You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 30Article 269348

Kpegah’s Time to be “Shoe-Shiner:” Build a House

Read Comments Comments (62)

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Nana Akadu, the trokosi Kpegah built castles in his stomach with all the salaries and bribes he took as a Judge now he has to do a hatchet job for his paymasters, Ndc Mahama and his clueless administration to continue to have ...

• S. Myles Aikins 11 years ago

You are right as usual! Mahama is using paid political surrogates:

1. Those NDC groups that joined the case and were thrown out by the Supreme!

2. The use of Tsastsu as an weapon of intimidation THAT DID NOT WORK

2. ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Shut Akorang Cash and Carry, you are the shoeshine boy who writes like someone with a blinding Katzenjammer.

Justice Kpegah has exposed one of your shoeshine-419 so called Lawyer and instead of Akuffo Addo to defend himsel ...

• boss 11 years ago

kwaseato wo ho kro ewe bastard , may our gods in ghana expose and punish you for stealing the elections

Have seen a Bush Rat or a Monkey with Ekoro? Never because of their tough skin and that is what you are.....hahahahahaha

• boss 11 years ago

never in my life with yoko gari koro, but your whole family need a bush in ahafo to farm, kwaseato odwan m33

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

May the good Lord forgive Kpegah for he is a Trokosi idiot

• Azigiza Jinior 11 years ago

I think this writer who lives in Pen, US might be one of the missing ugly Ashanti women. Nana Akadu call ewes trokosi, well I kind of think this good for nothing ugly Ashanti must be suffering from an extreme dark skin deceas ...

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Idiot, do you know practicing trokosi is a crime? Trokosi was banned by Rawlings.

Where did you schooled? You here?

• Mallam Kankane 11 years ago

Ha ha ha, like the bats of 37 Hospital, hang in trees, bottom up, face down to the world. Akadu beku me afere.

• peace 11 years ago

akadu becareful

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Thanks!

• Susu Biribi 11 years ago

Hmm.Oyiwa.Asem yi na eda ho no..o! As
    for you,Mallam Kankane,I just salute you keke.You really made my day. You know,what? I cannot stop laughing. This young girl,Akadu Mensah,has reduced Justice Kpegah into nothing
    but a ...

• ona 11 years ago

Just due to inferiority complex. Akans gave them a chance in life when Boakye-Gyan, Mensah-Poku, Sarkodie-Addo, Ansah-Atiemo, Baah-Acheamfour etc released hungry Rawlings from the grips of death and made him a leader. Ewes ha ...

• Otcheame Pinanko 11 years ago

What has this to do with the issue at hand?Who fed the ewes from time immemorial and are they begging you to feed them?
    Do not waste our time writing thrash.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Remember Akans freed your hero JJ when he faced a certain death. Ungrateful bunch. Why the hate for hardworking Akans?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Don`t venture into an area you have very little knowledge of.DON`T!!

• Salifu 11 years ago

When Akadu comes here sporting his PhD, one would expect that, even if it is poetry (hyperbolic or otherwise), he would show an analysis of our tribal problems that is scientifically detached.

But what we see here is his f ...

• boss 11 years ago

all what she is saying is , kpegah is living in section eight house , if is taken away , he will be homeless, period

• Salifu 11 years ago

What about Akadu's GENERAL attitude towards Ewes? That's what the post seeks to address not whether Kpegah is in govt house or not or whether he is senile or not...

• boss 11 years ago

do not be blind ,1 remember kofi awonor statement he made in the past about akans, 2 kpegah being in the bench for a longtime , why now ? so i thing they started it so any akan can respond

• Salifu 11 years ago

My point is that when do we put a stop to all this tribe this, tribe that? The educated among us have a big duty to show us how to stop it all. Akadu is NOT doing that!!! He is rather fueling it!

• boss 11 years ago

i understand you but who started it , the country was divided by rawlings , now kukrukukru no gyae , kekakeka nso begyae,i agree with you , but now eveything in ghana is sicken

I have written about Ewes, "Northerners" Fantes, Asantes, Akyems, Akuapems, Denkyira, Bonos, Gas, Adas, etc.

• joel 11 years ago

Great post

People like you readily defend your idiotic tribespeople and come up with all sorts of stupud reasons and rattionalization. This poem has nothing to do with tribalism. The message is very simple. The rich and famous live off ...

• tiger shaark 11 years ago

The Kpegah saga is about a crook,connartists,a lier indeed an
    artfuldodger who has managed to fool
    Ghanaians over years surprising there are People who Support this crook.Insults and calling names will
    not solve this Prob ...

• GHANABI 11 years ago

Listen to this fool,too. What makes you think Kpegah is right? No wonder,
    your name is Tiger Shark,and very evil indeed. Are you,saying Kpegah is right because it has came out of his mouth,or you are blinded by tribalism? Do ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You like it or not, Kpega will remain in his bungalow till death. Ashawo Ankadu, Kpega is going to meet Akufo-Addo in court.

• boss 11 years ago

without the bungalow , he will be a homeless

• Enyewawa 11 years ago

Rawlings could not even buy furniture for himself when he was a Flight Leutenant in the army. He could not build a house when he was head of state for over 19 years despite the fact that he and the wife own factories (includi ...

• Josiah 11 years ago

No matter what trash you write about the learned Justice Kpegah, the petition of impersonation against Nana Addo still stands. Democrats and rulers of law indeed. May God expose their evil deeds and lies. So called paragons o ...

• GHANABI 11 years ago

Nana Addo is,even,respected by J.J,
    so what are you talking about? You call yourself a Christian,but look at how judgemetal you are. Why are you so fumed and calling God's name on this nasty political issues. Do you
    know th ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Let him produce his law degree Period. What is tribalistic or partisan about this

• Hubert 11 years ago

when you sit down as a young person and you listen or read what the educated illiterates like the writer of this poem and her likes 'the ugly and unmarried beauties' put on the net and you will wonder where they had their edu ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

If Kpegah is what you call wisdom and knowledge and you will aqccuse the writer of being an idiot, then people who are really wise, not senile Kpegah and your type will see your blind support of this useless man who has been ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Does Akadu know how common the Justice Kpegah syndrome is in Ghana?

One famous way to "cheat" the government is to continue living in assigned gov't housing, whether retired or not, because it is DIRT CHEAP to do so...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Blessings, I tend to agree with you that is a scam Officials in high positions perpetrate on poor Ghanaian Taxpayers and the government even makes it easy and legal to do so.

How does the government justify giving MP'S, es ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

"CARDINAL", we can go on and on about the PYRAMID SCAM that politicians have perpetuated on our poor hard working folks, like farmers, fishermen, sellers etc.. but it just MAKES ME WANT TO PUKE... IT IS SO SICKENING THAT I HO ...

• boss 11 years ago

ohh you guys make my day , these leaders in power are thieves ruling fools

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

I couldn't have said it better,

Happy Easter to you too, my fair lady.

Read the poem carefully! You would learn that yes the focus is on Kpegah, but it speaks a bigger syndrome!

Tell your people not to call hard-working Akans shoe-shine boys.

• Hubert 11 years ago

Mensema,if someone somewhere referred to your people and your likes as shoe-shiners then it is very unfortunate.But the question I will like to ask you is what prompted this poem about Justice Kpegah and his likes? Is it abou ...

• Afiafitor 11 years ago

I don't understand why that stupid old retired judge of a sort, is still occupying gov't bungalow aftr retiring several years. That thing is a disgrace to his family. He shd be made to pay for the past usage n ejected without ...

• boss 11 years ago

he has no where to live , he will be homeless, let him live there i pity for him

• Enyewawa 11 years ago

Then, he (Kpega)should be quite instead of making silly headlines all the time! He will soon be evicted from that bungalow.

• Prof. Calculus 11 years ago

Kpegah is hopeless and hangs upside down in the NDC just like the bats at #& Military Hospital.

• Kofi Avohe UK 11 years ago

You've said it all. Well done! You are truely an elite. Useless Francis Kpegah who could not build a common shed to lay his head. Stupid man.

• KWAME T 11 years ago

DENKYIRA BEAUTY Ph.D WHORE
    DECORATED AFRICA TOMB STONE
    GARBAGE IN GARBAGE OUT

You see such insults like yours inspire me to write because I know I am reawakening some stupid minds!

• boss 11 years ago

you call a beautiful woman a whore, hahaha you are the most stupid person ever live aponkye nua

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 11 years ago

It would be pathetic for one to conclude that Ashantis are blindly supporting Nana Addo.There is no right-thinking Ghanaian who has passed through the toils of education who would condemn Kpegah,never.Kpegah is just a symbol ...

• k.gyasi.com 11 years ago

Cheatng in exam is never tolerated anywhere,therefore a person who holds a fake certificate must be thrown into a lion's den.No genuine lawyer would support your Nana because the profession cries for credibility at all times.

• OPANIN YAW KOFI. 11 years ago

AKADU IS SIMPLY AN EDUCATED ILLETERATE. ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO BUILD A HOUSE TO BE RELEVANT AND LEAD A SUCCESSFUL AND SATISFACTORY LIFE. IT LOOKS LIKE SOME OF THESE SO -CALLED EDUCATED FPPLS, LACK COMMONSENSE. OH, MAY BE THEY F ...

Are you arguing that one has to live off others by means of stealing, corruption, graft, nepotism, greed, classisms, etc. These are the core seams of the poem! Can you read!

• akos 11 years ago

i've always said all this anti akanism is pure jealousy, i mean lets be truthful, akans are the most richest tribe in the country and we dominate the land so people are always going to hate..point blank!!

• Truth Nyatefe 11 years ago

If Justice Kpeglah has not built a 'palacious' mansion like his money grabbing civil and public servants using the colour of their office to amass wealth wealth hence his continuous dependence on government rental accommodati ...

• Truth Nyatefe 11 years ago

You are good at writing NONSENSE

• MAKOLA SOLD TO JAPANESE FIRM 11 years ago

You just hate the truth

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

YOUR ARTICLE INCITES DIVISION AND CLOUDS THE IMPORTANT POINT YOU ARE MAKING.
    IMPORTANT QUESTIONS: ON WHAT BASIS IS HE RESIDING THERE? IS THE PREMISE FOR WORKERS OR RETIRED WORKERS? WHAT IF OTHER WORKERS RESIDING IN GOVT PRE ...