You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 17Article 265173

Akufo-Addo Must Also Pledge To Abide By SC Ruling

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Fiifi, Moree 11 years ago

Because of your hatred for Akufo-Addo, you failed to note that he had already pledged that he would accept the verdict long ago. Oh, hatred will kill you.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

I really like your stile of writing and clear arguments. I personally do not see Nana accepting any defeat as he has shown it time after time. His supporters might be blinded by Nana's claims that seems to them genuine claims ...

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

NANA AMOATIA, TAKE YOUR RELATIVE TO THE HOUSE OF CHIEFS TO JUSTIFY YOUR FINE OF 72 SHEEP AND 36 CASES OF SCHNAPPS IF YOU BELIEVE IN A SUPREME COURT. AS OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO, HOW CAN HE LISTEN TO ANYBODY? HE ONLY BELIEVES IN JA ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

I believe you live on different planet. If not, then I wonder why you have written this article for?

Were you on this planet when Nana Addo said that he was going to the supreme court and whatever that comes from the SC he ...

Has Nana accepted the Kumasi treaty when he claimed before Otumfour that he was for peace? what does Nana want? that 9 judges should invalidate 4 million Ghanaians votes and pronounce him the winner of 2012 election? please, ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

He has not but his gayman Akomeah has on his behalf so he himself must come out,even if he does not no one is a fool to kill him or herself or him.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Very well written piece of work and very well articulated arguments. Akuffo-Addo cannot be trusted with anything. He is very arrogant and delusional in his little mind that he is the chosen one. Okyehene was doing Akuffo's Ad ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

these people are not actually ashamed of them selves, any comment from the other party is wrong but from you it is correct. even Nana going to the extent of saying all die be die nobody had any thing wrong with that, is this ...

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

Some people read, but dont understand very well what they read. The writer said since the okyenhene have tried and got the confirm from Pres. Mahama he must also get the confirm from his all die be die and at all cost klans m ...

• Onipanua 11 years ago

You claim some people read but do not understand. That means you do understand what you read..then it goes to say that you an educated illiterate. What a pity...

NDC want peace without practising justice. Funny people. We shall see who is who?

• Oman Ba 11 years ago

The writer is behind time. Nana Akuffo-Addo and the entire executives on NPP have already pledged to abide by the decision(s) of the Supreme Court. The writer obviously doesn`t like Nana Akuffo-Addo but at least more than 3 ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

..nana never accepted anything that went against him. The court case he will lost. You guys must be golden stool dreamers.

You are one of them I mean NDC fool so no doubt about that.

• mohammed iddi . 11 years ago

I LOVE U MADAM.PLEASE CONTNUE..AND WHO SAID WHAT.EVERYTHING I READ FROM U , MAKES ME LOVE U MORE. BUT HOW CAN U WAKE SOME ONE, WHO PRETEND TO BE ASLEEP.BUT KEEP ON TRYING. ITS THEIR NATURE BY BIRTH.WE KNOW WHO THEY ARE FROM N ...

• S .Dikaini 11 years ago

The will of the people is accepting the people choice without hackles,let the Okyehene do the right thing by calling on Akofu Addo to also accept the verdict as it unfold,

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

I am not sure he understand the harm he is causing tohis image and the party. As to the role of Okyehene, the least said about it the better. The old MP from Tain is wrong in as much as the NDC rep should have exercise restra ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

FOOLISH ARTICLE FROM NDC FOOLS

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

i have always known you not to make any logical and sensible contribution here,just as foolish as the npp supporters,this article should have given u insight,logical statements.foolish man.

• DAN 11 years ago

NDC has fucked you for 4 years and trying for 4 more..Time for Arab spring to visit ghana!

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Don't mind these ashanti bush brothers, they are the same backward people practicing backward cultures

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Whilst I do not stand here to hold brief for Nana Akuffo Addo, I promise you that, Nana, would be the first person to respect and accept any outcome from the Supreme Court petition and decision.

Assuming, the outcome is u ...

• Accra-ba 11 years ago

The writer is straight to the point and clear analysis of Okyehene's action at Flagstaff House. Shameful Okyehene.

• kotoo,Germany 11 years ago

Paa nii,why don't you go back to classroom to ask your teacher which region in ghana do practise primitive culture.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

Nana pledged to abide by the Supreme Court's decision many weeks ago, Mr. Don't bring your ignorance and mischief here.

• John Dek 11 years ago

Maggie, your comment about the Kumasi declaration was in the right direction.
    You however might not have known that Nana has elsewhere plegded to abide by the decision of the court.
    But can we trust Nana Addo when he refuse ...

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

Indeed, this piece is a great one. A word to a wise is enough.

• YAW 11 years ago

IN KUMASI ALL PARTIES PROMISED TO ABIDE BY THE EC RESULTS IF THE EC HAS DECLARED NDC AS WINNERS IT SHOULD BE ACCEPTED BY ALL.THERE IS NO NEED CHALLENGING AND GOING TO COURT .

• sakum 11 years ago

IN KUMASI OTUMFUO DID NOT SAY IF U ARE CHEATED BY EC KEEP QUIET.BECAUSE AFARI GYAN KNEW WHAT HE WAS GOING TO DO, HE DID NOT ATTEND THE PROGRAM TO PLEDGE. TELL ME IF NANA FELLS HE IS CHEATED AND WILL NOT FIGHT BUT WILL GO TO C ...

• Nana Owusu 11 years ago

Thank you one sided man.We live to see

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

You presented you concerns without insult. I said sometime ago that once you wear a political 'shirt', you must be prepared to sing a political song. Okyehene, over to you.

• Kojo 11 years ago

Your political mind has blinded you to the fact that Akuffo Addo was the first to give such an undertaking.

Fool!

Do well to promote peace in Ghana, not division, Man turned woman.

• odiyifo 11 years ago

Okyehene should behave maturely and do the right thing.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

No need crediting NPP nitwit Akyem Akufo Ado with having a say or a pledge or whatever in the out come of the nonsensical petition he sent to the Supreme Court

- Elections and Votes cast are conducted in secrecy; the outco ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has already pledged to abide by the SC ruling..why are you repeating? Are you a hired journalist to come and throw dust into the public's eyes?

• KOO 11 years ago

Margaret,as far as you and your NDC hate Akufo-Addo,it doesn't means he don't know what he is doing.Unlike incomoetent NDC gov't,Nana Akufo-Addo made this pledge sooner after the case was filed in court.Maham on other side wa ...

• John Dek 11 years ago

Yes you are right that Nana has pleged to accept the court decision.
    But can we believe him after he pledged both verbally and in writing, infact signed a declaration before the whole Asantehene and yet failed to abide by it ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Only a fool will allow him or herself to be cheated and keep quiet. I guess you John Dek would abide by a declaration after you realise you have been cheated. Did the Asantehene know the election would be rigged? No. At the s ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

Akuffo-Addo pledged to accept the verdict coming from the Electoral Commission in the presence of eminent Ghanaians including the Asantehene, ex-Presidents Kufuor and Rawlings and in fact all Ghanaians. Hasn't he found a dis ...

• DAN 11 years ago

the truth will hurt when you burn in hell for eternity for being in the NDC (national dick suckers party) and helping Jerry Rawlings kill judges!

• DKB 11 years ago

You and who? Who said you have any relevance as to who rules Ghana.

• YAW BEDIAKO 11 years ago

Nana should also show evidence that he is willing and ready to be the President if the SC rules in his favor. He should still be talking about some of his proposals, like his free SHS education.

• KOOBAAH. 11 years ago

MAGGIE ARE YOU COWARD?WHY DIDN,T YOU WRITE THAT AKYEMHENE IS A HYPOCRITE/NEPOTIC/TRIBALISTIC/SELFISH AND GREDY CHIEF?AKYEMS ARE LIKE THAT,AND THEY ARE THE SAME FAMILY.
    DANKWA WAS A MEMBER OF THIS SELFISH CLAN/WICKED ABUSUA/ ...

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 11 years ago

Is this blogged head magaret in Ghana?Long long ago Nana had already said he will abide by the SC decision and that he respects the courts.So where were u then?

The same Nana made a pledge in Kumasi before Otumfour that the election results will be accepted, yet he is the same man holding Ghana to ransom. Do you sincerely believe Nana that over 4million votes were rigged or tempered ...

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

This is exactly what is expected from a well-meaning person. You call a spade a spade, and face the objective reality. I have personally admired the Okyehene for a while, but this his unguided statement to the president, has ...

• joe 11 years ago

lets not take the peace relative we are enjoining for granted

• Chico Norway 11 years ago

ads

• Chico Norway 11 years ago

Nar

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

I aqree with the writer. Akuffo Addo thinks Ghana is for him and that he is destined to rule over us. He will fail due to his arrogancy.

• tiger shark 11 years ago

Ghanaians are lucky not to let this small dictator go near the presidential chair.It would have been very difficult to remove him as he is above all laws of ghana.

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

A member of the so-called NDC communications team and former NPP errand boy Sam George revealed quite recently that Koku Anyidoho uses the pseudonym Margaret Jackson. The same Koku Anyidoho said he does not even want to see P ...

• Sterilizer 11 years ago

Akufooooooooooooool Adue can go to hell. He will be the first to die should he spark war in Ghana. We are ready for him. Idiot.

• nii 11 years ago

If you hate Nana that much we must tell you that we in the NPP loves him
    ok so wait and see what comes out of the court .

• KOJO 11 years ago

It is just fair that both Nana and Mahama give Ghanaians the same promise on whatever comes out of the court. As things stand now, it is only Mahama that has assured Ghanaians that will will abide by the court's decision. My ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Because Nana was the first to assure Ghanaians and his party supporters that he would abide by whatever decision the supreme court came to.

People even at the time said he was being "Too Known" becasue he has no choice bu ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

your contribution here tells how educated and reasonable you are,its sad how most people think here as it shows how some Ghanaians are illogical,probably the npp people thats why Akuffo Addo wanted to give his supporters a fr ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

In our present world we cannot all agree on everything all of the time but truth, honesty and integrity must be the enduring principles we must all consent to, live by and die with.
    As soon as the petition was filed at the ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Margaret Jackson (man with square balls), a trained NDC decoy to throw wool into people,s eyes. Watch her column

• Yahaya USA 11 years ago

Nana ADDO did pledged to accept sc ruling even before eastern regional house of chiefs visited the president.

• Koo 11 years ago

He already has. Go and listen to the Alyssa Hotel speech

• osei kofi - ksi 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo cannot manage common party, how can manage a whole nation? he is not cleaver man that is suffering to lead Ghana. But God forbid for idiot to lead Ghana

• Nana Akomea- Accra 11 years ago

reliable information is that sc will throw out Npp petition in their next sitting for lack credible evidence

• Semenshia 11 years ago

Lady are you real? do you read or listen to the news at all? do not judge because Nana was the first to pronounce that he will acceptany verdict that will come from the SC. You must be ashamed of yourself with all the animosi ...

• OBAHEMEMAA 11 years ago

Margaret JACKSON must sit up and think prior to putting pen to paper.Any true Ghanain who loves our NATION GHANA MUST BE MATURE TO KNOW BY NOW THAT THERE IS A BIGGER ISSUE TO WHAT IS HAPPENING.IT IS NOT OF PERSONALITIES BUT O ...