You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 06 25Article 277810

RE: A Soldier As Tamale Mayor Can Help Restore Sanity

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Owura Kofi 10 years ago

Abdul-Razak,
    I haven't read Joseph Ziem's article, so I won't comment on your entire rejoinder. However, your statement below caught my attention. I didn't know that any such restriction on women exists in modern day Ghana. ...

• hk 10 years ago

Every culture and the way they view things. You may disagree with the writer but that doesn't change the fact.
    You are from a different background and even the whiteman ideas that have blinded u will not allow you to think ...

• Yaak 10 years ago

Backward thinking indeed! Tamale is a metropolis and let the so called 'indigenes' realise that. I live in Tamale and I know dozens of single women who are frustrated when they want to rent apartments. Sometimes they have to ...

• Adu 10 years ago

The writer said that only single girls who are students and from outside Tamale are allowed to rent a house by themselves. This is because the tradition is for families to know what their daughters are doing at all times. The ...

• Adu 10 years ago

The people of Tamale will not follow your way. ....And if a landlord is going the girls that is his problem. It is between him and his God. How stupid can you be Mr. Yaak? Go home to your Ashawo mother and sisters.

• Nash 10 years ago

sorry' you will grow to be a parent and see the wisdom in that.

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Master, thanks for your piece.Sometimes i find it difficult to understand why people will be sitting on top of a tree n be cuting it.I like u and i will recommed dat, u r given an order of volta star of Tamale

• Alhassan 10 years ago

thank u razak,this kind of useless,stuped,selfsh,confusued and defused so called journalist must understand the meaning of journalism b4 jumping in

• TAMALE IS THE BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD 10 years ago

MR. ABDUL RAZAK RAMADAN, THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING TO THE CRAP ZIEM WROTE LAST WEEK. YOU DID EXACTLY WHAT I WISHED I COULD HAVE DONE. I WAS PERSONALLY APPALLED BY HIS IDIOTIC PIECE. I WANTED TO RESPOND TO HIM, BUT FOR LACK OF ...

• Wofa Kwame 10 years ago

Ziem is an idiot. His idea of a military man to administer the metropolis is even an insult to the military because he implies that military men don't hesitate to physically abuse residents.

Kudos for exposing the scumbag. ...

• angle man 10 years ago

A,R,Ramadan thanks a lots,for coming out and explained every thing about Tamale in terms of Decipline,and rule of law,i am Ghanaman,in short.but it always,always hurts me if i remenber the way Yahna Yakubu was killed in the s ...

• adogriba 10 years ago

Razak you have taken the bull my the horn, dont let this gutter journalist take us for granted. If ziem has nothing to write to improve Tamale and it environ then he should shut up. We dont want Northerners who help to dest ...

• YAKUBU ABDUL RAHMAN 10 years ago

INFACT I READ AN ACTICLE BY THIS SAME ZIEM WHO WROTE AGAINST THE YAGONWURA KING OF THE GONJAS THAT HE HAS SOLD HIS KINGDOM,COZ EFFORTS WERE BEENING MADE TO SETTLE THE BUIPE CRISES.ZIEM U RE A FOOL IF THIS IS WAT UR JOUNALISM ...

• KWAMI 10 years ago

Too many grammatical errors in the article; ' we were never thought as journalists..., one of the fasters growing..., respect to the elderly..., he was thought discipline...' Pls let some one proof read your articles before y ...

• Hk 10 years ago

When will Ghanaians realized that grammar is not all that important if u can understand the article. Even in our own language we do make mistakes not to talk of imported language. Give us a break mr. Grammarian.

• Abdul Ganiu Sonkashali 10 years ago

The most important thing is that the message was well convayed to the numerous who patronise this platform. I think u know the numerous people who read it before u did. Take it cool Mr. 'John Bull'. Grammarian of the century! ...

• Abdul Ganiu Sonkashali 10 years ago

The most important thing is that the message was well convayed to the numerous readers who patronise this platform. I don't think u know the numerous people who read it before u did. Take it cool Mr. 'John Bull'. Grammarian o ...

• npp nima 10 years ago

whether the culture is stone age or not Mr ziem has over several days tried to destroy whatever image Tamale has got. He may be having an agenda to destroy a particular group of people as he has indicated in other same articl ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

WHICH TOWN IS MR ZIEM COMING FROM EVERY BODY KNOW THAT IT IS ONLY IN THE NORTH ESPECIAL TAMALE THAT PEOPLE RUSH TO HELP WHEN THERE IS PROBLEM

• Agya Kojo Atta 10 years ago

Please advice the Ziem man not to take the people of Tamale for granted. Let him go to his Dagartiland and write his nonsense. Dagombas and for that matter the people of Tamale are known to be simple, friendly and kind to peo ...

• Alhassan Ahmed 10 years ago

Well written piece Ramadan.keep it up!!

• hamdy 10 years ago

God bless yu Ramadan I am very proud of you.growing up as child there was a pastor in my fathers house until my father pass away I didn't know the know de pastor was not part of my family. Relious disput in tamale, ziem or wh ...

• Alex 10 years ago

nice one there, keep it up

• Melissa Avila 8 years ago

Please send my man home his name is Cordell Aitichison he has the papers to go home just needs help with the Flight getting Home to US so Please help.

• Melissa Avila 8 years ago

I Need My Man Home so Please help get Him Home he has the papers to go home just needs help with the Flight getting Home