NPP SELFISHNESS AND GREED HAS REALLY COST GHANA...SHORTSIGHTED NPP SYCOPHANTS DONT EVEN KNOW..EVEN IF THEY DID,THEY WOULDNT CARE-IF THEY CANT HAVE IT, NO ONE ELSE CAN!!! THEY WOULD RATHER CUT THE BABY IN HALF!
moyo 12 years ago
Margaret Jackson's articles are spot on simply makes my day. I wish you were the Court's clerk informing the public about proceedings
Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 12 years ago
Number of holes? A letter purported to have been written by and signed by Nana Akuffo Addo on a stolen NPP letter-head, fell flat before the court.
Anymore mention of that by Mr. Tsdatsu Tsikata?
Has it been withdrawn? ... read full comment
Number of holes? A letter purported to have been written by and signed by Nana Akuffo Addo on a stolen NPP letter-head, fell flat before the court.
Has it been withdrawn?
Where-ever and what-ever, it was recorded among the proceedings.
Sooner or later, a question is going to be asked about it.
Who brought the letter as evidence?
Where did they get the NPP letterhead from?
Was it actually written by Nana Akuffo Addo?
These are some of the questions!
Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 12 years ago
Yes, a letter dead on arrival,
A posthumous letter
A letter which was born before it was conceived,
A letter dead on arrival,
And ye and behold,
A letter received before it was written,
By jove, wonders shal ... read full comment
A posthumous letter
And ye and behold,
By jove, wonders shall never end!
Where can this be shown as evidence,
Only in Africa!
Frimpong, USA 12 years ago
Hold your breath dump ass NPP cursed supporter, till Nana Akufo Addo is called to identify yhe original of that letter.
Grace 12 years ago
That's right Mr Frimpong. In fact don't spoil the suprise, when the time comes it will be very delightful to watch the shock written on the faces
TerriblY Grace Spe cifiC 12 years ago
NDC is clearly on the loosing side and this Mr. Margaret Jackson is making a fool of the nDC Foolsoldiers
Mystic Joe, London SE18, U.K. 12 years ago
This case is not between NPP and NDC. It is simply a case that rests on the defence by the EC. If the EC does not get it right, which I think it is not going to, then Mahama must surely be stripped off of the Presidency. The issue of the 241,000 plus voters abroad, who did vote, and the EC cannot account for is even enough to settle the case in favour of tyhe petitioners.
Kofi - USA 12 years ago
I DONT SEE HOW THE EC IS GOING TO GET ITS DEFENCE RIGHT. NOW NDC IS AGREEING WITH NPP THAT THERE WERE SOME IRREGULARITIES. IT SEEMS TO ME THOUGH NDC HAS THROWN EC UNDER THE BUS ACCORDING TO WHAT TRANSPIRED TODAY. PROF TSATU INTRODUCED A PINK SHEET WITH SOME IRREGULARITES BACKING UP NPP. SO THERE WERE MORE PINK SHEETS WITH IRREGULARITIES THAN WHAT NPP BROUGHT TO COURT. I BET YOU THE ATTORNEYS FOR THE FIRST AND SECOND RESPONDENTS ARE SICK TO THEIR STOMACHS. THEY HAD ALL ALONG SAID THERE WERE NO IRREGULARITIES AND NOW PROF. TSATU SAYS THERE WERE. A GIFT TO THE NPP. TOO BAD FOR EC WHO SAID THE ELECTIONS WERE FREE AND FAIR.
Tug 12 years ago
Bribe woman,how difficult it's to accept the truth? Ian finding it difficult to understand why Tsatsu can't tell the judges that he rest his case and stop humiliating himself. Now something from the beginning of this case, Tony, Idun, and Tsatsu himself totally denied that there was no over voting occurred, but you now co-signed with NPP that it did happened what a shame!!!!!!. NDC need to compensate NPP for not co-signed earlier.
DADEKRAMA 12 years ago
YOU ARE INDEED A TUG. DO YOU THINK THE CASE IS BORING? IT WILL BE BORING WHEN YOU GO AND PICK SOME PINK SHEETS FROM SOME PLACE AND PRESENT THEM TO A SUPREME COURT AND HURRIEDLY GO AND SWEAR AN AFFIDAVIT NOT SIGNED BY A COMMISSIONER OF OATH WHO HAS A CERTIFICATE AND THEN YOU COME TO COURT NOT ANSWERING THE QUESTIONS POSED BY COUNSEL BUT GIVE SPEECHES. SO I AM SORRY, IT IS NOT BORING. IF I HAVE MY WAY TSIKATA SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO ASK QUESTIONS ON EACH OF THE OVER ELEVEN THOUSAND POINTS THEY ARE ALLEGING. THAT WOULD END IN 2020. I THNIK THE BEST THING THE NPP SHOULD HAVE DONE WAS TO WRITE ANOTHER BOOK, THE STOLEN VERDICT, NEW EDITION, PUBLISHED BY THE STATESMAN PRESS, 2013.
GHANA WATCH 12 years ago
I LOOK AT THE WHOLE POLITICAL ATMOSPHERE IN GHANA NOW AND I CAN SAY THAT THE NDC SUPPORTERS ARE WELL COMPOSED. SOME OF THEM TRY TO ARGUE WITH NPP SUPPORTERS BUT ON THE WHOLE THEY'RE CALM AND ENJOYING THE CRUCIFIXION TAKING PLACE AT THE SUPREME COURT. THEY HAVE NOT MADE ANY THREATS. THEY HAVE NOT WILLED THE FAILURE OF THE GOVERNMENT. THEY HAVE NOT ENCOURAGED ANYONE TO GO ON STRIKE. MEANWHILE THE NPP IS SPECIALIZING IN POURING OUT INSULTS ON ANYONE WHO HAS VIEWS DIFFERENT FROM THEIRS. THEY PRAY DAILY THAT GHANA WILL COME ON ITS KNEES. THEY ARE PREPARING FOR AN IMAGINARY WAR AND THEY ARE BACKING THE WRONG HORSE. BUT I BET YOU, EVEN THOUGH LOSING AN ELECTION CAN BE PAINFUL THE PARTY HAS A NUMBER,OF,LEVEL HEADED PEOPLE WHO ARE SILENT BECAUSE THEY WILL GET INSULTS AND THREATS. AFTER THE COURT'S DECISION MANY WILL TRY TO GO ON RAMPAGE BUT THE SPECIAL FORCES ILL BE THERE TO SHOW THEM THAT GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OFMUS INCLUDING SOME WHOM OTHERS THINK ARE POOR AND BACKWARD.
PK 12 years ago
Bawumia never said that he was present when ALL the pink sheets were stamped by the Commissioner of Oaths. This is bald-faced lie! What the heck is wrong with these NDC propagandists?
K-Manu 12 years ago
PK, I thought you were going to produce what Dr. Bawumia said in answer to Tsatsu's question on the issue. You can't just simply refute an allegation without providing the real fact.
Okonko Palm 12 years ago
PK is at least the only who claimed that the quality of his degree and the university he attended is class above others including Tsikata.One would have thought that on the basis of that boast and breathtaking arrogance,his reasoning will be balanced.I am afraid he is becoming a joke on this forum.My attention was just called by a friend that the sterile pedant is at it again.
DAN 12 years ago
makes money on www.backpage.com....Renting her vagina to 10 guys per day, 7 days week
Grace 12 years ago
You are sir, sorry to say very disgusting! You wouldn't know that unless u are one of her customers or her pimp?! There are many words to choose from to state a point not Such uncultured words please.
Sankofa 12 years ago
Stop deluding yourself.
Margaret Jackson has explained the issue of voters abroad in a previous article. The EC has stated clearly the number of voters abroad.
So what is your beef?
Stop deluding yourself.
Margaret Jackson has explained the issue of voters abroad in a previous article. The EC has stated clearly the number of voters abroad.
So what is your beef?
Opanin 12 years ago
If Bawumia claims that in spite of the duplicates, triplicates and quadruplicates, his analyses were clean, then he should just present those to the courts to avoid this unending probe by Tsatsu.
stella 12 years ago
so. NDC now know that there were some
discripancies and yet did nothing since it went well for them.
AKU-FO 12 years ago
I wonder how all of a sudden, Dr. Bawumia has changed his vocal chords into that of a stammerer! Tsatsu has been making good points lately! the fact is that the NPP polling agents were there to raise alarm to every misconduct or irregularities. In fact, no objections were raised in about 99% of the polling stations. Lets be frank here, are we saying that we should nullify over 4 million votes cast because some EC officials did not sign pink sheets for no apparent reason or because some officials did not do their work well. It will not be fair for all these votes to be thrashed based on these flimsy reasons. For me, i thought the NPP had a reasonable case, so i was so supportive of their sentiments; we all wanted justice to be served, but thank God that the hearings are being shown live on GTV. It is quiet disappointing to know that the NPP leaders were selective in the gathering of their evidence! If they are really calling for justice, why didn't they look at the broader picture of the whole election, but select pink sheets which obviously are bias and promote selective justice!!! It is a shame to those of us who have tried to advocate on behalf of the party. This demonstrate to us that we must be careful about how we react to information we receive from these politicians! they are sometimes greedy and mendacious!!!! Finally, Since the NPP do not have major proof of malpractices and proper stealing of ballots as we had all anticipated to see, they should rest their case and start working on 2016, After all, nothing seems to be working in Ghana.
Tug 12 years ago
Listen to Bawumia it doesn't matter agents raised protest or doesn't raise a protest don't change the legality governing the election. Tsatsu has lost his case for admitted that there we're several over voting. He moved from his earlier position that nothing of that happened.
AKU-FO 12 years ago
Masa, lets be real here....! what i can say is that it is a lesson for the future EC officials and other party polling agents to be more careful the next time! because there is currently no proof of the fact that the president benefited directly from any of the stated irregularities. upon a first glance, one would be made to believe that there was direct rigging of the election. We just have to learn from these mistakes and move on!!! can you imagine when polling agents decide not to sign pink sheets in the future especially when their candidate looses, do you think Ghana will be a place to be? please, lets do the right thing by rather calling on all involved parties to take ques and do a better job!!!!!!
DAN 12 years ago
you prove that the Monkey is smarter than his cousin the NIGGER(black man)...Thats why they call blacks in america monkeys and the KKK hangs them from tree limbs for breathing!
AKU-FO 12 years ago
Your punctuation is so bad!!!! and your sentences lack clarity! please take English classes!
IBF 12 years ago
What a junk of disjointed argument, a journalist? So EC can make mistakes and pad someone's results by that much because everyone makes mistake? You are such a moron that you are wasting time and space by writing this meaningless article, only ghanaweb can publish this.
Kwame 12 years ago
Massa, read the article again. She didn't say the pink sheet were not signed by the EC officials but rather the commissioner of oath to make them valid document as the NPP wants us to do with the unsigned pink sheet by the presiding officers. Shine your eyes my paddie.
DADEKRAMA 12 years ago
IBM PLEASE READ THE ENGLSH BEFORE YOU TAKE YOUR PEN TO WRITE RUBBISH AND CRITICIZE A WELL WRITTEN PIECE. THE LADY IS TALKING ABOUT AFFIDAVIT MADE ON PINK SHEETS AND THAT IS WHAT IS PRESENTING THE HEADACHE OF THE NPP. WHY DONT THE NPP SUPPORTERS SEE THE DISASTER THIS IS CAUSING THEIR CASE. WHERE ARE THEIR SCHOLARS AND,LAWYERS. PERHAPS MR. ADDISON HAS ALREADY SEEN WHERE THE CASE IS GOING THAT'S WHY HE HAS NOW BECOME VERY AGGRESSIVE IN COURT, SHOUTING OBJECTION EVEN WHEN ONE OF THE JUDGES COUGHS.
Sargo 12 years ago
The collected pink sheets only from the NDC strong holds to show as evidence, leaving their strong holds. Thank God, the Judges have given the go ahead for Tsatsu to ask questions about their strong holds pink sheets that have the same so-called irregularities' they claimed. The game has just started and it is going to be very interesting. Tsatsu is just too much for NPP.
Sargo 12 years ago
What Tsatsu is trying to bring up can not damage the EC. All his is trying to do is, If NPP is staying those irregularities did take place which must affect the President's vote, then in the NPP strong holds, the same irregularities did take place, so it must as well affect the certificateless NANA too. This does not mean Tsatsu had agreed with NPP assertion of over-voting and irregularities they talk about.
DADEKRAMA 12 years ago
THE GA PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THE WORD TSATSU. I WON'T TELL YOU WHAT TSATSU MEANS BUT HE IS IN THE PIOTO OF BAWUMIAH BITING HIS TESTACLES. UNFORTUNATELY THE WITNESS IS FEELING THE PAINS BUT NPP SUPPORTERS ARE CHEERING HIM AND CLAIMING THAT HE IS A HERO. THEY SHOULD GO AND SIT IN THAT WITNESS BOX AND FEEL IT.
Kwadjo Dei 12 years ago
Standing tall, Bawumiah blocks any any escape route that the ant tsatsu takes making the ant sweat like we use to do when we were children.
DAN 12 years ago
Before the end of trial the head of election commision MUST be HANGED @ INDEPENDANCE SQUARE for all to see what happens to criminals for stealing a vote in democracy!
DAN 12 years ago
in phoenix arizonA if you want cheap head,anal,creampie,,,Margaret jackson is the whore for you...Bring 2 of your freinds along and you can fill all 3 holes with sperms for 10$ per hour...If your into fetish for $15 you can piss in her face and mouth...aND FOR $50 this bitch will eat a turd...especially a running wet pile of shit...Because she's a National dicksucker committee (ndc) whore!
Yaa Baby 12 years ago
Dan you are very uncouth. Don't you come from a home.
Isaac Osei Kwame-hamburg 12 years ago
ur living in the fools paradis;WHOEVER TJINGS N P P HAS NO CASE
MINTA SIAW 12 years ago
I will be very very suprised if the Court fail to charge this man,Bawumia for perjury,As for the swearing of the KORAN to say the truth.only he and his God. Tatsu has taken them by suprise to the extend that,they are all confused. Little did they know that,every bit of the fake so called evidence they submitted to the court would be systematically scrutinize.What a shame? And Yaw Osafo Marfo had the gut to say that Akufo Addo is not bent on becoming president of this country.What a word of a foolish and useless man like Osafo Marfo! What are we witnessing in court? This criminal act has once again demonstrated how criminal Akufo Adoo is.What a shame! Why are these people tarnishing our image in this country? Bawumia should be charge for perjury for telling lies and fabricating stories. That dirty ego is fast diminishing from him.If his so called Akufo Addo cpould not stand Tsatsu,what about he a mere ignorant idiot! Why did Akufo Addo put him in the dock instead of he being there.I am sorry for my northern brothers.That is why they will continue to hate the Ewes because no Ewe, no matter the circumstances, would stop so low for a useless criminals like Asante /Akyems. Never it will never happen.I though this guy with all his knowledge would learn from the experience of the late Aliu.Bawumia you are a sorrowful person.I prayed that you don“t wet yourself in the box.Learn a bit of sense and realise that these people are using you.
OWUSU 12 years ago
The logic of the NPP commentators on is puzzling. Tsatsu does not accept the NPP interpretation of over voting. The evidence he has presented merely asserts that if NPP describe some instances of over voting, why have they then not included those pink sheets for example in their exhibits/affidavits. He is simply showing that the petitioners have been highly selective on the evidence presented before the Supreme Court.
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
There are burning markets as an escape route. NPP have not repented from their nation wrecking attitude since Nkrumah's time.
If it is not UP/NPP in power, then they will bomb, kill,maime, and burn markets and destroy ECG ... read full comment
There are burning markets as an escape route. NPP have not repented from their nation wrecking attitude since Nkrumah's time.
If it is not UP/NPP in power, then they will bomb, kill,maime, and burn markets and destroy ECG installations. Kill women and dump them and blame Rawlings. Fake an 'Amina' Yutong bus RAPE saga,
NPP repent ooooooooo tom. Now most Ghanaians think bcos u don't like 'pepeni' as President , u are burning Ghana. U don't like 'pepeni' but it is 'PEPENI' in the witness box @ the Supreme Court. 'Nkwasiasem ara kwa kwa'
bawumia is just a scape goat. He looks silly and stupid when he beats about the bush with simple yes or no answer. ' ELECTORAL POEMIST' indeed. I pity this SCAPE GOAT called Bawumia.
Jorotara 12 years ago
Great writing, great reporting. Keep it up!
Kwame 12 years ago
NPP filled a case of pink sheets not signed. NPP did not signed part of its affidavit to the court. Is NPP aiding Mahama to win the case as it accuse EC of not signing the pink sheets to aid Mahama to win the elections.
pays 12 years ago
am suggesting the SC should throw the petitions case away simply bcos it lacks merit why cs all these over voting bawumia is claiming occured was only 1 over i mean single 1 in all over 11 thousands polling stations nation wide so it can be as a results of error God Bless Ghana
Whatever 12 years ago
The NPP case is noting but a 419. Why on earth did the EC and NDC responding to it? As a matter of fact and strictly under law, it means 70% of Bawumia's exhibits doesn't exist. Yet the supreme court sits everyday, wasting tax payers money on this sham
John Anamse 12 years ago
It appears that Bawumia himself is baffled with the extent of errors, etc that has been revealed to him by Tsatsu.
What a paradox. Why will a second degree graduate in search of accusing the EC of unpardonable mistakes co ... read full comment
It appears that Bawumia himself is baffled with the extent of errors, etc that has been revealed to him by Tsatsu.
What a paradox. Why will a second degree graduate in search of accusing the EC of unpardonable mistakes commit the very same errors in the same categorisation. It may seem laughable but serious is it a serious joke.
This leads me to my numerous unanswered questions;
- Whose decision was it for the NPP to send such a large quantity of pink sheets to court instead of base the case on a few pink sheets for which concrete evidence could be adduced enough for a court decision?
- Who decided initially to present all that garbage to court instead of analyse the data into meaningful and verifiable information.
- Was it a strategy to send garbage to court with a view to confusing the Sc judges as well as the respondents inorder to benefit from that confused situation? If so, do we now see that that strategy has back-fired? Woo bu okoto kwasea no na onyame ehwe woto.
- Is Bawumia aware that all these mistakes had been committed and sent to court?
- Is there a faction in the NPP that sought to embarrass Bawumia inorder to dent his political future?
- Many questions that can go on and on without an end
Has it been withdrawn? ...
A posthumous letter
And ye and behold,
By jove, wonders shal ...
This case is not between NPP and NDC. It is simply a case that rests on the defence by the EC. If the EC does not get it right, which I think it is not going to, then Mahama must surely be stripped off of the Presidency. The ...
I DONT SEE HOW THE EC IS GOING TO GET ITS DEFENCE RIGHT. NOW NDC IS AGREEING WITH NPP THAT THERE WERE SOME IRREGULARITIES. IT SEEMS TO ME THOUGH NDC HAS THROWN EC UNDER THE BUS ACCORDING TO WHAT TRANSPIRED TODAY. PROF TSATU I ...
Bribe woman,how difficult it's to accept the truth? Ian finding it difficult to understand why Tsatsu can't tell the judges that he rest his case and stop humiliating himself. Now something from the beginning of this case, To ...
YOU ARE INDEED A TUG. DO YOU THINK THE CASE IS BORING? IT WILL BE BORING WHEN YOU GO AND PICK SOME PINK SHEETS FROM SOME PLACE AND PRESENT THEM TO A SUPREME COURT AND HURRIEDLY GO AND SWEAR AN AFFIDAVIT NOT SIGNED BY A COMMIS ...
I LOOK AT THE WHOLE POLITICAL ATMOSPHERE IN GHANA NOW AND I CAN SAY THAT THE NDC SUPPORTERS ARE WELL COMPOSED. SOME OF THEM TRY TO ARGUE WITH NPP SUPPORTERS BUT ON THE WHOLE THEY'RE CALM AND ENJOYING THE CRUCIFIXION TAKING P ...
PK is at least the only who claimed that the quality of his degree and the university he attended is class above others including Tsikata.One would have thought that on the basis of that boast and breathtaking arrogance,his r ...
Stop deluding yourself.
So what is your beef?
I wonder how all of a sudden, Dr. Bawumia has changed his vocal chords into that of a stammerer! Tsatsu has been making good points lately! the fact is that the NPP polling agents were there to raise alarm to every misconduct ...
Listen to Bawumia it doesn't matter agents raised protest or doesn't raise a protest don't change the legality governing the election. Tsatsu has lost his case for admitted that there we're several over voting. He moved from ...
Masa, lets be real here....! what i can say is that it is a lesson for the future EC officials and other party polling agents to be more careful the next time! because there is currently no proof of the fact that the presiden ...
What a junk of disjointed argument, a journalist? So EC can make mistakes and pad someone's results by that much because everyone makes mistake? You are such a moron that you are wasting time and space by writing this meaning ...
Massa, read the article again. She didn't say the pink sheet were not signed by the EC officials but rather the commissioner of oath to make them valid document as the NPP wants us to do with the unsigned pink sheet by the pr ...
IBM PLEASE READ THE ENGLSH BEFORE YOU TAKE YOUR PEN TO WRITE RUBBISH AND CRITICIZE A WELL WRITTEN PIECE. THE LADY IS TALKING ABOUT AFFIDAVIT MADE ON PINK SHEETS AND THAT IS WHAT IS PRESENTING THE HEADACHE OF THE NPP. WHY DON ...
The collected pink sheets only from the NDC strong holds to show as evidence, leaving their strong holds. Thank God, the Judges have given the go ahead for Tsatsu to ask questions about their strong holds pink sheets that ha ...
What Tsatsu is trying to bring up can not damage the EC. All his is trying to do is, If NPP is staying those irregularities did take place which must affect the President's vote, then in the NPP strong holds, the same irreg ...
THE GA PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THE WORD TSATSU. I WON'T TELL YOU WHAT TSATSU MEANS BUT HE IS IN THE PIOTO OF BAWUMIAH BITING HIS TESTACLES. UNFORTUNATELY THE WITNESS IS FEELING THE PAINS BUT NPP SUPPORTERS ARE CHEERING HIM AND CLAI ...
in phoenix arizonA if you want cheap head,anal,creampie,,,Margaret jackson is the whore for you...Bring 2 of your freinds along and you can fill all 3 holes with sperms for 10$ per hour...If your into fetish for $15 you can ...
I will be very very suprised if the Court fail to charge this man,Bawumia for perjury,As for the swearing of the KORAN to say the truth.only he and his God. Tatsu has taken them by suprise to the extend that,they are all conf ...
The logic of the NPP commentators on is puzzling. Tsatsu does not accept the NPP interpretation of over voting. The evidence he has presented merely asserts that if NPP describe some instances of over voting, why have they th ...
If it is not UP/NPP in power, then they will bomb, kill,maime, and burn markets and destroy ECG ...
am suggesting the SC should throw the petitions case away simply bcos it lacks merit why cs all these over voting bawumia is claiming occured was only 1 over i mean single 1 in all over 11 thousands polling stations nation wi ...
The NPP case is noting but a 419. Why on earth did the EC and NDC responding to it? As a matter of fact and strictly under law, it means 70% of Bawumia's exhibits doesn't exist. Yet the supreme court sits everyday, wasting ta ...
What a paradox. Why will a second degree graduate in search of accusing the EC of unpardonable mistakes co ...