You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 02Article 266443

I Fear for Dr Afari Gyan

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Truth. 11 years ago

Bro, You have to fear for yourself because nobody lives forever, not even Jesus.

• MAHAMA IS A PIG TOO 11 years ago

AMEN

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Big Brother Ahoofe lives in a basement apartment in the Bronx ghetto,where outside on the street,drug pushers have taken over.

Already,he has antagonized non- Asante/Akyems in the Metro area.He also used unprintable words ...

*Yours Truly

• GBESE 11 years ago

you need one more correction, fool!

Yes Sarpong,give yours truly a break -he was rushing out.[Should be CORRECTION].

PEACE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Did Okoampa write this article? Good. Now he should know that being verbose is irrelevant especially if nhe takes into consideration his audience. Good he has now listen to wisdom.

• william 11 years ago

What kind of education did this 'by heart arranger' of words into emotionally predictable and senseless sentences get? Poor soul.

• BRIGHT AMABLE-USA 11 years ago

WHY ALL THE BLAME, AND INSULTS? THIS MAN GAVE JUST GAVE HIS OPINION, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN HE IS UNINTELLIGENT, A PIG, ETC. ETC. COME ON PEOPLE LET'S BE A LITTLE CIVILISED AND REASONABLE. AFARI-GYAN REALLY DOES HAVE SOME ANSWE ...

• TNC 11 years ago

BRIGHT,
    PLEASE TELL AHOOFEH TO CRY HIS OWN CRY !!DOC.AFARI GYAN WAS VERY CLEVER FOR NOT GIVING IN TO THE NPP'S REQUEST ON THAT FATEFUL DAY.HE KNEW IT WAS JUST ANOTHER PLOY TO CAUSE MAYHEM IN THE COUNTRY.ASK,AHOOFE, IF HE CON ...

• william 11 years ago

You are right that everyone is free to speak. But the requirement of decency should be repected by those who seem to support. Have you understood his intellectually and deliberately dishonest and often insulting style? To tho ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

GOLD COAST or whatever you call yourself, go and get a life instead of seeing everybody in this forum as me.

GBESE is not Sarpong. I live in Texas, GBESE lives in Canada, Concord Ontario to be precise.

I don't even hide ...

• Nervous NDC Supporter 11 years ago

Yet Brother Ahoofe under all these hardships wrote a whole page. The question therefore is how can one with a peaceful comfort life write so little ?
    NPP have been persistent on the fact that NDC is dominated by SCHOOL DROPO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You ar5e a fool

• Ghana 11 years ago

Okuanpa Ahuofi,
    Your diabolical incitement on Dr Afare Gyan will not touch him but will rather go back on your head!!!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Ashantis are pigs as well.

• Concern citizen 11 years ago

please when somebody says all Ghanaian are Pigs will you be happy? Use decent words when you are on a forum and also respect every person on the forum. I don't think in this modern day any wise person will show tribalism and ...

• Kennedy A. Saaka 11 years ago

WOW WOW WOW, DUDE DUDE, DID YOU JUST CALL H.E PREZ JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA A PIG?. OK LISTEN HERE DUDE, I DONT HAVE A THIN-SKINNED, LIKE YOU. SO LETS SEE HOW THIS FEELS.
    YOUR MAMA IS A FAT A** PIG, YOUR DADDY IS A COWARD, WITH A ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Prof, I watched Joy FM's online coverage of President Mahama at his polling station and heard him make the suggestion that voters should be allowed to vote if the verification machines were not working. My reaction was that o ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

Is that all you can say? Jesus christ was a promised son by God and we are talking about politics here.

Also, do you know that when Jesus died he also resurected by the holy Ghost within 3 days time and through him I am sa ...

• GRT 11 years ago

LUK YOU GUYS INSULTING AHOOFE YOU ARE RATHER IDIOTS FOOLS NKWASIAFOR. LUK SOMEBODY HAVE STOLLEN THE MANDATE OF GHANIANS ND HERE U ARE TRYING TO SAY ALL IS WELL B CUS IT WAS GIVEN TO MAHAMA LUK YOU ARE ILLITRATES DATS WHAT I S ...

• John Dek 11 years ago

This is one one the boldest attempts to be factual rather than tell tales and I hope you will keep to confronting the facts in your future analysis.
    You are right that the President asked for steps to be taken to ensure that ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 11 years ago

Why won't you rather fear for your fellow cocaine-sniffing Akyem dwarf (Akukofunu) whose over-ambition to lead Ghana even when not qualified has been cut short by the strong Afari Gyan?

Akyem dog eaters like you won't rule ...

• Chorkor Schoolboys 11 years ago

If get my hands on you dog, I will eat the stupidity out of you.

• Concern citizen 11 years ago

I think some of you should be thought how to behave on a forum! will you be wise enough to stop insulting the elderly and reputable persons. Kindly learn how to talk

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Why do you fear for Dr. Afari Gyan? He never denied that there were break-downs of machine. He conceded that where there were break-downs voting was delayed till the next day. The fact that the president asked that people sho ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Afari thought the NPP would not take him at his word: "you can go to court."

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Akadu Menssema, who caught, tried and convicted Dr. Afari Gyan to be a thief? Was he a thief in 2000 and 2004 when he supervised those elections which your NPP won? Moreso, was he a thief when he supervised the just ended 201 ...

• Kwasi Safo 11 years ago

Thank you K Boateng. Yes Dr Gyan wasn't a thief when NPP won twice but now that they lost, they say he is a thief. Shame to NPP's.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Then Kofi Boateng never thinks through things!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

AKADU K. BOATENG IS A FOOL CAN'T YOU SEE?

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

Please go to sleep with your porous analogies. Afari-Gyan is a clever thief than you think.
    He has always been a thief but as the old adage goes,'Everyday for a thief, one day for master'
    this time the idiot has been caught ...

• TNC 11 years ago

AKADU WANSENA,
    WAS HE A THIEF WHEN HE PRESIDED OVER TWO ELETIONS IN WHICH THE NPP WON ?YOU AND YOUR FRIEND AHOOFEH ARE TOBE PITIED VERY MUCH.I KNOW THAT THE THOUGHT OF "OTANI "COMING TO RULE THIS COUNTRY FOR 4YEARS IS A PILL ...

• Mankind 11 years ago

Why all these arguments folk? This case is before the Supreme Court. Is anyone among our readers scared to let the law take its course?? Stop all the name calling and let the rule of law work!!

• Kosorkobo 11 years ago

Useless prattle by a busy body and much ado about nothing. Okoampa is like a rabid dog. His articles reveal his lunacy and bitter spirit. There is no merit or substance in what he writes expect to blow his much vaunted gramma ...

• Pee 11 years ago

I believe for once Okoampa is being candid and attacking

• Max 11 years ago

Please, dont disgrace us if you are truly a PhD holder.Check your facts before writing such a disgraceful article.TRIBALISM is not good for Ghana and you continue to show that in almost all your writing.

• Asafo Atse 11 years ago

I hope that if you qualify Akyems, Ashantis and NPP with tribalism, you don't expect to be seen as not tribalistic ?
    Tribalism is ALIVE and WELL today as soon as Jato Julor took power with pointed guns to the back of our hea ...

• Kwasi Safo 11 years ago

Yes, I don't know where he got his PhD from. He is a real TRIBALISTIC man. I don't know if he has job in wherever he leaves, and wanted NPP to come and give him some job but it's unfortunat NPP didn't win

• DOVI 11 years ago

The man is truly frustrated and a disgrace to all phD holders. No wonder he has not been able to find a job in a university but consoles himself with a community college. May God have mercy on his poor pitiful soul!

• Kokroko 11 years ago

Calamitious clitoris OKOAMPA, I Fear for you

• Thief Guru John mahama 11 years ago

Is that Twi or Trokosi Ga-Ewe word ?

• Pee 11 years ago

I believe for once Okoampa is being candid by attacking the fundamentalo premise of Afari Gyan as fallacious and factually preposterous. Kosorkb should stop blowing hot

• Pee 11 years ago

I believe for once Okoampa is being candid by attacking the fundamental
    premise of Afari Gyan as fallacious and factually preposterous. Kosorkb should stop blowing hot and deal with the facts on the ground

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

Mr PH.D. stop wasting our time. No wonder with your PH.D. you are taching at a Community College what a waste. Let the SC do their work.

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

teaching

• MIKE GIZO 11 years ago

Ghanaians owe Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo a great deal of thanks. This man has consistently shown to all the world that he is not desperate for power but interested in the development of Ghana. His policy of free education a ...

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

Fear for yourself and not Afari Gyan. You are a useless scholar and a disgrace to the society!

• KOO 11 years ago

Afari Gyan and his ndc are in hot waters.Why did they change the rules in the middle of the game? Now they are contradicting themselves.Afari Gyan says one thing and Mahama says different thing.The Supreme Court will overthro ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

SENSELESS MAN

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

All the points raised in your article has no bearing on the truth that majority of Ghanaians who remain quiet want to know. Put away technicalities, are we saying those who were allowed to vote without verification machine al ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Mahama said those on the voter register list and have ID when the biometric machine fails to pick them because they were faulty should be allowed to vote.

When Mahama said this he did not exclude NPP voters but all registe ...

• NYG 11 years ago

Is this argument being actually put forward b a PhD holder? God help Ghana!!!NO FURTHER QUESTIONS!!!

• Charles D. Sarbeng, CRNP, DNP 11 years ago

We often describe politics as “a dirty game" yes it is. As citizen we tend to forget that the love for our country (Ghana) has more merits than our individual party’s affiliations. The notion that Ghana is getting better ...

• Buuksn 11 years ago

senseless article. Rubish one

• Kwaku Duah 11 years ago

Initial figures presented to the EC by NPP just before the election call was so bogus that even the NPP itself did not present them in their petition at the Supreme Court.Thank you.

• SEQUENCER 11 years ago

These figures by Nation Wrecker Afari Djang will not earn him the passage to get away with the $35 million PENSION BRIBE.

• ONLY GOD 11 years ago

HON. DR.AFARIGYAN IS MAN OF PEACE PIOUS
    GENTLEMAN GODFAERING, IS STILL 2OOO, 2004,2008 AND 2012 WHAT AGAIN FELLOW GHANAIANS- MY PRAYER IS GOD TO GIVE HIM LONGLIFE FOR TO CONTINUE HIS GOOD WORKS AMEN

• Bukom 11 years ago

Now that you have seen God and have accepted your crimes by going on your heels day and night, may the Lord God intensify your punishment to appease those who were criminally disenfranchized.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL AND STUPID. NOBODY CAN MESS WITH THE DOC. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Matthew 11 years ago

Your opinion pieces alwiays lack logic.Never any grain of truth.

• Joe Mensah - Kumasi 11 years ago

This article is not worth reading.He writes like writing for the dailiy Guide paper.Full of skewness and propaganda.

• Akan Names As Propaganda 11 years ago

Allow others to have their opinion by reading any newspaper and stop this attitude of Hitlarization.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

A fool like you will and must definitively view issues from the jaundiced prism of same-stock mentality.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Why then did you read it? COMMON SALT IS COMMON BUT NOT COMMON TO ALL PLACES.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Educating and saying to Akyem Kwame Okoasmpa-Ahoofe who is employed teaching English somewhere in the Americas, but writes unreadable and messy English with words out of context all over the place that, Afari Gyan is safe in ...

• Kkkb 11 years ago

Please stop interchanging the total registered voters error with the number of votes cast. So far both NPP and its sympathisers keep making the same basic error. What matters in the case is the total number of vote cast and s ...

• dd 11 years ago

Go and tell the Judge this nonesense.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

You are angry simply because your tin-god Akufo Addo lost out. My advice to you is: BETTER TELL THE JUDGES TO BE IMPARTIAL. OVERTURN THE ELECTION RESULTS AND SEE FIRE.

• KING 11 years ago

Am waiting for Supreme court ruling before I explode

• JEFF 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S INTEGRITY IS INTACT BECAUSE NOBODY HAS BEEN ABLE TO PROVE ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Akkufo Addo is no longer the leader of NPP,is that clear?NPP is not questioning the legitimacy of Prez Mahama,is that clear?NPP has no right to file a petition in Supreme Court to challenge the declared results by EC,is ...

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

idiot, did the prez. say they should allow only NDC supporters to vote without BV? go back for first degree bcos I doubt ur PhD.u shd rather fear for Akufool Addict, who may eventually take overdose of coke and go completely ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ahoofe the foolish pimp. 'Trumu Trumu' filthy beast.

Fear for urself, bcos God will judge u and throw u to hell. U damn homosexual idiot

• OHO 11 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan is one individual who has contributed immersely to Ghana's political developement.He has been fare to all in all his dealings and the NPP and the NDC know this fact.
    NPP claimed at the onset that the problem t ...

• MICHELLE OBAMA 11 years ago

AGYA AHOOFE YOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON ON THE GLOBE WHO REFUSES TO UNDERSTAND THE CLEAR ANSWERS GIVEN BY THE EC.TO YOUR PARTIES QUESTIONS.IF YOU WILL JUST FORGO YOUR EXTREME PARTY LOYALTY FOR ONE SECOND AND ASK JUST ONE QUESTION ...

• Rich 11 years ago

Who is allowing this fake Phd man to publish this stinking article?. He is so devisive.Why did you not complain when the same Afari Djan announced previous wins for the NPP?.I am not a Ghanaian but as a comentator on Africa i ...

Rich, This Ph.D guy is from NY,NY liberal, what do you expect from a community college prof, not a real university bro, so I can understand how he comes off sounding so stupid.
    I hold a US passport too and am sad to watch th ...

• Rich 11 years ago

Am sure this man bought his PHD. Please research before you write. I feel sorry for your students. If you are that good you should be lecturing in one of the top universities in the USA. Please stop publishing this college, i ...

• DODOWA 11 years ago

The problem with Afari Gyan is simple; he has stayed in power for far too long making him contract the proverbial disease, arrogance of longevity. Does our Constitution grant occupiers of that office lifelong occupancy? Well ...

Mr Ph.D dude, listen, honestly I think you have issues with the election results because you are a STRONG NPP member. I totally understand, losing sucks. I am a republican and not one of the Obama kids. I hated it when we los ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Characters like Kwame Okoampa, Ursula, Ken Agyapong and Akadu Mensema contributed the loss of Akuffo Addo!

• KooFori 11 years ago

Mr.Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, please do the world a favour by removing this
    Ph.D from your signature. Even Einstein never had this epitaph beside his name. Neither did we encounter Ph.D written beside the names of Isaac Newton, B ...

• truth 11 years ago

my friend do your homework before writing an article like you don't have common sense, where did you get you so call phD, is it 419 phD or what?

• Whatever 11 years ago

Read the electoral law well and know your limit before spouting outlandish demands and tangential claims

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

I TELL YOU KWAME, UNCLE KWADWO SEEMS TO BE ON HIS WAY TO NSAWAM.
    DON'T YOU THINK SO?

• DR.RAWLINGS 11 years ago

I FEAR FOR DR.AFARI-GYAN

• DR JAMES PETER KING 11 years ago

GOOD ARGUMENT.THE WORLD IS WATCHING.GOD IS WAITING AND READING THE HEART OF EVERYONE.GO

• mahama extremely incompetent 11 years ago

MAHAMA,NDC,AFARI GYAN WON TO SA PAA,AYE HUUHUUHU,EDE GOOOOOOOO K3K3,USLESS,THIEVES,CORRUPTS,EVIL DWARFS AS JJ SAID,MAHAMA CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,MAHAMA 9HOLES ARE WAITING FOR HIM,PERIOD,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN FOR FREE,WO ...