You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 04 23Article 271844

Is Bawumia allowed to tamper with EC pink sheets?

Read Comments Comments (28)

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Lithur then asks if the pink sheets in lot four have been repeated.

Bawumia answers in the affirmative but says they were only analysed once.
    "You will search till thy kingdom come and you will not find that the informat ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

It is obvious that you do not fully understand the issues that are being discussed in court. My advice to you is that hold your horses and study to understand.

I am not holding brief here for Bawumia but your presentation ...

• FUI 11 years ago

Cross examination is supposed to discredit the witness and make their evidence light. Cross examination isn't confirming that something happened but you have a good reason why they did. This is what Mr. Lithur has been doing ...

• okra 11 years ago

This is an intellectual stuff. Heavy duty statistical stuff which you will never understand. Barwumia the monetary economist and statistician knows what that info means and the court also know what it means

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

I am not a lawyer but I would not have made the cardinal mistakes Tony Lithur made on monday.

First, a lawyer should not ask a question he does not know what the answer is going to be.

Second, a lawyer should not ask or ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

NDC young men with sharp teeth will always try to fool the public with simple explanation to things.

• okra 11 years ago

this is what i keep saying all these while. Lithur is a lawyer but most of what lawyers do taking the law aside is application of wisdom. King solomon applied wisdom in his court. from the court of Otumfuor to any little chie ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

Falsifying an election sheets and appending fake signatures to them trying to fool Ghanaians and Judges is not tapering? your blind support will lead you to ditch. Why can't you face reality for once? I see Bawumiah heading t ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

Falsifying an election sheets and appending fake signatures to them trying to fool Ghanaians and Judges is not tapering? your blind support will lead you to ditch. Why can't you face reality for once? I see Bawumiah heading t ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

If you are educated, I know during the school days, you may have copied something to keep so you will not loose them. So what are you so hot about some one making a copy. Think

• Kojo 11 years ago

Tweaa look at the infantile justification you give. The man submitted the duplicate to the court as evidence of electoral fraud and you are here breaking adwe with your black balls

• Adubea 11 years ago

When did he do that?

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

There is no substance in this - This is not an argument.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

In a complex case involving thousands of pages of documents, there is bound to be a few mistakes in assembling those documents as exhibits for trial. It has happened to me before. This case involves In excess of 11,000,000 ...

• Kwaku Nyame 11 years ago

In this case, the duty of the judges is to determine if there was violations, omissions, malpractices and irregularities. The question is, how are they going to do that?. The truth of the matter is on the evidence available. ...

• Adama 11 years ago

happens in 2016 if several presiding officers don't fill a box are we going to disqualify these voters? With thousands of EC workers, there are bound to be mistakes. So long as the party agents and third parties like the medi ...

• Observer 11 years ago

The petitioner's time to file was getting close and therefore manual coding of the pink sheets was abandoned. They used computer generated codes for the analysis. Those who packed the exhibits mistakenly added the rejected co ...

• ASEM 11 years ago

observer
    that was simple and straight to the point explanation of "computer generated pink sheets"

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

frankly speaking NDC legal team are ontop of their job-
    toni lithur is a very brilliant lawyer.
    i am very sure that TONI CERTIFICATE IS NOT LOST

hE IS AN EAGLE EYE LAWYER- if he is not a wizard then the guy had some ang ...

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

Did just say "a bad english"? your English teacher really suffered, I can imagine.

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDOH IS WAITING TSATSU THE CRIMINAL

• Gushiegu 11 years ago

Shallow minds discuss people,average minds discuss events,but great minds discuss issues,ideas digest them.At this point of the law case,it takes great minds to understand what's going on.Not propaganda,following people and b ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A HOLLOW EVIDENCE SUMMITED BY NPP overturn the results declared by EC?

as intelligent as you are do you found this as convincieve enough to anull a citizens constitutional rights of otes?
    i dont suport bl ...

• Terribly Pathetic 11 years ago

WELL SAID !!!

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

ewes are finish by this time

• Ohene 11 years ago

What a bad english. If you can not speak proper english, please don't bother yourself to give such an unnecessary comments. You think your mischiefs will not come to bare? Don't ever think you have been able to outwit Ghanaia ...

• BONJIN 11 years ago

KPAKPO , YOU ARE A SMELLING FOOL. IDIOT

• MadMen In Power 11 years ago

hahahaha