You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 16Article 265102

Are Ashantis Safe In Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Ama 11 years ago

Joe Ampomah, do you have any connection to Techiman Secondary school?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Are you still living in the Village? If that is the case please get out and feel the coastal breeze, too long!!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Foolish as usual!

Ho has one traffic Light does not make Ho a Village, Bush!!

• Boateng Gyan 11 years ago

Ho is a village where rapists roam the streets.

Did you not read recently an article by someone who claimed Kumasi is characterized by filth all over with stores everywhere and the whole place worse than Sodom and Gomorrah in Accra?

Did you also not read that Kumasi is ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Stores everywhere is not filth. You cannot even compare HO to a village in Ashanti region. You trokosis will not migrate anywhere even if you have a place like Juaben or Ejisu in Volta region.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are an idiot because wacthing twi movies on utube you can see the deplorable conditions of our villages in Ashanti region so, stop the noise.

• ????? 11 years ago

Do you know how it looks in Trokosi region, you piece oftrokosi shit. Tell your trokosi people to go back to trokosiland. Those villages look better than Ho.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Please don't reverse Ghanaians to the middle Ages. No Golden Stool descended from haven. And I don't also believe that there was any kingdom in the sense that the world knows it. This self glorification is what makes others h ...

• Let's Be Heard !!!! 11 years ago

Why was Abdul Soulama barred from the Burkinabe post during the just transpired Afcon 2013 in South Africa?

Is there anything that can be learned and applied against Sony Ela Nguema in tomorrow's match at the stadium?

A ...

• YAW MENSAH 11 years ago

THE EWES have systemitically "POISONED" the minds of Northerners GAS,BRONGS,etc against ASHANTIS.WHY is it that the EWE is afraid of the ASHANTIS?.They go, let us turn other tribes against them. Let us apply "elimination by s ...

• AMINATU 11 years ago

I have lived with a lot of Ewes and i can assure u that, ashantis are too small for the Ewes to handle. And who told you they hv poisoned d minds of those u've mentioned? ashantis should change their attitudes and feel safe i ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

There is too much tribalism in Ghana and on Ghanaweb. Is this not a shame. And it is even more shameful if you realize that it is the educated who do it most.
    Mahmoud, with Okomfo Anokye and the Golden Stool,most Asante peo ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

dude,i may also disagree with you on how we africans are not happpy when it´s come to our own history.if you come western world they are proud of their history,the same as the arabs...only africans have problems the own hist ...

• Obiri Yeboah 11 years ago

Ha ha ha...Mahmoud its better you insult us then cos u are been a fanatic..."I don't believe miss world is beautiful" pam! n u go ur way...lol if Ashantis really wrote ghanaian history, then you wld read it anytime b4 u go to ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

You do not know anything about your own history. Probably not your fault as one of the illiterate JSS/SS graduates

• Meeeee 11 years ago

these shoeshine boys. we shall rule u forever.

• YAW 11 years ago

KUMASI is a congested city just like London with you filthy people all over the world over there. We have you the Ewes and Northerners all over Kumasi but it is the cleanest city in Ghana.

Regional News of Saturday, 9 Fe ...

• Ken 11 years ago

Ashantis are popular because of their stealing talents. Lets take statistics in the nation's prisons. They are too known and highly tribalistic. They believe they know than everybody. When have they understood education.

• Sam 11 years ago

Kumasi is the cleanest city in Ghana. Did you read the survey about toilet facilities in Ghana? Only 3% of people in Ashanti region don't have toilet facilities, the best in Ghana followed by Eastern region with 12%.

On th ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

See the extent of your civilization...hhahahahaa.

Wiping your bum with leafs is to you civilization and development. Well done. In fact you are very well done..........hahahahahahahaha BUSH!!!

• kofi 11 years ago

kumasi is what?i think you have never been to Accra bush man

• okofo 11 years ago

Stop this traffic light stupidity my friend.

Kola has a heavy Ayibe accent,not Akan ones, and butchers English!

• EKOW KOOMSOM 11 years ago

Watch your back at that Shippingburg!

• Nash 11 years ago

Mr. Adu l don't think you know the North very well or Northerners.Go to Tamale, Yendi,Bolga ,Wa and Savulugu and find out how safe Ashantis are, even after the Danes gave you guns to invade Dagbon.As for the Yam woman it was ...

• AGOO 11 years ago

MY BROTHER ADU, PLEASE DON'T GO THERE. HARUNA HAS EXPLAINED HIMSELF AND EVEN APOLOGISED FOR THE HUMOUR MORE OR LESS HE EXPRESSED AT THE VETTING COMMITTEE.THIS DOES NOT WARRANT INSULTS.
    LOOK, HARUNA IS HIGHLY ENLIGHTENED BE ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Haruna can rise to be the president of Ghana and so what?It will not be a surprise if one day because of the hatred for asantes a 'GOAT' is elected the president of Ghana.

• AMINATU 11 years ago

stupid boateng gyan, i can assure u that Ho is d neatness regional capital in Ghana. stupid fool!!!

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

CAT-EATER TOGOLESE FOOL! PRIMITIVE FOOL! KOLA-GOAT!!

• OBOADEE NANA 11 years ago

Mr No Brains, No Sense and No intergrity! Always talking from the ASS! Feel so sorry for your parents and school teachers. Unless they were as parochial minded as you!

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Sister Ama, do you have any connection with Techiman Secondary School? I did my sixth form there.

• Ama 11 years ago

What year, Mr Boateng?

When Mr. Asare Kwaah was the headmaster with Mr. Agyeman Badu being the assistant for Academy and Blankson the admi assistant; I was the SP with KOBO and Abayetey (if you can figure those years). We came right after Terror's ...

• Ama 11 years ago

I don't know what you are talking about but when I was at form one there in 1978, the year Techiman got sixth form, there was this lower sixth student called Joe Adu Ampomah.

Coincidentally, there was another Sixth former ...

Noo, I was in the elementary school in 1978 but my big brother, the late Kwado Maama was one of the pioneer sixth formers and my father's younger brother Mathew Boakye (Late) was also one of the pioneer sixth formers. I think ...

• Wofa Kwame 11 years ago

Liar!

You never stepped foot into a sixth form classroom. Your english grammar is too poor. Keep trying to impress the lady.

Kwame.

"You never stepped foot into a sixth form classroom. Your english grammar is too poor".

hahaha, I rest my case.

How logical is it to you to impress a lady I've never met and may not even meet in my life? Impressing her for what? Maybe your sole purpose of coming to the web is to impress women but that is not part of me so stay in your ...

• Ama 11 years ago

I don't remember Mathew Boakye but I do remember Kwadwo Maama who later became Deputy Brong Ahafo Regional Minister but died in a car accident. I remember Tuffour and one Boateng, Kwadwo Frimpong as guys from Techiman who wer ...

Unfortunately, Tuffuor also died in a motor accident in Nigeria; he was my mother's nephew from Bamire. You may know Princess Esther Kwakye Ameyaw and Joe Sam, then?

Why can't he be as forthcoming as you've been. He was never the SP of even his own mudhut family house. Don't waste your time on him.

Kwame.

You can change your moniker and insult me all you want but the truth stands that I, Kofi Boateng, never brags nor do I lie. Thanks for the insults but just go to TESS administration and ask of Snr. Christopher. Any sensible p ...

• Nyansasem 11 years ago

See, the lady is representing your GT. TESS very well; she is more polite and sensible.

Please, if not this lady, I would not have asked anyone to send his/her kid after knowing that you were a product of that school. You ...

• Photosy. 11 years ago

What does this writer know about Okomfo Anokye ? Possibly only the golden stool and the planting of the two trees.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Okomfo Anokye was a guan from Awukugwa but became friend to Osei Tutu when the two were at the palace of the king of Akwamu.

• Mantse Gadafi 11 years ago

adu please take it easy on haruna cos u were in ghana when an mp(kennedy adjepong) with 100+ years working experience went on air to declare war in ghana and asked ashantis in kumasi to kill gas and ewes, though he is not an ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

Is Kennedy Agyapong an Asante? This is the kind of ignorance the writer alluded to. Kennedy Agyapong is an Assin, not Asante

...and do not indeed discriminate. So my question now is,'If Asantes are easy going and do not discriminate, how then do Asantes tag other tribes with derogatory names such as, Trokosi, Ayigbe, Anta fo, Atia, Megya Etul for f ...

• Nana Kwabena Mensah 11 years ago

Idiot, who tag Ewes as Ayigbes? It is the Gas that call Ewes Ayigbes and if you know history, you would have understood that Ayigbe is not an insult. Calling Ewes trokosis is not an insult either because hat is the culture of ...

Tell me the history which brought the name tagging Ayigbe, fool and tell me it didn't invlove Asantes who went back to say King Ayi Kusi 'Gbe' and tell me again who is the biggest Idiot here, fool.

And did I say those name ...

• Yoosi 11 years ago

Insulting and discriminatory not insulting and discriminating. What is needles article?

Only if you can write better like you know how to insult, this forum would have been a better place but we have jerks like you roamin ...

Is that your your own brand of English? What is wrong with 'discriminating', Fool?

Did I tell you I'm here to show how well I can write, Idiot? Now tell the forum discriminating is wrong.....Coward changing names.

• Yoosi 11 years ago

It is your stupidity that has kept you writing bad English. Take advice and accept your shortcomings. When you use insulting you cannot use the verb discriminating but discriminatory. Anyway what is needles article?

What is needless article? you know too much to understand that, don't you?

And to you, only in your world is 'discriminating' a verb.....hahahahahahahaha

Thank you very much for your lessons this morning. 'Forumers' hav ...

• Kofi / Accra 11 years ago

Why don't you dumb JSS dropout go back and check what you wrote, 'needles is not the same as needless. Who is correcting you now? Learn how to use discriminate, discriminating which is called continuous verb and discriminator ...

so my omission of a letter is what has caused your sweat? Is it really worth it,you foolish Dross?

You call people monkeys, dwarfs, shoeshine and you dread AYIBE!

My initial comment was not directed at you Akorang rather it was directed at the author of this article who claims Asantes don't discriminate.

As to my calling people those names, it's another matter so get off there...You ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Every group of people on earth discriminates but to say that the Ashantis are the only tribe in Ghana which discriminates is a sign of inferiority complex. You have psyched yourself into believing that you below a specific tr ...

You seem to have heard the word inferiority complex recently hence your feeble comprehension of it.

If you have any brain left in there, I doubt you would not have dared refer to me Kola of London Proper of such phrase bec ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Kola is in denial. You see how quick he was to point to JUST this article when this same Kola has written a thousand and one comments in this forum bashing a ‘certain’ tribe. It is inferiority complex, sense of inadequacy ...

Be Bold, I am not that prejudiced however, my response was directed to the author of this needless article. I have loads of Asante friends and we don't even discuss politics.

I would have agreed more with this author if he ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

You sound like the white racist saying “but I have black friends so I cannot be racist” Having Asante, Ga or Fante friends does not mean much. It is your actions that matters. The fact that you don’t or can’t discuss ...

• OBOADEE NANA 11 years ago

Shame on You!! You Great Liar of all Times. Are you Hallucinating or in Denial as someone has already pointed out?
    Any time you come on this forum, it is only insult upon insult and always directed to only One Tribe!

Write an essay for a change!

You think I will essays using Kola?

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

from this BABOON called AKADU,the DENKYIRA BEAUTIFUL BABOON Ph.D always cames something stupid...

• Tugah 11 years ago

You are wrong!!!!! The trokosi issue is only with the southern part of the Ewe land. You can't paint all Ewes with the same brush. Idiot!!!!

• stay focused 11 years ago

It's surrounding peoples. This shows your ignorance in history.

• Tugah 11 years ago

Ashantisare safely safe if they continue to be what you prove they are. In case they decide to start a war against other tribes, then they will have temselves to blame.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Mr. Tugah or whoever you are,"Who is talking about war?" We want peace and we need peace in Ghana, but not peace at any price!! You are mistaken if you think you likes and the cowardly band of carriers for the white man in hi ...

• Sulley Asante Slave 11 years ago

You seem to be an angry person; why using Sulley instead of the Osei that you're known for or you're just one of the asante slaves doing your masters' biding?

History has documented the close ties the Asantes had with the British. Pictorial and Documented evidence is widely available on the net of the Ashantehenes meeting with the British royal family.

• Asante Nkae 11 years ago

Ampoma's question should rather be whether non-asante Ghanaians are safe from asante primitivness and their illusive kingdom or whatever they want to called that Mossi enclave.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

The Mossis are a lot better than your group of spineless lazy and stinking idiots. The Mossis have a culture and history. They stood their ground and fought for their kingdom. What did your ancestors do? Fool like you. Idioti ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

dude,i dont think u´re really happy with urself and ur tribe u´re from sorry?again may what´s u worship have pity on you.

• MUGU 11 years ago

Yes all ashantis are safe but it is Nana Akofo;s all die be die that is making all tribes unsafe in our dear country GHANA.

Bro, time to distill some concepts. Okomfo Anokye was not a fetish priest. He was a priest, prophet, pastor, diviner, pope and all!

That is how far you've been civilised, even after all the exposure in the developed world, you still remain a Pig.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

For he did for the Ashantis he is more than a prophet, priest or a pastor. We should give the man some credit. As for that inferiority complex Kola don't mind him. He is just full of hate.

Haaaaba!.... Is it a new phrase to you?

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Yes I just took Sociology 101 so now I understand your kind much better.

KOLA HAS ALWAYS BEEN IDIOT!

• EBEN 11 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID QUESTION POSED BY A SILLY & STUPID WRITER. HARUNA'S QUESTION WAS BASED ON THE FACT THAT KENNEDY AGYAPONG HAD STUPIDLY DECLARED WAR IN GHANA & ORDERED ASHANTIS TO KILL,SLAUGHTER & MAIM EWES & GAS IN THE ASHANT ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Get your facts. KENNEDY AGYAPONG is not an Ashanti and also he did not ORDER ASHANTIS TO KILL,SLAUGHTER & MAIM EWES & GAS IN THE ASHANTI REGION. KENNEDY AGYAPONG from central you fool.

• Innocent victim 11 years ago

Why some people too trabalistic I grown up in my. family home staying with northeners in thehouse for so many years even they hold our address when they are comming from north to stay in our. Home doing Their o ...

• Sargo 11 years ago

WHAT IS IT THAT HARUNA HAD SAID, THAT WE HAVE NOT HEARD FROM ANY ASHANTI BEFORE? KOFI GHANA AND OTHERS HAVE SAID WORSE THINGS AGAINST OTHER TRIBES, THAT THEY NEVER EVEN APOLOGIZE FOR. SO IF U THINK YOU GUY ARE NOT SAFE ...

• Adonijah 11 years ago

ANY FOOLISH PERSON THINKS HE OR SHE MUST WRITE. YOU DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE. ARE YOU AWARE THAT YOUR CURRENT CHIEF, OSEI TUTU IS AN EX-CONVICT?.FOOLISH MAN FROM A BACKWARD TRIBE.

• Christopher Wan 11 years ago

Useless ashantes wanna mothers okay. Kwasia fuor dog chain and p.k gum sellers. Foolish villagers.

• the truth 11 years ago

this is stupid article why did you not write this when ur man made that infamous remark that the ews and gas be killed that one there is nothing wrong with it but when minister was asked about how safe a plce like ashanti is ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

hi,ken is not ashanti and we should try to learn the difference between the tribes?that´s why u might be pointing ur finger to the ashantis.

You must learn basic english grammar before making empty noises, fool. The minister admitted his mistake and apologised. Why then the big fuss?

I see you're not only stupid but a liar as well. Who in his/her right mind wou ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

WOFA KWAME, THE DANGER POSED TO ALL TRIBES IN GHANA ESPECIALLY TRIBES WITH KAYAYEIS AND TROKOSIS IS THE THIEVERY OF ATTAMILLS, WOYOME, BETTY MOULD, ETC ETC ....CAN U IMAGINE WHY ATTAMILLS DIED THE VERY AFTERNOON BETTY MOULD W ...

• Kwadwo Kumah 11 years ago

How come this wofa kwame dickhead is insulting everyone here? Can't you just state your opinion without exposing your animal side? You've insulted someone right from the top of this article to the bottom. Do you need anger ma ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP! FOOL!!

ASHANTIS WILL SPEAK OUT WHEN WOYOME, BETTY, ATTAMILLS, OKUDZETO, ETC ETC LOOT THE COUNTRY AS IF THERE IS NO POVERTY IN GHANA WHICH IS IRONICALLY HIGHEST IN NORTH AND VOLTA AND CENTRAL......SO HARUNA IDDRISU SHD ADMINT THAT TH ...

• AYISAM 11 years ago

Hon Haruna please check if any Ga, Ashanti , Akwapim , Ahanta, Fanti has ever been elected member of parliament in the Northern and Volta regions. The Above mentioned ethnic groups are the most accommodating in this country.

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

HAVE THERE BEEN CALLS FOR THEIR ELIMINATION AS THERE WAS FOR SOME TRIBES IN ASHANTI REGION? I THINK THE ARTICLE IS SIMPLY BASELESS!!!

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

I HAVE BEEN ALWAYS SAYING ON THIS GHANA WEB THAT OKOMFO ANOKYI (OKONFO ANOKYE) WAS NZEMA. HE HELPED ASHANTIS TO BECOME POWERFULL BUT THEY KILLED HIM. NKRUMAH THE SAME NZEMA CAME NOT A FITISH PRIEST BUT A PROPHET AND POLITITIA ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

You people still don't get it. Ashantis are very welcoming people. OKONFO ANOKYE is good example. A none Ashanti who become a hero of Ashantis. Don't you get it? So if Joseph Ampomah says that Ashantis are open society then h ...

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

tani aboa huruna

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

This bloody fool talking rubbish

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

NKRUMAH A PROPHET AND THE POLITICIAN.

• Hardcore 11 years ago

Please your English is horrible. The grammatical errors are too many. 'Stared' in your first paragraph should have read 'stirred' and the 'has' should have been 'have'. 'I will have allowed' should have read 'I would have all ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The message was loud and clear right?

• SARPONG LARYEAH CARDINAL 11 years ago

GET BACK TO YOUR ASHANTI HELL HOLE BECAUSE ALL THE 9 REGIONS ABHORE YOUR STUPIDITY AND BACKWARDNESS

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

YOU PRIMITIVE BORBOBOR-DANCING TROKOSI DEMON, WE WILL SOON SEND YOU TOGOLESE BACK TO TOGO LAND; THE LAND OF THE DREADED DEMON WORSHIPPERS AND HUMAN-EATERS.

XX Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly ugly faces?
    Do you know why ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

An inferiority complex, often used to mean low self-esteem, is a feeling of intense insecurity, inferiority or of not measuring up. An inferiority complex can be seen in the negative or "useless" reactions to problems in life ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHY TROKOSES EAT CATS, DEAD GOATS AND HUMAN FLESH? FOOL!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I am not an Ashanti but belong to the Akan tribe and we are more tolerant than the rest.

There is an EWE enclave in the heart of Kumasi, the Ashanti capital known as "Anloga Town". If Ashantis are that intolerant, why are ...

This article has nothing to do with Ewes. Don't bring us into the discussion.

Facts: Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know ...

Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why as ...

• kwabena boadi 11 years ago

when for ntafoo dominated government ,those are some of the comments you get...I dont blame mahama,for ahd it not been death ,where would he bee.....chewww.....

• Jim crow 11 years ago

stupid tribalistic monkey teaching useless courses and pretending to be a woman, I was waiting for your lead in the gay debates, since you're the biggest faggot on the web

• FUKA 11 years ago

READING ALL THESE COMMENTS JUST CONFIRM THAT MOST AFRICANS ARE FOOLS AND MUST RULED BY WHITE PEOPLE!!!50 OVERS AND YOU STILL KILLING YOURSELVES

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Are you telling me that whites are not killing whites.Who are the originators of the two world wars?And which breed of human beings are more warlike than the whiteman.Have alook at the conflicts around the world.Who are the o ...

• Jon 11 years ago

But the man has [B]apologized[/B] and retracted the statement. Shall we not forgive him? He knows it was a question in bad taste. That is good. People will know not to make such reckless statements again.

IT IS OBVIOUS AND SURPRISING THAT HARUNA IDDRISU HATES AKANS SO MUCH AND DOES NOT EVEN KNOW ASHANTIS FROM AKANS BCOS EVERY NORTHERNER THINKS EVERY AKAN IS AN ASHANTI AS LONG AS U SPEAK TWI......LET HARUNA IDDRISU SPEAK FOR KA ...

• kofi abakah 11 years ago

Does the writer think that calling northeners "tani" /"paypayni" by akans are complimentary?
    We peace lovers should be bold to tell our own tribesmen to stop fooling, and that will bring peace
    when that idiot called Kennedy ...

• Agya Yaw Bantama 11 years ago

HARUNA HAS DISPPOINTED ME BIG TIME. HE IS ONE PERSON I THINK COULD BECOME PREZ ONE DAY IN GHANA

• MANDYCAZELA 11 years ago

Ashantis dont respect northners, they treat them like shit @ least any norther can speak good English Even market women, what abt u Ashantis who r graduates but can not even move around with pigin English.When it comes to bea ...

• Azuma 11 years ago

When next you're writing something,pls get your facts well.FYI,'ZONGO' is not even a Ghanaian word,we have zongo communities in the North and it's a residing place for non Ghanaians(Housa,Moshie etc) so a zongo community does ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I share your concern in the sense that Northners have a close relationship with Ashantis than any other tribe in Ghana till recently, when NDC came to power. The seed of discord, being sown by NDC and their stupid followers, ...

Grow Up. Political parties who are made up various tribes don't have the ability to sow discord and tension between two ethnic groups...if the seeds aren't already there.

It is real fact.
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?

• chief 11 years ago

GOD HAS BLESSED ASANTIS WITH EVERYTHING THAT IS WHY,WE ARE THE TRIBE PEOPLE ENVY US>

• no name 11 years ago

So now what is the difference between you and Horuna now if you see his comment as irresponsible? Ignorance galore. God save Ghana. i have written a book about tribalism in Ghana to be published by NY Times, coming july, i th ...

• asana 11 years ago

only a sick person will hate an Ashanti. Haruna is one of them.

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

PRIMITIVE DREAMER.ARE YOU STILL CARIYING YOUR HEAVY CHIEF ON YOUR HEAD?

• asana 11 years ago

"cariying" paa, Zikpedoda? Big fool!

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

Am an Ewe but did not know anything about "trokosi" until I read about it here on Ghanaweb. Anyway, I don't care whether you a white, black, Ghanaian, Nigerian, Japanese etc. I relate to people on the basis of their 'nature' ...

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

I am not an Ashanti but i share your views 100% .
    I keep fighting my own Gas on this very delicate issues.
    There are bad nuts in every tribe but some argues that those in the Ashanti tribe are just too much.

• MMMM NDC 11 years ago

IM SO PROUD OF ASHANTIS BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD PEOPLE AND RESPECTED NORTHERNERS SO MUCH BEFORE STUPID NDC PARTY CAME AND DEVIDE NORTHERNESS AND ASHANTS AND MAY GOD NOT FORGIVE NDC PART

• Danso Franci 11 years ago

My brother is married to a northern what this shows that every is safe in Ashanti

• faith 11 years ago

i wonder why the colomnist pretends to love other tribes in this region. it is true that some tribes reside in this region does not mean that there is no feeling of tribal superiority by most ashantis. sometime some ashantis ...

• Dogbedah Torkplizoh 11 years ago

Ghanaians love Akans; Ghanaians from other ethnic groups would freely associate with and marry Akans from any region of Ghana; what Ghanaians have not liked since independence, is the loud mouth, bragging, big-ism, degrading ...

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

Listen to the heathen from the volta region insulting asantes.Where were ewes when ghanaians were fighting for freedom.You were the most backward part of Togo and still the most backward part of Ghana.Because of your poverty ...

• ASANTENI 11 years ago

Have you brought your dead ewe chief who has been the fridge for over 18 months in Ireland back to Ghana for burial?No dead asante chief will suffer such a disgraceful fate.

• AMINATU 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA I LOVE THIS ONE!

• otani 11 years ago

you ve soon forgotten that ashantis were fully prepared to jub ilate with thier selected cloth namely, ntafuo afere, if they had won the just ended elecion,ashantis are the most trabalistic in ghana,so give us a break.

• COMMENTARY 11 years ago

An individual can say something wrong but we should not extend it to the whole. if not we shall be disgracing ourselves as a nation. we are a people of Ghana, the nation of God Almighty and should love ourselves as a communit ...

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

Amponsah,why waste your time writing this article?The other tribes can go hang if they do nt like Asantes.It is pure envy that has goaded them on to hate us and we care less.After all we shall not go to them to beg for anythi ...

• LARTEY 11 years ago

Even when Kennedy Agyapong asked you ashantis to kill we Gas and Ewes, we never heard this much noise from you ashantis condemning him. But a mere question if Ewes and northerners are safe in the ashanti region is making you ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Go back to Nigeria.You aren't a ghanaian.

• I K 11 years ago

Haruna is a stupid fool who does politics out of nothing he talks any how without thinking. All other tribes talk against the Ashantis what have they done wrong? All the tribes in Ghana envy the Ashantis they shall continue t ...

• osahene-London 11 years ago

if the president is a president for all Ghanaians and not just NDC then he should tell that Haruna to resign NOW.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

I am Blessed to know and have friends who are Ashantis, Fantes, Ewes, Gas and people from the North. Haruna screwed up by his comment, and has since apologized and so let's move on. Can We All Get Along?

• JOE ATISO 11 years ago

THIS SIMPLE,COERCED AND FORCED APOLOGY WON'T CUT IT. THIS IS NOT THE MINDSET OF A SINGLE INDIVIDUAL BUT COLLECTIVE OF THE EVIL-MINDED NDC TROKOSI FOLLOWERS. MOST NORTHERNERS DON'T HARBOUR ANY HATRED FOR ASANTES/AKANS EXCEPT T ...

• tanta 11 years ago

haruna,
    you are senseless.
    why do want Ashantis to rethink about
    keeping the zongos in every town and villages in Ashanti comunuties. you are really an idiot

• TOGBE GANYO. 11 years ago

THIS WRITER WITH NAME UNKNOWN IS A KURASI NI [BUSHMANN ] IDIOT, STUPID AND IGNORANT. Iarticles like the writer should write his name.

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

The fact is that people of all tribes in Ghana live everywhere in Ghana.

And as a matter of fact, if a region deserves praises for "hosting", then that region is Greater Accra.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

oh please npp, how stupid can you be , this is the reason why you will never smell power or lead Ghana again . first of all as long as your party has hijacked the ideas and desires of the other akans in favor of your greedy s ...

• JOE ATISO 11 years ago

DO WE HAVE EWELAND IN GHANA? Since when? Ewes or Trokosis are landless and Parasites in Ghana for your information!Kwame Nkrumah's senseless benevolence and misdirected quest to be president of Africa has brought these untold ...

• Dr. funny 11 years ago

We are safe because we are comfortable with ourselves. If you are comfortable with your state of being then there is nothing to be afraid of. most of the people that spew ignorant comments about the asantes have low self-este ...

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

Ashantis should continue to labor to help sustain the economy of Ghana.They should till the land, cultivate cocoa plantations, and exploit the timber and gold resources by risking their lives deep in forest and down the deep ...

• SACK MAHAMA NOW.. 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DEVIL... WATCH OUT GHANA

• WE ARE AKANS AND WE WILL KILL THESE E 11 years ago

FOOLISH EWE PEOPLE

• Mensah from Sunyani 11 years ago

Is very sad to hear the NDc leaders from even JJ Rawllings time to now to have some special dislike for AKANS more specially the Asantes.

But I dont blame these NDC bastards so much. I would blame our own greedy tradition ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Ashantis are as safe as everyone else, they are safe everywhere, silly article.

• PLAIN TRUTH 11 years ago

I LOVE GHANA... I LOVE MY EASTERN REGION.

• BACKAH FRANCIS 10 years ago

Advice Please, Adu: learn "Grammar for Everyday Living" before you come on this platform next time. Your grammar is poor!