You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 06Article 273048

Court Observer: Tsatsu's Problem as I See it?

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kwenu Turkson 10 years ago

NOW WHAT WILL THE EWE DOMINATED NDC DO? THI8S CONVICTED FELON HAS BEEN HAILED BY THE NDC AS A LEGAL MIND, BUT THE FACTS PROVED OTHERWISE. I GUESS THEY CAN NOW CALL ON kwakuvi jerry john ewe WISDOM. THE UNIVERSE IS INDEED UNFO ...

• Ka na Wu 10 years ago

Brave Asare!
    There is no doubt that your article can be adjudegd the best since Januray 2013. Thanks for being that objective and pointing out so much in a very few words. Congratulations!

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

You may praise Azar. He should not be doing this. He is a Lawyer and should refrain from all such behaviour and allow the court to do its work.

All these NPP guys are trying to influence the Judges in many subtle ways. Yo ...

• Ike - London 10 years ago

The Supreme Court judges should show some urgency. The fact that a President has been sworn in does not mean that the case is not urgent. Just for the sake of argument, if the people's verdict was "stolen" for President Maham ...

• 'Sin to' 10 years ago

This has been repeated time and time again and I don't know how important the judges make of this.

• Jamal Gameli 10 years ago

do u need to make tribal comment here

• DAN 10 years ago

a felon can no act as lawyer or witness! The minute he became a felon he was dis-barred (sacked from law profession)

• CD 10 years ago

Azar, we know you more than you know yourself. You are NPP prophet deceiving adherents everyday. Tsatsu is better than you billion times.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Where the lies?

• TerriblY CD Spe cifiC 10 years ago

This NDC Pay Roll novice have no understanding of the proceedings and only turns to spew his poisonous garbage as that is why he is being paid for.

• Nana Afua 10 years ago

criminal lawyer

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

God works wonders to deflate inflated human beings!

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Tsatu seems to have forgotten this principle hence his senseless repetitive cross of Bawumia. Let him keep this up. He will get nothing from Bawumia. He knows the subject matter and a nightmare to Tsatsu. Teaching and practic ...

• Ndebugre, USA 10 years ago

As soon as Tsatsu began his threat of jail to Dr. Bawumia, I knew he was having a tough time. This came in response to Dr. Bawumia's smart jab. Keep up the great work Dr. Bawumia!

• Only in Ghana! 10 years ago

Can an ex-convict practice law? only in Ghana people mistake an excellent student for a great professional. Ttsatsu may have been a great student but he surely is an incompetent lawyer and an empty academic. This man plateau ...

• BUFFALO POLICE,NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Folks, the NPP and its shallow minded legal team has finally fallen into Tsatsu's trap. When lawyer Amedzeku filled his applications before the supreme court, NPP counsel lawyer Addison was first jumped to his feet and raised ...

• PK 10 years ago

Are you high on something? The court has already admitted NPP's affidavits, which is why you have the chance to see the case live!

• STEVO 10 years ago

It is very obvious that the writer doesn't understand and appreciate the nuances of the art of cross examination.

It is further obvious that he has never done any cross examination in any court room although his resume ob ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

PK is carving a niche for himself as an arrogant individual who wants to blow his own piccolo.Whether his claim that he has a first class degree is true or not is not material here but I would judge him from the content of hi ...

• Nana Tutugyagu-USA 10 years ago

Your analysis really reveals Tsatsu inability to perform to the level NDC put him, luminary. I think the respondents lawyers seems to forget what the Supreme Court will rule on. The court is to ascertain the veracity of the c ...

• Futuristic Mega Datafication 10 years ago

Massa, you know why so far the respondents lawyers have done nothing to prove otherwise, that the veracity of the claim by the petitioners that there were irregularities, omissions, malpractices and violations in the 2012 gen ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

The writer's observation is right on target.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Of all the lawyers that are so smart, there is none like Dr. Bawumia. Oh sorry, Dr. Bawumia is not a lawyer but Tsatus cannot stand him. So to say: of all the lawyers that are so foolish there's none like Tsatsu Tsikata. He i ...

• Jerry Rawlings 10 years ago

This is an important diagnosis and summary. I appreciate your brevity as well in covering so many important issues in so few words.

• bawa 10 years ago

Sure, agreed with you 100%

• Paa Bobo 10 years ago

You have said it. Bravo! Tsatsu is just wasting time with his silly questions

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP must tell us where rigging took place during the 2012 general elections.If Nana Addo can't show us where Prez Mahama stole his votes then he better withdraw his petition before being humiliated.Thank you.

• Noname 10 years ago

EC stole the election and gave it to mahama . There are 11138 polling stations that were used to get those votes. They all have to be annulled.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is up to you to prove your allegation with credible evidence. Bawumia has not been able to do so after 2 weeks in court.All his pink sheets are full of mistakes,so how do you want me to buy this stuff?As for me,I don't bel ...

• alfred 10 years ago

article is educative incisive straight

• dennis awah 10 years ago

this article makes me laugh!??!!! Tsatsu is repeating questions and it means he has nothing to ask??? is he not repeating questions bcos Bawumia refuses to answer the question?? on Thursday was bawumia not severely warned by ...

• Klutse 10 years ago

Bawumia is answering the questions: if you'll be candid, the problem is that your 'legal guru' is repeating one series of question over and over again, and Bawumia cannot give a different answer than those given before. This ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Bawumia's Evidence is a mirage, illusions and myths.

• Justman 10 years ago

THIEVES ARE FINDING EXECUSES TO WHY THEY SHOULD NOT BE SEARCHED, PROBED AND QUERRIED.

• stastu 10 years ago

the evidence is so overwhelming that i would advice ndc to give up!..........stealers

• Asempaneye 10 years ago

Thanks mr Asare for the beautiful piece. It is indeed surprising that the Judges will allow this charade by Tsatsu to go on and on. Perhaps a good case study for law students in how not cross-examine a smart witness. Dr Bawum ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

The truth is that Tsatsu has never won a real case in court. The case that would have stripped bare his assumed brilliance as a lawyer was the Jerry Boom tribunal that the idiotic Boakye-Gyan scuppered with his coup and was ...

• EBONY 10 years ago

tsatsu should stop boasting as if he is the only lawyer in ghana.

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Interference in the work of the court is what you are trying to do. You should know better and let the Court do its work

• Kojo 10 years ago

Azar, you are a wet-eared accounting lecturer, without a single day of professional legal practice. How does your online-acquired basic degree in law make you an expert in the court room.

How is your "fascimile-jacking" no ...