Filling Potholes is long overdue; nobody needs a fucking national language. We have our languages and we are satisfied.
Nsia 16 hours ago
@Massa, thank you very much! It is even more retching and nauseating coming from an over 70 year old NPP supporting tribalist wanker such as Rockson Adofo. Massa, mo ne kasa!
Nsia 16 hours ago
Adofo, you lived in UK for over 40 years ,yet you learnt 4uck all. The use of English in the UK is through custom rather than constitution. In other words, English is not the official language in the UK. The only exception is that: All court summons must be served in English and only English can be used in Parliament. That is all.
Why should somebody whose father is from Wa and mother from Sogakope be forced to learn my Twi? If the person willingly decides to do so , as Rawlling did and spoke it badly, that is fine by me. But, we do not a tribal pig like Rockson Adofo to tell us that. Now, Adofo, list the names of these words in Twi for me because I do not even know them.Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Amoeba, Molecule etc. When I went to school, the vast majority of my teachers were Ewes, who did not speak any of the native Akan languages. Yet they were able to impart knowledge to us as teachers in English without a problem. Ivory Coast have numerous languages like us in Ghana. They all get by with French as a bridge between them without a problem. Do not even bring your Mobutu- Linga Nkwaseasem! Lastly, to put a damper in your crap, I will suggest we adopt Hausa or Ewe as our bational language. Ewe is spoken in Ghana, Togo , Benin and Nigeria. Hausa is the most widely spoken in West Africa. This will start pricking your tribalist ego as soon as you read it.
Come and tell us about your long 4ucking list of hospitals you claimed Akufo Addo's govt completed about 18 months ago or the up and running Pwalugu Dam instead of this nonsense. Do not come out with your usual crap by using a bogus name to write a comment to support your nonsense. I will fish that out in 1 second. We really do not need your opinion on any issues. Enjoy what your Idol Akufo Addo did for you and shut you fat useless gob!
seth 13 hours ago
Keep dreaming. Just keep dreaming!!!!!
ARE YOU TRYING TO START TRIBAL HEGEMONY? STOP THIS NONSESNE 13 hours ago
Stop this foolish talk.
JB 12 hours ago
Needless distractions, if not bigotted suggestion.
Please let sleeping dogs lie
Sheikh 9 hours ago
The author of the article seems to be so justified with his claim that I see there might be an NPD symptom written all over the article. Just check for yourself.
Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is a mental health ... read full comment
The author of the article seems to be so justified with his claim that I see there might be an NPD symptom written all over the article. Just check for yourself.
Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is a mental health condition characterized by a long-term pattern of grandiosity, an intense need for admiration, and a profound lack of empathy for others. Individuals with NPD often exhibit arrogant, manipulative, and entitled behavior, frequently exploiting others to maintain their superior self-image.
Key Symptoms of Narcissistic Personality Disorder
Using the "SPECIAL ME" framework, key symptoms include:
S - Sense of self-importance (exaggerating achievements).
P - Preoccupation with power, brilliance, or success.
E - Entitled attitude.
C - Can only be around high-status people.
I - Interpersonally exploitative.
A - Arrogant behavior.
L - Lack empathy for others' feelings.
M - Must be admired constantly.
E - Envious of others (or believing others envy them).
Causes and Risk Factors:
While the exact cause is unknown, it is thought to be a combination of environmental and genetic factors.
Environmental Factors: Parenting styles that overemphasize specialness, excessive praise, or conversely, severe neglect or abuse, can contribute to the development of NPD.
Risk Factors: It typically begins in early adulthood and is more common in males.
Impact on Relationships:
NPD severely impacts relationships, as individuals with the disorder may be emotionally cold, demanding, and controlling. They often manipulate partners, leading to isolation from friends and family, and may exhibit sudden, intense rages when criticized.
Coping Mechanisms:
Dealing with someone with NPD involves establishing strict boundaries to protect your mental health.
Set Boundaries: Clearly define what behavior you will not tolerate and stick to it.
Limit Contact: Reduce time spent with the individual.
Do Not Seek Validation: Realize they likely cannot offer true empathy or validation.
Focus on Self-Care: Prioritize your own emotional well-being and seek support from friends, family, or a therapist.
Treatment, primarily talk therapy (psychotherapy), can help individuals with NPD, although they are often resistant to changing their behavior.
JULOR CAESAR 12 hours ago
Adofo, a national language isn't what unifies a nation' it's the attitude of citizens towards their fellow citizens that determines whether a nation is unified. You acknowledge in your article that tribalism is an issue in Ghana, but you fail to address that issue of tribalism but conveniently claim that the adoption of a national language is the answer to that problem. You can't bury the issue of tribalism with the adoption of a national language, for that's nothing but a band-aid approach. Adofo, you're not fooling anyone. Stick your NPP bullshit up your ass.
JULOR CAESAR 12 hours ago
"Adofo, a national language isn't what unifies a nation; it's the attitude of citizens towards their fellow citizens that determines whether a nation is unified."
Watchman 12 hours ago
Only fools thread on the ground where angels dare. The writer of the article is a tribalist to the core. He has not listened to most Twi speaking persons in public. They mix English with every two words. He has no idea why Brong Ahafo is not the Central region of Ghana. May be he has forgotten that when the Gold Coast was to be unified, Ashantis did not accept to be part of Gold Coast. Ehe edzor bodoor baa ye.
the Villager 10 hours ago
Do you mean IMPOSING or CHOOSING a language, if it is the latter. come again.
SERWAA BRONI 9 hours ago
ROCKSON ADOFO, you are the last person to advocate for anything "unity" in Ghana.
You, the chief INSULTER of the Asantehene. What happened to you? I thought your silence meant you were YAAMUTU.
In fact, you by the fact th ... read full comment
ROCKSON ADOFO, you are the last person to advocate for anything "unity" in Ghana.
You, the chief INSULTER of the Asantehene. What happened to you? I thought your silence meant you were YAAMUTU.
In fact, you by the fact that you are "you", will kill any attempt at unifying Ghana.
You are a CERTIFIED and VERIFIED DIVIDER......
Just go jump in river Densu and DISAPPEAR.
Ghana doesn't need your advice.
BerylRichards 5 hours ago
Absolute Garbage!!
We've never needed one, we dont need one.
Lets get serious and get what we should do straight. We have a super long list of things to do as a nation. And what is dominating our airwaves is National la ... read full comment
Absolute Garbage!!
Lets get serious and get what we should do straight. We have a super long list of things to do as a nation. And what is dominating our airwaves is National language??
SMH!! Chai daben da!!
When we were in college we were mad that the national leaders were disappointing. Now that our folks have started taking on leadership roles, it is obvious the stupidity bug is still thriving!!
WHAT IS OUR NATIONAL AGENDA ?? That is the most pressing question!!
truth 5 hours ago
Akan is the de facto national language in Ghana. More than half of Ghanaians speak it, and it is relatively easier to learn than the remaining languages. However, a common language for the African continent will be even better in strengthening unity and bonds across the continent. This in itself could spark an African renaissance something the black race desperately needs.
june 2 hours ago
AUTHOR IS JUST THINKING TRIBAL..HES JUST A TRIBAL FOOL.
Captain FukOff 1 hour ago
take your TRIBALISM away ...and go fukkk yurself!!
Adofo, you lived in UK for over 40 years ,yet you learnt 4uck all. The use of English in the UK is through custom rather than constitution. In other words, English is not the official language in the UK. The only exception ...
Stop this foolish talk.
Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is a mental health ...
Adofo, a national language isn't what unifies a nation' it's the attitude of citizens towards their fellow citizens that determines whether a nation is unified. You acknowledge in your article that tribalism is an issue in Gh ...
Only fools thread on the ground where angels dare. The writer of the article is a tribalist to the core. He has not listened to most Twi speaking persons in public. They mix English with every two words. He has no idea why Br ...
In fact, you by the fact th ...
Absolute Garbage!!
Lets get serious and get what we should do straight. We have a super long list of things to do as a nation. And what is dominating our airwaves is National la ...
Akan is the de facto national language in Ghana. More than half of Ghanaians speak it, and it is relatively easier to learn than the remaining languages. However, a common language for the African continent will be even bette ...