Food and agriculture in Ghana - a sector in difficulty

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Professor 12 years ago

Well said, Honourable Akoto. Did you get educated in Canada? Put a lot more pressure on Mahama's gov't to put money where his mouth is. Isn't it a shame? So where is the so-called Better Ghana Agenda going? Lies, thieves and ...

• BMK 12 years ago

i agree with u. 4 some time now mofa staff who are well trained are left without resources to work. Now NADEMO officals are given agric projects 2 handle (sada) n we expect results. Subsides Tractos which goes 2 farmer who a ...

• BENNY 12 years ago

Hi Dr. Akoto, thanks a lot for bringing these issues for some of us in the dispora to read. My suggestion is; would it not be a great thing, if the country should undertake referendum to vote for estabilshment of development ...

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

There is no doubt that we need to see an improvement in agricultural performance and food production to stem the tide of food insecurity in Ghana. One would therefore expect the government of the day (NPP or NDC) to make agri ...

• ghanaman 12 years ago

Food security is of paramount importance. Warnings for Ghana not to fall victim to "Dutch Disease" syndrome are too late. We are already suffering from it and action is needed to remedy the situation. Ghana must not import pl ...

• BENNY 12 years ago

As a matter of fact, I cannot understand why all succeding government could not continue the Operation Feed Yourself Program, the late General Acheampong started, which was very successful thus making food cheaper and plenty ...

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

FOR THE AGRICULTURE SECTOR IN GHANA TO BE PRODUCTIVE CALLS FOR NEW MEASURES AND REFORMS,THAT WILL ERADICATE THE OUTDATED PRODUCTION METHODS OF THE LAST CENTURY AND STILL IN PRACTICE IN THE COUNTRY.

EVERY SINGLE DAY WE DEL ...

• audrey 12 years ago

This article is extremely biased and politicized.