You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 02Article 266429

Should Nana Akufo Addo Apologise, if ......?

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

I chose not to read the article, but can tell you that your title is stupid and uncalled for.

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

You didn't read the article and yet you conclude with certainty that his title is stupid? How do you reconcile yourself with your conclusion?

• POP JOHN 11 years ago

PEOPLE LOST THEIR LIFES BECAUSE OF FAKE NEWS AND THAT WILL SEND NANA ADDO TO DEN HAAG

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

The electoral petition, which tests positive to being amended on weekly basis as if it were an undergraduate thesis topic, has already suffered heavy blows. Every electoral system is imperfect for perfection in a Heavenly qua ...

What I said does not mean that I did not read or peruse that article! In the scheme of exegetical readings, it means that the article is not worth its salt and does not cut muster, and the title says it all!

• Left Critic 11 years ago

The sophists strike again.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

You called yourself prof? That is why you have been writing nonsense over here!

Call me whatever name! The fact of the matter is that calling the title only in question means that I had dismissed the article with all the indignity it deserved!

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

Kofi is it not strange to you that, per the EC's response, he only complained of signature being fainted on the duplicate copies but failed to state same for all other entries on the same pink sheets, such as the number votes ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Akadu,
    Without reading the article, how did you come by the word "stupid"
    It's not surprise to any intelligent follower on this forum that you'er a 'myopic pessimistic entity"!!!
    Your education has not helped you neither a ...

So many of you NDCs can't read beyond the literal! The fact that I said I had not read the article, but the title alone was stupid should tell you that I had dismissed the article with all the indignity it deserved!

• TNC 11 years ago

AKADU WANSENA,
    WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM ?I THINK WHEN PEOPLE INSULT YOU,YOU FEEL GOOD EH ?
    WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WROTE ANY OF THOSE LOGOLIGI POEMS ?

• Auntie Ekua 11 years ago

Wicked Akadu!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Only drunken old white men would venture opening Akadu's skirt!

Hooooooooooooooooooo

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

I agree.The title is bias and so seems to be the conclusion.

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

Your conclusion presupposes that there will be no violence in the country if the protagonist of this matter, Nana Akufo Addo, gets his petition dismissed for lack of merit or, if the respondents' evidence is found wanting. Ko ...

• mohammed iddi . 11 years ago

MASTER.REST YOUR SOUL.THE FOOLS IN GHANA,WHO BELIEVED IN THE ALL DIE BE DIE DOCTRIN OF THIER FOOLISH WEE SMOKER OF A LEADER,WILL BE DEALT WITH,IF THEY TRY ANYTHING AFTER THE RULING OF THE S C.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Iddi,you are stupid what can you do? You are stupid find something better to do to earn a living.Ghana is not for NDC ,you can go to east Africa for land to enjoy your bodoo there, you don't belong to Nkrumah,Dankwah,Dombo Gh ...

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

FORTURE TELLER
    Date:
    2013-01-13 03:34:52
    Comment to:
    NPP just ate the humble pie- Abraham Amaliba

ARE GHANAIANS AWARE THAT THEIR LIVES(24MILLION AND OVER) LIE IN THE MOUTH AND HANDS OF ONLY ONE IDIOT CALLED SIR JOHN? ...

• Papine 11 years ago

Awura Ama, be assurred that Iddi can not do anything, but I know you very well and I will come after you and make sure you are the first victim of all die be die.

• KATE 11 years ago

IDDI WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA GO TO THE NORTH AND CARE FOR CAWS OR CATLLE, GOATS, SHEEPS THAT IS WHAT YOU DO BEST DONT STAY ON SITE WRITE FOOLISH THINGS. YOU'ER A BIG FOOL, JJ SMOKES WEE MORE THAN ANYBOBY JET HE WAS YOUR PARTY ...

• Abrewanana 11 years ago

Kofi,

Why are u concerned that u might be called Anti or Pro this/that? You very well know where u stand,so stop being pretentious. The very heading of ur piece suggests where u'd like the chips to fall! You can't fool all ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

James, your fears are well founded. With Nana Addo who is the very embodiment of violence and is assisted by the son of the most violent Ghanaian that ever lived, i.e. Obetsebi Lamptey, violence is just lurking around the cor ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

James Y, I can appreciate your concern but let's pray that violence is resorted to whatever the outcome, especially as both political leaders have pledged publicly that they will respect Supreme Court's decision.

• Afadi-nsro 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo has to learn how to deal with loss, defeat and disappointments: and whilst he is at it,nobody likes him

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Another idiot,you and who,kwasea suu.More than 5million Ghanaians love this man and voted for him so who are you talking about?we are still solidly behind him. Enti ko she po.Go and set the sea ablaze ,idiots that are tinklin ...

• Papine 11 years ago

Awura Ama you get the field day to insult people you disagree with. The consequence still awaits you. I expect you to be a bit discipline and attack the issues rather than attacking people who dissent from your lost NPP posit ...

• Oye Nyebi 11 years ago

Pigmy Akuffo Addo with your fake teeth you will never be the President of Oman Ghana. Concede defeat and let NPP elect a Ga, Ewe or Northerner to victory in the next election. Tribalistic fool!

• Kuukua 11 years ago

This is a balanced piece. Ghana needs writers like these whose writings objectively incise into the issues at state instead some of these partisan rants from Koku Margaret Jackson Anyidoho's. This is good article for a seriou ...

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Kuukua, have you ever read anything from Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Akadu Mensema or Adofo Rockson or theirs are not tainted with tribalism and politics because they write in favor of the NPP?

• Left Critic 11 years ago

When did logic stand in the way of Akadu and company?

GHANA JUST LOOKING ON HELPLESLY UNTIL THESE FOOLS LED BY SIR JOHN SET THE COUNTRY ABLAZE BECAUSE OF THEIR AROGANCE. ARE THEY BETTER HUMAN BEINGS THAN EVERYONE ELSE. I AM GLAD GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN THROUGH THEIR TRICKS AND WILL ...

• afadi nsro 11 years ago

There is a huge difference between facts and fairy tales and that's the problem with the okoampa's,akwadu,adofo and the likes.They haven't gotten over the defeat and will continue to be cry babies.

• afadi nsro 11 years ago

Save your bullshit to yourself.l dont argue with stinking prostitute like you

• razak seini 11 years ago

its a good write up.lets see how the various scenarios work out in court.But i must confess that i was at the ground level at many many places n just can not see how a voter could pollute the voting process. The infractions ...

• Brayan 11 years ago

Your argument sound interesting reading.

• Matthew 11 years ago

Well analysed,Patience is a Virtue.Enough of the insults and rush to judgement before all the facts are in.

• Supreme Court 11 years ago

Congrats Mr Kofi Atta. You have tried to be balanced on your analysis. However you glossed over something important. Should it be up to the accused, the EC, to examine its own records to come out with the truth possibly again ...

• Eko 11 years ago

In a world where human beings struggle to see the truth of their own characters, what hope is there for institutions? It is the implementation of the law, and the watchful eye of other institutions that force organisations to ...

Author:
    FORTUNE TELLER
    Date:
    2013-01-24 22:38:56
    Comment to:
    Empanel entire Supreme Court to hear petition

WHY WASTE OUR TIME ON THIS CASE AT ALL. I CAN BET MY LAST PESEWA THAT THE NPP HAS NO CREDIBLE EVIDENCE ANYWH ...

• Speedy Gonzalez. 11 years ago

We will take him to the cleaners,this man caused so much havoc and therefore he has become a national security risk,risk to our economy by making potential foreign investors hold on to their cash.All this could have been avoi ...

• Arizona Cult 11 years ago

Even though Nana will emerge as the victor, with Team B staffers ? No way that foreign investers will ever come. That is wishful thinking for the NDC.

• Mr Mallet 11 years ago

Why the dwarf wants to rule at all costs I will never understand.We voted for John Handsome Mahama.

• kiss 11 years ago

Agya Ata, l like your style of writing and you make more sense to me. Thank you and keep it up.

• 'KOOTSE' 11 years ago

NDC'S wants to hear what they want to hear. Anything contrary is BUUUUUSHIT.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

If you accuse somebody and cannot provide credible evidence where the case took place,then the case is foolish right there.The Supreme Court has ordered Nana Addo to provide the respondents with detailed particulars,if the pe ...

• Eko 11 years ago

A very fine article Kofi which presented much food for thought. That Nana Addo is in the long-term doing Ghana a great service, by making it's institutions more self-aware and more accountable is worth considering; even for t ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo did not go to court because of our electoral reforms,he wants to be the president.He did not make a petition for electoral reforms,he is challenging the declared results won by Prez MAHAMA.Certainly,I also admire hi ...

• Eko 11 years ago

I think what the author of the article is getting at though is not the intention of the petitioner (such as yourself I believe that Nana Addo is motivated by power hunger and his cronies are suffering from groupthink)but the ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The consequence of his petition could be complicated,leading to anarchy,civil war and total disorder.We must all thank Mr Appiah Menkah and John A.Kuffour who pushed Nana Addo to go to court and stop the street demonstrations ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

Certainly if Nana Addo loses, he should apologise to Ghanaians and he and his cronies should quit the leadership of NPP and let younger blood through.

If he wins then any EC official who is found to have been recklessly ne ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

The case is still before the Supreme Court and we'll find out sooner or later who is guilty and who is not. It's Nana's constitutional right just as it's every man's to legally challenge the conduct of elections and the resul ...

• Actions Speak 11 years ago

Your thoughts are acceptable but the attitude and conduct of the NPP parliamentarians don't support "legally challenge conduct of elections and results declared".

• Ama Atta 11 years ago

You may not be pro-this nor pro - that but what is clear is you are very disingenuous! Nana Addo facing political oblivion if he is proved wrong in court? Are you referring to Nana being judged by the moral standards of the G ...

The statement you referred to was a qualified one and not a definitive one. I was therefore not making a definite statement about Nana Akufo Addo's political future and I also said that even if that happens, I will give him c ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Kofi, let me ask you a few very simple questions. You would recall that in the last few weeks there have been sensational stories about "EC officials arrested for trying to sign pink sheets" one in Savelugu constituency, Nort ...

• Widom slim 11 years ago

U are very stupid on wat u wrote.nana addo will not appo for any thing.wat nana addo is holding in court is very cruesial 4 de state to get a legimate gov't. Think about how to pay your children fees.

• Frank Okine 11 years ago

Yes, Mr Addo's place in history is secured as a man who never conceded but never won an election in Ghana despite losing twice as the leader of the NPP.

• Oye Nyebi 11 years ago

Pigmy Akuffo Addo with your fake teeth you will never be the President of Oman Ghana. Concede defeat and let NPP elect a Ga, Ewe or Northerner to victory in the next election. NPP TRIBALISTIC PARTY!!!!!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If all the party agents were present at the polling stations and if they did not sign the pink sheets, why will they accept a copy given to them by the returning officer? By the way 1989 out of 2009 pink sheets were signed.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

If the 3 Petitioners cannot provide better particulars to the Respondents as ordered by the Supreme Court then I can tell you that the case is over,it lacks credibility.You can't joke with Supreme Court's order,there is no wa ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 11 years ago

Kofi you were mischievous with your heading. You knew very well the sort of reaction you wanted to provoke before you even wrote the article.

All that we are doing is entertain ourselves with wishful thinking until the sub ...

Just to state that the fact that the Constitution gives authority to the EC to make electoral rules does not mean whatever they say is constitutional. It even applies to the Legislature who have authority to pass primary leg ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

If u work in a factory n forget to sign
    Your time sheet,does it mean u never worked that faithful day?

• OLD SOJA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL

• TNC 11 years ago

ATTA,
    IF YOU WERE A VAT REGISTERED TRADER,YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND THE EC, WHEN HE EXPLAINED THAT DOCUMENTS,WHICH HAVE MANY CARBONATED COPIES WOULD NOT SHOW TRADERS SIGNATURE ON THE THIRD,FOURTH OR THE BOOK COPY IF THE TRADER FA ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

"why did the EC not take all the necessary steps to ensure that the signatories applied all their energies to press or write harder on the paper for their signatures to appear on every carbon copy?" As over-demanding as this ...

Should the case be ruled in favor of the defendants, Nana Akuffo Addo has nothing to apologize for and none to render apology to.Does a man exercising his constitutional right have to apologize because he lost the petition? I ...

Mensah Abrampa, this is exactly the kind of responses, I was trying to solicit from readers. You may be right that whatever the outcome Nana Akufo may not have to render any apology because he was exercising his constitutiona ...

Thanks, Kofi. I enjoyed reading yours too. You're a good man, no doubt about that. We just disagree on a few issues but I do sincerely believe you're not a disagreeable person. Disagreements are not necessarily bad because th ...

• John Dek 11 years ago

It is not just about exercising constitutional rights. It is about maligning our democratic institutions and further depenning the polarisation of our country. Why should one go to court just to get electoral reforms. How man ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

MR STUPID WRITER DONT WASTE OUR TIME.YOU AND UR AKUFO ADDO WILL NEVER GET ANY WHERE NEAR THE SEAT OF GOVT.NPP LOST 2012 AND WILL NEVER WIN .FORGET ABOUT ALL THE JAZZ U ARE BLOWING.AKUFFO ADDO IS AWARE HE LOST BIG TIME SO WHAT ...

• Alex 11 years ago

No matter how hard you tried to hide your bias against Nana Addo and NPP, one could read between the lines that you are one of the NDC surrogates.

• John Dek 11 years ago

Thanks for tackling the issues and providing further insights into this matter and thus educating the public in the right directions unlike others who rely on stories without any logical analysis of the facts. Such people end ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

My brother, you have said it all. You have also declared your stand, you are not pro, pre, for against, in, on, at, is, by, or, with, either, neither NDC/NPP. What is right is right, what is known and accepted to be the truth ...