You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 04Article 264022

Aye, Ghana Would Legalise Homosexuality Very Soon

Read Comments Comments (54)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AS FOR THIS ONE ALONE WE SHALL ALL RISE AGAINST IT. OUR CULTURE IS IN SERIOUS DANGER IF IT IS THE AGENDA OF THIS REPUBLIC.

• GHANA GAY/LESB KILLERS ASSOC. 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA!,

IS THAT YOUR LEGACY?.
    WAS YOUR FATHER A HOMOSEXUAL?
    IS BOLE A HOMOSEXUAL VILLAGE?
    IS IT TRUE THAT YOU WILL DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY?
    DID YOU REALLY BELONG WITH ATTA MILLS WHO WAS CLARE ON THIS EVIL?. ...

• Maco 11 years ago

A vivid article of substance!!! Thanks for this very informative piece.

• skew 11 years ago

if it is your agenda to promote gayism in ghana, we will crush you before your devilish agenda see the day of the light
    crap!!
    stay in the western countries where gayism is accepted and do not intend promoting at home

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

OUTSIDE AID NTI...
    THE GOVT SHOULD DECRIMINALIZATION THE ACT, BUT IT HAS TO BE FROWNED UPON BY THE CONSTITUTION OF GH. SOLELY BCOS IT FAILS TO MEET THE OBJECTIVE OF REPRODUCTION

• Hamid 11 years ago

Somebody help me please...

Why is everybody saying canal knowledge? That was what the Joyfmonline report said and feature writers, including Tawiah here, are also saying that. Is that what one says in the US?

From my s ...

• ekow 11 years ago

Common stupidity,

• Afia 11 years ago

Any visitor to this country would be shocked at how Ghanaians live. Like heathens, who do not believe in ANY God(or god). Look at where we build houses, where we defecate, how we spit about, where we buy and sell food, in thi ...

• JOE 11 years ago

ASEM ABA GHANA ..DNT FORGET SODOM AND GOMORRAH

• Rikuss 101 cowboy 11 years ago

You are such a fool, if you think homosexuality can be done in Ghana. How did you come into being? May be your father slept with the three.
    Do you really read the bible or the Koran?
    Dose the shrine or juju house in your vi ...

• PANTRY BOY 11 years ago

kwesi-tewiah the gay journalist, you are a fool, stupid, idiot, naive,ignorant self centered low class animal.Nobody in Ghana want to buy your theory or theises. You can send this message to your Fantes friends/society at Sek ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

K-TB, I thought you've disappeared into the ethers and beyond after a long absence.

Your resurfacing to write on a controversial topic doesn't bode well for your numerous detractors here who are ready to roast you and for ...

• Afia 11 years ago

You are very funny. The Ghanaian parliament, of course. or if we want, the british house of Lords. Doesn't matter, really. Our parliamentarians are useless, anyway. Just you watch it, sooner than later, Ghana will legalise ho ...

• truth stands 11 years ago

you are mad Afia.. i will personally deal with you..

• Jon 11 years ago

You mean you will do "bogga foo die no bi" to Afia?

Afia won't agree ooo

• Dzakpasu Koblavi 11 years ago

Kwesi Tawiah Faggot

• Afia 11 years ago

Yes, insult him. It will contribute to a meaningful discussion of the subject.

• KODJO LAMPTEY 11 years ago

A popular whore house was visited by a lesbian. The lesbian requested a 15
    year old, and the madam replied
    "I'm sorry, we don't serve minors to lickers."

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

Kwesi,

Please understand that there is no single reference in Ghana’s Constitution to homosexuality or unnatural canal knowledge. Our criminal code (law) is NOT the same as the constitution of the land.

• yvonne. 11 years ago

we need to wake up. Before ghana turns something else

• June 11 years ago

It is taboo,evil,satanic,demonic,

• AHW3YIYE 11 years ago

its well said,most marriage couples aa into anal sex.wat will ghanaians call dem?let dem who have not sin throw stone...!!!

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Any president who attempt to legalise homosexuality will be chased out from the Castle like a desert RAT.

• danny alvez 11 years ago

i wonder if ghanaians knows whats happening in the U.S now a days after obama helping some states legalising gay marriage.the ghanaian journalist keeps on saying that american has accepted it and its not true,the govt here is ...

• A sensible African 11 years ago

Whoever you call yourself:

It belittles me to give prominence to utter nuisance from sick men as you- and your mentally ill Westerners, themselves your paymasters, who authorized you to run such rubbish across Africa- but ...

• Michael 11 years ago

As a Nigerian residing in South Africa a country that has long legalized homosexuality, I ask myself why other African nations wouldn't use South Africa as a case study and ask themselves if it's worth destroying a society ju ...

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

This bullshit writing

• Nana Osei Bonsu 11 years ago

this is the best article i have ever read on the Ghana web! There is a lot of meat and a lot to discuss. Bravo.

• Kumasi lady 11 years ago

This is one of the best written articles ever on Ghanaweb, a bit too graphic in parts, but balanced - may be with our crudeness, it needed to be graphic.
    Many Ghanaians are Hippocrates. What is this obsession with gays? All ...

• LEVI 11 years ago

The writer is very good. You don't often come across such good writers like him on this forum. In fact, he is among the best in the forum. Well done. He reminds me of Nana Amma Obenewaa,------a very good writer.

• KATHY 11 years ago

YOU MUST BE GAY BRUV...THATS DA ONLY WAY YOU'D MAKE SUCH A DUMB ARGUMENT

• ko 11 years ago

Tomorrow the 5th of February there will be a vote in the Uk parliament to legalize same sex or gay marriage.David Cameron ans his deputy are the cheer leaders for the bill.That cabinet is full of gays and if we are not carefu ...

• Kojo Fiadzigbe 11 years ago

This entiry story is full of crap. There is almost nobody on this planet who can know what is coming in the future except Lord Jesus and his beloved father, the Almighty. Ghanaians in general dislike the topic gays and lesbia ...

• NN 11 years ago

why the fight over this issue? GOD HAS ALREADY JUDGE THOSE THAT ARE IN THE BUSINESS. JUST READ ROMANS CHAPTER I:16-32 and there will see or know if homo must legalised,we must just counsel those interested in the act and han ...

• Titugri 11 years ago

I know that most of our brothers and sisters like Mr Tawiah and Nana Oye Lithur think of themselves as being "educated" and "enlightened" because they have been schooled to think and see issues and events from the Eurocentric ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 11 years ago

SODOM & GOMMORA WAS DESTROYED BCOS OF HOMOSEXUALITY.. GOD HATES IT DEEPLY.

• Captain Canada 11 years ago

And yet God keep allowing the gays to thrive. See the problem with your point? If your god is against it and he's all powerful don't you think he'd have stopped gayness it by now?

• Gafaru 11 years ago

Reading through this article I 've realized that as Africans we turn to forget about our culture and practice that of the west. My friend is indirectly saying that because the west has accepted gay rights and legalized it we ...

• ataa blackman 11 years ago

Listen Folks...why do we copy so blindly or think everything accepted in the so called western world should be accepted in our country...you should check the consequences and negative impact these so called practices are affe ...

Some animals practice gay sex. Check out Bonobo monkeys. Most of you opposed to gays are just ignorant of most things.

Do you take penicillin or any other life saving drugs? The ignorance that people like you have on issues is the same one your ancestors had. The fear and ignorance attached to gayness in your mind is no different to the fear ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

These are all signs of the end-times. I am pleading to all commenting to this article who do not know JESUS to give their lives to Him.He is coming soon.
    To my brother Kwesi Tawiah B,I thank GOD your parents named you Benjam ...

• DAN 11 years ago

You depraved hypocritical idiot!

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

IT IS A LESSON TO ALL GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO VOTED FOR NDC EVEN THOUGH THEY NDC DID NOT WON THE ELECTION. JOHN MAHAMA IS A HOMOSEXUAL PARTNER TO SOLOMEN BEFORE HE BECAME VICE PRESIDENT TO GHANA DURING MILLS ADMINISTRA ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Stay in your demented country and leave us alone.This is satanic idiology and it will be cruched here in Ghana.We in Ghana LOVES to bring up children and care for them. Welove our WOMEN so away with your demonic idiology,this ...

• YokoGari 11 years ago

Even large sections of the British public are fed up with the Gay- issue obsessed British Prime Minister David Cameron. Weak and ineffectual leaders like him as well as America's Barak Obama tend to avoid tackling major issue ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Homosexuality is repugnant to me and I know I'm not alone. There are millions more like me around the world. Homosexuality is also a phenomenom that is grossly condemned but also grossly misunderstood and I'm very slow to jud ...

• Steve 11 years ago

It is sadden that foreign culture are having influence on Ghanaians. We should know that one size does not fit all and should value our cultural norms. Do we think western countries would adopt African or Ghanaian cultures in ...

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Armed robbers kill innocents and then rob them; coup plotters usurp power and impose themselves upon freethinking people; corrupt thieves in position of power and responsibility steal money for their personal gratification; l ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

Nyorkopio,the "neighbor" you are refering from the Good book,is not the person who indirectly tells GOD(The Author of the Good book)that you did not create me well because you put me in an opposite sex body.Do you call this G ...

• and so what 11 years ago

so your point is that b'cos there are already social vices of perversion and corruption in the country we might as well give in to more vices ehh? may God remember your words and the heart that you have for the people of Ghan ...

• Ahmed Dabbousi 11 years ago

As a muslin the laws of the Quran forbids the acts of lesbianism and gays however the book of our prophet Jesus christ ,(peace be upon him ) gives a clear definition on the subject. Its quoted from the Bible God said.:

Ro ...

• solomon 11 years ago

ist God will, Ghanians must be very careful for this stupid act

• solomon 11 years ago

very bad act