More and worst blunders are yet to occur to humiliate him if he does not close his case. For now he has nothing new to offer. ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

The respondent lawyers made a gigantic mistake. They should have accepted the documents as evidnece sunmited by the petitoners and then later on exposed it as a lie. This would have been more effective as an exposure of Mr Ad ...

I personally thought the justices had been extremely lenient with counsel Addison by not pursuing the matter further. Equally the counsels for respondents were rather magnanimous in not pursuing the matter as one of ETHICS.

Paul, you sounded as if the lawyers and the Justices let Addison off because of their fraternity. Did I get you right? Remember both lawyers and Justices belong to the same legal profession.

I agree with you that counsels ...

I very much doubt that "fraternity" could have been a basis for any apparent 'let off'. I see the trap you refer to from Tsatsu. When Addison had a similar opportunity earlier on (when the EC wanted to tender some original bi ...

• BK 10 years ago

I believe Addison is quite a good lawyer, however the documents are prepared mostly for the lead lawyer, he does not have time himself to check all these documents. You have division of labour in such a complex case. I won't ...

BK, I think I alluded to your position in the article. However, if that was the case, then Addison was unaware at the time that the document was not authentic. If this assumption is right, then I would have expected Addison t ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There is nothing he can do with billions of pink sheets.The EC does not declare results solely based on pink sheets but for some strange reasons Addison does not want anything to do with Collation Sheets.Even when Dr Gyan rem ...

The fundamental flaw is to have one single legal expert advancing your case in such a landmark case. I would have expected up to three staunch legal specialists on the part of the petitioners to handle different key aspects o ...

Writing contest with his 'good' friend Kwaku Asare, then I would recommend he makes the time to watch the entire proceedings so he can be in a better position to proffer sound opinions about developments that come up,as this ...