You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 07 10Article 279165

The ugly match fixing in soccer must stop

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Proudly African 10 years ago

All the teams, Match officials and the Board members involved have all been banned with immediate effect. This is match fixing of the highest order which African country is trying to outdo the European and south American.

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

waaw lol i couldn't stop laughing. At least make it 4-0 or something. These guys men

• Leeeee 10 years ago

they are copying Abedi Pele....always trying to take what does not belongs to him

• KWAME GBEZE 10 years ago

MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CAN PUMP ALL THE NATION'S FUND INTO THE NATIONAL TEAMS, BUT I BET YOU, UNLESS THE TRUE WINNER OF 2012 ELECTIONS TAKES THE SEAT, GHANA CAN NEVER WIN ANY SOCCER TROPHY "YOU CAN'T GO TO HEAVEN WITH A STOLEN ...

• OB 10 years ago

How did they do that?

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Ask again. I also want to know

• Phobia man 10 years ago

Part of your article simply did not make any sense. What has the slogans of teams got to do with the issue of match fixing?

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER PUT ALL OF THEM IN PRISON THEY ARE CRIMINALS PUNISH THEM TILL THEY REGRET. IT IS A REAL SHAME ARE THEY OKWAHU UNITED FC? NDC FOREVER

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

In Africa, we take things to the extremes. That is why we are caught. No brains in cheating. At least make it look natural. 79-0 means one goal every 1.13 minutes. How is that possible? Why didn't the referee stop the m ...

• Nana Kwadwo, U.S.A 10 years ago

Abedi, I am sorry to see your record broken.

• Ern 10 years ago

NAIJA!!!! WHY???? UNA ALL BE THIEF!!

• Ern 10 years ago

Wise talk, where are you? hiding? stupid nigerian!!

• Georges Jean 10 years ago

Match-fixing is all over the place! The Confederations Cup, World Cups, etc...This ugly side of the game must stop! You've seen in the Confederations. What happened to Spain? In Copa America 2011...what about Brazil? In 1998 ...