You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 27Article 275079

Sekou Nkrumah Is A Spitting Political Image Of His Father

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, you are an idiot and I am ashamed of a Ghanaian like you.

propaganda with no substance and the trend of a minority president abusing the rights and wealth of the majority is the true legacy of nkrumah. sekou like is father is truly blind to the realities and pains of his own people ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The blunt truth is that Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe does not mince his words. He knows who he is and where he stands.Sekou Nkrumah, like Mitt Romney in the last US Presidential elections, is a perfectly lubricated weather vane shift ...

• YAW SAFO AGYEMAN 10 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT,

OKOAMPA AHOOFE IS A DOG OF THE HOMOSEXUALS OF AMERICA.

THE DOG CALLED AHOOFE

AKOO-AMPA A-GOOFI IS A STUPID SILLY MORON AND DOG TO THE HITLERS AND
    NAZIS OF EUROPE WHO HOLOCAUSTED HIS GRAND FA ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 10 years ago

yaw safo agyeman, your name if truly is your real name, makes me feel ashamed to be an akan. but, what i'm i talking about? i think you were one of those "young pioneers" in nkrumah's time. you glorify people like mugabe, gha ...

• Spiky 10 years ago

Kwabena, if you hate Nkrumah, Gaddafi and Mugabe then you are one of the traitors of Africa; the "enemy within"; a reactionary and more dangerous than the white supremacists. You don't understand the world around you; if you ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT kwame okoampa ahoofe!!

Signed:

Awudu!

• awudu No 2. 10 years ago

Awudu what? Or you do not have a last name? You are very smart, that is why you do spell names with all smaller letters, like your brains. Chicken Brains.

• Soomui 10 years ago

Spiky, why worry about types like Kwabena? Ask yourself, why would any reasonable or sensible African hate communists? What have communists done against Africa for any African to hate communists? The man is an unashamed and a ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

You remind me of those self-deceiving Politicians in the USA who kept harping on their illusion that former President Clinton was a flip-flopper and was not worthy of the US Presidency. We all know what became of their hollo ...

• Danny, London 10 years ago

Oh Boy, you are completely right about Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe.

Sometimes, one wonders how this man came by a PhD. Everything he writes about Ghana's history is very wrong. I do ask myself what history books did he get his in ...

• ED 10 years ago

Boy Alinko, Okay you are not an idiot. Just tell us, Mr 'smarty-pants' what Mr Okoampa said that is not true? You must be either under aged or stupid, to call someone an idiot for repeating the truth. Shut the 'fug' up, boy a ...

• HE'S WISE AND CALM 10 years ago

Honestly, I respect Sekou Nkromah more than Kwame Nkromah and I believe when sekou is giving the chance, he will make a better resident than his father. The fact that his father brought division among people and intimidated e ...

• LAMPTEY JOHN-ABLEKUMA ACCRA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS FOOLISH AND STUPID.TRY AND LISTEN TO GEN.MOSQUITO AND STOP WRITING YOUR STUPID ARTICLES.FOOLISH PULL HIM DOWN (PH.D)

• kusasi 10 years ago

OKOAMPA OR WHAT?HOPE TO MEET YOU SOMEWHERE.STUPIDMAN

• Oklemekuku 10 years ago

For your information Sekou is Dr Sekou Nkrumah and not Mr Nkrumah. Secondly, Sekou until now is a member of your dear NPP, after he resigned from NDC. Anyway,may i ask if it is the sun, or son of Kwame Nkrumah?Another hate-pr ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

From what you have vomited on this forum, is it safe then, to say that Akuffo Addo's children will be brain deads drug addicts and JB Danquah's children will be ritual murderers like their father? Seek wisdom,Prof!!!

• Kwobia (Toronto ) 10 years ago

Shame on Mr PHD.You are always off base with your Ashanti laced prejudices.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Please, leave the Ashantis out this. The Prof, after all, is not an Ashanti. Besides, why should we always frame our issues in the context of some silent ethnic feud fought in he background?

It is those who seem to be out ...

Sekou is an adult. He has his own personality. He is not Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and he hasn't said he is.

• Koffi Basabasa 10 years ago

Mr. Okoampa-Ahoofe should be a man of integrity!You do not have to be told that he has a special hatred for Nkrumah-he is always waiting for the least opportunity to express his anger and hatred towards the MAN. What did your ...

• Ato 10 years ago

I think that instead of heaping floods of abuse and insults on this rural boy made good by imperialist charity, people should just simply ignore this jack-ass who calls himself Okoampa-Ahoofe. The poor man is so bereft of sub ...

• afadi nsroJAH 10 years ago

l always think OKOAMPA is an idoit.now l have a proof

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Unlike his hard nosed dad, wishy washy Sekou enjoys going with the flow.In this regard he's a pale shadow of his dad. What they have in common is an abrasive peraonality.

• Paa Nkwefie 10 years ago

I just want Prof. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe Jr. to know that, no correlation exist between Dr. Sekou Nkrumah's comment on 2012 election petition and his fathers political exploits as your article seemed to suggest. After 'all we a ...

• Jake 10 years ago

Do not drag 'Paa Grant's" name into this.
    Cleanse your arse of your piles, and wash your mouth of the stench that emanate from it.
    Opanyin Kwasea.

• Ato 10 years ago

Yes! these minions of the now almost extinct Danquah-Busia clique have the bizarre tendency to always drag the name of Paa Grant onto their flawed and untenable arguments. They do this, firstly to attempt to claim him - as an ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

Sekou speaks his mind, he has no divisive ideas like you Okoampa. I do not know the kind of ideas you impact to the students you teach. You're a disgrace to Ghanaians in the US. Please, use you communication prowess to prea ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OKOAMPA IS A RECOGNISED GHANAIAN REFUGEE IN THE US.

HE IS A MAN OF YESTERDAY AND WHO HAS NOTHING TO OFFER TO HIS OWN PEOPLE IN AKIM-ABUAKWA.

IS HE A HAPPY MAN WHEN HE STANDS BEFORE HIS STUDENTS EVERYDAY AND TO TEACH TH ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Shut your dirty Akyem snout. Sekou Nkrumah is more popular than you and your family and all the Akyem people.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, the leader of Akyem bluffers is back selling stupidities

- he should leave Sekou alone; for, even members of the CPP are not happy with his occasional outbust

- what Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe shoul ...

• Baba Anyas aboabo 10 years ago

kwame Okuapow, Im sorry 4 u i know U.P tradition never forgive but responding a fool, ur self be come mad.

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

"sun of former President Kwame Nkrumah". Please proofread your articles before you send them out for publishing. If you claim to be an English lecturer then set a good example.

• awudu No 2. 10 years ago

You read the whole thing and came up with 'sun' instead of 'son', as the only solution to all our problems. That is petty, and it makes you petty-brained.

• Zaga 10 years ago

To make such a crass statement must be the height of morbid educational and professional bankruptcy. You conduct your affairs like some backwater teacher rather than a whole prof. You are the worst example of a Ph.D holder I ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

AFICAN UNION WAS FIFTY ON SATURDAY, AND IT IS A PITY THAT, NOTHING WAS HEARD ABOUT J.B. DANWUAH, YOUR AKIM-ABUAKWA POLITICAL HERO IN ETHIOPIA.

IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT,J. B. DANQUAH IS NOT A RECOGNISED MAN IN AFRICAN POL ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

SIMPLY A PITY.

A LOST CHILD, AND EDUCATED FOR NOTHING.

IS HE NOT ASHAMED OF THE TERRIBLE LIVING CONDITIONS HIS PEOPLE IN AKIM-ABUAKWA CONTINUES TO FACE WITHGOUT BASIC AMENITIES AND COTTAGE INDUSTRIES.

WHY SHOULD H ...

• Atambila 10 years ago

I have always enjoy your writtings, but i thing this piece is very wayward. Please deal with the young nkrumah if indeed you are not please with what he said, but to add his father to your hit. I think it is not proper.

• JOSEPH BAFFOE 10 years ago

Dr. Okoampah I believed strongly that you benefitted from Dr.Nkrumah father of Dr. Sekou else you will not be at where you are now,the Akosombo Dam,Free Education,Industrialization, your adored, Dr. J.B Danquah group vehemen ...