This is why npp will not come in power, cus of ur negativity
Ghanaian 12 years ago
Yea! I understand under Kuffour's regime all the graduates of Ghana were fully employed.
hypocritical myopic politicians. Your party failed to build the heaven you are looking for, that is why Ghanaians booted them out. A ... read full comment
Yea! I understand under Kuffour's regime all the graduates of Ghana were fully employed.
hypocritical myopic politicians. Your party failed to build the heaven you are looking for, that is why Ghanaians booted them out. All you hypocritical politicians will not get the opportunity to be at the helm of affairs in country. Get a life boy.
KWAME 12 years ago
i hope you wake up quickly and realize that your vote sent Ghana into a big hole. You are about to experience hardships like you have never seen before...
NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago
No, Kufour built a COCAINE HEAVEN for his sniffing elephants. They are crying maa maa because late Prez Mills ended it all
moyo 12 years ago
I don't how some people do their analysis. The situation in Ghana is not different from what is happening globally. Read about Greek, Cyprus and some of the European countries and compare the situation to Ghana. When you talk about demonstration, every govt since independence have experienced some form of demonstration. The whole of Akilu's article is baseless and you don't persuave anyone with it
Dr. KWaku Bakuo - Domaa Ahenkro 12 years ago
why would you call this as a global effect if you dont us your god gifted ideas well. How can Ghna Paid such a huge money to this Mps.? have you taken tour time to calculate this cash X (times) all this Mps who got paid this nonsence money?
Why want you expect there to be a big hole in the national coffers if all this amount is hauled out. Dont you forsee that the country would go bankrurpt in a few months?
I srongly disagree with you nonsence article.
See the reasons provided to the nation to this case, thus it make sence? this Domaa Mp. must be the first to be killed!
Check my responds to his nonesence;This MP does not seem to understand something well. He seems to be living in his dreams. Who cares what happens days after MPs are voted off power. Where in the constitutions are the time period of the services that MPs. Provides spelt? They have no time limit so what is he talking about? If you are an MPs and you provide a good job, what shows that you constituency would vote you out? This is the reason why you are supposed to be for the people. Therefore why do MPs have to be giving money, from the counties budget, thinking that one day they would be voted out? This is the most typical NONSENCE ever heard from someone who says he intelligent. That money should be called or hauled back it is illegal for these MPs to keep that money. It is a form of stealing, it is rubbery. Rubbery with the mind and stealing from the Government coffers by cohesion. No one has force them the get into politics. There are so many Job openings out there, if you are scared that one day you would not have a Job to do, why do you go there in the first place. Mr. MP. You are a big fool. Your dreams are full of shite that nonsense has shown you have nothing to offer to the people you represent, and to Ghana. You should be the first to go, put before accountability when the Bomb explodes.
mensah abrampa 12 years ago
What's wrong with ghanaians is that everyday is a campaign day and the day after is an election day.
We don't need to talk about Greece. Let's talk about Ghana but you need to first take off the opaque glasses you're wearin ... read full comment
What's wrong with ghanaians is that everyday is a campaign day and the day after is an election day.
We don't need to talk about Greece. Let's talk about Ghana but you need to first take off the opaque glasses you're wearing before you can make any meaningful contribution.
Are you telling me that it's alright for the president, parliamentarians, etc, to reward themselves with fat salary increases just before a crucial election only for the President to come back a few months later to tell ghanaians the "meat is down to the bone"?
Are you telling me it's alright for the Ministry of Sports to overspend its budget by a whooping GHc180m and when it's unable to account for how the taxpayers money was spent a new budgetary request is approved for this bunch of nation wreckers? Are you serious?
Look Moyo, this is not about the ndc or npp. It's about Ghana. We're all in this mess together whether we like it or not so it behoves each of us to stand up in defense of truth and accountability.
"Man is a growth by law, and not a creation by artifice, and cause and effect are as absolute and undeviating in the hidden realm of thought as in the world of visible and material things. A noble and Godlike character is not a thing of favor or chance, but is the natural result of continued effort in right thinking, the effect of long-cherished association with Godlike thoughts. An ignoble and bestial character, by the same process, is the result of the continued harboring of groveling thoughts."(James Allen).
boss 12 years ago
mensah, i have said it over and over that , most ghanaians are fools ruling by thieves and ghana will sink to nothing
DAN 12 years ago
they loaned money out they didn't have, just like the Ndc is doing with China's money that will have to be repaid with oil,gold or cocoa!
COSMAS OSEBRE 12 years ago
GHANA WEB I AM EAGER TO KNOW HOW YOU SELECT YOUR ARTICLES FOR POSTING ON YOUR PAGES. IT APPEARS YOU ARE NOW SPECIALIZING IN POSTING RUBBISH AND TRASH. SOMEONE GETS UP AND ANNOYS ALL OFMUS WHILE WE ARE TRYING TO FORGET OUR WOES. DONT MAKE A MISTAKE. YOU COMMIT BLUNDERS NOW AND IT HAS IMPLICATIONS FOR THE FUTURE. SO WE ARE HAVESTING WHAT JJ AND KUFUOR LEFT US. ESPECIALLY ONE IS WORRIED BECAUSE KUFUOR LEFT A GUARGUANTUAN MESS AND THE NEW GOVERNMENT IS TRYING TO FIND A WAY OUT. IF IT DOES NOT THE SITUATION WILL BE WORSE IN THE FUTURE. BUT PLEASE STOP WRITING THESE NONSENSE AND ALLOW US TO FIND SOLUTIONS. WHAT SOME OF YOU ARE DOING IS CRIMINAL. AND JUST IMAGINE, YOU HAVE PROMISED US A SECOND AND THIRD INSTALLMENT OF MIST ALBA. I WON'T JUST READ ANYTHING UNDER YOUR NAME.
mensah abrampa 12 years ago
Kuffour's administration was not the best but wasn't the worst either . It was not devoid of corruption and some of the mal administration that so often characterize african governments .They made modest gains after the mess Rawlings(same NDC administration) left behind. We're talking about an NDC administration that inherited a brand new oil and a middle income economy just 4 years ago but like the George Bush administration that squandered the Clinton years surplus only to replace it with a huge deficit, Mahama and his kleptocratic mob have borrowed more money from external sources than all administrations from Nkrumah to Kuffour put together and are telling ghanaians the meat is down to the bone.
Granted that Kuffour left a mess so where did they find $51m to pay Woyome, or where did they find money to buy planes for the GAF, increase their salaries, dole out laptops, 4x4 wheelers to voters, etc, etc, etc.
"A man can only rise, conquer, and achieve by lifting up his thoughts. Before a man can achieve anything, even in worldly things, he must lift his thoughts above slavish animal indulgence. The universe does not favor the greedy, the dishonest, the vicious, although on mere surface it may sometimes appear to do so; it helps the honest, the magnanimous, the virtuous".(James Allen).
Are you afraid to drink the mist alba that will heal you?
KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago
I can not wait. Good Job. Akilu. Well said, well written. Next.
MATHS 12 years ago
Very Very Funny indeed. Has John Dramani Mahama's Government done anything good and positive so far? At least the country is still in one piece and governance going on. All the problems you have mentioned would have worse if NPP were in power at this time.
Living Big In America 12 years ago
This article is controversially controversial. The controversial people of Ghana by contoversial means elected this controversial gov't and therefore must be enoying the contoversial e dey be K3 k3 hardships.
Matthew 12 years ago
Complete and utter rubbish.Which regime in Ghana has never been controversial.In Canada there
Are many people with university degrees who are unemployed.
Complete and utter rubbish.Which regime in Ghana has never been controversial.In Canada there
Kofi 12 years ago
I thought the writer was talking about Ghana not Canada.
Tokyo !! 12 years ago
Very good article. What a mistake of a president.
pippette 12 years ago
God please have mercy on our home land. We need you every hour. Help and guide our leaders to lead us not into temptations but deliver us from unwanted debtsfor ever and ever AMEN
FORTUNE TELLER 12 years ago
YOU CAN NOT BURN GHANA TO COVER AKUFO ADDOS FRAUD. WE WILL SURELY GET TO THE BOTTOM OF HIS RECORDS, EVEN TO HIS PRIMARY SCHOOL. EVERY THING ABOUT THIS MAN SMELLS FAKE.
DAN 12 years ago
God born you a black man the same color as feces/turds/shit/crap/scat to punish you from birth to death..In america or germany the kkk or nazi skinheads will hang you on rope in tree because you are black! So nigger shut up and be a good slave & pick the cotton from dawn to dusk!
KWaku Bakuo - Domaa Ahenkro 12 years ago
our Mps have rubbed us this goes to the all:This MP does not seem to understand something well. He seems to be living in his dreams. Who cares what happens days after MPs are voted off power. Where in the constitutions are the time period of the services that MPs. Provides spelt? They have no time limit so what is he talking about? If you are an MPs and you provide a good job, what shows that you constituency would vote you out? This is the reason why you are supposed to be for the people. Therefore why do MPs have to be giving money, from the counties budget, thinking that one day they would be voted out? This is the most typical NONSENCE ever heard from someone who says he intelligent. That money should be called or hauled back it is illegal for these MPs to keep that money. It is a form of stealing, it is rubbery. Rubbery with the mind and stealing from the Government coffers by cohesion. No one has force them the get into politics. There are so many Job openings out there, if you are scared that one day you would not have a Job to do, why do you go there in the first place. Mr. MP. You are a big fool. Your dreams are full of shite that nonsense has shown you have nothing to offer to the people you represent, and to Ghana. You should be the first to go, put before accountability when the Bomb explodes.
Tieku Augustine 12 years ago
This is not a history.
Sir Numbers 12 years ago
Thanks, CONTROVERSIAL writer
AKONFEM PREZ 12 years ago
MAHAMA IS BIG FAKE TO THE NATION,KILLED MILLS,HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,HE MUST DIE K3K3
AKONFEM PREZ 12 years ago
NONTHING BY THE TRUTH,NDC MAHAMA HATE THE TRUTH,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,PERIOD HMMMMMMM THEY DONT KNOW
Wahabu 12 years ago
Your friend's so called double masters can only get him a job in UK as door watcher.Meaning there are no decent jobs even in UK where he got those master's. You and your so called UK scholar friend would have to stay here in Ghana and think of how to create jobs through innovation and stop your useless propaganda.
Chief amankwa 12 years ago
Ok
Ok
Musah 12 years ago
Controversies-yes because the president is not truthful. Anyone who is not truthful is sinful and for that matter corrupt. God at his own time will respond to the cry.
Asem Atuokusie 12 years ago
Sorry the President is more than truthful.THERE IS A SICKNESS IN THIS COUNTRY THAT SOME TRIBES FEEL AND SEE THEMSELVES TOO BIG AND TOO POMPOUS THAT THEY ARE DESTINED TO RULE OVER THIS NATION.THIS IS A BIG LIE AND WE AS A NATION SHOULD CORRECT THAT WRONG IDEA.
WHEN NKRUMAH WAS HERE SOME OF YOUR forefathers overthrew him and the result is what we are seeing now.Get out of here for the choice of the people is the supreme law.
F O K 12 years ago
I am not interested in your political affiliation. What worries me is that after stating everything that is wrong with our system, you have not made a single attempt to highlight how they can be put right.
It is very easy ... read full comment
I am not interested in your political affiliation. What worries me is that after stating everything that is wrong with our system, you have not made a single attempt to highlight how they can be put right.
It is very easy to say what you see. Coming up with solutions, unfortunately, is not as straight forward. Let us exercise restraint in our criticisms and focus some attention on how we can help as citizens. Indeed, the nation is in dire times, the world is beleaguered with problems. We need solutions. We need leadership and that can not always be the few individuals in political offices. We can all help.
God bless you all and keep you. God bless our Homeland Ghana!!
Yag 12 years ago
Nagative graduates should be capable of creating their own jobs.Get out of the streets with ,appoh.degrees.
Nam 12 years ago
Akilu... wel done
mojingles 12 years ago
Akilu, you are a disgrace and an embarrassment to the north.....your political affiliations notwithstanding, your dig at the President is scandalous, hypocritical and intellectually dishonest.
Graduate unemployment was pre ... read full comment
Akilu, you are a disgrace and an embarrassment to the north.....your political affiliations notwithstanding, your dig at the President is scandalous, hypocritical and intellectually dishonest.
Graduate unemployment was predominant during the reign of the NPP and I never heard a cough from you and like-minded political neophytes...you are being higly partisan and untrue to the realities on the ground....the least you can do is read more and perhaps you would not engage in what has clearly become a field day....launching ad hominem attacks... for frustated NPP partisans.
You could also explain to the people of Tamale why all of a sudden you are carrying water for an Akan-based party that has little use for people of your kind....
Kwame Toronto 12 years ago
Why do people quote in 'old Ghana cedis'?
Does it make the amount seem more? Just wondering..one BILLION times
Your colleague would rather go to the UK and be a door greeter than stay unemployed back home? Good luck to him
Asem Atuokusie 12 years ago
Sorry the problem was not created by Mahama's administration but he has come to correct it .It takes months and years to solve this problem created by NPP past governments.The NPP fathers believed in using the gun to destroy the the nation
N' yuli Mani 12 years ago
Hi folks, I’ll soon be launching a website www.wiktionaryofghanapolitics.com. Before then I want to give you a preview of an entry from the ‘N’ section:
NDC /enn dii sii/: A group of murderous tribalists formerly call ... read full comment
Hi folks, I’ll soon be launching a website www.wiktionaryofghanapolitics.com. Before then I want to give you a preview of an entry from the ‘N’ section:
NDC /enn dii sii/: A group of murderous tribalists formerly called PNDC, who in order to
to sanitize themselves so that they can continue to maintain their tribal stranglehold on Ghanaians transmogrified their tribal cabal into a political grouping through the use of state resources; in other words, ‘a gargantuan fraud perpeptuated on the good people of Ghana’ (Kweku Baako), but whose true character is now unfolding before our very eyes.
Their slogan: ‘zu zaa’ which in the Dgabani-Mampurli-Nanun language of Northern Ghana means ‘steal all’.
Synonyms for NDC: bandits, banditti, bloodsuckers, brigands, burglars, cheats, con artists (the Woyome type), defalcators, double dealers, embezzlers, fraudsters, heisters, highwaymen, kleptomaniacs, larcenists, looters, moochers, moonlighters, muggers, parasites, pickpockets, pilferers, pirates, plunderers, purloiners, scroungers, sharks, bilkers, rustlers, shoplifters, spiders, spongers, stealers (as in 2012 elections), swindlers, thieves... baraayi, ewifuo, akuronfuo, dzulo, tayigsi, [add more]
KERRY NARTEY 12 years ago
DESPITE,HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.LEARN TO LIVE WITH HIM AND STOP THE NONSENSE. FOOL.
hypocritical myopic politicians. Your party failed to build the heaven you are looking for, that is why Ghanaians booted them out. A ...
I don't how some people do their analysis. The situation in Ghana is not different from what is happening globally. Read about Greek, Cyprus and some of the European countries and compare the situation to Ghana. When you talk ...
why would you call this as a global effect if you dont us your god gifted ideas well. How can Ghna Paid such a huge money to this Mps.? have you taken tour time to calculate this cash X (times) all this Mps who got paid this ...
We don't need to talk about Greece. Let's talk about Ghana but you need to first take off the opaque glasses you're wearin ...
GHANA WEB I AM EAGER TO KNOW HOW YOU SELECT YOUR ARTICLES FOR POSTING ON YOUR PAGES. IT APPEARS YOU ARE NOW SPECIALIZING IN POSTING RUBBISH AND TRASH. SOMEONE GETS UP AND ANNOYS ALL OFMUS WHILE WE ARE TRYING TO FORGET OUR WOE ...
Kuffour's administration was not the best but wasn't the worst either . It was not devoid of corruption and some of the mal administration that so often characterize african governments .They made modest gains after the mess ...
Very Very Funny indeed. Has John Dramani Mahama's Government done anything good and positive so far? At least the country is still in one piece and governance going on. All the problems you have mentioned would have worse if ...
God born you a black man the same color as feces/turds/shit/crap/scat to punish you from birth to death..In america or germany the kkk or nazi skinheads will hang you on rope in tree because you are black! So nigger shut up ...
our Mps have rubbed us this goes to the all:This MP does not seem to understand something well. He seems to be living in his dreams. Who cares what happens days after MPs are voted off power. Where in the constitutions are th ...
This is not a history.
Your friend's so called double masters can only get him a job in UK as door watcher.Meaning there are no decent jobs even in UK where he got those master's. You and your so called UK scholar friend would have to stay here in ...
Ok
Sorry the President is more than truthful.THERE IS A SICKNESS IN THIS COUNTRY THAT SOME TRIBES FEEL AND SEE THEMSELVES TOO BIG AND TOO POMPOUS THAT THEY ARE DESTINED TO RULE OVER THIS NATION.THIS IS A BIG LIE AND WE AS A NAT ...
It is very easy ...
Akilu... wel done
Graduate unemployment was pre ...
Your colleague would rather go to the UK and be a door greeter than stay unemployed back home? Good luck to ...
Sorry the problem was not created by Mahama's administration but he has come to correct it .It takes months and years to solve this problem created by NPP past governments.The NPP fathers believed in using the gun to destroy ...
NDC /enn dii sii/: A group of murderous tribalists formerly call ...