You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 07 03Article 278401

Re-Run Of 2012 Polls Very Unlikely!

Read Comments Comments (56)

• hajj 10 years ago

u have said it all...they are just dreaming.

• DAN 10 years ago

you gonna die just like Kaddafi and Iraq, Hussien..good muslim is a dead one

pepeni after appointing mainly his alajih incompetent idiots is again lying saying winner takes all is unfortunate , the hypocrisy is unbelievable and very insulting. he is leading Ghana on a roller-coaster straight to war an ...

• Shagari 10 years ago

Bawumia is cooked. i don't think you have a placae for pepeni bawumia in your party.sneaky evil people. only 8 years in power and you are going crazy.
    IT IS GOOD RAWLINGS TAUGHT YOU 20YRS OF LESSON AND STILL SLEEPING WITH YO ...

• John 10 years ago

Your statement is convincing us that you are using pepeni bawumia (Dr Pink Sheet)to achieve your selfish interest. Where are all the brilliant Akyem lawyers when the call came to defend the npp at the SC? It was this same pep ...

• SUPREME COURT IS NPP'S HOPE 10 years ago

THE NPP; IS NOT SERIOUS ABOUT 2016. THEY ARE CONFUSED AS HEL THEY HAVE NO CLUE WHO THEIR CANDIDATE IS. OH GOD HAVE MRCY.

• Al Gammal 10 years ago

1. " The NPP have jumped and tore into shreds all the monthly reports..." You mean have jumped and torn into...

2. "Any report from the EIU has therefore become a fodder for the NPP..." You mean become fodder...

3. "Com ...

• Reality 10 years ago

When you try correcting grammar, make sure you make no mistakes yourself.

1. Did you mean to say "one sided analysis"

2. Did you mean to say "seeing no evil"

3 What do you want to say in "these partial analyses is ar ...

• Al Gammal 10 years ago

When I write comments to an article I am allowed to make mistakes and slips but not when I write a full blooded feature article for public consumption, I should read through carefully before putting it in the public domain.

• DUMI 10 years ago

oh! NPP are you joining MUSLIMS in your petition too.Remember you have muslims in the party.Bawumia is one,so take time.

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

T-Kodua, You wrote that: "I do not recall that the NPP went to the SC to demand a re-run of elections in areas that they considered there were some voting irregularities."

Please go back and read the Pleadings by the NPP ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP want justice and they will surely get more than justice,let's wait and see who will run away in tears.Thanks.

• KWAME 10 years ago

people are losing their minds over the outrageous levels of corruption....In your face levels of corruption...How can any intelligent person even side with this interim govt? i dont get it...we are suppose to give them some ...

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

Is this Nana Akua really who she/he says she/he is?
    Or do with have another Margaret Jackson in the making? Ebuei, the NDC propaganda machine is always churning out non-existing commentators.

• ********** 10 years ago

Ha ha ha magaret jackson metamorphosised into nana akua tweneboah kodua.
    What a funny creature!

• AKWASI ONIPANUA 10 years ago

C'MON, THERE IS NO NANA AFUA IN THE NORTH OR VOLTA. REVEAL YOUR TRUE IDENTITY. ATUMPABULLSHIT OR TOGBEKANANI IS ACCEPTED BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT THE N***** DOMINATED CONGRESS IS MADE OFF.

• Akwasi aboa nua not onipanua 10 years ago

Oh massa,why cant you hide your hatred and tribalism once in your life time and focus on the real? This writer did not mention where she is coming from so chill

• SLY 10 years ago

AKUA,THEY CAN NEVER THROW AWAY MY VOTE, NEVER! .THIS IS WHY I SUPPORT STEPHEN ATUBIGA.HE WAS RIGHT. THE OVER 4 MILLION VOTERS WILL WILL MAKE MISERABLE. THAT WILL CERTAINLY BE THE TURNING POINT FOR GHANA. I STOOD IN THE SUN FO ...

• DAN 10 years ago

go punished you when he born you a black man, same color as feces,shit,turds,scat,crap....So you nigger ass can stand in line again....

• Dannybee 10 years ago

You've made interesting points. But I believe it is fair enough to allow the Supreme Court to decide. Both parties have been making wild claims. By showing maturity means allowing the sc to decide and explain their reason for ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

So where will the money come from for the re-run? We can't pay teachers, doctors, nurses, and we are going to borrow money for the EC and the temporary EC workers to produce another election full of irregularities?

• Bark a Abransamadu Djan 10 years ago

Somewhere on this forum, I have had cause to complain about the attitude of some of my clansmen, the Akans. Akwapim Onipanua would like Nana Akua Kodua to declare her true identity because he foolishly believes that an Akan s ...

• Kay 10 years ago

The word Comrade even gives you up as somebody with a hidden agenda to exploit the masses.Being an Akan in a majority Ewe dominated party doesn't make you a fair minded person.The Russians have replaced Comrade with "tavarish ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

"an Akan in an ewe dominated party doesn't make you a fair minded person." Your statement and people like you'll do Ghana no good. I'm Akan but am ready to work with and under any body who is non Akan. I have no problem with ...

• johnboy 10 years ago

wonderful comment,pls keep it up.

• DAN 10 years ago

this is exactly whats gonna happen and your NIGGER ASS will lose this time..You can't go back to China for another loan to buy the election!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Dan, you so stupid. Are you hearing the word Nigger the very first time which is why you use it one everyone? U so stupid otherwise you will never use such a word.

• jackmore 10 years ago

I think AKUA you not know what is going to happen. Mahama had only 900,000 votes over nana addo . So Nana needs only 5000 pinks sheets to become the prez of Ghana.there will be no re- election. mahama must begin to pack out o ...

• Real KT 10 years ago

Do you win an election with votes or pink sheets?

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

Mahama had just about 330,000 votes over Nana Addo and not 900,000 as you claim. Please get your facts right and do not make your own figures.

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

KPMG has tored the NPP pink sheet allegations into shreds. Oh Akufo Addo and Addison shame!

• MARY 10 years ago

WELL SAID, DAY TIME DREAMING NPP NANA TO GO ON RETIRETMENT

• Kwobia (Torono) 10 years ago

What is distroying the NPP?
    Excessive self righteousness
    A divine right to govern Ghana
    A feeling that Akans cannot be governed by any non Akan

• jj 10 years ago

Lets assume you right. with 5000 pink sheets Akuffo will win. that means non of Mahama's folks will go to the polls. I think you are day dreaming just like NPP.

• SirRiver-Offin 10 years ago

So do you want my vote to be stolen by a thieve president?no way,we are all sitting on a time bomb,who say man no dey,man dey proper,have you forgotten that over four million voted in favour of Nana Akuffo Addo,no body want w ...

• Kabobo 10 years ago

Law is the Law.When electoral laws are violated,results of the affected polling stations are annuled.Afari Djan,Asiedu Nketia and Documented evidence available supports this.There is no twist and turns here.We are going strai ...

• DUMI 10 years ago

My brother your analysis makes a lot of sense to the objective mind.continue your good work.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia's magic number 11842 has crumbled to ashes.The solid rock evidence has crumbled to bread crumbs.When you see your evidence crumbling like avalanche you better withdraw your case before the court punishes you with ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"The NPP have..."
    Let the English Professors grade this statement.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Pumpuni you are a dummy. She meant the NPP people, members or supporters or folks have.... Be smart

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Kwasia. You called me a dummy. NPP as a Party is an entity. Go back and read the statement. Gyimifuo.

• John 10 years ago

here they go again. Npp for you. Displaying their trademark at the least opportunity. Insulting at the least provocation. Thus a sign of a drowning man.

• john,UAE 10 years ago

Thank God NPP has boycotted all elections supervice by Dr Afari Gyan. So come 2016 NPP will not contest, you see NPP members are being fooled by this Akufu Addo, when he loses he dont want any body of his own people to enjoy ...

• john,UAE 10 years ago

Thank God NPP has boycotted all elections supervice by Dr Afari Gyan. So come 2016 NPP will not contest, you see NPP members are being fooled by this Akufu Addo, when he loses he dont want any body of his own people to enjoy ...

• Kofi Asare 10 years ago

After reading your story, I can conclude that you are a die hard supporter of the ruling Party and that this is your own personal opinion which you are entitled to it. I have also observed that you are not a lawyer and that y ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

IT IS A WONDER, HOW BATURE LIES IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ALSO ON RADIO GOLD AND MANAGES TO PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY TO ALLAH. TO WHICH ALLAH DOES BATURE PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY, AFTER LYING SO MUCH????????????

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP went to court with false allegation,let them proof it.They want justice and they will get more justice that they cannot carry.Thank you.

• truth 10 years ago

well said, word to the wise is ............also all those Asantis calling names have forgotten their harlot mothers got pregnate by those so call pepeni just to get tall children,also if npp joins in any polls organised by t ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The Electoral Commissioner Afari-Gyan's Declaration that Mahama won the Presidential Election is legally final; it binds the State of Ghana, which includes the Supreme Court being part of the Judiciary; this is

- backed b ...

• ....... 10 years ago

You and ur family will suffer in thé lake or fire burning w/brimstone.ur mental development is like ur home région ndc is paying u to write à curse on ur head.

• Bediako 10 years ago

The NPP is a curse in mother Ghana,just like Kufour, the dirty black ugly thief is.Come what may,Akufo Addo, the arrogant and a fale lawyer will never be president of my country.He is just not fit and has been disgrace and hu ...

• Mustaf 10 years ago

hey guy mind ur words, if Jak was to be ur father or grandpapa u would really love it n always feel proud of him. Jst comment on issues on board dnt go extreme huh

• fact 10 years ago

ndc did not win the election it is npp that lost it they will lose it again in 2016

• Prof 10 years ago

That is your wishes. Thy will would not be done.

• Mantse 10 years ago

Keep dreaming or face the reality on the ground. If think over votes in over 8,000 pink slips will not kick Maham out, then keep dreaming!

• Marchin 10 years ago

It is a pity dat Nana is not having people to advise him. Layer Attah Kyea has set de record straight.