You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 01 26Article 263266

If Kofi Adams is a “Prodigal Son,” accept him

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Akwasi 11 years ago

That Kofi wishes to come back into the fold and stop his backstabbing behaviour, that is one. On that score yes, NDC should accept him back. However, it does not mean the party has an obligation to make him a chief, Togbe or ...

• Samuel 11 years ago

Get the fuck off Bokor with your ultra-partisan writings. You are giving all of us Ewes a bad name. Why can't you shut your big mouth for a while?

Even Okoampa has stopped barking for some time now!

Please, Bokor, don't ...

• FRANK BOAKYE 11 years ago

You are a big fool of a foolish parenatge! What right have you to insult somebody for expressing his views? You are a mother fucker idiot of a whore.You useless Aahanti rat pretending to be an Ewe.Why are you dirty ampit snme ...

• Samuel 11 years ago

What kind of logic are you displaying here? If someone doesn't like the way Bokor is boring us here on a daily basis with his partisan articles, then the person must be Ashanti! He cannot be Ewe, huh? You think it's all Ewes ...

• FRANK BOAKYE 11 years ago

Well said Dr.Bokor.Some of us have started regreting voting for the NDC.This is one of the reasons.The other one is with the appoitments from Mahama.We are still watching things.The disqualifications of Kofi Adams, is a calc ...

• REV OSEI POKU 11 years ago

WHILST KOFI ADAMS WAS LIVING THE GOOD LIFE IN ACCRA,SPEAKING CONTINOUSLY ON RADIO,VILLIFYING THE LATE PROF MILLS,TRAVELLING THE LENGTH AND BREADTH OF THE COUNTRY, PUSHING A DIABOLIC AGENDA TO MAKE NANA KONADU THE SUPREMO OF T ...

• sam 11 years ago

you could not have said it more. adams is just an oportunist and will not succeed. he made his bed let him sleep on it

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

The Classical biblical example of a prodigal son is one who having erred sits, reflects, recognises his errant ways and makes a conscious efforts to go back to his roots to exercise an act of contrition. I see no figment of t ...

• GbagbladzaV 11 years ago

Thank you. NDC must wise up! The pettiness is too much

• Roce Koran 11 years ago

Mike, we all saw Kofi Adams working for the party in the latter days leading to the elections but Kofi Adams together with his brother,mother,papa-fonkars' had inflicted much pain to us by their actions and utterances that it ...

• sam 11 years ago

adams is just an oportunist and will not succeed-nobody reaps where he has not sown. he made his bed let him sleep on it

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Why end an otherwise compelling argument for dear Bro Kofi Adams to be given a vital chance to show what he is capable of, with such an expression? Dr. Bokor, kindly retract that portion from your brilliant plaidoyer.

• Michael Bokor 11 years ago

I endorse this message.

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Bro Michael, that's the way things must go. If you continue in this manner you have the potential to rise to become the doyen of Ghanaweb contributors. Have a perfect Sunday.

• JOMO 11 years ago

IT'S RATHER SILLY & STUPID ON THE PART OF ASIEDU NKETIA & THE NDC NATIONAL EXECUTIVES TO TREAT ADAMS THIS WAY. ONE OF THE NORTHERN REGIONAL MINISTERS DESIGNATE,ZIEDENG BROKE AWAY WITH OBED ASAMOAH.HE WAS THEIR GENERAL SECRETA ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

It is worrying that the NDC leadership has failed many times in challenging situations to show WISDOM. Is there no more wise person left in the helm of affairs of the once great Akatamanso Party?

Where have all the wise el ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

This controversy between Kofi Adams and Asiedu Nketia is needless. I wonder why Asiedu Nketia couldn't have seen. Let the man contest. Everybody deserves a second chance.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

He can, as an independent...

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

Obed's DPP OPENLY DECLARED AND ASKED THEIR "SUPPORTERS" TO BACK NANA ADDO IN THE 2008 RUN-OFF BUT ARE BACK IN FAVOUR. SO DID TANOH'S REFORM PARTY BACK CANDIDATE KUFUOR IN THE 2000 RUN-OFF. IF IT WAS TREACHERY THERE WAS RAPPRO ...

• barbara uk woodgreen 11 years ago

fghtzdsewhgfvbiuo

• Nell 11 years ago

Well written

• mojingles 11 years ago

Bokor, why construct such tedious sentences such as "laughing all the way to claim an electoral victory?" instead of laughing all the way to an electoral victory. The verb "claim" you used is misplaced. It is absolutely not n ...

• Sani 11 years ago

Mojingles, you're absolutely right. One of Bokor's recurring problems is his inability to use certain common expressions correctly. He hears or reads them somewhere and without checking how to use them correctly, goes ahead a ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Mr. Bokor, this piece, although well written is very biased. Your statement..."What is it about Kofi Adams that we haven’t had before in Ghanaian politics?", only goes to to support the idea that the status quo needs to be ...

• nkwantabisa 11 years ago

My brother this just simple understanding.Those days when soldier govt rules are gone.Democracy is anew medicine that take time to show results.In democratic principles,if you don't belong to a party .Thereis no need to conte ...

• Duah 11 years ago

Systems in Africa are failing because of indiscipline and dishonesty.