You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 01 06Article 261265

NPP's Evidence Exonerate Ndc Of Vote Rigging

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You make a number of simplistic and sweeping argument:

Does (1) below means that someone can show up with a Nigerian passport, ID card, etc. and vote?

Does (2) below means those who voted have rights and those who were ...

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

Akadu some parts of your body stink. You already know which one huuh?

ANTONIO GERSIS
    Plaza ONE
    DALLAS

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 11 years ago

The petition presented by the NPP bigwigs to the SC has been ripped into pieces by renowed legal guru, Tsastu Tsikata as 'BOLA' made in Akyem.

People should not worry too much as NPP is in for a big disgrace.

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

What case has Tsatsu ever won? Trokosis want a tin God to worship and this KAAKAAMOTOBI Guy and the ugliest Ghanaian trokosi idiot called Tsatsu will do for them.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us analyze the performance of the two main political parties in this country. NDC’s philosophy is “dzie wo fie asem”. In opposition they allowed the Kufuor regime to mind its own business. As a res ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Baffoe Bonnie, Jones Dotse, Rose Owusu, Sophia Akuffo and the CHIEF herself, Georgina holiday judge Akyea sister-in-law Wood. They are our last hope.

• Cold Thunder 11 years ago

I designate you as an Ashanti, because anyone logs in to this web regularly knows it is some Ashanti reprobates who post stuff like this. NOW INTER MY HISTORY/CULTURE CLASS:
    The sanctity and value of human life is so colossa ...

• San 11 years ago

Ahhhh Mahama, have you forgotten when Tsatsu PUNCHED Akufo Addo when he Akufo Addo was the AG during Kuffour regime?

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

Someone help me out here please:
    1. Over voting; Dr Bawumia's pink sheets.
    # of ballot papers issued to voters on polling register 277 (C1).
    Number of spoiled ballots 14(C4).
    My simple arithmetic says 277+14=291.
    What ki ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

When was the last time Arrogance triumphs over Justice?? NEVER...Akuffo Addo with his track record cannot win anything..Yes Tsatsu Will rip them into pieces..NDC is here to STAY...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Pls..Disregard any petty errors..

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

We seldom make them especially when using a laptop. However, I cannot wait for the final verdict of the supreme court on this matter.

As the whole world is watching, any kulu-kulu lu by the supreme to weigh it's verdict on ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

Laughable. How can a trokosi even accuse a human being of pungent smell when trokosis have the pungent DNA as part of them?

• Mania. 11 years ago

When serious issues are on the table,narrow minded people like you should keep quite,

• Nana 11 years ago

gold, fish, bauxite, manganese, timber, etc are being taken for free by foreigners and yet we fight over tribe, religion, immorality, etc.

• GHANA 11 years ago

You can't even spell quiet(quite)

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

(1) Voting is for Ghanaians. In this case the voters register contains names of all Ghanains qualified to vote and who have registered to do so. It even has pictures of such candidates. And the candidates have also in their p ...

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JULIUS KAISER IS VERY INTELLIGENT

• ABROKWA JAMPEM 11 years ago

NO, AMA SERWAH JULIUS IS NOT INTELLIGENT!!! YOU SEE, THE RULES OF THE ELECTION WERE AGREED TO BEFORE THE VOTING DAY, SO HOW COME SOME HUMANS UNDERSTOOD IT DIFFERENTLY THAN OTHERS? AGAIN, THOSE WHO DID NOT VOTE FOR LACK OF ID, ...

• Refrain 11 years ago

Look what happened was an understanding which is said to have no legal effect. It is also said that the constitution stipulates the conditions under which a vote could be disqualified. Non verification by electronic, is not ...

• Bacchus 11 years ago

It is of curious interest to note that NPP decided to consider, as they have presented to the sc, 'evidence' from about 24,000 polling centres and not the entire 26,002 that represent the constituent Ghana for the presidentia ...

• Klutse 11 years ago

What an idiot you are. NPP was looking for evidence to boost their case. Maybe out of the 26002 polling stations they did not find anything wrong with 2002, have you thought about that?

• Bacchus 11 years ago

It is of curious interest to note that NPP decided to consider, as they have presented to the sc, 'evidence' from about 24,000 polling centres and not the entire 26,002 that represent the constituent Ghana for the presidentia ...

• Bacchus 11 years ago

• afari kowinsani gyan 11 years ago

SOUTHERN STUDENTS TO DESERVE FREE EDUCATION LIKE THEIR NORTHERN COUNTERPARTS.

• San 11 years ago

Ahhhh, Akadu Mensema
    Are you an illiterate? how could you just point this out as a flaw. where is the exercise taking place? certainly, it is not in Nigeria. come on don't be childish.
    showing up ID here - in refers to Ghan ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Your comment at best is flawed--have you ever attended a court hearing?
    This is what is going to happen--lawyers on both sides are going to present their pieces of evidence & then argue in support of their cause--the Justice ...

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

This case is for the NPP to prove to the court of the 2 respondents' implications in the so called 'rigging'. Just because the NPP say so does not necessarily make it so. NPP has a daunting task in front of them. NO NDC membe ...

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

That's all!!!

• TOPO 11 years ago

Very brilliant article.

• Vampire 11 years ago

What the fuck is going on with GERSIS the gay guy and Akadu Mensema the she-male? must you guys comment on every damn article on ghanaweb? get over yourselves.

• William 11 years ago

Know ye also that Akadu Mensema, the princess of Denkyira, is a HE? His language betrays him!

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Let's do some math here: If the princess of Denkyira is a HE, then the prince or the king is a gay?

Princess = HE
    Therefore prince = GAY.
    Hahahaaaaaa. Deal?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Nonsense!

• HARUNA 11 years ago

CORUPT JUDGES

• Kofi 11 years ago

Your problem is that you don't know the difference between evidence and alegation. What are contained in the NPP's petition to the SC are allegations. They are now required to support the allegations with whatever evidence th ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A woman decides to have a face lift for her 50th birthday.

She spends $5,000 and feels pretty good about the results. On her way home, she stops at a news stand to buy a newspaper.

Before leaving she says to the clerk, ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Atitsogbui, it seems you reason inversely for partisan and parochial reasons.
    Surely, something must be wrong with the mind-set of my people (EWES).

• Klutse 11 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is not intelligent with problems communicating in English.

• BIssy 11 years ago

Listen i only got to about 3/4 of reading your article but i can say that what i deduce from it is pure baloney and garbage. All that you did was make unsubstantiated facts. If i were to be your professor marking this article ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...rigging has changed to irregularities."
    So what? The NDC and EC cheated and that's the contention we are faced with.

• Essel Jnr 11 years ago

NPP did not sue NDC but EC and the PREZ elect, Mr Peter

• ASANTENIIBA 11 years ago

THIS IS PURE PROPAGANDA AHEAD OF THE COURT CASE TRYING TO ADJUDICATE THE CASE BEFORE THE COURT HEARS IT. SHAME ON YOU BECAUSE IT WILL NOT WORK. NUMBERS DON'T LIE AND IT WILL BE PROVEN IN COURT THAT THE OVER-VOTING RESULTED FR ...

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

That's why Woyome is innocent.

Please accompany me to plead against my traffic ticket.

• Agyemang 11 years ago

man good explanations leave my people calling you trokosi.

• Refrain 11 years ago

Could Akadu Mensema comment on the following quote relating to the petition of the NPP to the SC?

"factually empty, legally pathetic, poor in arithmetic, and poorer in logic" attributed to Tsatsu Tsikata on the occasion o ...

• ******** 11 years ago

The man has writen his article, point to us where you think he went wrong and let's debate rather than calling him names. Anybody who does that shoud rather look him/herself in the mirror. Is it really in our DNA, we cannot c ...

• justice 11 years ago

you think no need of biometric machines

• Kobby 11 years ago

There is a need for it. However, it should not defranchise innocent voters on technical grounds.

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

THEN WHY DID ALL THE PARTIES INVOLVED STRICTLY ADVOCATED ON THE (NVNV)NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE ISSUE?

• Abio 11 years ago

PETER, WHAT AN INTELLECTUAL ANALYSIS OF ISSUES OF LEGAL DIMENSION SUCH AS THIS.
    IF YOU HAVE MADE SUCH ANALYSIS THEN WHAT WOULD WE EXPECT FROM THE LEGAL WIZARD TSATSU TSIATA

BRAVO TO YOU AND CONGRATS!

• kwaku mensa azay. 11 years ago

over votting is not for a particular party.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Point 1. Over voting. From the example you have given here, there is NO EVIDENCE OF OVERVOTING ATNALL TO ME. IT IS SIMPLY A CLERICAL ERROR. SPOILT VOTES (14) PLUS ACCEPTABLE (277)= 291. Please note spoilt ballots are ONLY cou ...

• justice 11 years ago

you talk of photo IDs'one can get lost

• justice 11 years ago

each person have hand/finger for machine

• barbara uk woodgreen 11 years ago

mortherghanahavemerrcy

• Marlon 11 years ago

Is it not interesting that Paul Parker clearly states and agrees, point 2 lines 24 and 25, that 'all the various polling agents agreed to allow those who cannot be identified by the use of BVD but have been identified by the ...

• Isaac Mensah 11 years ago

Mr Atitsogbui's explanation on NPP;s court action must be read by all.Any lay man can understand the futurity of NPP;s case.NPP should spare us the unnecessary heartache and emotional pain.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 11 years ago

Paul, I took interest in this article because I thought you had insight into something that could have benefitted us as all or added to what I already know. I do believe your piece is highly partisan and does not add any valu ...

• William 11 years ago

With your apparent self-acclaimed intelligence, you were unable to know that amongst the conditions under which a vote could be disqualified exclude non- electronic verifications. If it is stated that the voter shall be verif ...

• Peter 11 years ago

If you were the chief justice your partisan interest could have influenced the decision of the court.Unfortunately you are far from it.What you have said amount to your own thinking and opinion.Everybody can quote parts of th ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

We will not accept a dot.com trial.

We will wait for the verdict of the Supreme Court of Justice, it is the only verdict that holds water.

• nana addo dankwah 11 years ago

Well written,just adding that,even if there wasn't no signature and same serial numbers at different stations ,were there not party agents who should have noticed all these before the EC announced the results?this is a cle ...

• Walatu Walasa 11 years ago

NPP's petition is part of the practice of democracy. Those who are committed to democracy in Ghana cannot act scared when a petition is filed in court - in strict accordance with the constitution - to challenge the result of ...

• Rita 11 years ago

A very brilliant analysis by someone who knows what he is talking about. The NPP can go to hell whilest they leave Ghana and Ghanaians alone.

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

NPP ARE NOT THIEVES AS YOU THINK,THE THIEVES KNOW THEMSELVES,WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY(NVNV)IT WAS THE THIEVES WHO ALLOWED THIER SUPPORTERS TO VOTE WITHOUT GOING THROUGH THE VERIFICATION PROCESS.

• NANA BASOAH 11 years ago

PETER your points you elaborated do not hold water. 1.whenever words and figures mismatch
    in any transaction or legal document, then there are contradictions and therefore that document is not valid.U surmise in your present ...

• K KASAPA 11 years ago

NPP lets all wait and see the outcome of the matter in court.Never concede until the truth comes out. Who is the thief? NPP,NDC,EC,PPP or OMAN GHANA.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

THE 900,0000 (NINE HUNDRED THOUSAND) votes WRONGLY counted for MAHAMA more than favors him win. Keep in mind that the final results as anounced made MAHAMA "winner" by less than 400,000 votes. From this alone it is clear th ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Paul pls don't worry ur 'salifu'. NPP stock in trade is deliberate machinations, schemes, liats, orchestrations , rumor mongering etc.

But Paul, u know the NPP did not knnow that Ghanaians are discerning and know their tre ...