You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 16Article 267861

"Ghanafuo Ato Aba Bonee Paa"

Read Comments Comments (80)

• ADAMICOUGH 11 years ago

Government by idiots and for the idiots.That is the right description of this Mahama administration.

• kofi brenyah 11 years ago

What is kofi adams saying ? has he forgotten his bible so soon ? the word of God admonishes as that Jehovah God helps those who help themselves.
    Cant the clergy stay in Ghana and pray for the nation? cant we enumerate all t ...

• Frank / UK 11 years ago

Where did the ndc find this KOFI Adams? This is ridiculous.

• OYOKOBA 11 years ago

Sarpong,

I have been reluctant to come to Ghanaweb these days because I am so saddened by what has befallen our dear country. Seriously Ghana stands in danger of unraveling and becoming a failed state with all these idiots ...

• Jane 11 years ago

It's really heartbreaking to see Ghana falling apart in pieces, all due to bad policies & poor leadership. I can't even fathom that, a leader of a nation, whose citizens can't even enjoy the basic things in life such as, wate ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Eric, it is hard for me to fathom what Mahama is doing? Either this guy is just not up to the task or he has been drinking too much of Asiedu Nketiah's stuff. I saw this coming way before the first vote was cast when I wrote ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

You shouldn't be using the word 'devalue' because you do not under it, Idiotic illiterate.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

understand it. Not Under it.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

The illiterate kola NDC ni aboa. When they destroy something they think that they are modifying it. That is NDC the fools.

• Kofi 11 years ago

What? How can you call anybody illiterate when you can't even write one sentence correctly?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 11 years ago

Where did you schooled? Did you not see my correction?

• Frank / UK 11 years ago

Stop using the word illiterate on anybody, you are the embodiment of illiteracy. It's ;

Where did you school.

• APONKYI 11 years ago

MR. "CHAILD RAPIST".... AKA "ESTERMINATOR"...AKA "ENSNARLED"....AKA "POLITICAL DISCOMPENSATION"...HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHEHEH
    HEHEHESTSTTSTSTSTSTKRRRYTY=JAHAHAHAH

HEI!!!....MR. ABUDUCTION....AKA "AN ONCE OF BRAIN".....HAHAHAHAHAH ...

• Frank/ UK 11 years ago

Kola, your name is now APONKYI? You don't value yourself that much and you shouldn't.

• gg 11 years ago

Empty barrels make the most noise. Read what you wrote if it makes any sense.

• APONKYI 11 years ago

R. "CHAILD RAPIST".... AKA "ESTERMINATOR"...AKA "ENSNARLED"....AKA "POLITICAL DISCOMPENSATION"...HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHEHEH
    HEHEHESTSTTSTSTSTSTKRRRYTY=JAHAHAHAH

HEI!!!....MR. ABUDUCTION....AKA "AN ONCE OF BRAIN".....HAHAHAHAHAHA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

IF THE VOTES ARE IN YOUR FAVOUR, IT IS A GOOD DECISION BUT IF IT IS THE OTHER WAY ROUND, IT IS "ABA BONI" WHERE IS THIS SELFISH MENTALITY COMING FROM? BETTER SHED IS TYPE OF ARROGANCE AND LET US ALL FLOAT TOGETHER, AKANS

• Kofi 11 years ago

Matigari, do you sincerely believe that spending $2million on a trip to Israel is a good way of spending the nation's money? If you don't see anything wrong with this then I'm very scared for Ghana.

• gg 11 years ago

Such an idiot. Everything to you dumb cows are seen in tribal lenses. What has this got to do with Akans? This stupidity is the reason why you dumb cows are always fighting at your dirty enclaves in the North because your bra ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Even Britain that colonialized us not colonialize. Error regretted.

• Isaka Bawumia 11 years ago

I cannot understand the logic of Kofi Adams and the NDC. In this day and age where $2m could be used to build so many essential facilities such as schools and clinics for the rural poor, Mr. Adams believe the amount is too sm ...

• egya kabenla 11 years ago

Praying for the nation is not bad in itself but are we seriously suggesting that unless these Pastors go on pilgrimage to Israel they cannot pray or that God will only hear them when they are in Israel? Let's be serious as a ...

• YAW 11 years ago

Wow, I'm shocked.

Kofi Adams did you have to lose your sense of dignity just because NDC has reinstated you as a member?

Herrrr?

You mean $ 2 million is peanuts when it comes to solving the myriad of problems in Ghan ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

It is colonized and Israel not Isreal; prior to submitting your highly partisan and poorly written pieces, go through them with a fine tooth comb or better still you sorely need an editor....bitch

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Hey Northern cow, you idiotic son of a cracked heel bitch, who told you there is no word like coloniazed? How stupid can you idiot be? Go back and learn English again. You inferiority goat tenders have a complex I cannot help ...

• YAW 11 years ago

Why are you stuck on trivialities? Did you read to get informed or to look for spelling mistakes? So you've never heard of colonialized as a word? You should have GOOGLE it before making a mockery of yourself.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Barima Sarpong:

Kofi Adams and co are all thieves who have nver worked in their damned existence. They survive as political prostitutes with no principles!

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Why wouldn't Kofi Adams think that way?If you and your boss have been given a blank cheque,by the government to keep quiet, you will surely belittle a sum like 2million dollars

• SARPONG 11 years ago

They are really useless and I wonder if there will be any Ghana to salvage if the Supreme Court fails to kick this useless administration out.

• Blessings 11 years ago

I am speechless to have read that such a pilgrimage was being undertaken, and that the likes of Kofi Adams had the xxxxx to defend it..

At the time when there is shortage of water and electricity, @2M dollars will be used ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Blessings, our dear country has become a banana republic where decisions are made haphazardly without any intelligent input from others apart from Mahama's inner circle of friends.

Whoever came up with this bonehead idea t ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

No one gets fired in Ghana.. There is no accountability, yet they expect the highest pay and living standards..

How does the government measure productivity for its 700,000 employees, yet it uses 60% of the national cake t ...

• Mosquito nketia 11 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU GHANAIANS VOTED FOR MAHAMA? MAHAMA WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF THE EC STOLE THE ELECTION FOR HIM, WHO JUST AS HIS JUST PASSED MENTOR ATTA "MESS" CANNOT SEE HIS LEFT FROM HIS RIGHT. AT THE MOMENT GHANA IS BEING RULED B ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

Not only is it wrong to sponsor the clergy with tax payers money, it's rubbish.you mean to tell us God will not listen to them unless they travel? Tell this crap to the marines Mr Adams. This is raw stealing and nothing else. ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

It was shocking to hear Kofi Adams' defense of this government sponsored pastoral pilgrimage to Israel. It was obvious that he is more concerned of keeping his position with the NDC than protecting the our tax dollars.

• Roger 11 years ago

Every thing is morally wrong for NDC government to spend over 2m dollars on this trip while there is no water, electricity, gas collapse of NHIS

• Emmanuel 11 years ago

This Guy is a joke! Can't these Pastors pray for Ghana at home? You go ahead and chop but it is a blasphemy to use God as an excuse.

• no water,aba bonee de3 yato 11 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE,MAHAMA NDC ALWAYS COME TO POWER TO SJIKING GHANA,STEAL DESTROY,AND KILLED,AS MAHANI LILLED MILLS,STOLED OUR VOTES,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,WOYOME ANITA,BETTY,ASIEDU NKATIA,ABLAKWA,AND MORE NDC BOYS, CHOP FREEEEEEEE ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

I reserve my comments.

What I know is that, superstition,is an index of less development; and for a whole national government apparatus, including the President himself, to believe in such superstition, means that Ghana is ...

• Atigsibadek 11 years ago

Facilitate has never meant "pay for"...If clergymen intend visiting the holy land as a group and government is approached to facilitate,it could obviously mean a lot of things aside assuming government bearing the cost. Daily ...

• goodman 11 years ago

let us not blame the government so much because we already know what they are made of. but we are now knowing what some of this so called pastors are made of. they the pastors should have told the government that such move is ...

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

My fellow, OKATAKYIE SARPONG, the reports of the NDC Government's $2 million offer to send some Christian Pastors/members of the Clergy fraternity to Israel to pray at the 'Wailing Walls' for Ghana is not only a strange and r ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I thought the Mahama administration would be different from the Mills government but I am beginning to doubt that. This government appears not to have any priority or has got its priorities wrong. I just do not understand why ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Kofi et all:

Mahama campaigned as being young and the first post independence born president and these are some of the "foolish" actions that he and his administration intends to feed Ghanaians?

NO WAY! NO WAY! NO WAY!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Lonto, how is life? Long time 'no hear' hehehehehehe. Hope everything is fine with you and the family.

My brother, we are in a real mess and this time the problem is monumental it will take the intervention of God to safe ...

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, at the moment, it's all doom and gloom! I don't see the NDC Government getting the country out of this huge economic mess it's in. NDC's economic strategy isn't working. No Plan A or B. Ghana's debt-fuelled ...

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS THAT YOU NOW KNOW THAT THIS IS THE GOVERNMENT GHANAIANS VOTED FOR AND BECAUSE IT DID NOT GO YOUR WAY YOU CALLED IT ABA BONE?

• AGYAKU 11 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTED NANA AND NPP BUT IT WAS STOLEN BY THE EC. AS IT WAS STOLEN GHANA IS BOUND TO GFACE DIFFICULTIES AND THE MAHAMA GOVGT WILL BE UNPOPULAR

• Kofi 11 years ago

Justice, you do not understand. God left Ghana years ago so we need to send pastors to him at his home in Israel. Instead of doing honest hardwork, we think we could find a shortcut. God understands that we are idiots and wil ...

• Amma 11 years ago

And from what I can deduce if there is anything God hates it is people who through their stupidity diminish the intelligence that he gave to all his creation.

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

If you hav God, you have everything. Amen.

• Kofi 11 years ago

So we have to waste scarce resources to go and look for him where he lives in Israel! If God decides to give us audience in Israel, what are we going to ask from him? He has given us everything-a lot of arable lands, natural ...

• Hayford 11 years ago

Do you have to pay two million dollars to have God? Ndc is so bribe conscious it believes it can bribe God too. God does not take bribes.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Why can't this stupid president summons the priests in Ghana to embark on such mission in Ghana than in Israel? God does not live in Israel or anywhere in this vast world meaning, God is everywhere. And, remember that Israe ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mahama is hell bent to send pastors to Israel to pray for the "Jewish God" to come to our aid, because he Mahams has given our God too much Pito and he is intoxicated.

This action on the part of the president, attest to th ...

• nana 11 years ago

They started with Atta Mills and they lose the elections now it's on Mahama and they'll lose bigger than now and they have to proceed to US supreme court.Fools,who never learn that after the storms calm prevails and bad begin ...

• Yao 11 years ago

If your name is really Nana, then I assume you speak the TWI language. Write in TWI next time because your English is horrible.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Justice Sarpong, STOP it. U are just a big ignorant twerp.

Find out !! Kwasiato. It is a philantropisttr who is finacing this pilgrimage. Nonsense. Even if it is govt, don't the 6ristians in Ghana deserve this as their Haj ...

• Lauryn 11 years ago

Nothing in the world is more dangerous than a sincere ignorance & conscientious stupidity. You talk sense to a fool & he calls you foolish. You come here to insult the writer, simply because you don't agree with his opinion. ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are an idiot. Who do we have to believe, KOFI Adams the Ndc Deputy General Secretary or RAS Mubarak? Didn't KOFI Adams say there was nothing wrong for government to sponsor this?

What is wrong here is that we have ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Lauryn, my comment is meant for that ninnyhammer nyame ekuma. Sorry the post came under your comment.

• GYPSY 11 years ago

DON'T MIND THAT BRAINLESS CORK SUCKER CALLING HIMSELF NYAME. HE'S ONE OF THE REASON WHY THIS COUNTRY IS WHAT IT IS TODAY. THEY REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE A PROBLEM EVEN WHEN IT'S IN FRONT OF THEM. KWASEA BUULUUUUU!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

I hope Nyame Ekuma or whjatever he calls himself will read your comment and learn a valuable lesson from it. I couldn't have said it better.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Who is this philantropist? Is he from Ghana or outside? No sensible man would sponsor such a trip unless perhaps this philantropist knew what he/she is going to get from Ghana in return.

Oh, what a joke!

• Queen 11 years ago

They twisted the story due to the public backlash. They couldn't even named the so- called philanthropist. Don't believe their lies, this money is coming from the state.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Thank you Queen, that dummy has been lobotomized his brain has been rendered useless to perform the function of reasoning.

• Ruby 11 years ago

So, some people still believe Israel is the holy land and therefore, going there would bring relief to Ghana woes? Did this corrupt Mahama and the equally corrupt & ignorant pastors still hold that belief? Did they know the h ...

• Frank/ UK 11 years ago

Kola, your name is now APONKYI? You don't value yourself that much and you shouldn't.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Today Kofi Adams is a problem for Sarpong. "Aba no ankoyie amma NPP" because NPP simply didn't deliver a better message to change made-up minds. Admit that and move on and stop blaming Ghanaians for the failures of your inept ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Whatever, I follow your posts, but your are WRONG on this one...

Regardless of what NPP did or did not do, Kofi Adams and co have GOOFED BIG TIME in the face of all these other challenges facing Ghanaians.. And you of all, ...

• The ABiggie 11 years ago

Ghana is in a freefall, no doubt about it. There seems to be no solution in sight for yhe NDC govt. 45 new districts, mp's and associated staff and infrastructure without a corresponding increase in revenue? Very soon the wag ...

• Adongo 11 years ago

"GHANAFUO ATO ABA FON PAA", as if he is shitting as on his tribal, village paper!

This s.o.b. does not even know that he is writing in cyberspace, and that English is the lingua-franca in the Ghana zone, that the internet ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Adongo, the title of Sarpong's poorly crafted diatribe reveals his high state of ignorance....and to make matters worse, his language skills are so rudimentary....I always read his pieces only, and I stress, only to detect hi ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Another Ndc mis-educated Northern cow. Stop disgracing your stupid self and look up for the word COLONIALIZED. What a poor excuse of a human being. Whoever spent his five minutes of his afternoon discharging his sperm as a do ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Idiot toilet carrier, did it occur to you that maybe the message was not meant for you subhumans who poison your children with disabilities? It is hilarious when mothballs like you and your primitive tribes in the North call ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Trokosi Bernard Tettey as usual using Adongo name. What a disgraced fool.

• lin 11 years ago

At least u have clearly come out with the truth for the first time that Ghana voted massively for Prez Mahama and the NDC. Akuffo Addo wants to be made the Prez thru'back door. It will never happen.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yes, Ghana voted "massively" for drossmanian Atopahene Mahama and the curse for rigging the election has befallen on him that is why everything is collapsing in Ghana, Sad and poetic justice it is the people in the North, the ...

• ++++++ 11 years ago

Kakistocracy? wow; just learning new words & their meanings;
    very intriguing indeed.