You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 15Article 265075

Don’t discontinue case against me - Woyome tells Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ali 11 years ago

Woyome now throwing the punches; hehehe, Ghana sweet papa!!!

• JATO 11 years ago

WHERE IS HON. AMIDU?PLEASE COME OUT AND SHAME THE DEVIL.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

corruption from the top to the bottom. Where is`President Mahamah?

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Dr. Amoako Tuffour wins a case for wrongful termination of his contract as Coordinator of the Ghana School Feeding Program. He is paid about Ghc750,000. No one comments on that. That is not "judgment debt"! Ms Eva Lokko is pa ...

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

You should have been in jail by now if not for incompetent and corrupt Ghana. A foolish thief like you.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Comment: GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, PERIOD !!!
    Author: KWAME APONKYE
    Date: 2012-10-04 13:15:51
    Comment to: FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU

"A nation of low IQ fools."

"The problem with Ghan is that most ppl cannot think, their reasoni ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

I respect you also know you are very intelligent person. Anyone that underates your intelligence be mistaken when he faces you. But please Mr Woyome, it is better to be quite than trowing punches. There were lapses in the sys ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOU ARE UNDER NDC YOUR STUPID PARTY , WHY WONT YOU BRAGG! JUST GO ON CHOP YOUR BOOTY! GOD IS WATCHING YOU

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Razak Rabiu 11 years ago

What is Thief-Mahama saying about the AG's reluctance to prosecute this case? It was the NDC government decision, under the murdered ex-president Mills administration, to prosecute Woyome for defrauding the state. Why is the ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

Wayome wins a case for wrongful termination of his contract. Hey everyone is up in arms. If there is no contract between the government of Ghana and Wayome, why is it so difficult to get witnesses to prove this?

Go ask you ...

Were they from NDC or from which other party? Now look at how shallow your argument is. In one breathe it is NDC that is conniving with Mr Woyome to dupe the nation and in another breathe the NDC Ministers have testified that ...

• hoho 11 years ago

when the case is over,, just revoke your citizenship and leave corrupt ghana enitrely,, denounce your citizenship and go to live in volta region or togo and relax there.. it's nice being a togolese or nigerian that foolish gh ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

This is the begnning of Wowomes confession in advace Amidu please you
    are the winner. We shall hear him.

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

Now Woyome VS the Government he will talk and mentioned names,l am happy to hear that.Those big people behind
    the scandle will shit blood.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

What does this WOYOME guy know or have on his sleeve to not want this matter of a nightmare go away?

I am scared for some people I know.

• Who 11 years ago

Woyome is aware powerful people in this government will get entangled in a big mess if they don't find a way of getting rid of this case by proving him not guilty because he is scared anything short of not guilty and aqnd an ...

• JATO 11 years ago

This is Our Own Land,It is Very Dear to Us it was Blood that Our Ancestors Spilled,to obtain it for Us.Now is the time for you and I to Build on it,But ARROGANCE,LIES,AND SELFISHNESS has INJURED OUR NATION AND LOWER OUR LOVE ...

You should know what Dr. Woyome has on his sleeves to dear all of you to a contest of throwing of stones and opening of wardrobes.He speaks with confidence and the sole citizen vigilante has taken cover. I dare Martin Amidu t ...

• Maame Grace 11 years ago

He wants to sue the attorney general for defamation of chracter what do you think. He knows the government cant do him nothing so now a thief like him is calling the shots. ONLY IN GHANA

• attu zongo 11 years ago

look at big mouth talking! because the court have de-frozen back your assets so you have the big stinking mouth to shout mr. criminal woyome! anyway pray hard npp win its case in court and ghana will deal with the criminally ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

What a Front for justice.

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

Fear Not the Lord is with Thee. I agree perfectly with you over your position. Because there is just too much ignorance in the country the case must travel the full hog. There are many ignorant guys who want to jump on you an ...

• DKB 11 years ago

What nonsense? Leave the good Lord out of your comment. Don't compare this case to the unfortunate incidents you witnessed. This guys is a crook simple and he's got people in high places whose fingers are in deep in this scan ...

Stop playing God. If your so-called learned Martin Amidu has balls he should join in prosecuting the case. Where is he all these days? The chicken mouth lawyer has recoiled into his empty shell and Woyome is laughing all the ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Who has the balls to bring it on when they all have their fingers in the pie.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Eh Ghana!!!! Now Woyome is begging for prosecution!!!!

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

Iam afraid we the Taxpayers will be sent to court, for defaming DR WOYOME as a thief, and stolen our money for "work no done".We beg you "MASSA"as we never new that, somebody (A THIEF)with no contract with our representatives ...

• yd 11 years ago

You animal,your days are numbered and your juju will decieve you.

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Nana cocaine addo can't do fuckhole to Woyome bcos the Npp knows a lot about this trasactions . Please leave Woyome guy alone for him to enjoy his hard earn money.

• DYB 11 years ago

Fool, you think it' got to do with Nana Addo. I pity your mother and your pathetic family whose lives would probably have been improved with the stolen money. You see, this is why many think you NDC are shallow minded and ill ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Its very sad to have thieves at the flagstaff house helping woyome to have our money.They are afraid their evil stealing will be exposed.Becareful Mahama your time is very near and God will really punish you.

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!! = GOAT = SHEEP = STUPIDITY .............THIS GUY IS A REAL MORON AND MUST BE CAGED BEFORE HE DESTROY HIMSELF AND HIS TRIBE BY BETRAYING THEIR THEM AND SACRIFICING THEM FOR A PLATE OF PORRIDGE...FOOLISH ONE.

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO OUR DEAR MOTHER GHANA WAS HAVING THESE EVIL VOLTARIANS AS SURPLUS GHANAIANS. LOOK AT THIS EWE THIEF BEING PROTECTED BY THE NDC,BECAUSE THEY ALL HAVE HANDS IN IT.TIME IS DEFINATELY ...

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Only at ndc "s time

• kpeglar 11 years ago

this your time enjoy it, remember everything has it own time. ohunta dua akyi, obi ahun woa Onyame ahu wo

• Thomas bello,holland 11 years ago

I CAN SAY SOME CERTAINTY THAT SOME NDC MEMBERS WERE IN THE LEAGUE WITH THIS CROOK TO DEFRAUD THE STATE.
    I CAN SAY WITHOUT ANY LEVEL OF HEDGING THAT TIME IS RUNNING OUT FOR THESE CROOKS BECAUSE NPP WILL WIN THE PENDING DISPUT ...

• FRED 11 years ago

Ghana is the top most corrupt country on earth. See who is talkin woyome. For no work done then ur ndc ple pay u such a huge amount n u are happy abt this. Pray that Npp doesnt come to power soon.Bcos u will laughing wid 1 te ...

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

STUPID COUNTRY.......GHANAIANS, LETS FIGHT THESE STUPID POLITICIANS.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

1. The state has paid wayome 51 million cedis through dubious judgement debt. 2. Wayome himself declared that he has no contract 3. The state has taken wayome to court. 4. Which witnesses are the state waiting for. This is a ...

• jb 11 years ago

that former attorney general who was serving up details is quiet now because the new president is a northerner like him
    2) ndc is worse than SMC II which brought 1979 revolution
    3) worse than the limann government that brou ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

The latest statement from Woyome shows how the poor man has been used by the NDC to milk the state and turned round to accuse him. The joke is now on Mahama and the NDC.

• me 11 years ago

THIS GUY NOW SPEAKS WITH CONFIDENCE COS HE HAS MAHAMA AND A FEW OTHERS BY THEIR BALLS AND IN A TIGHT CORNER. FAILED STATE.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

shallow minded bruv,if u think Mahama will loose office,why do u say Wayome has a back bone?u see,most people here are illterates or lack simple understanding and can not deduce facts from statements.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

WAR IS IMMINENT.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

WARS ARE NEVER COMPUTER GAMES WHICH PEOPLE JUST CHOSE TO PLAY. WARS COME WHEN A LARGER SECTION OF SOCIETY FEEL DISADVANTAGED AS A RESULT OF THE ACTIONS OF FEW POWERFUL CRIMINALS, AND ALL AVENUES THROUGH WHICH THEY CAN SEEK RE ...

• Abeeku Idun 11 years ago

Ghanaian should rise up in revolt!

• kk 11 years ago

When cats go on vacations,mice hav frequent birthday parties.men are gone soso woyome,rejoice.when u had no money,u wished the case would hav been settled out of court.now the stolen money account is open so u hav money to br ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Why was he Woyome, described as "party financier" by NDC? The government of Mahama will collapse if Woyome is found guilty in the sense that he will drag the president, his ministers and the top NDC officials into his grave. ...

• jones 11 years ago

Woyome who there you, do you have any connections with the government. it's only here in Ghana that you can make that comments this is stupid

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

WOYOMI KNOWS THE TRUTH AND THOOSE OF THE NDC GURUS INVOLVED WHO SHARED THE BOOTY WITH HIM;
    NOW.IT IS LIKE WOYOMI IS SAYING TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE AND THE NDC GURUS TO PROSECUTE HIM SO THAT HE CAN MENTION NAMES OF THO ...

• PROPHET 11 years ago

WHAT A MESS GHANA! THE COUNTRY THAT REWARDS THE CORUPT AND PUNISHES THE LAW ABIDING, JOB CREATING ENTREPRENEUR.

• jb 11 years ago

you are not getting away with theft

• jb 11 years ago

it may be slow but woyome time will come

• Future Judge 11 years ago

If it were in any other country you would not have had any breathing space to smoke out that rubbish. Go and do that fraudulent act in China and see if you would live to spew that garbage from your mouth.

• Owura Ntim 11 years ago

Woyome and NDC are bed fellows. He know NDC willdo everything todstroy the case so eventually woyome will win the case. He believe he will be able to repair his image but woyome and NDC are one, its all about corruption and ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Lol .... u FUCKING joker ...

He is a CLOWN ... ignore IT ... these guys r taking us for Idiots full stop

• EDDIE 11 years ago

In my opinion, Woyome must present names to the courts to invite them, if the prosecution is not able to invite witnesses to the case.By this means, Ghanaians will be able to know exactly what went on in the transaction Woyom ...

• mxsta 11 years ago

if this money not collected from him either ndc or npp l will stop voting in ghana becos l will know that all the politicians are the same

• Abrante 11 years ago

If any one want to be angry it should be against the Prosecutors and not Mr. Woyome. Justice delayed is justice denied. If the prosecutor is so incompetent then they should please drop the case and save tax payes money! Mr. W ...

Have we got any though bruv when it comes to d rich non at all ..... but quick to prosecute d poor ... we read Articles like Man sentenced to 2 years for possession of ganja or smoking ganja but takes donkey years to get to d ...

• KGB {USA} 11 years ago

If the GOG cannot Prosecute Woyome, ALL the individual "Patriotic" Ghanaians who strongly feel he had committed crimes against the state MUST in that spirit of Patriotism, dire want of Probity, Accountability and true Justi ...