You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 06 08Article 276218

Are The NPP Hiding The True State Of Akufo-Addo’s Health?

Read Comments Comments (54)

• RASTEE 10 years ago

Even though I am not a supporter of NPP, let's wish him well and a safe trip.

• Thinker 10 years ago

Ever since you graced this pages, you have not made sense; not even one.

Mills never told anyone that he was going for medical check and people criticize him for LYING. Kwasia, that is the difference. You can have your opi ...

• KOMININI 10 years ago

oh! so the old man was flown to London because of heart attack? Oh! The pressure is just too much for him ooh. Well I suspected something to that effect because somebody in the midst of a huge court case like that will not fl ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

Papa William Akufo-Addo(70),made a good move by going to London for "body repair work" to be done for him(Kufuor got his done in Ghana,and now hobbles on a cane.Oh,Ghanaian doctors! They want big bucks for lousy work).

Ol ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Soon you will learn the truth about Akufo Addo's flight for survival. He's so worried about loosing the SC petition case and also his fake law education with NO CERTIFICATE. He is better dead than alive.

• DAN 10 years ago

Tell the world how you spent your whole lives saving and borrow from bank to come to america and wash toilets for white people and wash their anus! Go back to Ghana, nigger!

• CHARLES. ITALY 10 years ago

why NPP leaders are now silent about
    NANA ADDO`S trip abroad for medical
    check ups? where are ghanaian doctors?
    or now ghanaian doctors don`t do check ups? they should come out and explain to Ghanaians.

• Kwame Adjei Owusu, New Jersey - USA 10 years ago

It is IDIOTS who hide behind different name to make comments. You are a BIG STUPID IDIOT.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

After this latest collapse from wee overdose, Nana Addo must put a full stop to wee smoking otherwise the collapse will see him on the way to Awudome cemetery - no curve, no bend, no traffic!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Wish him well!

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Nana is a human being and more a fellow Ghanaian, whatever our political affiliations, so we all wish him the best of luck, being medical or what, we pray and hope to see him back in Ghana safe and sound. God Bless him.

• Abomination 10 years ago

AGYAAKU, YOU WOULD BE SURPRISED. THERE ARE MANY IN THE NPP WHO ARE HAPPY THAT NANA IS SICK. IN FACT, THEY WISH HE DIES. THEY DO NOT WANT THIS SC CASE. THEY WANT TO GET ORGANIZED FOR THE NEXT ELECTION AND THEY FEEL NANA IS SLO ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Nana, the health of leaders should not be politicised. Again, the difference between Nana Akufo Addo going for check up abroad and that of the late President is that, one was at the expense of the state and the other is not.

• ABABIO 10 years ago

KOFI ATTA, CAN YOU SEPARATE HEALTH AND POLITICS, ESPECIALLY IF THE PERSON WHOSE HEALTH IS INVOLVED IS A PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT. IT MAKES A LOT OF DIFFERENCE WHETHER NANA LIVES OR DIES. NOBODY CARES IF MY FATHER DIES. SURELY SO ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Only ill health would excuse any person from being in Court

- wishing Akyem bluffer Akufo Ado well if this is the case; and

- not the usual NPP silly reasons, in this case, that Akufo Ado is in London for prior arrange ...

• Facebook lawyer 10 years ago

I don't know if you really read this article or it was interpreted to you by your village teacher. What more were you expecting from such a nice article? Well! Bush and uncouth people insult. In fact people with low mental ca ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

It is not okay for Mugo Yaro (aka ALL DIE BE DIE) to be rushing to UK for medical check up?

The Ghanaian doctors are demanding more pay--so the amount he will be spending in UK can bolster the revenues of Korle Bu--so we ...

• Thinker 10 years ago

I suffer fools gladly and that is why I don't waste my time on stupidity.

Can you tell me what is in the Article? There is nothing in the article that needs a minute of my precious time for a debate?

Did you read this f ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

I can effectively guess to the exact person who wrote this.You can hide but your character will expose you.Please no insults.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

With low mentalities like Rawlings and his followers,the ndcs. You are kwasea again.

• KWAMINA NEW YORK STATEN 10 years ago

I DO CAL NANA ADDO TO STOP GOING TO THE COURT IT WILL HELP HIM END UP GETING HEART ATTACK.THE EWA AND FANTI AND THE NORTHERS ARE GOOD LAWYERS YOU CAN NOT WIN THEM WHEN IT COME TO BOOK. WEE ASHANTI OUR OWN IS NANA THAT IS OUR ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Why do you politicize everything? Here in America, people including myself go for medical and dental check-ups every six months. I guess to you we have to be sick to see a doctor right? It is called pro-activeness. If you had ...

• Sweet Mary 10 years ago

I put it to you that why Akufo-Addo could not do a simple check-up in Accra but has to fly to the UK ? That is what Ghanaians are asking . On the face of the pink sheet Americans go for medical and dental check-ups every six ...

• john 10 years ago

Scheduled engagement and medical check up why not inform SC prior to the time because they are all scheduled assignments with time on it.

• tony koranteng 10 years ago

God perhaps is demonstrating some humor from which all can learn from.If the late president enjoyed the sympathy NANA ADDO is enjoying now,he might have lived a little longer.However the NPP looks into the mans face and remin ...

• ********** 10 years ago

I feel like throwing up sometimes when I read the nonsense and stupid arguments posted on this site, more especially by these NDC sympatisers.
    Anyway never mind, I will try and get used to it, but how I wished the internet ...

• Kojo Emma 10 years ago

HE WANTED GHANAIANS TO DIE FOR HIM TO BE PRESIDENT. HE WOULD DIE FISRT.

• David 10 years ago

"Some are asking why Akufo-Addo could not do a simple check-up in Accra but has to fly to the UK at a time that his counsel, Philip Addison is questioning Dr Afari Gyan, his former roommate at the University of Ghana, who he ...

• abio 10 years ago

IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DO NOT THROW STONES.AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP HAVE NOT BEEN SINCERE TO LAW KHARMA

• DAN 10 years ago

God punished you when he born you black the same color as feces,shit,crap,turds,scat!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An Irishman named Murphy went to his doctor after a long illness. The doctor, after a lengthy examination, sighed and looked Murphy in the eye and said, "I've some bad news for you... you have cancer and it can't be cured. I' ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Good one there, thanks

• piw 10 years ago

you made my day. kudos

• DAN 10 years ago

So it works both ways NIGGER(idiot black man)

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"Even though it was claimed that the surgery went well, those who see President Kufuor can testify that he still have pains walking and sitting upright."
    So what has 24 years of P/NDC rule done to improve the situation such ...

• Emma-Cape 10 years ago

What of the case with Kpegah? Has it
    been rescheduled? He comes back with
    the much-talked-of certificate

• Abomination 10 years ago

NANA AKUA, YOU ARE PUTTING THE CASE TOO MILDLY AND TRYING TO SPECULATE. THE POINT IS THAT NANA AKUFFO IS VERY VERY SICK. YOU ARE ASKING ABOUT LOCAL,TREATMENT HERE IN GHANA. THE FACT IS THAT THE SITUATION CANNOT EASILY BE CONT ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The whole petition is based on falsehood,manipulation,fabrication and conspiracy.As for me,I think Nana Addo maybe going for many other things and not only medical check up.He might as well consult some experts on how to deal ...

• ADOFO 10 years ago

Who cares what this wee smkoer and a criminal goes to London to do.If he likes he can die there for Ghan lose nothing.This stupid arrogant tribal warlord? A man who was even supporting Ivory Coast against his own country beca ...

• sankaala stephen 10 years ago

WHY DO THE NPP THINK EVERYTHING THEY DO IS RIGHT

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Regardless of the merits of the petitioner's case and one' political affiliations, this swipe of an article is in really poor taste. Whether he suffered a mild heart attack or not, it just is undignified to speculate on someo ...

• Esi 10 years ago

There is merit in this article. Nana was hospitalized briefly in Accra and his heart is not in good shape. This should be clearly stated. Mandela is back in hospital for lung problems. NPP should be equally transparent. Given ...

• anonymous 10 years ago

undergoing a spinal surgery at the Cardiothoracic Unit of the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital in Accra. Very Interesting Pls get your facts right. Perhaps cardio now does spinal surgeries

• piw 10 years ago

it is cardio-thorasic center

• Jake 10 years ago

True N.A.T-K.
    Any "shit" of the NPP and "Danquah-Busia-Dumbo", smells like roses to their supporters. They see nothing wrong, bring it to their attention, and they will shout "CRUCIFY HIM".
    Insults are their TRAITS and TRAD ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Fair question right. oh boy. My late Dad will say think about yourself.The young are dying faster than the aged.

Nana Akuffo-Addo was said to have left for a medical check-up. Did he say he was going to meet investors during the Christmas break? So what can NPP be hiding? The man has said he's going for medical check-up. He never hid wh ...

• SHILOTA 10 years ago

WHAT A USELESS IDIOT. ATTA MILLS CURING HIS BLOODY CANCER WITH GHANA MONEY; AKKUFO-ADDO PAYS HIS OWN WAY. WITH ILLITERATES LIKE YOU IS IT ANY WONDER GHANA IS IN SUCH A MESS WITH LESSER-LIFE CHINESE TAKING US FOR A RIDE

• FAUST 10 years ago

NANA ADDO USES HIS OWN MONEY. THINK AND STOP THIS NONSENSE FOR GOD'S SAKE

• IDRIS PACAS aka PINK SHEET 10 years ago

On my (Mr Pink Sheet) face, let's assume he was actually flown to UK for a medical check-up. My worry is 'they (nPP) claim to have brought national health insurance scheme that provides better health for all Ghanaians. Why wo ...

• Angel 10 years ago

The truth is that Nana suffered a heart attack. Let us there4 forget about his prospects to be prez. He will be come back to Ghana as cargo!

• Asante 10 years ago

NANA is not an NDC member who will lie about the truth. our father ,uncle,papa, our everything is doing soooo well by the grace of GOD.NPP will make sure that,God hands wrap on him.

• NYADZI SELASE 10 years ago

I am highly surprised to notice that the cleaver and witty leader of the MAFIA GROUP seeking to destroy Ghana, NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFFO ADDO, is wittingly deceiving the nation with his last card, to think that he is seek and ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Most dwarfs are either power-hungry or blood-thirsty; our's is both.