@Bishopking/ The State Of Calmness You're Referring To/ Is What Is Termed As Husbandry/ The Asante Region In Gh/& Johannesburg In South Africa Hold The Most Gold Deposits
Justice Essuman 2 days ago
Fantastic article by Hosi. But it must be mentioned that your introduction of "cetetirs paribus" affirms the position of economics. After all, economics is not a physical science thus laws and principles are based on assumptions. With phrase "ceteris paribus" (holding all other factors constant), it is important to note that supply responding to price rise is also conditional, and you even spelt out the condition in the gold production process. For me, the focal point of your article has been to examine the rise in output in 2025 compared to previous years and the discovery that smuggling took the wind of revenue maximisation from 2022 to 2024. That said, the article is insightful.
Samuel Attafuah 2 days ago
REGARDING THE QUESTION, "WHY NOT THE HEALING OF THE BLIND, FIRST?" I THINK IT IS IMPORTANT TO OBSERVE THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THE "TURNING OF WATER TO WINE" , THAT IF THE BIBLICAL WRITER'S AIM WAS TO PROJECT JESUS' SUPERNATURAL POWER, THEN THAT PROBABLY MAY HAVE BEEN THE REASON FOR PRESENTING IT AS THE FIRST, BECAUSE IT IS MORE SPECTACULAR. WINE PRODUCTION USUALLY REQUIRE THE FERMENTATION OF GRAPES, WHICH TAKES TIME. BUT ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, JESUS MADE THAT HAPPEN INSTANTANEOUSLY. YES, I KNOW A STRONG CHARACTERISTIC OF ALL HIS MIRACULOUS HEALING WERE INSTANTANEOUS, BUT I THINK THAT CONVERTING WATER TO WINE, INSTANTANEOUSLY, BEFORE THE EYES OF THOSE PRESENT THEN, WAS MORE SPECTACULAR, AND PERHAPS, A BETTER PR. BY THE BIBLICAL WRITERS FOR HIM. My humble opinion. Shalom Peace and Life. GOD BLESS.
Kobina Eku 2 days ago
Abi you chop sati? You actually wasted all this time to gaslight your readers with this azaa article with all kinds of charts to distract from the obvious. Why compare the gold rush to the luxury wine business? What made you pick that? All you have to do is look at the pure water business, once folks realized they could make a quick buck with little investment or the communication centre boom in the ‘90s. That’s what usually happens in Ghana, once something becomes profitable, everyone gets into that business. With the price of gold skyrocketing within such a short time, and the authorities looking the other way because of the cash flow it brings the government, the only logical result will be a spike in galamsey. You write plenty with useless charts. Hope you got paid well
darlington nsroma 1 day ago
Much ado about nothing. Bright Simon's comment on the issue was an ancillary point in an expansive analysis of what, in his opinion, are the contributory factors the increase in Ghana's reserves.
Now, personally I think B ... read full comment
Much ado about nothing. Bright Simon's comment on the issue was an ancillary point in an expansive analysis of what, in his opinion, are the contributory factors the increase in Ghana's reserves.
Now, personally I think Bright is tilting a bit too much to the "killjoy" end of the scale in his analysis, but you Senyo, are also tilting a bit too much to the 'ass-kissing' and 'sycophant' end of the scale too.
Bright's point on the sharply increased global gold price is that it will, inter alia, incentivize gold producers to, for instance, mine in instances where it might otherwise have been uneconomical to do so. This is a basic point that really does not warrant the extreme intellectual gymnastics you have put on here in an attempt to debunk it. Unless you just want to be petty.
I listened to both of you on Newsfile and also on Bernard Avle's show.
At the end of the day, Bright is urging caution, saying that more transparency is needed and that we shouldn't be singing the praises of Goldbod yet because in his opinion, they haven't contributed much to the current situation, and what contribution they have made is tainted with opaqueness, and therefore, potential corruption.
You are saying that they deserve commendation because they have done something others have previously been unable to do and that we should give credit where it is due and encourage more of such performance, while working to straighten out the kinks.
Fair enough to both of you. There is something to be said for both positions.
My advice to you, Senyo, is stop posturing on these shows as it those who have taken a different position to you are doing so because of political considerations. Because the same brush will then be used to color you.
Fantastic article by Hosi. But it must be mentioned that your introduction of "cetetirs paribus" affirms the position of economics. After all, economics is not a physical science thus laws and principles are based on assumpt ...
REGARDING THE QUESTION, "WHY NOT THE HEALING OF THE BLIND, FIRST?" I THINK IT IS IMPORTANT TO OBSERVE THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THE "TURNING OF WATER TO WINE" , THAT IF THE BIBLICAL WRITER'S AIM WAS TO PROJECT JESUS' SUPERNATURAL P ...
Abi you chop sati? You actually wasted all this time to gaslight your readers with this azaa article with all kinds of charts to distract from the obvious. Why compare the gold rush to the luxury wine business? What made you ...
Now, personally I think B ...