You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 23Article 265730

The State of Nation Address: Matters Arising

Read Comments Comments (24)

• TNC 11 years ago

KOFI,
    THEY SAY, IT NEVER RAINS BUT,IT POURS !
    DO YOU WANT SOMEONE TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE HUNGRY ?DID THE PRESIDENT PUT WORDS IN THE MOUTHS OF THE MANY OBSERVERS WHO WERE WITNESSES TO OUR ELECTION IN 2012 ?DO THEY NOT HA ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Kofi you think so you assume the NPP thinks too. Sorry, they are a bunch of hoodlums. Nana Addo is NOT thinking about Ghanaians, but that history will say he was a President.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Thank you all for reading and providing comments. I got the impression from some of the comments that the article was anti-Mahama and pro-NPP. I disagree with those who hold such views because it's neither of the two.

Cont ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Mahama's praise of the EC was bizarre and unfortunate. It was clearly and attempt to pressure the judiciary to see things his way. A president should never comment or attempt to prejudge a case pending before a Court.

• Yolande M. Agble 11 years ago

This artice really does not warrant any serious reasoned comment. It is quite obviously biased, the few valid points raised get lost in the vitriol spewed. When I saw the Cambr5idge address of the authior I expected a weighty ...

• Bob 11 years ago

I get the impression that the motive for your reply is but honorable, Yolande!
    The author is entitled to his opinions and is within his right to express them whether you like it or not.
    There is nothing vitriolic about the ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

If Mahama states that his election to the presidency is the fairest since 1992, he is then implying that he will not accept a Court's decision that goes against him. This will be contemptuous of the Court.

• mallam 11 years ago

Ashantis as their minds set them in any situation, think the nation and the nationals will always play subject to their ruthless courses,no; primitiveness is by now far goneby :You (kofi ata) must shut-up,you are a fatherless ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Do not mix the two

• Bob 11 years ago

It takes one to know one mallam.

• Matthew 11 years ago

What a biased view point.No attempt to be fair.
    The NPP and their sympathizes are so self assured that when defeat comes they cannot deal with it and blame everybody else but themselves.

• mallam 11 years ago

your comments make no sense because you are a biased and a thoughtless 'xynophob'.The collective interest of the nation building is neither your pleasure nor theirs .But i want you to know just one thing that; the very HOLY s ...

• Bob 11 years ago

Good Lord! What are you, mallam? Do you hold down a job? Are you married? Do you have children? And you mentioned the Holy Spirit. You are very unwell. It is a mental condition. It's called jealousy. I will seek medical or ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Though it may not claim to be the most comprehensive, this article constitutes the most objective criticism of the SOTN address thus far. Bro Kofi, continue in this manner to let the Truth shine like a bright STAR in our atmo ...

• luck 11 years ago

There is no is no reason in law or common sense or propriety that stops the president from ascertaining what is already public knowledge.All the independent observers both at home and abroad came to the same conclusion.I am c ...

• Pakus 11 years ago

Good comment, bravo, luck!

• Bob 11 years ago

Fair comment Luck! Good on you man for being courteous as well in your reply. Some of the commentators on this thread will do well to take a leaf out of book.

• DD 11 years ago

You tried your best to be objective but to no avail.

• adamtey solomon 11 years ago

i like the address cuz the man really has a plan for the nation ghana.....long live his excellency the president of the republic of ghana john dramani mahama

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

NPP are not there to please NDC bogus majority.

• PAA NII TESHIE. 11 years ago

My only contribution to the matters arising out of the state of the nation's address is the fact that the writer was not in the country and did not take part in the elections. He could not get any opportunity to visit any of ...

• Evangelist 11 years ago

The fact that the Election results is being disputed in the Supreme Court does not mean individual Ghanians cannot have their own opinions about the situation. NPP's opinion is that it was rigged and that Mahama is not the le ...

• Steve 11 years ago

why on earth the government isbeing hypocritical about soar public sector wage bill whilst he has appointed several minister without portfolios into the office of the president. At the time of global economic austerity, I bel ...

• micky 11 years ago

Kofi Ata skin pain