Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-10 01:39
Enough of acculturation.
It's amazing, the only people who are more than ready to discard their own institutions and replace them with foreign ones is Africans. This writer delve himself a bit into Western system of governance, and suddenly, he think
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
okofo
09-10 01:39
Re: Enough of acculturation.
... to suggest that we elect our chiefs like the West elect THEIR town mayors is QUIET repugnant...
(click to comment on this comment)
okofo
09-10 01:45
You are wrong about lands
You are wrong about land ownership. The history of Ghana shows that the central government has no land. And given the shameful manner in which the NPP Government of Kuffuor (first ever UP Government to run two full terms) dea
Those Against Africa
09-10 03:06
WELL SAID GEORGE
Obviously few thick headed and rigid fools would not articulate with what you are talking about,Well spoken. These chieftaincy and land desputes are impediments on growth and developments.Some people will never change what is
Nana Appiah
09-10 23:59
Pick up your self-esteem!!
Yes, your colonized mindset only dictatates that change means the Western way. How do you define development? Does development mean discarding one's culture and following someone else's? Keep following, you'll NEVER lead, and
okofo
09-11 00:09
It is Called Evolution and Common Sense
This is nothing to do with Culture but common sense, and evolution, you can choose to continue practicing your antiquated way of thinking, thats exactly why Ghana is what it is today, because we've refused to adjust to change
Nana Appiah
09-11 08:48
Ghaddafi And The Chiefs
Enough 'acculturalisation' indeed. The writer seems to have allowed education to diminish him instead of enhance. To develope original values and thinking instead of adopting what the white man thaught us. In short he is a qi
Zaga
09-10 13:17
Enough of acculturation
Akofo, I trust you know that culture is not static, it evolves and even picks up alien elements for enrichment. The notion of Chiefs are not to serve but to be served; have slaves and servants and many wives. Is this the cult
GOA
09-13 19:57
why the queen still reigning
the queen of england and gaddafi,who has ruled more years and why gaddafi has been overthrown and the queen still reigning and the citizens of libya were better of than those in u.k
ghanaman
09-10 03:30
Poor writing.
In your first paragraph, you wrote "After all it is in disorder that we find other" that should have been "After all it is in disorder that we find order". Clearly you either got you phd. from the same place as Sotomayor or y
bolla
09-10 04:16
POOR WRITING,BOLLA WAKE UP !
Bolla,this is obvious.It's a typo error.Instead of ORDER he wrote OTHER.What's the big deal? If you don't have nothing to discuss get out of here.
BRAHABOBOME
09-10 19:27
poor writing
Thanks for correction. I would hope you got the essence of the article since you can clearly read and write well. I trust you don't believe that fairness, accountability and advancement only belong to the West. chiefs are en
GOA
09-13 19:36
IMPROPERLY EDUCATED
There is more order under chieftancy which has proven effective synergy in governance and social order wherever practiced eg Great Britain. USA is a disorderly 'ZOOLOGICAL' country.
A U SURE? SENYO ALIFO
09-10 09:10
FOOLISH TALK, KWASIA, ABOA!!!
TALK IS CHEAP, KWASIA! ARE WE EUROPEANS??? WHAT THE FUCK DO U CALL DEMOCRACY?? WHO GAVE U THE TITLE DOCTOR? WHERE DID U EARN THAT TITLE??? I BET U ARE A EUROPEANIZED IDIOT! ABOA KWASIA GYIMI GYIMI, HOW DARE U ATTEMPT TO "DEFA
GHANABA AFRICA BA
09-10 15:06
WELL SAID GEORGE
Obviously,few thick headed and rigid fools would not articulate with what you are talking about. Well spoken,these chieftaincy and land disputes are impediments on growth and development. unfortunately, some people will never
Nana Appiah
09-11 00:11
en
Buy & Sell
(30,212)
(18,006)
(12,658)
(1,256)