You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 16Article 265122

Okyenhene unmasks President Mahama.

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

yes.
    WARNING:only read if you want to fill your head with rubbish.

• Chaskele 11 years ago

Hypocrite

• zoobie-zoobie 11 years ago

What a waste of time and space?

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ...

• Nana Owusu 11 years ago

It is an open secret that the okyenhene is the number one galansy operator in Ghana

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Smiling.....I agree, so I did not read this nonsense from this imbecile of a dumplin.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Okyenhehe went to congratulate Mahama on his election that's all. Why are they hiding the essence of his going to the presidency? Do they fear Akufo addo? Mahama is himself, strong and resolute!

• ATO 11 years ago

I WONDER WHAT THESE AKYIM NEANDERTHALS PUT IN THEIR CALABASHES. I WONDER WHAT SUBSTANCE THEY INGEST WHICH DEPLETES THEIR INTELLECTUAL CAPACITY AND CAUSES TO SPEW SUCH ATROCIOUS RUBBISH AT THIS WEBSITE. IT IS AMAZING HOW THESE ...

• Amin Thomas 11 years ago

This man is not a chief but rather a hypocrite. He should rather ask Nana addo the same question. Don't mind this soo called chiefs. He should realize that chief does'nt interfere in politics too much.

• kwaku 11 years ago

When will this Damptey thing write anything sensible. Idiot !!!

• truth 11 years ago

Okyenhene unmasked himself,king of galamsey

• Apeanyo, Alfred 11 years ago

I thought this chief akyem odikro and 'tigari okomfo would ask questions around dog meat(ogua korkor)and galamsy? Anyway,his little mind had made him to ask a stupid question because the president , His Excellency, John Drama ...

• Egya Nda 11 years ago

Nana Addo in his usual arrogance style will not accept the verdict of the supreme court should it go against him taking a cue from the Kumasi Declaration

• Prinka 11 years ago

My brother,I am a sophomore medical student of KNUST. I really appreciate your intellectual piece of article. Anyone who REALLY understands English will really appreciate your intelligent prowess. You are good.

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

It is always sad to see this akyem people portraying themselves as advisers just because they want power.Championing the cause of their son Nana Addo Danquah Akoffu to become a president will come to pass in our history book ...

• seidu 11 years ago

Who will begrudge you.pure akyem. If the okyehene has any advice he should give it nana addo.if mahama needs one he will seek from gonjawura .

• David 11 years ago

When NPPians says 'Ghanaians ' are worried , they should qualify the Ghanaian. Am not Asante nor Akyem. It is only some of these people who are 'worried'

• Hieght 11 years ago

You are right but that is why elections must be clean of dirt otherwise we will have my Ghana and your Ghana which is dangerous to me and you.

• Bones 11 years ago

WHO SAID GHANAIANS NEEDS NEW PICK POCKET PARTY, WHERE ARE THE OLD ONES. GOD BLESS MAHAMA

• AKAN 11 years ago

WISDOM IS BETTER THAN SILVER AND GOLD, SO I SAY THANK YOU FOR THIS ARTICLE

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE PUREST OF ALL NONSENSE AND WASTE OF TIME.

• NII OTU 11 years ago

Is this short sentence all that you could write to rebut the lenghy comment DUMMY ?

• Hon FOREIGN MP 11 years ago

...and that Nananom were ruling before the Whiteman came.Is killing a fly with a Bulldozer in respond to ex-prez Kufour's killing a fly with a sledge hammer not an insult of high degree let alone to an ex-president.Thanks NAN ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

Who said it that we dont know npp in 8years sponsered people like you in the school of journalism to come and defend them? You keep on doing as your paymasters are expecting from you, and one day you will realise how foolishe ...

• AMARTEY 11 years ago

The truth is very painful to accept. Isn't it ?

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

What the hell exactly are you about with this long and winding "epistle"?

• nana addo 11 years ago

Your article lacks wisdom,have u any education at all?u can't make logical n sensibe writing.big up

• john mahama 11 years ago

Can you write like he does ? If no, then it's very educative .

• AGOO 11 years ago

CAN THIS NEPOTIC MATERIAL TYPE OF CHIEF BE A PARAMOUNT CHIEF ?
    AKYEMS ARE KNOWN FOR THEIR SELF-BELIEF TO BE IN THE FORE-FRONT OF EVERYTHING.
    HAVING SCHEMED TO JETISON OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH FROM UGCC, THEY WENT AHEAD T ...

• AGOO 11 years ago

CAN THIS NEPOTOC CHIEF...........

GHANAIANS ARE NOT SO POLITICALLY NAIVE TO ANALISE HIS PARABLE. HE LIES BAD ! ! !

• Jojo London 11 years ago

AGOO, AM I MISSING SOMETHING? Why are you angry with the Okyenhene? Some of us cant see the anger in this matter.

Traditioner rulers met the President and in their conversation advised all the parties to accept the ruling ...

• juicy juice 11 years ago

garbage and a very prejudice article

• sie 11 years ago

hmmmmmm !

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Useless article. Please endeavour to use your intellectual prowess wisely.

• Dramani Mahama 11 years ago

This is how far you can use your intellectual prowess ?

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

This is history. What do you want readers to do with history? To insult the President or to hate him, forget it please. We need peace. We are tired with Akyem/Asante and their Ewe/Northern enmity. Give us the majority who are ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• AKOS 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS SICK.EVEN THE GREAT ASANTEHENE WILL NOT INTERFERE IN POLITICS

• Konfanko AK 11 years ago

Bravo Okyenhene. Wise Act.

• Wontima 11 years ago

The king never wrongs, short-term prz Mahama does no wrong. When the bondaged-ghost of Mills gets free, we will then see the true color of Mahama - walahi

• BLADER 11 years ago

The Okyenhene is part of the Akyem mafia that wants Nana Addo Addict to be president. Some oher members of the Akyem mafia are Gabby Otchere Darko, Atta Akyea, Nana Asante Bediatuo, and Daniel Danquah Dog Damptey.

Nana Ad ...

• Abaapa 11 years ago

You people always think u are the only human being in Ghana u talk with soo. Much pride u better check that pride it is destroying what ever u stand for.

• Gono 11 years ago

This is pure jelousy.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Okyehene is not good.He had nothing to say because what is said ia well known in our law books.So should have to get some wise as a regional traditional leader who is sorrounded by about 500 chiftancy cases.

• BENEDICT 11 years ago

Will Nana Addo too accept the courts verdict?

When is the Akyemhene going to ask Nana Addo to also declare his position?

Why is no one asking the Akyemhene to also visit Nana Addo?

• Tsemu 11 years ago

You fool. you are not at breast with the news.
    Nana had already done that and that is why Mahama must be forced to say also.

• simpson 11 years ago

I wish I could express myself like you. It's great !

• Fataya 11 years ago

i thougth thy was some reasonable in it.what a chaff any way does the president sign a book dat if it goes agaist him he wud accept it?foolish chiefs

• OUTSTANDING foreign MP 11 years ago

MAY GOD FORGIVE AND CONTROL YOUR MOUTH IN GOOD FAITH.PEOPLE LIKE THIS fATAYA IS RESPONSIBLE WITH WIFE.. HOW DOES he EDUCATE his CHILDREN TO RESPECT him AND ELDERS.Nananom expresses their deepest appreciation and condolences ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

oh please npp, how stupid can you be , this is the reason why you will never smell power or lead Ghana again . first of all as long as your party has hijacked the ideas and desires of the other akans in favor of your greedy s ...

• Nyamekye, USA 11 years ago

Anytime this stupid Akyem man writes, there is no sense whatsoever in it. He must shut his stinking mouth up.

• Jojo London 11 years ago

Nyamekye, if you live in the USA, THEN YOU SHOULD WRITE LIKE SOMEONE WHO IS EXPOSED TO POLITICS IN THE FIRST WORLD.

PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN THE USA DONT USE SUCH LANGUAGE ON THEIR 'POLITICAL' WEBSITE.

HELP TO EDUCATE OUR PEO ...

• wazan 11 years ago

Useless man daniel danquah damptey you are speaking rubbish, and people like you are the down fall of the NPP i believe you were not raised by your perents if you were than you are a disgrace to your family, teachers,and frie ...

• Adusei 11 years ago

the person who wrote this piece is simply stupid - so he did not see any good thing the president did that day he met the okyehene - how can a matured person behave like this - note that all ur observations are rubbish simply ...

• Benny 11 years ago

I want to ask a very serious question here. Can anybody answer me. The World knows Mahama came to power through rigging. What of vthe Supreme Court coming to a verdit that Mahama and his cohorts stole the presidency. Will he ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

Stupid article,please stop hating people with this kind onesided article,it's no use to majority of ghanaians.

• Antwi 11 years ago

WHO WROTE THIS RUBBISH. GHANAINS ARE NOT STUPID. FUKK NPP AND SO CALLED CHIEF