You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 07 07Article 278830

The Looming Danger Concerning Unsigned Pink Sheets

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ekow Aikins 10 years ago

We "Akans" are taking our country back from the hoodlums.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Say you are taking your stinking village back because you don`t understand what a country is.
    KWASEA.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• sikadwa kofi 10 years ago

Akua has a big and long critoris that is why she is soooo stupid.

• Kwadjo Darko 10 years ago

check your R and L, wai! especially when you are insulting someone.

• Paapa 10 years ago

I COULD SEE FROM YOUR WRITING THAT YOU ARE SHAKEN. ONE THING YOU MUST UNDERSTAND IS, "LAW IS LAW" AND IGNORANCE OR ACCORDING TO YOU "PRESSURE" IS NO EXCUSE FOF BREAKING LAWS. EC MADE ITS OWN LAWS TO INCLUDE PRESIDING OFFICERS ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Supreme Court has no reason to cancel any valid vote cast at this time.Votes are the reflection of the will of the people and the choice they have made.If the electorate have voted massively for Prez Mahama,then they have mad ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians regardless of tribe or location. Stop the tribalism.

• Brute 10 years ago

Ekow Aikins is fake! he is just another anti-akan trying to invite insults and more hatred for akans/ashantis from other anti-akan/anti-ashanti attack-dogs. I just wanna tell u that u are a fool...a BIG FOOL!

• Mankind 10 years ago

The EC must educate and train his staff.
    I will not ask Ghanaians to accept anything less than perfect. You are advocating of a country that anything "must" go and "accepted". No wonder the country is being ruled by the lest ...

• sam 10 years ago

We all know this is not the first time the EC has held elections in Ghana and I am 100% sure the election that led to ex pres. Kufour winning also suffered similar fate where the pink sheets was concern.How come then, it was ...

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

YOU SUMMED IT ALL.

• NPP-4-GOOD 10 years ago

PERIOD

• BK 10 years ago

How many of these people have followed elections in advanced nations? Even in Canada's last election there were many mistakes by elections officials yet the results were allowed to stand. These are not permanent staff of the ...

• hawa 10 years ago

What? I am so disappointed in the writter of this article. Very little thinking went into it. Maybevu want a dce right?

• kate 10 years ago

Is this a woman writing the article? I am summarily astounded. I think you just rushed into writing the article without making any sense. How can any rational human being think like this? Bow in shame for the democracy hing ...

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

Nana Akua Tweneboah-Koduah:

If there was not any electoral fraud in Election 2012, why some unknown persons and security forces raided NPP and Gloria Akuffo's offices? Why were the reported incidents in Atimpoku, Amenfi Ea ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Eii apo ,well done for this piece

Obviously,your prejudice has impaired your thinking.You are only seeing this election petition from NDC's point of view.Did you consider the fact that any official document is invalid without a signature? Do you think that, i ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Its sad some people like her think that stupid way. The Petitioners are saying it was John Mahama areas that way rigged. Remember NDC, BAWUMIA, NANA ADDO are not in court because they did something wrong. They are in court be ...

You are saying there is nothing wrong, with a pink sheet that is used in the collation of presidential election result, not having the signature of the PRESIDING OFFICER?

I hope you understand that we are not talking of p ...

• kofy 10 years ago

no sense in dis

• NDC GUYS ARE FOOLS 10 years ago

There is no sensible human in NDC

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

let every single election be contested in court until we get everything right. it is part of the learning process. tweneboah-kodua, nana akua?????? hmmmmm ei!!!!!!

• GOWON 10 years ago

First, the mantra was the petitioners did not have any evidence, then they said, any idiot can go to court, then it was Bawumia's father was part of the NDC, so he needs to abandon this cause, then it was the petitioners coul ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

What does our laws say about an unsigned Pink Sheet?

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

My question is why so many unsigned pink sheet? Can't one attribute these as forgery. May during past election this dubious plan was there and there is time for everything. 2012 was the time IG got exposed and thanks to some ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

I would commend the Petitioners for doing a smart job.If it is proven in court that indeed there were some irregularities and malpractices in the 2012 election.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One fine day, Nate the Snake was slithering through the forest when he came upon a level on a tree. The lever said "IF YOU PULL THIS LEVER, THE WORLD WILL END". Now, Nate was a curious fellow, but was smart enough to know not ...

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

Keep what u know

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

WE ASK THIS QUESTION NOW, WHY DID THE PRESIDING OFFICERS REFUSE TO SIGN THE PINK SHEETS AS A DEMAND IN THE CONSTITUTION? IT IS ALWAYS EASY TO SIGN ANY SHEET AFTER ELECTIONS, BUT THE NDC STAFFS EMLPOYED BY AFARI GYAN AND EC DE ...

all those corrupt presiding officers must be prosecuted for negligence and causing financial lose to the state. give them long term jail sentence as a deterrent.

• bernes, new york 10 years ago

Right...what you are saying is true. I do not know what us wrong with Npp.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

This is a blinkered article, biased, skewed and an unfortunate propagandist article. What has the political history
    of parents got to do with whatever case you are trying to make. This is very unintelligent and lacks objec ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

What sort of unintelligent article. This is waste of web space. I stopped reading the article after reading three lines.

• Wubgu 10 years ago

You're going to be unemployed soon!

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Nana you are too scared of the future declaration.This not a big deal.We need to reshuffle the Electoral Commission,and bring measures to do proper checking of all declaration documents before the declaration.All future decla ...

• your name 10 years ago

I found nothing wrong if a mistake needs to be corrected the SC should go ahead to bring justice the writer seem to forget its a two sided issue and must be dealt with as such, that is your opinion,

• ZORRO 10 years ago

foolish and senseless article.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Kwasia what do you know about Ghana,s constituetion Aboa who also told you this Kraman go tel your mother that she is aboa to teach you this Prako write this article.

• ZORRO 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE USE AKAN NAMES BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT PROUD OF THEIR TRIBE.

• osahene appiah kubi 10 years ago

Come again Koduah your substance lack ingredient

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The unsigned pink sheets cannot be described as electoral fraud in the first place.There were 8 presidential candidates plus maybe one presiding officer so if all the 8 agents signed in presence of all the parties then you ca ...

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

you need to educate yourself. You may also consult a doctor. You are not alright-Tweneboah-Koduah

• KASSIM SIAKA 10 years ago

This whole acticle does not make sense, u made mention of the fact that if even one pink sheet is not signed the elections wld be draged to SC.
    Even a kindagartin pupil will answer u simply, if the polling station with the u ...

• adomako 10 years ago

Is thing right with you. Think wise before making this comments.

• KUTXA, Bayoine.France 10 years ago

I just want to allay the fears of this concerned writer that the honourable court is not there to make anyone a president against the will of this country.It is now very clear what the NPP is all about but I bet you that they ...

masa, if ndc thinks there are equally dodgy pink sheets in nnp strong hold, they should also petition the court. that's not npp's job. come on! guys

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

ANOTHER UGLY EWE, KOKU ANYIDOHO WITH A MOUTH LIKE A FOOL WHO POSES AS Tweneboah-Koduah, Nana Akua IS ON THE BLOCK AGAIN TO GO ABOUT HIS NORMAL NONSENSE WRITINGS

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

"All it takes is for any political party to get some presiding officers either through fair or foul means to refuse to sign the pink sheets at their polling stations at the end of elections, and head to court to contest the r ...

• JAMES 10 years ago

This is precisely the point. The Presiding Officer would long before the election have been bribed not to sign. Therefore failure to sign without stated reason should not be a ground for nullifying any votes.

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Sorry u are not following the court , stop your nonsense

• George 10 years ago

Exactly so. How can somebody go to Court with these kind of evidence? It is sickening when l look at what is going on in Court. It is as if ghanaians can't reason. This is the saddest time to be a ghanaian.

• Barima Abransamadu Djan 10 years ago

Nakua, you have made my day. I wish Ghanaians will be writing to educate ourselves as Nana Akua does most of the time. Your reference to the pink sheets, and why in most cases, a Presiding Officer may have failed to append hi ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

HOW DOES BATURE(AKA NANA TWENEBUAH KODUA) LIE SO MUCH IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD AND PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY TO ALLAH? TO WHICH ALLAH DOES BATURE PRAY, AFTER LYING SO MUCH IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD??????

• Kwame 10 years ago

Presiding officers should not be employed if prone to forgetfulness. Nothing more nothing less! this is a joke like other Government institutions.

• Rasta 10 years ago

Stop spoiling our minds. If u don't have factual and sensible things to write, then better shut up.

• JAMES 10 years ago

Some people cant see that Presiding Officers from selected poling stations can be influenced(bribed if you like) not to sign the pink sheets. It can all be arranged before an election. This is why failure to sign by some of ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

First and foremost,we vote to elect our leaders and the majority carries the vote.The choice we make must reflect on the results of the votes we cast during élections.The will of the people is the votes cast but not the unsi ...

• The will of the people must be authen 10 years ago

The will of the people has to be declared through a process to authenticate this will!! The people who put this law together know the dangers of perverting the will of the people if it does not have the signature of the presi ...

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria, Accra. 10 years ago

But the Nana Akua failed to tell Ghanaians the constitutional requirements on pink sheets and what the presiding officer should do during elections. The constitution of Ghana is supreme, isn't it? Clever chap, come again.

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

THE UGLY MOUTH, KOKU ANYIDOHO WHO DOUBLES AS Nana Akua Tweneboah-Koduah IS THERE AGAIN ON THE BLOCK TO DISCLOSE HIS DIRT EWE SKILLS. "KWASEA!!!"

• Dross Mahama 10 years ago

Grossed over? What is that? You are shallow, this is contempt!

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

I CAN SEE WHAT YOU ARE SEEING PERFECTLY. THE DANGER IS CLEARLY WRITTEN ON THE TABLET OF KENEDY AGYAPONG'S CASE. OUR COURTS LET THE HOOK OFF THIS CRIMINAL TO GO ESCOURT FREE. I WILL NOT BE SUPRISE WHEN THE SUPREME COURT SIDES ...

• NK 10 years ago

You will be the first one to run, when the bullets start flying. Kwasea.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Apparently,the electorate did not vote for Nana Akuffo Addo Danquah Addo,the 2012 flagbearer of NPP.The votes of Prez Mahama reflect the will of the people by their choice in parliament and in the régions.The votes of Nana A ...

• Dawadawa Boy 10 years ago

Nana Akua is a good researcher and knows her work. Keep it up.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The electorate did not vote massively for you.We shall not allow Nana Addo to steal the verdict of the people who voted massively for Prez Mahama.Please Nana Addo,don't try to play smart,the people have made their choice for ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

Shameful article...is it how you educate your children on application of laws at home and elsewhere?

• j.t 10 years ago

This is the most useless and uneducated opinion i have ever read in my life.

• venom 10 years ago

I do not think a verdict in favor of any the parties involved in this case will settle matters. What I can envisage to be fair ruling must only lead to stringent electoral reforms for future elections which will surely delay ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Stark reality is hitting these useless NDC (National Demonic Criminals) propagandist right in the face. The signature of the presiding officers authenticate the pink sheets. The right things must be done all the time.

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

It is interesting reading such submissions from people who are governing our country.you are telling us that: 1) you go ahead to pay a cheque that is unsigned? No wonder wayome got it Co, 2) sc should support wrongdoing and t ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that the electorate did not vote for Nana Addo so he can't use the failure of presiding officers' signature to steal the verdict of the people.The electorate have made a clear choice for Prez Mahama ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three turtles, Joe, Steve, and Poncho, decide to go on a picnic. Joe packs the picnic basket with cookies, bottled sodas, and sandwiches. The trouble is, the picnic site is 10 miles away, so the turtles take 10 whole days to ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Unsigned pink sheet doesn't nullify a results. The EC has been consistent on that as being the practice since 1992

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I am sure the supreme court justices know and understand the situation far better than you (or I) do, and do NOT need your advice as to what they should do.

Why not let's just allow them to get on with the business of deal ...

• nana ama 10 years ago

Nana Akua, well written article but I respectfully disagree with your conclusions analysis for 3 reasons: 1)if we accept that Ghana is a democracy, then we must also accept that the foundation of every democracy is rule of la ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Exposing electoral flaws and demanding annulement of over 4 million valid votes cast is not the same thing.Then again allegation of fraud and rigging has not yet been proven anywhere.In every democracy the choice and the verd ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

How about unsigning these pink sheets were deliberately planned and executed before the elections just for this purpose of challenging the results of the elections in court afterwards? Next time the commissioner must make the ...

• Pink Sheet Expert 10 years ago

All pink sheets available to NPP except 2000 of them which they could not obtain and which the EC has refused to provide us copies are included. No pink sheets was ignored because it is in NPP stronghold. Please check your ...

• Pink Sheet Expert 10 years ago

No doubt, the writer is an illiterate. There are control procedures to deal with the issues uncovered during tis petition. Allowing unsigned pink sheets is not the solution. How does one prevent unscrupulous persons from kic ...

• Nana D. 10 years ago

If my vote is annulled because a polling station officer did not sign the 'pink sheet', I will sue the officer & the EC jointly & severally, calling on the courts to deal strongly with the polling station officer for negligen ...

• NPP-4-GOOD 10 years ago

FOR THEY COULD HAVE PLUNGED THE NATION INTO WAR