You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 01 01Article 260928

A Letter for Posterity. Part 1

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Kwamebeba 11 years ago

The history of Ghana will eventually exonerate the hero Nkrumah and reveal the villians. It has already started.

• ahwoi 11 years ago

Patrick,thank you for your educative
    series.We need such articles instead
    of the political craps being posted.
    my advice is that you must try as much as possible to avoid being judgemental.Leave readers to make
    their o ...

• Tokugawah 11 years ago

Mr. Twumasi, you gloss over very important facts, Nkrumah was indeed visionary but also became a monster. The reason for Ghana's failure since independence is not because Nkrumah was overthrown or because we have had coup d'e ...

• Lee Gbiriko 11 years ago

Yes, this is a noble idea. May I suggest that for greater impact on the populace, it be featured as a regular radio and TV program and dramatized in plays depicting lessons to be learnt from our past, similar to the Osofo Dad ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

Historical analysis is one of the cardinal ways to ensure posterity but it is at the botton of all the cardinal ways if you arrange them in importance. The writer devoted more time that was superflous to talk about history wi ...

• Lee Gbiriko 11 years ago

The Ghana traditional and political history book/s should give in-depth coverage of pre-independence struggle, educational backgrounds of the leaders, post-independence rule and the trappings of any foreign government involve ...

• Humanity 11 years ago

The first coup in Ghana has hamperd the development of the country. Those elites who crtisized the clonisation of the British and advocated for self rule are worse than the British. They have collaborated with the enemy of th ...

• avola lartey 11 years ago

UGCC was not formed in 1944 but 1947. The man behind its formation was Gorge Alfred Grant, alias Paa Grant. Why is he not a member of the Big Six but the CIA agent JB Danqua is? Distorted history and distorted Ghana

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

This is not history; it is propaganda in support of the left in our country.

What do you want Ghanians to do with a dictator at the helm of affairs in the country. Apart from the 1966 coup, every other coup in the history ...

• KGB (US) 11 years ago

Open mindedness is very essential in problem identification. At the end of a story, you'll find out it's been told; At the end of the Rainbow you'll find a Pot of Gold. It would be Totaliterian to outrightly justify or condem ...

• Lawyer? Enuaramah 11 years ago

I have seen through your tactics and your write-ups: Democracy will triumph in the Supreme Court And the people will check-mate you if you dare. beware.

• Asem Pa Asa 11 years ago

Those of us who are old enough to know the political atmosphere in Ghana prior to 1996 coup will agree that Nkrumah was a tyrant. By February 24th, 1966 ordinary citizens could not mention Nkrumah's name without prefixing it ...