Ghana, like most African nations, needs stronger government institutions to enforce the law, hire competent people (not based on party politics or tribe), punish crime, and prosecute those who go to "beg" for anyone arrested for criminal behavior. Most politicians are just thieves in suits. They need to be fully held accountable. If you don't do these things, you cannot advance. Example: Ask yourself whether any one engaged in galamsey can do it in the AES countries. Leadership has levels.
pan african 9 hours ago
Your heart should continue to bleed for Ghana becaus until the ones like Ken Ofori Atta and co do not come to Ghana, i pray that your heart should still bleed paa.
James 9 hours ago
I weep for Ghana
Ras Acolatse 9 hours ago
Massa, if you have no meaningful data to offer, kindly zip it. No amount of linguistic alchemy can transform palpable falsehood into patent truth. The undeniable success of the Gold Purchase program seems to be inducing hallucinations in those who refuse to accept the figures.
The Spear 6 hours ago
Are you seriously referring to very classless, dumb and low-key troglodyte Kwaku Badu?
James 6 hours ago
Ah, are you Kevin Taylor trained? Uncouth as usual.
roy 9 hours ago
Real and true talk
Its not leadership, its lack of consequences for corrption 9 hours ago
We are quick to blame LEADERS for corruption in Ghana (black Africa). But the truth is that leaders are elected from AMONG the people of Ghana...they are not Japanese/Koreans/Americans...Leaders represent the people of Ghana. we are corrupt. Check the ministries and government departments..every one of them is corrupt...Dont forget how Gihoc was run into huge debt by NPP appointees and Cecilia Dapaah...what of the Cathedral by NADAA? That is fine if you are NPP? Nothing will change unless there is consequences...jailing of leaders and ministers. bring back former Finance minister to answer loot
Kwame 9 hours ago
For many years some Ghanaians will live in their misunderstanding. They always wish that the heart of Ghana bleeds.
FACTS ARE SACRED 8 hours ago
K. BADU, your heart bleeds for the NPP.
You are sooooo biased it is stupid for anyone to read your article and expect anything good about this government.
FI RI HO KO
You are sooooo biased it is stupid for anyone to read your article and expect anything good about this government.
FI RI HO KO
Goodwill 8 hours ago
I seem not to understand why some people see evil in certain regimes when things are a little bit on track and then saw nothing wrong when the dollar, fuel and the economy was in the junk state. In fact, everything was terribly bad, yet some people's heart did not bleed for Ghana.
Let us stop this hypocrisy and appreciate what God is doing for this country now. You should bleed and be ashamed for Ghana the more, that a full finance minister has run to seek asylum in the United State of America when he has not done anything wrong in his own country. Stay Tuned
Ghana, like most African nations, needs stronger government institutions to enforce the law, hire competent people (not based on party politics or tribe), punish crime, and prosecute those who go to "beg" for anyone arrested ...
I weep for Ghana
Massa, if you have no meaningful data to offer, kindly zip it. No amount of linguistic alchemy can transform palpable falsehood into patent truth. The undeniable success of the Gold Purchase program seems to be inducing hallu ...
Real and true talk
We are quick to blame LEADERS for corruption in Ghana (black Africa). But the truth is that leaders are elected from AMONG the people of Ghana...they are not Japanese/Koreans/Americans...Leaders represent the people of Ghana. ...
FI RI HO KO
I seem not to understand why some people see evil in certain regimes when things are a little bit on track and then saw nothing wrong when the dollar, fuel and the economy was in the junk state. In fact, everything was terrib ...