You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 19Article 265282

Minster for trade and industry is unfit to be a minister

Read Comments Comments (58)

• SAMUEL OSEI 11 years ago

I do agree with this article wholeheartedly. It is about time this Ashantiphobia foolishness as first wrtitten about by Justice Sarpong is put to rest. We cannot sit down unconcerned when the hand that feeds these people are ...

• Peace 11 years ago

Ur are damn arrogantly ignorant & annoying to say the least.Keep your backward insensibilies to yourself and no more on this service.U are all struggling to make ends meet. No one is independent of the other in any place in t ...

• Samuel Osei 11 years ago

Fuck off with your stupidity. I am not saying that Asantes are better than any other tribe, but my assertion about the hand that feeds you stands. Did you read the business news yesterday where Gold earned Ghana 5 billion a y ...

• Yes 11 years ago

Please don't be misled by the gold figures. 5 billion was produced but the government got less than 3 percent of that. Thanks to Rawlings, Kuffour and their parties we prodce more but get less than we did in the 1980s.

• Kwaku Gyan 11 years ago

Stop that, 5 billion was was the government of Ghana got. He is right, Asantes and Ashanti region contributes more than 40% of Ghana GDP.

• Bekaali Bab's 11 years ago

It is sad that you don't even understand issues. The gold in Ashanti land was not created by Ashantis but they met it there. There is gold and other mineral resources in other parts of Ghana including the north which has eith ...

• SAMUEL OSEI 11 years ago

You hate to accept the truth. Asantes are the most accomodating tribe in Ghana. Have you seen Asantes agitating for special reward because Gold comes from Ashanti? Didn't the Western Chiefs demand special 10% from the oil re ...

• Remember 11 years ago

Peace, it's sad that you did not understand where that contributor was coming from. Instead of reading to understand his views you jumped straight to insult him.
    Where did you have your education ? This kind of ignorant and ...

• william 11 years ago

A useless discussion. The minister is one of the most competent. He certainly is not anti-akan! His ethnic group has very strong blood relations with ashantis right up to the royal court of the ashanti kingdom and vice versa! ...

• Yes 11 years ago

That is what you get. Haruna Iddrisu, Ursula Owusu, Oye Lithur, Kennedy Agyapong, etc, you will get crazy statements, austerity and no development.

• KATH 11 years ago

Your maggot notions, hahahahaha!
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly u ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Why beat aboput the bush. The Stars , our national team lost and the NPP was rejoicing. This has nothing to do with Ashantiphobia

• ????? 11 years ago

Where the fuck did you see the NPP rejoicing? Youare an idiot. Most of the people who rejoiced were the NDC Northerners who were happy because Kwesi Appiah failed to invite Jordan Ayew and cut his brother Dede Ayew from the t ...

• Nana Anim 11 years ago

Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth because they don't want their illusions destroyed.

• A A 11 years ago

Leave Haruna alone. He is a man enough to apologize.Let's move on.

• Issahak M.Lukman 11 years ago

Bush people,'Pepe fuo'herdsmen/herdswomen as used to call all Norther's is a form of praises & not insults to Northers.Husler Owusu(M.P) called Mohammed Mutala(Nantong M.P) as a herdman even in parliament.Asantes should know ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

hahahahaha!
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly ugly faces?
    Do you kn ...

• Joe Boye 11 years ago

Oh where this group when Hon Kennedy Agyapong made worse comments,they shd be consistent.

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

THIS IE TOTAL NONSENSE AND JUST A WASTE OF TIME. WHY DO YOU THINK THIS FOOLISH STATEMENT WILL BE CONSIDERED SERIOUS? WHAT DID THIS GROUP SAID WHEN KENEDY AGYAPONG MADE THE MOST USELESS AND DANGEROUS COMMENT EVER IN GHANA? DID ...

• Yaw Barimah 11 years ago

"WHAT DID THIS GROUP SAID"

You dumb illiterate, what did you expect us to say about Kennedy Agyapong's foolishness? Are Asantes responsible for what an ASSIN man Kennedy Agyapong's foolishness? Kennedy Agyapong is from cen ...

• kk 11 years ago

stupidity will kill these ashantis.big foooool u think Ghana is for u kokoasefoo.aboafun.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Kwasea, we employ you smelly trokosis and NTAFUO as Kookoase labourers. You idiots carry toilets on your heads at kookoase to make a living, you wretched souls with your bad body odour who fuck your daughters.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 11 years ago

So you are telling us that you did not intergrate other tibes into your society, but formed enclaves for them. Well, go to Acrra, people from other tribes live anywhere they want and there are no comparable tribal enclaves as ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI. OF PHOENIX-USA. 11 years ago

Ashantis, co-exist nicely with almost all the varoius tribes in Ghana as you portrayed Accra in your writing and I think as others do in other regions in Ghana.

You would understand me better if you ever so-journeyed in t ...

• Remember 11 years ago

Mr motor mouth, you don't believe in anything. Can't we have a civilised discourse at without someone like you resorting to insults and what have you?
    If you don't have any sensible contribution to make for tribal cohesion ...

Anim, did you really understand what I was trying to drive across? Why are u trying to be u all the time? Can't u say any thing devoid of insults?

There was nothing insulting in what I wrote. What I said was, the Minister ...

• Nana Anim 11 years ago

As a Kwahuman I believe Haruna was on point. Ghanaians are sick and tired of these imbecile stupid Asante's. why don't u build a stupid wall around ur stupid region and eat ur own shit?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

tHESE Asantes naturally inherited the willingness to kill from Osei Tutu.
    Asantes are mean-spirited, officious, and often unbelievably petty
    Asantes history shows a process acc ...

• ujah. 11 years ago

We all believe that Haruna Iddrisu is not an experienced politician,thus his in-matured question. Ashantis have known matured politicians from North before and have interacted with chiefs of high vision and respect, we b ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

ALL TRIBES WHO JEALOUS ASANTES AND AKANS SHD BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME........AS FOR FANTIS THEY ARE AS CONFUSED AS ATTAMILLS WHO STOLE SO MUCH MONEY FOR BETTYMOULD EVEN THO HIS PEOPLE THE FANTIS ARE SO DESPERATELY POOR AND HI ...

• EKOW KOOMSON 11 years ago

Its sad that Asante NPP sociopaths of all things become public officials
    Asantes perfected their inherited wicked traits with deceit, incitement, violence, terror and murder.
    Asantes have done many things with absolute cr ...

• Telez 11 years ago

What degree of childishness is this?
    Osei Tutu, per your article, it's obvious u're the man with idiotic, irresponsible, unintellectual and tribalistic tendencies.U'r highly unqualified to be a leader of ur own affairs let a ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

This article coming from the President of the National Youth Leadership Forum Ghana, is without merit and should be thrown into the dustbin. It's a silly and myopic imagination that is infested with vituperative thoughts. We ...

• Steve. 11 years ago

Haruna Iddris,your own people are killing themselves up there,ewes are fighting muslims in the volta region.All these you did not deem it right to talk about,you opened your stinking mouth to insult peace loving people like ...

• npp nima 11 years ago

Somebody even has the guts to claim that "the hands that feed these people........" NONSENSE. As for This article it is completely useless and annoying. What insults have Ashantis not given to Northerners? Stupid boy. You bet ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Asantes often fraudulently claim to have qualifications, experience, titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus

Asantes sociopathic politicians use deceit and manipulation. ...

• Monitor 11 years ago

The National Youth Leadership Forum was woefully missing in action when Ken Agyepong made a categorical statement that Asantes should kill some designated tribes. But see the reaction to a question to find out how safe these ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

I STRONGLY FEEL HARUNA'S QUESTION WAS UNNECESSARY. WHY SUCH A QUESTION FROM A MINISTER AT SUCH A FORUM. GHANA IS ONE. THE ELECTIONS ARE OVER. YOU ARE QUIZZING AN APPOINTED MINISTER AND NOT AN NPP OFFICIAL. THIS IS THE PRESIDE ...

• NESSIE 11 years ago

YOU MUST BE FRANK,THIS IS NOT A WRONG QUESTION,BECOS EWES/GAS WERE PUT ON K.AGYEPONG'S AGENDA FOR SLAUGHTER,SO WHAT IS WRONG IF THE HON.MINISTER ASKED FOR PROTECTION ON THEIR BEHALF. SOMEONE ORDERED SOME TRIBES TO BE KILLED,Y ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Prince Osei Tutu, where were u when Ken cocaine Agyapong asked that Gas and Ewes be harmed in the Ashanti Region? Did u issue a lousy statement as this? U hypocrite waiting to rot in hell, how can u seek to remove the mote in ...

• Yaw kodie 11 years ago

who is this vagabon who does not know his father to insult this young and very intellegent law to say he is an idiot, mentally and psychologically sick when the MP asked a question abt safety of northers in ashanti region? wh ...

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

It is always better to speak the truth and shame the devil. Much as I agree that not all Ashanti's are against other tribes, majority are those who frankly speaking look down on non-Ashantis. After the 2012 elections they way ...

• DUUT 11 years ago

the whole group this foolish and most absurd writer represents and more idiotic and disgraceful to Ghanaians.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Prince Osei, whop is this "national youth leadership programme"? By all means you are entitled to your right to free speech but don't you think you are goi9ng too far? Just because the minister happened to ask a 'stupid' or ' ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

My grand Aunties husband the late Albert Adjagu Pomenya Dzokoto has a house in Anloga and Amokom.
    He is the first Ewe settlers in Kumasi and many of my uncles were born there.
    Despite he worked for the Railways as a station ...

• abotsi 11 years ago

Is it true that haruna's wife is an asante? folks,we have not forgotten the northern conflict, the guinea fowl war, the dagbon conflict,sirigu-mirigu conflict and presently the vea shooting because of rocks that people worshi ...

kudos! Abotsi!

• Chuck Wayo 11 years ago

Can you believe this ignorant, subjuvenile SOB considers himself a Presidential material? Not in this lifetime. He will be one of the first casualties on Mahama's first reshuffle. They set him up to fail because they knew he ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

rubbish!!!!!

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Did Haruna declare war in Ghana ? Nonsense . Close that stinkung gutter u call ur mouth ? Has it come to that . Shame.

Nobody will fight in Ghana to satisfy that ugly Akyem and his hopeless and inordinate ambition to be pr ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Did Haruna declare war in Ghana ? Nonsense . Close that stinkung gutter u call ur mouth ? Has it come to that . Shame.

Nobody will fight in Ghana to satisfy that ugly Akyem and his hopeless and inordinate ambition to be pr ...

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

go tell him i said it

• SEIDU BABA 11 years ago

THE COMMENTS OF THE HARUNA IDDIRISSUS OF THEIS WORLD IS PATHETOC AND SILLY. PEOPLE OF ALL TRIBES HAVE LIVED ND WORKED IN THE REMOTEST PARTS OF GHANA IS SAFETY. THEY HAVE NEVER BEEN PERSECUTED AND HARASSED A BY ASANTES AS A ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

I support the action taken by the leadership of the National Youth Leadership. That is a rigt and responsible call. That careless and insensitive question from a minister of State to the Asante regional minister designate wou ...

• mma, london 11 years ago

Northerners were living only a street away from ashantehene's palace because they should be close enough to be sneeked in to impregnate their women to give them hansome and beautiful human beings. PERIOD

• mma, london 11 years ago

Haruna's question demonstrates the feeling of most Ghanaians in today's Ghana. That is how much the NPP has divided us. It is like Ashantes versus all other tribes. Kufour introduced it when he said there was no competent per ...

• miranda 11 years ago

You are such a fool osei tutu or however u call urself! The cheek of it bastard!

• miranda 11 years ago

Any stupid ashante thinks he/she can write smthng cos the internet is free! Kwasia b3rma osei tutu