Kwasea! There is no religious discrimination in Ghana. It is you Ntafour who are fighting among yourselves
CIA AGENT KILLED US GUARDS. 6 months ago
I thought when someone is denied the right to do something that constitution grants, the action of denying that person, is called discrimination. Especially when others are allowed to do that same act.
This issue is about ... read full comment
I thought when someone is denied the right to do something that constitution grants, the action of denying that person, is called discrimination. Especially when others are allowed to do that same act.
This issue is about our collective family relationship as Ghanaians. We need to protect it. We are ONE PEOPLE.
OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago
What Religious Discrimination is this one Talking about. In my entire life in Ghana , the only Religious discrimination Or. Disrespect I have experienced is by MUSLIM friends. They don’t respect Christians , they look down on Christians , yet they cheekily send their children to be educated in Christian schools. Christians schools have Educated most of our well educated Muslims in Ghana. Let’s call a Spade a Spade. I am Not really sure How many Christians have received Muslim education in Muslim schools.
I'm sure you'd accept that the relationship between you and your friend cannot be accepted as the ideal relationship between Muslims and Christians in Ghana.
Friends fight and come back & that must mean we have to use tha ... read full comment
I'm sure you'd accept that the relationship between you and your friend cannot be accepted as the ideal relationship between Muslims and Christians in Ghana.
Friends fight and come back & that must mean we have to use that to explain our religious relationship.
Speak to, and resolve the relationship with your friend. That's your private business & it must not be a national issue.
I guess neither of you is paid with our taxes to be friends with each other.
Thank you for reading.
Ghanaman 6 months ago
There is no religious discrimination in Ghana. I don't know what at all is wrong with Muslims. Just give them an inch, then they will begin to demand a yard. Wherever they are, they think they deserve much more. If Muslims want to put up their own educational institutions they can do so without any inhibition but they can't come to Christian institutions and begin to demand changes to what Christians have set up. What nonsense is this? May the Good Lord continue to ensure Christians do not fall into the trap of these muslims.
May be at the right time, when he feels that, speaking on it can earn political advantage, he'd come out.
Usually this is how some people respond to national issues.
May be at the right time, when he feels that, speaking on it can earn political advantage, he'd come out.
Pelicles. 6 months ago
To Issaka Sanie, how old are you? I can tell you right in your face that you people are rather trying to inflame "Religious Discrimination" in Ghana. Yes, and I don't feel ashamed to say that. Ghana is one of the few countries where Christians and Muslims have mixed together since 1957 and I have never heard of anything like "Discrimination" till today, that is December 13th, 2025.
So, how did the discrimination start and who started it?
Amapiano 6 months ago
So just because one school out of the lot refuses your request automatically results to religious discrimination. Ebeeiiii. Don’t forget the traditional worshippers, Buddhists, Hindus and the rest will soon be knocking on the door of GES to accommodate them.
Toda 6 months ago
You should also encourage lslamic missions to be proactive in building government assisted schools. The Ahmadis are doing very vell in this area. The other lslamic groups should follow the example of the Ahmadis to lessen the problem and contribute their quota to nation building.
That's a great point.
What is a more superior position is that, my Christian friend must be my family just as my Muslim people.
We are one family hence we must be eager and willing to share resources for our collectiv ... read full comment
That's a great point.
What is a more superior position is that, my Christian friend must be my family just as my Muslim people.
We are one family hence we must be eager and willing to share resources for our collective good.
The fear here is that, if we fail, we shall these things creeping into our health institutions, public place and before we realise, the entire family cannot hold.
The, we shall fall apart.
We can avoid this.
Kwame 6 months ago
Why the majority of genocides are as a result of Western Europeans and US fermenting discriminatory acts against populations in a country which effect is mass killing and displacement of people.
What is Srebrenitsa, Srebren ... read full comment
Why the majority of genocides are as a result of Western Europeans and US fermenting discriminatory acts against populations in a country which effect is mass killing and displacement of people.
What is Srebrenitsa, Srebrenitsa means the capital of Serbs. So to the effect when NATO ordered Serbs to leave Srebrenitsa, its amount to telling an Englishman to vacate London, an Ashanti to vacate Kumasi and a Russian to leave any town on the great Russian river Don.
The matter is that discrimination is unique to Abram religions, that is why up to date Jews who are Judaists are still killing Arabs who are Muslims in Palestine.
You will not find it common that members of traditional African religions are at the throat of each other, insulting or go to the extent of calling for the outright banning of any religion, that is common with Christians, who are followers of one of the Abram religions.
Christians must try to control their religious instinct and there will be peace in society.
This issue is about ...
What Religious Discrimination is this one Talking about. In my entire life in Ghana , the only Religious discrimination Or. Disrespect I have experienced is by MUSLIM friends. They don’t respect Christians , they look ...
Friends fight and come back & that must mean we have to use tha ...
There is no religious discrimination in Ghana. I don't know what at all is wrong with Muslims. Just give them an inch, then they will begin to demand a yard. Wherever they are, they think they deserve much more. If Muslims wa ...
To Issaka Sanie, how old are you? I can tell you right in your face that you people are rather trying to inflame "Religious Discrimination" in Ghana. Yes, and I don't feel ashamed to say that. Ghana is one of the few countrie ...
So just because one school out of the lot refuses your request automatically results to religious discrimination. Ebeeiiii. Don’t forget the traditional worshippers, Buddhists, Hindus and the rest will soon be knocking on t ...
You should also encourage lslamic missions to be proactive in building government assisted schools. The Ahmadis are doing very vell in this area. The other lslamic groups should follow the example of the Ahmadis to lessen the ...
That's a great point.
We are one family hence we must be eager and willing to share resources for our collectiv ...
What is Srebrenitsa, Srebren ...