Anybody that retires or resigns should not be allowed to come back to the team again. This nonsense has to stop.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Thank you for making us proud while you competed for our dear Ghana. I would like you to know that it is not all Ghanaians who share the views and sentiments of the author of this nonsensical article. Regrettably, the GFA has proved to be an inept body, incapable of discharging its managerial responsibilties with any degree of competence. Had the situation been different, there is no doubt that you would all be glad to continue to represent Ghana. I wish everyone of you continued success in your club careers. Thanks for the memories, and God bless!
UNCLE KOFI 12 years ago
THE WRITER NOTED THAT THERE IS A GENERAL LACK OF PATRIOTISM IN GHANA. THE AYEW BROTHERS SHOULD NOT BE BOTHERED THEN. RATHER THE PROBLEM SHOULD BE TACKCLED FROM THE TOP - POLITICIANS FIRST.
Fredua 12 years ago
Exactly. The Ayew brothers should not be bothered. They should retire and leave those who want to play to fight for Ghana without their stupid demands. They should leave and not come back.
TALK IS CHEAP 12 years ago
The writer has his opinion as everyone, however, he shouldn't forget the fact that, GFA needs Ayew brothers as Ayew brothers also need GFA. The piece is not a balance one because it lacks quality and balance report. One would say it is a personal attack on the Ayew family. How about Asamoah Gyan, Muntari, Essien, Kelvin Prince Boateng etc. No wonder, everyone in Ghana is football coach and becomes political genius every four years. Enough said.
The African Patriot 12 years ago
I personally don´t see the Ayew brothers in faulty. The problems should be tackled from the top. Stop corruption, bribes, discrimination, tribalism. Choose the balance of experience and talented players to play. Treat the players fair with angst and individually. In general every Ghanaian is a patriot but as the leaders in the country are not practising it, people stop and lost trust in patriotism to become selfish.
GFA is a corrupt institution that must be clean. The recent trainer is good as other foreign trainers came to our country. If we do have better ones there, we should fight to get them manage our Black stars for us.
Ayews upon what they have done for us shouldn´t be treated like this. No leader must be gaving respect no matter your riches, if it does not deserve.
Ayews, muntari, essien, prince boateng, etc. they are all our big tycoon footballers with great committment, talents and sacrifices.
Why are they refusing to play for Ghana? This is what we should concentrate our selfs on and find out. The cause must be eradicated.
George 12 years ago
What do you AyewS shouldn't be treated like this? How have they been treated? Stop this personality cult worship nonsense. They have been treated even better because of who their father is.
Sammy the Sheriff 12 years ago
The match I was referring to was Ghana vs Lesotho in Kumasi and not Malawi. My apologies.
kojo 12 years ago
your correction even shows how ignorant you are. Dede was injured and so did not play in that game against Lesotho. His return game was against Malawi in Accra.All the occurrences you sited, are they facts or hearsay evidences? Whoever gave you access to the page is equally confused. Yes, GFA is not perfect, but Dede is perfect at 23 years old.
The word is cited not sited, you dumb illiterate moron. I am a human and not God so I can accept my mistake. The fact fools like you cannot challenge is that, DEDE showed insurbordination, selfishness and crass attitude when he displayed that primitive ZONGO behaviour by insulting the whole team with his brat attitude.
gg 12 years ago
Nonsense. How is it an attack on the AyeW family? The writer showed his admiration for Dede and praised him for his exploits in 2010 world cup and 2012 AFCON. How balance do you want him to be? Just praise them for being braggarts?
Bss 12 years ago
yoooo !
yoooo !
Appiah 12 years ago
How many players have decided to retire? Did the writer attack them? Put your message across and stop the insults.
What do you call attack? Asking the GFA to retire them permanently is not an attack. So some people drank poison and therefore we should allow others to do the same?
Even let go by your standard that some players retired ... read full comment
What do you call attack? Asking the GFA to retire them permanently is not an attack. So some people drank poison and therefore we should allow others to do the same?
Even let go by your standard that some players retired and therefore we should allow the AYEWS to do the same. The difference between the AYEWS and the earlier Players who retired is that, they did not put any conditions to be fulfilled by management before their return and at least two of them retired due to injuries that was posing as a problem to their career, Essien and KPB. Asamoah GYan also took time off due to fans harassment. I don't recollect why Muntari took time off so I will leave it alone. Regardless, these Players did not set up conditions to be fulfilled before their return as the Abedi sons have done.
There are times that these Players might be allowed to take a break but that should be done behind the scenes or the Players having a good excuse why they want to do so. If every Player in Blackstars should walk away because the Coach or management did something they don't agree with, we will be left without a team. Do you walk away from your job because your Supervisor did something you did not like or can you ask management to change the company policies to suit your personal taste? This is really ridiculous.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
THE ISSUE ISNT ABOUT THE LACK OF PATRIOTISM OF THE AYEWS, ESSEIN, ABEYIE, KP BOATENG...AFTERAL, THESE PLAYERS ONCE UPON A TIME DID PLAY FOR GH SO LETS BE HONEST AND NOT FOOL OURSELVES HERE. HOWEVER, IF SOMWTHING ISNT GOING ON. WE NEEDTO POKE OUR CHEST OUT AS MEN N WOMEN AND SPEAK OUT AGAINST IT VEHEMENTLY. WE LOOK AT SUCCESSFUL SOCCER NATIONS ALL OVER THE WORLD LIKE SPAIN, FRANCE, BRASIL, ETC. THEY DONT DO WAT THE GH GFA DOES, DO THEY. DO THEY CALL THEIR FAVORITE PLAYERS N DEMAND BRIBES FROM THEIR BONUSES? NO. APPIAH HAS BEEN A CELEBRITY APPRENTICE COACH FOR MORE THAN 8YRS. WHEN HE WAS FINALLY GIVEN THE JOB. HE RE DEFINED THE WORD MEDIOCRITY. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE SHOW "CELEBRITY APPRENTICE" I DONT THINK DONALD TRUMP WILL TAKE THIS LIGHTLY. HE WOULD HAVE FIRED AKWASI APPIAH IMMEDIATELY! THEREFORE, WE SHOULDNT CONDEMN WAT THE AYEWS ARE DOING. WE SHOULD COMMEND THEM. THEY ARE DOING WAT THE FA HEAD AND THE MANY OF YOU ARE FAILING TO DO. WHICH IS PUT YOUR FOOT DOWN AND FIGHT AGAINST STUPIDITY. NIGERIA FA SACKED AMODU, SIASIA FOR NON PEROFORMANCE. THEY HIRED STEPHEN KESHIE AND WOULD HAVE FIRED HIM IF HE HAD PUT UP A LACKLUSTER PERFORMANCE AT AFCON 2013. WHY CANT GFA DO THE SAME? HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO ACCEPT SUCH USELESS BRIBERY N FAVORITISM EXCUSES FROM THE GFA? HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO ACCEPT NON PERFORMANCE AND A LACK OF RESULTS FROM AA? HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES. IF THE GFA ARENOT WILLING TO PUT THEIR HOUSE IN ORDER AS PER WAT WE THINK WILL BEAR SUCCESSFUL RESULTS. THEN THEY SHOULD SUIT UP THE,SELVES AND GO AND REPRESENT GH. U FOOLS TALK AS IF THE AYEWS HAVE NEVER PLAYED FOR GH BEFORE.
Truth 12 years ago
I will buy you a brain the moment brain transplant technology becomes available. You have shit in your head for brains.
Ghanaian Patriot 12 years ago
What an illiterate moron you are.
Kofi / Accra 12 years ago
Your keyboard is stuck on capital letters like your brain is stuck on stupidity.
GP, TRUTH N KOFI ARE ALL THE SAME PERSON.U CANT FOOL ME. I FOOL OTHERS FOR MONEY, KWASIA.....I PITY THE FOOL
Your stupidity is the reason why you are cleaning toilets at this time of the night in Canada while others are sleeping.
U DUMB FOOL. UR IMMIGRANT MODA CLEANS MY TOILETS. U EVER BEEN TO CANADA? DUMB TWAT!
Listen to this fool. Kofi was right. You were posting around 3.am Canda time. Either you were cleaning toilets or you son of a cheap whore is a lonely man without a woman. Who stays up posting all night like you did.
Mr Truth 12 years ago
Is Ghana going to cease to exist if we do not win the AFCON and to qualify for the World Cup the next 10 years ? let's build a better Ghana for her citizens to live happily ,tired of ayews ,boatengs,gyans and "Ghana over savvy"
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
The GFA is the problem. Collectively, they lack the human skills necessary for the proper management of our national teams. Were they capable, I have no doubt that all the issues with player dissatisfaction and pre-mature retirement would never have occurred. But, alas, they are too busy enriching themselves to give a damn!
ike 12 years ago
Why do you call this article nonsensical? Did he not tell the truth?
Who told you Ghana cannot unearth good players? They are around. Let us search well! Long live the Ghana Black Stars!!
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
In recent years, our footballers have done more to advertise Ghana internationally than any other identifiable profession or group. If he had any modicum of decency at all, the author would have expressed gratitude to the players for their service to the nation. Instead, he allowed his personal bias to dominate his thinking. The lack of objectivity in the article betrays the author's bias and dislike of the players. That is why the article is not just nonsensical, but also disingenuous.
Go right ahead and unearth good players. I am sure you can fish them out of Lake Bosomtwi. And, while you are fishing them out, why don't you also get them to drop down from the forest trees? Perform some miracles, and all Ghanaians will be grateful to you.
Why lake Bosomtwe? You betray your tribalistic stupidities and inferiority complex when issues that should be devoid of tribal nature are dragged into the mud of tribal intolerance. Fools like you see tribalism everywhere. I even wrote earlier and have make comments about Asamoah GyaN as not belonging to Blackstars at this time.
I am more worried about the division the AYEWS will bring to the team and destroy the unity and not jealousy. Are they the only Ghanaians playing professional football in Europe? We have some Ghanaians playing in better teams and better leagues than the AYEWS. This has nothing to do with jealousy but they need to respect others.
Even the Marseilles Coach has come down hard on Jordan AyeW for his bad behaviour.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Tribalistic? Who is talking tribe? If you have something against Lake Bosomtwi, then fish your good players out of Lake Volta. You are capable of performing miracles, aren't you? Get to it.
Idiot, did I say they are bad Players? What a worthless fool with an IQ of a rotten egg. Get out of my sight. Scuttle out of my sight.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Is there another word in your limited lexicon other than "idiot". Grow up and learn to be reasonable. Learn to say thank you to people who serve Ghana, and don't be so eager to deride them. By the way, I am not in your sight.
Actually no. What about DOLT, DUNDERHEAD, NINNYHAMMER, OAFISH, MORON,THWART. Do you want more, you useless dumbell worth less than your mother's used tampon.
Emanuel 12 years ago
Next time you want to make a comment,please don't drink pito first. Anybody who reads your comment will know the author of this article is more sensible than you
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Sure! He is more sensible because he drinks palm wine before writing his hate-filled articles aimed at people like you -- ingrates who don't know how to say thank you to those who have served Ghana and mde us proud.
Fool, do you just use words because it sounds good to you? Where is the hate-filled. So do you need soccer achievement to make you proud? You might have set up a low personal achievement for yourself. Look deep into your soul and you will realise that you are an ethnocentric fool.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Your comments betray your level of education and intellect.
Readers can judge for themselves the intellect of two of us. Get out of my sight, will you?
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
You must have obtained your education from Rapid Results College.
I obtained it by fucking your mother real good. Just go and ask your mother for taking two cedis from me and fucking my brains out.
moyo 12 years ago
We can never do anything against the truth but whatever we do is for the truth. Ayews are very relevant in the National team and their absence in South Africa speak volumes of it. Tribalism in Ghana Football is as old as Adam and I am not surprise when people think differently about the Ayews.
Akwasi Appaih thought he is/was a good coach until he went to South Africa to test his strenght. He is like the surgeon who operated and killed conjoined twins. The coaches educational background is poor and therefore affects his ability to analyse the game. He is a disgrace to what Ghana has achieved and have to resign to pave the way Marcel to take over. GFA is not Nyantaky's bonafide property.
Nonsense. The Ayews played in AFCON in Equitorial Guinea and Ghana finished fourth. They did not play in South Africa and Ghana finished fourth so where did it show? Ghana have lost twice to Zambia 1-0 at both times with the AYEWS so give us a break
The AYEWS are useless.
Nana Ba 12 years ago
Dede did not demanded the number 10 jersey. you dont know what you are saying. Dont talk as if you are the only one in Ghana.
Frank Osei 12 years ago
He is right. DEDE said his father wore the number ten Jersey when he played for Blackstars and he wants to wear that Jersey at a time Kwadwo Asamoah had that number.
Limann 12 years ago
This writer is just stupid
Ghana 12 years ago
Can you mount a counter argument to what he wrote? Computer is now more accessible any fool who can hardly write his or her name can get access to one and write foolishness. Lack of discipline in Ghanaian society with its ME, ME, ME,selfishness is what is destroying our country.
sammy the goat 12 years ago
sammy your mother be ashawo
Piero 12 years ago
you stupid and ignorant writer...People like you shouldnt even get the opportunity to even write because you write stupid things with no fact... If they stop playing for Ghana,,they will still play in Europe and make their money..Maybe next time,you will stop selling your "Dongo mi" and play for us to win AFCON..Ayew brothers have the chance to play for France but they opted for Ghana remember..You jealous idiot!!!
You son of a cheap bitch, show us where France national team invited them. DEDE was never invited to the France team and his career was going down the hill when Marseilles sent him to a second division team on loan. Despite that, he was invited to the Blackstars team for the 2010 World cup where he performed wonderfully and Marseilles fearing other teams will come after him signed him to a long contract and invited him to the team as a regular Player. He might be playing second division football in France if not Blackstars.
You idiots should stop this jealous playing card because it is not jealousy. They are not the only Players playing professional soccer in Europe. Kwadwo Asamoah, Essien, Wakaso, Emmanuel Crimping are playing in better leagues than them.
SAMMY,I KEEP TELLING YOU YOU ARE STUPID, BUT U NEVER AGREE. IF I WERE U,I WILL NOTE THIS FACT AND TAKE STEPS TO RID MYSELF OF THIS GROSS STUPIDITY. IT STARTED WITH KP BOATENG, NOW ESSIEN, THE AYEWS, ABEYIE...WHO KNOWS WHAT OTHER PLAYERS WILL ALSO SEND IN RESIGNATION LETTERS?
LOOK, U HAVE NO SENSE OF REMEMBRANCE. UMAKE IT SOUND AS IF THE AYEWS HAVE NEVER PLAYED FOR GH BEFORE. DEDE IS A SHINNING STAR, AND AYEW WILL BE WITH TIME. IF THEY HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO PLAY FOR GH. THERE MUST BE A REASON WHY. NOW, INSTEAD OF YOU FINDING OUT WHAT THE REASONS ARE AND FINDING WAUYS TO ROOT OUT THESE ISSUES. U WANT THESE PLAYERS BANNED FROM GBSTARS? DO U REALISE HOW DIVISIVE AND STUPID YOU ARE? U THINK THE OTHER PLAYERS ARENPT TAKING NOTE? VERY SOON, MUNTARI, KASA, KWARASAY, YIADOM, JONATHAN MENSAH WILL ALL SAY FUCK GFA, FUCK GBSTAR.
Coach 12 years ago
What kind of illiteracy is this? Is it because of your bad English or you are just plain stupid as your stupidity reputation precedes you in this forum.
The Blackstars players don't even like the Ayew brothers because of t ... read full comment
What kind of illiteracy is this? Is it because of your bad English or you are just plain stupid as your stupidity reputation precedes you in this forum.
The Blackstars players don't even like the Ayew brothers because of their superiority complex behaviour.
SINCE WHEN? DEDE WAS ON THE U20 TEAM THAT WON THE WCUP. DEDE WAS ON THE AFCON TEAM THAT PLACED 2ND IN ANGOLA. AS WELL AS THE TEAM THAT ALMOST MADE HISTORY IN SA WCUP. IF ANYONE PLAYER SHOULD BE DISLIKED. IT SHOULD BE GYAN AND NOT THE AYEWS. WHO R THESE PLAYERS UR SAYING DONT LIKE THE AYEWS? GET TO THE POINT N STOP BEATING AROUND THE BUSH. MENTION SOME NAMES. DID U PROOF READ WAT YOU POSTED BEFORE HITTING THE POST BUTTON? U FUCKING INFERIOR MONKEY!
Coach 12 years ago
Idiot, do you know how to take your keys out of CAPS? Nobody reads your blinding CAPS nonsense. What a moron you are.
YOU ARE. WHEN I STARTED COMING ON GHWEB AND USING CAPS. PPL WERE INSULTING ME. TODAY LOOK AT THE NUMBER OF PPL WHO USE CAPS ON GHWEB?
U OBVIOUSLY READ MY POST AND DATS WHY U COMMENTED ON MY THREAD. U SEE YOUR LEVEL OF STUPID ... read full comment
YOU ARE. WHEN I STARTED COMING ON GHWEB AND USING CAPS. PPL WERE INSULTING ME. TODAY LOOK AT THE NUMBER OF PPL WHO USE CAPS ON GHWEB?
U OBVIOUSLY READ MY POST AND DATS WHY U COMMENTED ON MY THREAD. U SEE YOUR LEVEL OF STUPIDITY? U ARE NOTHING BUT A WALKING CONTRADICTION. I SEE NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU, STINKY SAMMY SOSA AND AKWASIA APPIAH...3 TRUMU USELESS!
What a dummy. So you think people have been copying from your illiteracy? You are so far out of it is not even funny. Go as far back since Ghanaweb came up in 1995 and some illiterates like your type have been posting in caps and learned to stop doing that when they found out the meaning of what writing in caps mean.
U DUMB FOOL. U TWAT. I KNOW WAT WRITING IN CAPS MEAN. U TAKE EVERYTHING LITERALLY. U MAKE EMOTIONAL DECISIONS. THATS WHY U WILL CONTINUE TO PLACE ALL UR EGGS IN 1 BASKET. REALISE U ARE A FOOL. N TAKE SOME MEDICATION FOR YOUR STUPIDITY. ADMITTING YOUR FAULTS/DISEASE IS THE FIRST STEP TO RECOVERY MY FRIEND.
Shut the fuck up, you illiterate fool don't know the meaning. I told you the meraning and you moron refused to take advice. You are so stupid you are going to die stupid because you have stupid pride that is not allowing you illiterate moron to learn.
naana 12 years ago
he lives in the jungle n does not know whats going on in the real world. haha
Faggot, fuck off.
This illiterate toilet cleaner on night shift duties.
EVER SEEN A TOILET CLEANER WITH THIS MUCH BRAINS IN UR LIFE BEFORE?....U SEE NANA WEY HE JOB BEFORE?
Can you read? You are known here as the resident fool. You are so stupid you can't even gauge how forumers perceive you.
KWASIA NSH3 10 JERSEY....U HEAR? ABOA FUNU
Nobody with an ounce of brain will even post in cyberspace in CAPS and that shows how you have loose screws in your head. What reason do you have to be up at this time in Canada if not doing custodian work since you are an illiterate to be working in a hospital as a professional.
OWASS 12 years ago
Sheriff!!! thanks for this piece!just can't fanthom why some of us called the coach a tribal coach cos he left those two boys??even Muntari had then started playing but he didn't picked him cos it was too close!!
l hope FA ... read full comment
Sheriff!!! thanks for this piece!just can't fanthom why some of us called the coach a tribal coach cos he left those two boys??even Muntari had then started playing but he didn't picked him cos it was too close!!
l hope FA will not beg any body to come play for BS!
You son of a cheap bitch, show us where France national team invited them. DEDE was never invited to the France team and his career was going down the hill when Marseilles sent him to a second division team on loan. Despite that, he was invited to the Blackstars team for the 2010 World cup where he performed wonderfully and Marseilles fearing other teams will come after him signed him to a long contract and invited him to the team as a regular Player. He might be playing second division football in France if not Blackstars.
You idiots should stop this jealous playing card because it is not jealousy. They are not the only Players playing professional soccer in Europe. Kwadwo Asamoah, Essien, Wakaso, Emmanuel Crimping are playing in better leagues than them.
Leeeee 12 years ago
You must be stupid to think that Kwadwo Asamoah just decided to give the number 10 jersey away.
richard 12 years ago
please let us not repeat the Abedi Pele and Appiah and Abedi and Tony Yeboah captainship saga which Ghana did'nt get any where in soccer with that politics. beg the Ayews and other players will also copy.the Ayew's are good and wonderful players but they can't hold Ghana to ransom.
PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 12 years ago
It's really hard to explain the bone of contention between Dede and the coach.I see in the coach a person of good character.Dede should remember selecting players is different from the 'joint demand'in economics.I suggest we drop him for good.
Busumbru 12 years ago
How about that idiot of a coach?
Aduanaba 12 years ago
You son of a bitch, the Coach is more intelligent than anybody in your family.
Tugah 12 years ago
It is his intelligence that has put blackstars where it is now. You are as idiotic as that dumb of a coach.
Limann 12 years ago
The Ayews had calls to join the French team
SAMUEL 12 years ago
Hmmm. You have spoken well my fellow patriot. I quite do agree with you!!!
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
I READ ONLY THE HEADLINE OF YOUR ARTICLE, BUT I DO AGREE WITH YOU 100%.
THE GFA WILL BE SETTING A BAD EXAMPLE IF THEY CHOOSE TO ADDRESS THE MATTER WITH THE AYEW BROTHERS. WHAT IF MORE OF SUCH "RETIREMENTS" CONTINUE TO COME FROM OTHER PLAYERS? LET THEM WITHDRAW THOSE LETTERS, OR BE ASKED TO LEAVE PEACEFULLY AND NEVER COME BACK.
K.K. 12 years ago
Sammy the Sheriff, you are the most sensible person I have ever read from from this site. If all Ghanaians think like you, all these lunatic behaviours will stop. You just stated all there is in this saga. These boys want to repeat the mess their selfish, cheat, match fixing guru father created in his days.
Amanka 12 years ago
some of you talk as-if you were born by delinquent parent .hell fire burn you all
Busumbru 12 years ago
Akwasi appiah is the problem. He is venting his anger on Dede because of what happened in the past between him and Dede's father. Akwasi Appiah must know and understand that, Abedi was made captain over him because of many factors. One being Abedi was Bilingual and much more exposed than him. Akwasi Appiah is just jealous of the Ayews.
big mouth 12 years ago
foolish talk busumru
GG/UK 12 years ago
How could he have been jealous when he selected Jordan to Blackstars when there were more qualified Players than Jordan. I remember at that time people accused him of favoring Jordan because of his father and now you are telling a different story without any evidence.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
This is the kind of stupid misinformation that is killing fools like you, the same used by most of our politicians because they know most Ghanaians are just daft.
Kwasi Appiah brought Jordan, Kwarasey, Atsu, Wakasso and F ... read full comment
This is the kind of stupid misinformation that is killing fools like you, the same used by most of our politicians because they know most Ghanaians are just daft.
Kwasi Appiah brought Jordan, Kwarasey, Atsu, Wakasso and Fatau Dauda to the Black Stars. He may not be very competent but those who think he discriminates are only fooling themselves. What is it that's so strange about the Ayews that he should be jealous about? These people are only trying to make themselves what they are not.
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
I THINK DEDE LISTEN TO AND ALLOWED HIS JNR BRO TO KEEP CONTROLLING HIM.BCOS B4B4 WHEN JORDAN DID NOT MAKE IT TO BLK STARS,DEDE WAS HUMBLED WE LOVE AND CHEER HIM.BUT WHEN JORDAN CAME THEY BECAME ONE AND THINGS GOT UGLY .
sabacious 12 years ago
your article is nothing,apart from showing clear hatred for the Ayew brothers.Dede never pushed for the 10 jersey but it was rather k.Asamoah who decided not to wear it anymore.talking of Ghana helping dede's career doesn't also wash!the guy is were he's now through hard work.he won the u-20 wc with rasford osei,opoku agyemang,badu and adiyiah emerging as the tournament best but he's far ahead of all these players.talking of jordan,he's the only striker in Ghana currently playing in one of the top 5 european league.i wonder why you can even saying for now.he doesnt merit a place in the team if it wasnt his dad.jordan is far better than useless clottey,warris and yiadom.come again!
Frank Osei 12 years ago
Fuck off, Andre demanded the number ten Jersey and Jordan might be better than Clottey but he is nowhere near Waris or Boakye Yiadom.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Where would Dede be if not the help from Sellas Tetteh?
Limann 12 years ago
Change Appiah
gajola 12 years ago
they are not the only footballers in ghana. we shd allow them to go
alhaji UK/TKW 12 years ago
THESE GUYS THINK YHEY ARE BETTER THAN THE OTHER PLAYERS, BUT IF NOT ABEDI PELE (THEIR FATHER), JORDAN DOESN'T DESERVE TO WEAR BLACK STAR JERSEY. FOR ME HE IS STILL FAR AWAY TO LEAD THE NATIONAL TEAM. WE DON'T NEED THEIR SERVICE ANY MORE, SO THEIR RETIREMENT SHOULD BE PERMINENT NOT TEMPORAL.
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
It's sad these people don't get it that, what the AYEWS are doing is going to dampen the team spirit.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Couldn't you tell that the team spirit was already dampened at AFCON 2013? Were the Ayews there? Wake up to reality, Don Quixote!
Idiot, go and chase the wind mills as your exploits in this forum has shown you are on an illegal intoxicant that is not pitiful. The team was united unlike 2012 when the zinging behaviour by the AYEWS divided the team.
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
You are living in a fool's paradise if you truly believe in all the garbage you are churning out. The dislike you harbour for the Ayews makes you come across like an envious jerk. You need to learn to be tolerant of other viewpoints, and to express yourself in a cultured and civilized manner. That will make you much better than the crude person you are now.
I don't hate anybody be3cause I am content with my life but I will not contribute to their insurbodination and their crass act fools like you are are supporting. Are you idiot tolerant of others viewpoints? Don't you fool want all of us to support the AYES stupidity? What is ailing your demented brains now? You are upset because I don't support the Ayews stupidity and you son of a cheap bitch is talking about tolerating other views. I don't give a crap if you will carry the Ayews shit on your head but don't tell me to support their stupid demand on the management of the Blackstars team. You might be out of your stupid mind.
What a worthless ashole you are.
God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.
Yo ... read full comment
God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.
You are a real monument to stupidity !
sentence.Will you now get back into your cage ?
And I mean now, you vulgar little maggot !
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
Ddd 12 years ago
You are a big fool
boy 12 years ago
always too much talking ,somebody make somebody to be somebody so pls stop saying because of black that is why they are today,they are good and black star need them so they should try to solve and make things easy for ghanaians ,all this isue is GFA management problem thats is why
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
.......then they should keep it cool.
Fredua 12 years ago
No, Blackstars don't need them. Blackstars was there before they were born and Blackstars will be there after they are gone. Their behaviour will rather create a division in the team. A team with undisciplined players no matter how good individually they are cannot win anything.
boy 12 years ago
if black star dont need them ,they dont lose nothing and after they played their soccer too before black star invited them so if black star was there before they was born who cares ,the world was there before fverybody was born
ghanaba 12 years ago
there is alot of things GFA should deal with and get all those players back and keep one team for a while and stop all this frifrikobo team and try to solve some problems indoor than broadcasting it and should leave the coach alone and stop detectig for the coach
george danquah 12 years ago
i think this writer is sick in the head.if jordan do not merit to be a black star player, den why are u crying that he should be retired.the letter presented to the fa says that, he wan to gain maturity so that he can gain more xperience to return.and anoda thing mr writer.if u want the ayew brothers to retire why is kwasi appiah a mediocre coach still being obtained and the least, u are noit a good writer go and learn better english.i wonder which people give u this platform to write nonsense.dont joke with the ayews
gg 12 years ago
Hahahahahaha, George, maybe it is your own horrible English that is haunting you.
Ghana 12 years ago
"I wonder which people give you this platform"
So you think you are an English icon huh?
george danquah 12 years ago
can someone show me the way to publish a better article here.
The Truth 12 years ago
Idiot, in what language are you moron going to write in? With your big mouth you don't even know how to get an article published?
KAFUI 12 years ago
good article.people are ready to even get one day chance to play in de black stars.bye to those bossy bois
Bright 12 years ago
The writter of this article is s joker. Is he supporting what Kwasi Appiah did. Kwasi should be sacked. Dede and Jordan, am solidly behind you.
Dan 12 years ago
Is that all u can say, retire Ayew brothers permanently. Have written such a piece before? since this is not the first time players are retiring. Come again bro.
You don't seem to understand how that nonsense is destroying the team. The fact that this is not the first time Players have retired temporary and come back does not mean we should let it go on. Do you now realise DEDE actually was not injured but was miffed his brother was not selected and that was why he faked that injury in order to avoid playing for Ghana?
BRO, we are not going to win any cups even with the best twenty three players in the world with disciplinary problems. Do you remember the Argentina 2010 World cup team members? If Argentina did not have the best team with Messing, Tevez, Jose Maria, Huguein and others, at least they have the best second team only to Spain but lack of discipline did not even allow them to get out of the group stages. We need Players willing to hold the flag of this country high. We need DEDE of the 2012 AFCON who showed selfless devotion for his country playing through injury with his career on the line. I admire that DEDE not this DEDE at present who wants to dictate to GFA what to do.
U ARE CLUELESS. GO TO HELL. U CAME ON THIS FORUM AND SAOD THE COMMISH OF THE NBA, NHL, MLB AND NBA WERE ALL LAWYERS. UNTIL I DID MY RESEARCH AND REBUTTED YOUR STUPID CLAIM. GO TO HELL WITH UR FUCKING ARTIKEL. ABOA CARCASS LIKE YOU SAMMY. USELESS MAGGOT
Fredua 12 years ago
You are going out of your illiterate mind. What are you saying? Write in vernacular because it seems like you have problem expressing your thought in English.
gg 12 years ago
Expel the Abedi boys from the team before they spread their selfish disease amongst the players.
gas 12 years ago
I totally agree with you.ABEDI must educate his sons and teach them humility.I think he can do that.
IKE 12 years ago
they r good players n if they don't respect the coaching staff, then i think they must not be beg to play for black star. no player must be beg for ghana. we need them, and they also need Ghana. the brand Ghana Black Star is a best place for them to advertise themself.
tegare 12 years ago
idiot, GFA IS THE PROBLEM! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sari 12 years ago
Low brain. You need a brain transplant.
Togbe Nana 12 years ago
This writer is a complete idiot. He has used wrong asswuptions to arrive at wrong conclusions. In the first place, Ghana was not leading Malawi 6-0 and Kwesi Appiah decided to replace him. Ghana won that match 2-0 and therefore could not be leading 6-0 at the time of Dede's substitution.Secondly, Appiah did not invite Jordan to BLACK STARS. Check your facts, Jordan was invited to Black Stars while the Serbian was still in charge. He was made to play the last ten minutes of that match because it was feared that France would cap him first. For Dede, I am surprised that you think it was only after the world cup in 2010 that Marseille gave him a long contract. You are wrong, very wrong. It wa after Dede led the Satelites to conquer the world, where he was arguably the best player in the team. Kwadjo Asamoah abandoned the no 10 jersey and the coach gave it to Dede, was it Dede's fault that Asamoah said he did not want that jersey again? I wonder whether some people reason before putting pen to paper. Jordan was a regular player for his team, scored 4 goals in November, was adjudged the best player of the month. Yet he was not called to Black Stars. Instead, Boakye Yiadom, second division player was called. Emmanuel Clottey, who was warimg the bench in Esperence was called. Even Asamoah Djan, your idol, who also retired from Black Stars, but was begged to come back and given the Captain's band was called. Remember Djan is not playing in a competitive league. It is only players at the twilight of their career that end up there to make money. Yet he was invited. As for Dede, I would have done the same, if I were him. You mean he should leave his doctor and depend on our doctors here. Do you know how many players have ended their careers prematurely bercause they depended on our doctors? By the way, Kwasi Appiah did not want to send injured players to South Africa yet he ended up with Boakye Yiadom and Anothony ANNAN. What an irony.
Klutse 12 years ago
Stop your trash nonsense. All the information you provided are wrong. Who told you Kwadwo Asamoah abandoned the the number 10 Jersey? Why should he abandon the number 10 Jersey? DEDE demanded that Jersey. Who told you moron France was going to invite Jordan? Jordan played for Blackstars at the invitation of Kwesi Appiah when he was the acting Coach after the Serbian Coach.
emma 12 years ago
useless writer
rock obuor 12 years ago
Nyantakyie is not a patriot, kwasia appiah is a dummy to nyantayie. Now to the writer, i dont know what drug you are on but it seems you are not abreadth with what ghana foot ball has become. Most players in the blackstars do not deserve to be there if not for the fact that they bribed their way into the team.
Truth 12 years ago
Pea brain. You seem to have a hard time expressing your thought. We have you school dropouts making noise in this forum.
bill maus 12 years ago
kwasiaaaa, this has nothing to do with being patroitic fucking asshole...how about taken some philosopy 101 class before make any form arguement ?
George 12 years ago
Illiterate, the word is taking not taken.
Some philosophy 101? How many philosophy 101's do we have?
Some of you try so hard to sound intelligent and ends up showing your illiteracy and stupidity.
K Oduro Britwum. 12 years ago
GFA should retire themselves first for lack of human management.
IVAN 12 years ago
you are nothing but a sympathetic foool. what is good for the goose is good for the gander. was this your feeling when other players went on similar resignations? why don't you identify the problem.you are certainly one of many Ghanaians envious of the Ayews. but remember that who Jah bless no man curse. lest i forget, are you one of the paid stooges of the GFA?
iDIOT
George 12 years ago
Typical Ghanaian idiot. When people are acting stupid and you tell them they chalk it to envy. What is so special about them? There are some Ghanaians playing in better teams and leagues so why should anybody be jealous of the Stews. Did you even read what the Coach at Marseilles said about Jordan? I guess he is envious too, what a dumb idiot you are.
kojo 12 years ago
Seems everyone has an opinion on this issue. what bothers me is when these foools wont keep it to themselves but posts it here
Lala 12 years ago
This idiotic article. WHERE WERE YOU WITH THESE SUGGESTIONS WHEN OTHERS FROM A DIFFERENT SECTION OF GHANA RESIGNED TEMPORARILY? GET OFF!!!!
George 12 years ago
So others did it so the Ayews should do it too? That is real intelligent. So if somebody hugs a transformer you will hug transformer too? You are really "intelligent"
J. O 12 years ago
You have hit the nail right by the head. These guys, to me, are just ordinary players and should not be allowed to divide us like his father and tony Yeboa did.
R. Neil, UK 12 years ago
It's the GFA that is a joke and as much as i don't agree with the Ayew's leaving, they have a point. Ghana now has an amazing and talented group of players both home and abroad. We need a top coach who knows what he is doing to fulfill our potential. This is not the time to have a novice and keep him because he happens to be Ghanaian. The Afcon was the worst i have seen the Blackstars play in any competition. We are in real danger of not qualifying for the next World Cup unless something is done asap. So the problem is not the Ayews but the mentallity of the GFA.
who 12 years ago
the writer maybe did not eat b4 making this rubbish,where was he when the useless Asamoah Gyan withdraw his service from the Black stars,,,,,,,,nonsense scrap,
KK 12 years ago
Foolish writer, what has the Atew family done to you? iDIOTIC STUPID FOOL.
tutankamen 12 years ago
Author you indeed a stupid and jelousy hatred person.those who send you to paste this nonsense here go and tell them that they should kiss Ayew family ass.when useless Gyan temperaly retire from black star where were you.stupid author bonga fish
Thank God you can hardly write your own name let alone construct coherent sentence. My tax money wasted on you cow.
Northstar 12 years ago
This writer is a mongol. What kind of dead reasoning is this. You bigot. You need to be schooled again in Ghana football.The Ayew family is one of the decent families you can think of, why are you trying to run it down? Arab nonsense!
jamal 12 years ago
you talking too much you are fool big foolish.
Pozo 12 years ago
Look these Ayew brothers, if not permanently retired will destroy the Black Stars with their egos like their father did. Ghana has had better but humble players than the Ayews. They should go and come no more
Babayaro 12 years ago
How can these boys take the whole nation to ransom without Abedi's backing. Abedi has an axe to grind with Kwesi Appiah but that would not work
Watson 12 years ago
Dat is de real truth nothing but de truth
THANK U BRO.
Bismark 12 years ago
I believe GOD will Bless you for your article.without them Ghana will surely prevail.Thank you
iddris 12 years ago
Where were u when gyan demanded the armband for returming to the team,is gyan not a ghanaian ?
GHANA did not demand the captainship as a condition for his return and I personally think GyaN is a lazy striker who cannot play amongst the top players in the world. His contribution to the Blackstars shows that, he is past his prime as a lone striker.
Anyway, you cannot compare GyaN's time off with what the AYEW brothers are doing. GyaN genuinely had an excuse to get away from Blackstars to clear his head after missing two penalties. Secondly, he did not set up conditions to be met by Blackstars before he will return. GYAN was harass out of Blackstars and you cannot say the same about the AYEWS. We have to be careful how this situation is handled or there will be divisions and disciplinary problems in Blackstars.
king 12 years ago
You are right, they should be retire permenent.
king Luky 12 years ago
Blackstar is not family team.let them go. we have abadance of talents is just that they dont get the oportunity for everyone to see what they gote. Mubarak was giving the chance and everyone will agree with me that he show to us that next Steven Appiah.
changu 12 years ago
smart piece of advise. ungrateful rogues. they're good but let not that be any reason to dictate to the GFA. let them get lost ghana will surely get equally qualified substitutes with better stance on discipline.
"Terror" USA 12 years ago
This article is well written. Kudos my friend.
jb 12 years ago
I have been making these points since the exist from AFCON 2013. It is good to see you distill them concisely in an article..GHANAIANS NEED CONTINUOUS EDUCATION.. EVEN THE HIGHLY EDUCATED IN THE WEST STILL CANNOT THINK LOGICALLY....TOO MUCH MISPLACED EMOTIONS
Ghanaba 12 years ago
You make reference in your senseless article and I quote "along the way something happened". Why don't you find out what happened before you jump to conclusion that he should be retired from the BS. How did a guy who was hero to you because he was playing with a bad shoulder just become indisciplined? Maybe he is not the problem. Maybe the problem is leadership as you pointed out at the beginning of the article. Bad leasdership fustrates selfless and hardworking ghanaians. Lets get leadership to do right by Ghanaians for once and we would all shine in our various disciplines.
naana 12 years ago
so u had the gut to come back and correct your nonsensical article.If u want them to retire permanently then be ready to play with ur fat belly.we need plays that put fear in opposition not skinny feeble plays like solomon asante. that boy is a colts player period
You dumb tribalistic illiterate fool, you better shut your beak before I shut it up permanently for you asshole.
naana 12 years ago
haha first time i am witnessing an article writer coming back on page to insult opinion writers.This proves who u are and that ur article was formulated straight from ur fat stomach and not ur small head. idiot dont blame u but GFA
You wasted sperm, so you have been insulting article writers who have not responded to your stupid illiterate comments so you have taken that advantage to come after me. You stupid faggot with a dead dick calling your eunuch self Naana, asshole.
naana 12 years ago
u are taking things too personal relax man
You don't start insulting people and tell them they should not take it personal. I will forward your posts to Dean of Students at University of Charleston with the IP address of the computer used and they will track you down. I hope you are not Ablakwah's sister but they will track you asshole down, believe me.
naana 12 years ago
Hey it looks like u have an issue with someone. If u will like to know i know the poor girl u r talking about n dont think she will comment on soccer. we are talking real facts n u are acting emotionally. feel sorry for u
Hahahahaha, you might be smoking crack cocaine but I will pull the wheel under you faggot very soon. You would not even know what hit you dumbass.
West Virginia 12 years ago
You dumb idiot, the University authorities will be informed about using university property to indulge in stupidities.
chicos 12 years ago
is good for both to retire from beloved Blackstars.
george opoku-agyemang 12 years ago
like father like son the sports authority should not entertain any undecipline player in the black team forget about the ayews
kubi 12 years ago
Isupport you intoto. GFA should not be hold to ransome by any egotiated person. Leave them out nd build a team without them.
kwame Gyebi 12 years ago
Gfa should allow this local players to play for national team black star to entertain professional players useless see Nigeria super eagle the current squad 17 local players with 6 professional they win this africa cup of nation I watch all the Nigeria match from abroad this Ghana black star professional is hard to control them because they have money more than the coach who coaching them Ghana black star need to change before they can win Africa cup
naana 12 years ago
grow up look at my comments n urs and see who is writing profanity. I am giving constructing idea about something i have passion for and u are acting like a child. grow up
Below is your first comment with the heading, "Idiot Sammy the Sheriff"
What is "constructing idea"? WRITE
Constructive idea, you dumb illiterate. How are you managing at University of Charleston with your bad grammar.
"so u had the gut to come back and correct your nonsensical article.If u want them to retire permanently then be ready to play with ur fat belly.we need plays that put fear in opposition not skinny feeble plays like solomon asante. that boy is a colts player period"
Is the above what you dumb illiterate call "constructing idea"? You started with insults thinking Columnists usually don't respond to your illiteracy like this;
"we need plays that put fear in opposition not skinny feeble plays like solomon asante."
I advise you to spend more time in the classroom than this forum because your English is horrible.
naana 12 years ago
Thanx for the correction n at least i was able to penetrate ur small head and got to ur skin with my bad grammar. so imagine i was able to write a good one? N english is not my major n if u wud like to know ,am studying twi haha
Spend more time in the classroom before you drop out of school because you are on your way out if you can't write common sentences.
You are going to have a date with Dean of students.
Spend more time in the classroom before you drop out of school because you are on your way out if you can't write common sentences.
naana 12 years ago
why dont u attack the one calling u donkey! or u like attacking females rather haha
You are a female with dick between your legs or you need a scrubbing for the pungent smell you are emitting in the forum.
Abdala 12 years ago
Thanks for your subjection but are you sure Dede personally requested for the number ten jersey?
COV. UNI. 12 years ago
IT IS SAD,PEOPLE ARE NOT FOLLOWING WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.THE SIMPLY THING IS THAT AFRICA AS AWHOLE LACK DISCIPLINE.PEOPLE ARE BLESSED WITH TALENTS BUT THAT THAT NOT MEAN YOU CAN DO, SAY, OR DO ANY THING YOU LIKED B,COS OF YOUR TALENTS.AND THIS HAPPENS ONLY IN AFRICA.A GOOD PIECE OF WRITTEN.
boygana 12 years ago
It's rather unfortunate that the writer marred his well written piece with the issue that Dede wants the Coache's exit to enable him become the captain. l will also entreat the writer to cast his ears and pen on the the GFA. He will come to realize that he is in the dark as far as the politics in the GFA is concern. The two brothers will for no reason ask for a temporal stay off the business of the Black Stars. Please, criticise objectively and holistically.
Tanga star in Egypt 12 years ago
excuse me to say this writer is a donkey. Why blaming Ayew brothers a lone, why not Essien and Gyan who did the same thing and G f a ask him to come and made the captain of the Blackstasrs. You are blaming Ayew brothers because you hate them, a fool like you.
Why is it that it is the illiterates who start their comments with insults? It is this same idiot who wrote "did you did" now pissing all over himself with this illiteracy comment.
naana 12 years ago
ok now i have taken the idiot away. real business plse stop correcting grammar on this forum as we are not in spelling bee contest. mind u if u type fast sometimes u end up typing mistakes b4 u realize it. And if u are gud at correcting mistakes then i guess Akwasi Appiah may need ur services. NB i have left u enough mistakes to correct in this one. plse correct them n send it back to me tanx
I don't correct spelling mistakes. I correct bad grammar that rubs me the wrong way like your horrendous grammar and what this fool wrote, "did you did". You are not going to make it out there as a college graduate with your bad grammar. I don't give a crap what you call me because if you are really a woman, that shows the kind of smelly filthy woman you are.
naana 12 years ago
This is how it goes; when players are called initially especially local players their first intent is to play well get money and get contract. And thats how it starts with every player. Then after they cross that huddle is all about the passion to play for the the national team and not the money. Now when some one is doing something because he likes it they dont tolerate "stupid" acts. Thats why i like the Ayew boys. when they play soccer they are fearless and play with their hearts but in Ghana we cant stand people with egos. Come to western world they nurture people with such qualities. look at all the big atheletes like Jordan, Kobe,ronaldo thats what the sports is about. And again if the Ayew boys are in their 30s i would have supported the article writer but not when we have real young talent we can build a team ard for years u are discouraging them with ur useless article. Look at players AA took to the AFCON- they look like they have not been fed for years and is it how we represent a nation.
Fool, your problem is that you are confusing the world ego with pride or self assuredness. Kobe, Jordan and Ronaldo cannot be compared to the AYEWS on any platform. Do you think they sent those letters without discussing them with their father?
You might have just came to USA with your Kobe and Jordan examples because these Players respect their teammates and are well aware that they cannot win alone without their team mates and will not cause this problem for management when they have an important game coming up.
The AYEWS knew we have a world cup qualifying match coming up against Sudan and if they care about the team, they will not do this selfish nonsense. They just want to do this to get the Coach fired but if GFA has balls, they should rather tell the AYEWS to take a hike.
I am just tired with all the players trying to hold the country to ransom. This does not mean the GFA is perfect but the AYEWS could have solved whatever problems they have with the GFA without making such ridiculous demands. They are not the first Players to retire temporary but they are the first to make demands from management before they will return. We should not entertain such nonsense from any Player regardless of their soccer prowess. This is a formula for disaster if management caves in. to the AYEWS.
Percy 12 years ago
I admire people who speak the truth. Sometimes the truth hurts but that's the right thing to do. Big Boss, pls keep it up!!! Excellent article!!!!
sodier 12 years ago
they writter of this artile is foolish u dont know wat u talking about.the black stars is a trabalism team and with this they cant win any trophy.kwasi appiå is not a coah but a bussiness manager for the team.without de >>>>>>Ayews no future for the stars.
Why is it always the illiterates who dwell on tribalism and insults? You will do yourself a lot of good if you can go back to school instead of being this dumb. What tribe is that Blackstars.
Andy 12 years ago
You are right
Sir Kofi Mumui 12 years ago
Fool
Fool
hayford,united states 12 years ago
stupid article,ghana needs the ayew brothers
Fuck off idiot, we don't need their destructive attitude to destroy the unity of the team, you dumb villager, who cares where you live.
naana 12 years ago
They say if u cant beat them u join them Sammy. Ur article is a disaster we the mass want the boys period. Nyanta..GFA listen. we want the ayews, muntari, essien, KPB, K asamoah, A Badu, John Boye, John Mensah, isaac Vorsah, kwasaray, Dauda, Abayie the rest i dont care as long as i see this players in the line up
jb 12 years ago
you not making sense....go to europe and kiss their ass.. ghana will not
We will end up in disaster if we allow any player to dictate to the team.
paa 12 years ago
dede has been paying his dues to the natioanal team for a long time. it was kwasi appiah who started all this problems.Dede has a personal doctor who has beening taking care of him for a long time. if he has an injury he has to see his doctor first b4 anyone else. thats why essien left madrid to london to see his personal physician.all our playeers are complaining about the GFA including Capo appiah. the revolution has started and we will make sure the right things are done to move Ghana soccer forward. we cant just make kwasi appiah and kwasi nyantkyi sit on our happiness.
jb 12 years ago
you are not disciplined either..
jb 12 years ago
am surprised he did not comment on this with his low IQ half brain
Your happiness will never come if you allow the players to dictate who they want the Coach to be and the AYEWS are dividing the team. Most of the Blackstars players don't care for the selfish AYEWS.
ELVIS 12 years ago
THANK U VERY MUCH WITH THIS ARTICLE, AM 100% BEHIND THIS .LETS TAKE IVORY COAST FOR EXAMPLE NON OF THEIR PLAYERS DOES THIS APUUUUUU CHALE LETS FORGET ABOUT THESE BOYS AND DEVELOP ATSU AND WARRIS PLS
jb 12 years ago
football has exposed the sorry ass low IQ of the average ghanaian...its laughable
Mohammed Ibrahim 12 years ago
I am very impressed with your articles about Dede Ayew,and Jordan Ayew.These two Players should not br allowed again to wear the Black Stars Jersey again.They are a disgrace.They Should go and play for France.
Thank you. GFA should make example out of the AYEWS by expelling them from the team. They should only allow them back if they apologize for their insubordination.
Kristosom! 12 years ago
Why is this author advocating for double standard? GFA never retired Asamoah Gyan when he temporary retired.
This is baseless!
Why is this author advocating for double standard? GFA never retired Asamoah Gyan when he temporary retired.
This is baseless!
naana 12 years ago
I have realized some people including the supposed author of this article think through their fat stomachs. What will the Ayew boys lose if they retire them permanently, is KPB, Essien losing anything? Infact, is me and my buddies who will lose rather thats why I dont want it to happen. Were u not happy when all those boys displayed beautiful game at the world cup. compare those players to the one Akwasi took to AFCON. Those players where starved by the GFA. The boys are already successful hence as i said they dont play for money in Gh again because they make that money in their various clubs. Go and tell the president to permanently retire all the teachers, doctors and laborers in gh who go on strike. The problem is the administration and not the players. As with good administration stubborn players can be controlled well to give their best. A good manager is not just about football tactics but someone who can manage relationship with the players.And with all that I have said thats why i personally think akwasi Appiah cant manage the team. how can a team appoint captains in terms of seniority? And above all Azonto captain and you want a serious minded person to follow him, never it wont work.I am not ayews advocates but they are a few i can bet on with my money because of their personalities which most ghanaians lack. I wish i can write more on this issue but got other things to do
You got other things to do? When did you realise that? The AYEWS unlike KPB, Essien and Muntari are still playing in an inferior league where they want to move to better leagues like the EPL, Spain league, German league or the Italian league for the exposure.
Ghana does not really need them that much especially Jordan. We have good Players who can play as good as them.
bema 12 years ago
TRUST ME IT IS ONLY GFA THAT MADE ME KNOW THAT THE WORD TEMPORAL CAN BE ATTACHED TO RETIREMENT. what a country.
K.K Tenadu Boadu 12 years ago
well said,no single player is above the national team
jah 12 years ago
You are idiot Sammy. do you know what is call football???? Go and tell your father to come and ware the B.Star shirt.fool.
Your mother, your father and your whole family are fools and you son of a cheap whore illiterate inherited the stupidity genes from them. Why don't you go and have sex orgy with your mother and father, you stupid low brains.
... read full comment
Your mother, your father and your whole family are fools and you son of a cheap whore illiterate inherited the stupidity genes from them. Why don't you go and have sex orgy with your mother and father, you stupid low brains.
ILLITERATE, next time write ;
Do you know what is called, NOT "What is call", you motherfucker son of a whore.
jah 12 years ago
You are idiot Sammy. do you know what is call football???? Go and tell your father to come and wear the B.Star shirt.fool.
You worthless idiot with an IQ of a rotten egg should go and sit at the corner and suck your thunder like demented fool worth less than your mother's used tampon.
Mr Babs 12 years ago
When players start to feel like the destiny of Ghana football is on their shoulders ,they must be shown green light to go forever .there are thousands of players who are ready to die for the nation and they dont have the chance to.
GFA must use the Ayew brothers as a big example to others , accept the conditions or leave . we mean business here .
SAY IT LOUD 12 years ago
From this thread, it is obvious that someone here has become overly intoxicated to the point where he is running around wild and throwing insults at everyone who opposes his point of view. There is no need to cast insults when your argument makes sense. Maybe if you are not the close-minded that you are, you’ll be able to learn from fellow forumers, and you may find that you had no argument to begin with. BTW, did I mention any name??? Probably not. But IF THE CAP FITS, WEAR IT! LOL!!!
You sneaked in here thinking I will not come back and check. I knew you coward stayed away yesterday and sneaked back in here to post your gibberish.
I don't expect everybody to agree with me and willing and ready to debat ... read full comment
You sneaked in here thinking I will not come back and check. I knew you coward stayed away yesterday and sneaked back in here to post your gibberish.
I don't expect everybody to agree with me and willing and ready to debate all without insults. Those who got insulted if you can be real to yourself started the insults. I have a vow not to insult anybody unless I am insulted.
You learned your lesson the last time you came at me with insults. If anybody insults me, I will hit back harder so that they will not repeat it. You hear me?
egene 12 years ago
the writer cud have done better did some one pay u to write this.smh
see this wannabe
see idiot!! speaking of what you dont know.... fool! shut the fuck up!!
Thank you for making us proud while you competed for our dear Ghana. I would like you to know that it is not all Ghanaians who share the views and sentiments of the author of this nonsensical article. Regrettably, the GFA has ...
The writer has his opinion as everyone, however, he shouldn't forget the fact that, GFA needs Ayew brothers as Ayew brothers also need GFA. The piece is not a balance one because it lacks quality and balance report. One would ...
I personally don´t see the Ayew brothers in faulty. The problems should be tackled from the top. Stop corruption, bribes, discrimination, tribalism. Choose the balance of experience and talented players to play. Treat the pl ...
your correction even shows how ignorant you are. Dede was injured and so did not play in that game against Lesotho. His return game was against Malawi in Accra.All the occurrences you sited, are they facts or hearsay evidence ...
The word is cited not sited, you dumb illiterate moron. I am a human and not God so I can accept my mistake. The fact fools like you cannot challenge is that, DEDE showed insurbordination, selfishness and crass attitude when ...
Nonsense. How is it an attack on the AyeW family? The writer showed his admiration for Dede and praised him for his exploits in 2010 world cup and 2012 AFCON. How balance do you want him to be? Just praise them for being br ...
yoooo !
Even let go by your standard that some players retired ...
THE ISSUE ISNT ABOUT THE LACK OF PATRIOTISM OF THE AYEWS, ESSEIN, ABEYIE, KP BOATENG...AFTERAL, THESE PLAYERS ONCE UPON A TIME DID PLAY FOR GH SO LETS BE HONEST AND NOT FOOL OURSELVES HERE. HOWEVER, IF SOMWTHING ISNT GOING ON ...
Is Ghana going to cease to exist if we do not win the AFCON and to qualify for the World Cup the next 10 years ? let's build a better Ghana for her citizens to live happily ,tired of ayews ,boatengs,gyans and "Ghana over savv ...
The GFA is the problem. Collectively, they lack the human skills necessary for the proper management of our national teams. Were they capable, I have no doubt that all the issues with player dissatisfaction and pre-mature ret ...
In recent years, our footballers have done more to advertise Ghana internationally than any other identifiable profession or group. If he had any modicum of decency at all, the author would have expressed gratitude to the pla ...
Why lake Bosomtwe? You betray your tribalistic stupidities and inferiority complex when issues that should be devoid of tribal nature are dragged into the mud of tribal intolerance. Fools like you see tribalism everywhere. I ...
Is there another word in your limited lexicon other than "idiot". Grow up and learn to be reasonable. Learn to say thank you to people who serve Ghana, and don't be so eager to deride them. By the way, I am not in your sight ...
Fool, do you just use words because it sounds good to you? Where is the hate-filled. So do you need soccer achievement to make you proud? You might have set up a low personal achievement for yourself. Look deep into your soul ...
We can never do anything against the truth but whatever we do is for the truth. Ayews are very relevant in the National team and their absence in South Africa speak volumes of it. Tribalism in Ghana Football is as old as Adam ...
Nonsense. The Ayews played in AFCON in Equitorial Guinea and Ghana finished fourth. They did not play in South Africa and Ghana finished fourth so where did it show? Ghana have lost twice to Zambia 1-0 at both times with the ...
Can you mount a counter argument to what he wrote? Computer is now more accessible any fool who can hardly write his or her name can get access to one and write foolishness. Lack of discipline in Ghanaian society with its ME, ...
you stupid and ignorant writer...People like you shouldnt even get the opportunity to even write because you write stupid things with no fact... If they stop playing for Ghana,,they will still play in Europe and make their mo ...
You son of a cheap bitch, show us where France national team invited them. DEDE was never invited to the France team and his career was going down the hill when Marseilles sent him to a second division team on loan. Despite t ...
SAMMY,I KEEP TELLING YOU YOU ARE STUPID, BUT U NEVER AGREE. IF I WERE U,I WILL NOTE THIS FACT AND TAKE STEPS TO RID MYSELF OF THIS GROSS STUPIDITY. IT STARTED WITH KP BOATENG, NOW ESSIEN, THE AYEWS, ABEYIE...WHO KNOWS WHAT OT ...
The Blackstars players don't even like the Ayew brothers because of t ...
SINCE WHEN? DEDE WAS ON THE U20 TEAM THAT WON THE WCUP. DEDE WAS ON THE AFCON TEAM THAT PLACED 2ND IN ANGOLA. AS WELL AS THE TEAM THAT ALMOST MADE HISTORY IN SA WCUP. IF ANYONE PLAYER SHOULD BE DISLIKED. IT SHOULD BE GYAN AND ...
U OBVIOUSLY READ MY POST AND DATS WHY U COMMENTED ON MY THREAD. U SEE YOUR LEVEL OF STUPID ...
What a dummy. So you think people have been copying from your illiteracy? You are so far out of it is not even funny. Go as far back since Ghanaweb came up in 1995 and some illiterates like your type have been posting in caps ...
U DUMB FOOL. U TWAT. I KNOW WAT WRITING IN CAPS MEAN. U TAKE EVERYTHING LITERALLY. U MAKE EMOTIONAL DECISIONS. THATS WHY U WILL CONTINUE TO PLACE ALL UR EGGS IN 1 BASKET. REALISE U ARE A FOOL. N TAKE SOME MEDICATION FOR YOUR ...
Shut the fuck up, you illiterate fool don't know the meaning. I told you the meraning and you moron refused to take advice. You are so stupid you are going to die stupid because you have stupid pride that is not allowing you ...
Faggot, fuck off.
Nobody with an ounce of brain will even post in cyberspace in CAPS and that shows how you have loose screws in your head. What reason do you have to be up at this time in Canada if not doing custodian work since you are an il ...
l hope FA ...
You son of a cheap bitch, show us where France national team invited them. DEDE was never invited to the France team and his career was going down the hill when Marseilles sent him to a second division team on loan. Despite t ...
please let us not repeat the Abedi Pele and Appiah and Abedi and Tony Yeboah captainship saga which Ghana did'nt get any where in soccer with that politics. beg the Ayews and other players will also copy.the Ayew's are good a ...
It's really hard to explain the bone of contention between Dede and the coach.I see in the coach a person of good character.Dede should remember selecting players is different from the 'joint demand'in economics.I suggest we ...
THE GFA WILL BE SETTING A BAD EXAMPLE IF THEY CHOOSE TO ADDRESS THE MATTER WITH THE AYEW BROTHERS. WHAT IF MORE OF SUCH "RETIREMENTS" CONTINUE TO COME F ...
Sammy the Sheriff, you are the most sensible person I have ever read from from this site. If all Ghanaians think like you, all these lunatic behaviours will stop. You just stated all there is in this saga. These boys want to ...
Akwasi appiah is the problem. He is venting his anger on Dede because of what happened in the past between him and Dede's father. Akwasi Appiah must know and understand that, Abedi was made captain over him because of many fa ...
foolish talk busumru
How could he have been jealous when he selected Jordan to Blackstars when there were more qualified Players than Jordan. I remember at that time people accused him of favoring Jordan because of his father and now you are tell ...
Kwasi Appiah brought Jordan, Kwarasey, Atsu, Wakasso and F ...
your article is nothing,apart from showing clear hatred for the Ayew brothers.Dede never pushed for the 10 jersey but it was rather k.Asamoah who decided not to wear it anymore.talking of Ghana helping dede's career doesn't a ...
Change Appiah
THESE GUYS THINK YHEY ARE BETTER THAN THE OTHER PLAYERS, BUT IF NOT ABEDI PELE (THEIR FATHER), JORDAN DOESN'T DESERVE TO WEAR BLACK STAR JERSEY. FOR ME HE IS STILL FAR AWAY TO LEAD THE NATIONAL TEAM. WE DON'T NEED THEIR SERV ...
You are a big fool
You are big fool
You are a big fool
You are living in a fool's paradise if you truly believe in all the garbage you are churning out. The dislike you harbour for the Ayews makes you come across like an envious jerk. You need to learn to be tolerant of other vie ...
I don't hate anybody be3cause I am content with my life but I will not contribute to their insurbodination and their crass act fools like you are are supporting. Are you idiot tolerant of others viewpoints? Don't you fool wan ...
Yo ...
You are a big fool
always too much talking ,somebody make somebody to be somebody so pls stop saying because of black that is why they are today,they are good and black star need them so they should try to solve and make things easy for ghanaia ...
No, Blackstars don't need them. Blackstars was there before they were born and Blackstars will be there after they are gone. Their behaviour will rather create a division in the team. A team with undisciplined players no matt ...
if black star dont need them ,they dont lose nothing and after they played their soccer too before black star invited them so if black star was there before they was born who cares ,the world was there before fverybody was bo ...
there is alot of things GFA should deal with and get all those players back and keep one team for a while and stop all this frifrikobo team and try to solve some problems indoor than broadcasting it and should leave the coac ...
i think this writer is sick in the head.if jordan do not merit to be a black star player, den why are u crying that he should be retired.the letter presented to the fa says that, he wan to gain maturity so that he can ga ...
You don't seem to understand how that nonsense is destroying the team. The fact that this is not the first time Players have retired temporary and come back does not mean we should let it go on. Do you now realise DEDE actual ...
U ARE CLUELESS. GO TO HELL. U CAME ON THIS FORUM AND SAOD THE COMMISH OF THE NBA, NHL, MLB AND NBA WERE ALL LAWYERS. UNTIL I DID MY RESEARCH AND REBUTTED YOUR STUPID CLAIM. GO TO HELL WITH UR FUCKING ARTIKEL. ABOA CARCASS LIK ...
they r good players n if they don't respect the coaching staff, then i think they must not be beg to play for black star. no player must be beg for ghana. we need them, and they also need Ghana. the brand Ghana Black Star is ...
This writer is a complete idiot. He has used wrong asswuptions to arrive at wrong conclusions. In the first place, Ghana was not leading Malawi 6-0 and Kwesi Appiah decided to replace him. Ghana won that match 2-0 and therefo ...
Stop your trash nonsense. All the information you provided are wrong. Who told you Kwadwo Asamoah abandoned the the number 10 Jersey? Why should he abandon the number 10 Jersey? DEDE demanded that Jersey. Who told you moron ...
useless writer
Nyantakyie is not a patriot, kwasia appiah is a dummy to nyantayie. Now to the writer, i dont know what drug you are on but it seems you are not abreadth with what ghana foot ball has become. Most players in the blackstars do ...
you are nothing but a sympathetic foool. what is good for the goose is good for the gander. was this your feeling when other players went on similar resignations? why don't you identify the problem.you are certainly one of ma ...
Typical Ghanaian idiot. When people are acting stupid and you tell them they chalk it to envy. What is so special about them? There are some Ghanaians playing in better teams and leagues so why should anybody be jealous of th ...
It's the GFA that is a joke and as much as i don't agree with the Ayew's leaving, they have a point. Ghana now has an amazing and talented group of players both home and abroad. We need a top coach who knows what he is doing ...
Author you indeed a stupid and jelousy hatred person.those who send you to paste this nonsense here go and tell them that they should kiss Ayew family ass.when useless Gyan temperaly retire from black star where were you.stup ...
This writer is a mongol. What kind of dead reasoning is this. You bigot. You need to be schooled again in Ghana football.The Ayew family is one of the decent families you can think of, why are you trying to run it down? Arab ...
THANK U BRO.
GHANA did not demand the captainship as a condition for his return and I personally think GyaN is a lazy striker who cannot play amongst the top players in the world. His contribution to the Blackstars shows that, he is past ...
Blackstar is not family team.let them go. we have abadance of talents is just that they dont get the oportunity for everyone to see what they gote. Mubarak was giving the chance and everyone will agree with me that he show to ...
I have been making these points since the exist from AFCON 2013. It is good to see you distill them concisely in an article..GHANAIANS NEED CONTINUOUS EDUCATION.. EVEN THE HIGHLY EDUCATED IN THE WEST STILL CANNOT THINK LOGICA ...
You make reference in your senseless article and I quote "along the way something happened". Why don't you find out what happened before you jump to conclusion that he should be retired from the BS. How did a guy who was hero ...
so u had the gut to come back and correct your nonsensical article.If u want them to retire permanently then be ready to play with ur fat belly.we need plays that put fear in opposition not skinny feeble plays like solomon as ...
haha first time i am witnessing an article writer coming back on page to insult opinion writers.This proves who u are and that ur article was formulated straight from ur fat stomach and not ur small head. idiot dont blame u b ...
You wasted sperm, so you have been insulting article writers who have not responded to your stupid illiterate comments so you have taken that advantage to come after me. You stupid faggot with a dead dick calling your eunuch ...
You don't start insulting people and tell them they should not take it personal. I will forward your posts to Dean of Students at University of Charleston with the IP address of the computer used and they will track you down. ...
Gfa should allow this local players to play for national team black star to entertain professional players useless see Nigeria super eagle the current squad 17 local players with 6 professional they win this africa cup of nat ...
Constructive idea, you dumb illiterate. How are you managing at University of Charleston with your bad grammar. ...
Thanx for the correction n at least i was able to penetrate ur small head and got to ur skin with my bad grammar. so imagine i was able to write a good one? N english is not my major n if u wud like to know ,am studying twi h ...
IT IS SAD,PEOPLE ARE NOT FOLLOWING WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.THE SIMPLY THING IS THAT AFRICA AS AWHOLE LACK DISCIPLINE.PEOPLE ARE BLESSED WITH TALENTS BUT THAT THAT NOT MEAN YOU CAN DO, SAY, OR DO ANY THING YOU LIKED B,COS OF YOUR ...
It's rather unfortunate that the writer marred his well written piece with the issue that Dede wants the Coache's exit to enable him become the captain. l will also entreat the writer to cast his ears and pen on the the GFA. ...
excuse me to say this writer is a donkey. Why blaming Ayew brothers a lone, why not Essien and Gyan who did the same thing and G f a ask him to come and made the captain of the Blackstasrs. You are blaming Ayew brothers becau ...
ok now i have taken the idiot away. real business plse stop correcting grammar on this forum as we are not in spelling bee contest. mind u if u type fast sometimes u end up typing mistakes b4 u realize it. And if u are gud a ...
I don't correct spelling mistakes. I correct bad grammar that rubs me the wrong way like your horrendous grammar and what this fool wrote, "did you did". You are not going to make it out there as a college graduate with your ...
This is how it goes; when players are called initially especially local players their first intent is to play well get money and get contract. And thats how it starts with every player. Then after they cross that huddle is al ...
Fool, your problem is that you are confusing the world ego with pride or self assuredness. Kobe, Jordan and Ronaldo cannot be compared to the AYEWS on any platform. Do you think they sent those letters without discussing the ...
I am just tired with all the players trying to hold the country to ransom. This does not mean the GFA is perfect but the AYEWS could have solved whatever problems they have with the GFA without making such ridiculous demands. ...
they writter of this artile is foolish u dont know wat u talking about.the black stars is a trabalism team and with this they cant win any trophy.kwasi appiå is not a coah but a bussiness manager for the team.without de >>>> ...
You are right
Fool
They say if u cant beat them u join them Sammy. Ur article is a disaster we the mass want the boys period. Nyanta..GFA listen. we want the ayews, muntari, essien, KPB, K asamoah, A Badu, John Boye, John Mensah, isaac Vorsah, ...
dede has been paying his dues to the natioanal team for a long time. it was kwasi appiah who started all this problems.Dede has a personal doctor who has beening taking care of him for a long time. if he has an injury he has ...
This is baseless!
I have realized some people including the supposed author of this article think through their fat stomachs. What will the Ayew boys lose if they retire them permanently, is KPB, Essien losing anything? Infact, is me and my bu ...
You got other things to do? When did you realise that? The AYEWS unlike KPB, Essien and Muntari are still playing in an inferior league where they want to move to better leagues like the EPL, Spain league, German league or th ...
When players start to feel like the destiny of Ghana football is on their shoulders ,they must be shown green light to go forever .there are thousands of players who are ready to die for the nation and they dont have the chan ...
From this thread, it is obvious that someone here has become overly intoxicated to the point where he is running around wild and throwing insults at everyone who opposes his point of view. There is no need to cast insults whe ...
I don't expect everybody to agree with me and willing and ready to debat ...
see this wannabe