You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 25Article 274689

Asantehene Addresses The Wrong Audience

Read Comments Comments (21)

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

An uneducated villager has more common sense and wisdom than this fool living in the roach infested Bronx ghetto.

PEACE

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

This Okoapma has a horrible reputation even in his own Nassau Community College.

Folks, can you believe that he was even supervised in his teaching and is treated with so much contempt by his fellow teachers?

The last t ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The Asantehene did that for formalities but behind, a credible supporter of NPP.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

He is the most powerful ruler in Ashanti.The Ashantihene has no power over any other tribe other than his own.He may rule over a bigger group but never the nation.

• DR.PAA BOBO 10 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER WHERE PEOPLE LIKE AHOOFE AND HIS LIKES GOT THEIR EDUCATION.IT BEATS MY MIND HONESTLY WHEN I TRIED VERY HARD SOMETIMES TO READ HIS WRITE-UPS.IS HE SAYING ALL THEIR POLLING AGENTS ARE ILLITERATES?

• Abindigah 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe you are wrong on this or is it a deliberate just to mis-inform Ghanaians especially NPP sympathizers. The so called National Commission on Civic Education (NCCE) was formed by the National Liberation Coun ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

I have been reading your articles and excuse me to say that, they are always full of nothing but divisive ideas. You are a professor in the US, a country full of diversity. What precedence are you setting for your students? ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Prof, had the respected Asantehene conferred with the SC Justices who are hearing the petition as suggested by you, would that not have been considered as intervention with the independence of the judiciary? I am often shocke ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

My people. Here we go again! Caution! Whatever you do, please don't start something you can't finish. To the so call politician and party supporters and those media personnel with big pens who write inflammatory articles. I ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

That a professor teaching English language, can not express himself in simple terms, and truth.
    All your articles are laced with lies lies and more lies. I concede you've changed a bit, the corrections and insults have stopp ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

The Phd is making we Ndcs sweat. Just as we have finished packing the pieces, he comes out and BOMBS us where by you see us scatter and running for to be rehabilitated. Okoampa's BOMBINGS are deadly to us Ndcs.

• JOJO 10 years ago

Have you got rid of your piles?
    Did the medication work?.
    I think you need to come to the surgery, for some more of the BRAIN CELL DEVELOPMENT TABLETS that helped you stop the insults you normally post.

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

HE SHOULD ADVICE BOTH PARTIES

• Jacob Walker 10 years ago

Kwame you are the most idiot and father of all idoits so keep dreaming the wrong dream fool

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

nana Addo is a fine gentleman who is able ride on his own steam, but this bloody ahoofe idiot keep wanting to do PR for Nana Addo, and in the process only succeeds in adding more to Nana Addo's enemies.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Akufo Addo's shameless attempt to subvert the express will of the people be crushed whether they enlist Baffoe Bonnie to lead them or not.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

WHY ASANTEHENE IS SAYING THIS,HMMMM BECOS HE IS FROM NDC PARTY,AND WE HAVE SEEN ALL,PERIOD

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

SHAME ON ASANTEHENE,HE HAVE NONTHING FOR US,MAHANI HAS GAVE HIM MONEY,ALSO HE IS NDC,SHAME,SHAME,SHAME,HUUUUUU

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

It's certainly out of place for the Asantehene to attempt to pray on Nana Addo & NPP to accept the verdict of what is yet to be decided--Asantehene must spend his time & energy cleaning Ashanti region of filth & mosquitoes & ...

• Kanawu Adwenebonee 10 years ago

U HAVE NEVER WRITTEN ANY SENSIBLE ARTICLE BUT ALWAYS CRAP...IF DON'T HAVE ANYTHING GOOD TO OFFER IT IS BETTER YOU DON'T WRITE...

• kai 10 years ago

massa oboy flop serious