You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 09Article 267128

There Is No Immediate Solution to the Energy Crisis

Read Comments Comments (15)

• shamu 11 years ago

The gap between 2000 and 2008 was wasted without a single improvement Ghana`s infrustructure, that was why we are suffering today. Assuming NDC were to abundon Bui dam project when they came to power, what would have been the ...

• BISHOP KYEI 11 years ago

IF WE FAST AND PRAY AND PAY TITHES, THIS PROBLEM WOULD BE SOLVE.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Is it someones job to plan the energy and water requirements of the state ? What are all our state resources being used for -- free cars and 4X4s, building a Taj Mahal for the President ? Giving money away to persons who do ...

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

I was in Ghana 2012 dec and the power outage plus low corrent is just unbearable
    All my electronic eqipment broken. I could not even use a single elec equipt.

• Yaw 11 years ago

I will recommend the writer for a well written article. A very very important topic handled dispassionately without dabbling in politics. We should start investing in power generation today and not tomorrow. Good job.

• Prince 11 years ago

It is a sad thing to know that at 56 years we cannot provide power no even for the cities and jobs. It is a hame on our leaders.Shammmmmmmmmmmmm.

• Okainjah Cowboy 11 years ago

"...ABUNDANT OF WATER THE FOOL IS TASTY" as the saying goes:we've got sun throughout the year from the north to the south,and to me this crisis can be solve once and for all if only the government can introduce a resonable p ...

• PASTOR 11 years ago

DONT STOP PRAYING.

• Beta 11 years ago

The most corrupt and incompetent government ever with a thief president is sinking the country.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

We should build solar farms and wind farms on our hills and in the sea.

We should also install biogas facilities in Accra and Kumasi to produce electricity from waste.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

HMMMMMM,CORRUPTS GANGATUAN WOYOMESAGA,MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEVE EVER,GHANA IS SINKINGOOOOOOOOOO,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS EVIL DWARFS AS JJ SAID,EI ASEM BEN NI,OMAN GHANA PAA NI,

• ghanaman 11 years ago

The author has clearly demonstrated that lack of political will is the main cause of the nation's energy woes. Add to that the need and capability to take and implement effective and efficient solutions. High time this energy ...

• Yellow 11 years ago

Great article. I hope the authorities read this and learn sense from it. Good job.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Alex, please pass your suggestion on the the Mnistry of Energy.

These are the kind of practical suggestions which government should implement.

• Abu 11 years ago

Our leaders are irresponsible more especially the current NDC government is useless.