OP-ED: On the Muslim–Christian school debate, we must call a spade a spade

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Paa Pee 1 week ago

Consider reversing the roles. I wonder what people will say if 2 christian girls from Takoradi trafer to Bolga go to a muslim school and refuse to wear the hijab, wear mini skirts, wear long braid as they are used to in Takor ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

I attended Prempeh College but I was a Roman Catholic. I attended every School Assembly and Sunday morning and evening Church service under the Methodist/ Welseyan methodology-because Prempeh College is a Methodist Missionary ...

• You're a damn fool, imbecile and a maggot 1 week ago

What has Bawumia got to do with this. You're just a stinking low IQ brigade of the evil NDC

• Gandhi 1 week ago

This is principle based on common sense. Why in the military and in the police force Muslim women are not allowed to wear hijab?

• George Barns 1 week ago

This is a sign of Muslim fanaticism. You allow them to wear hijab tomorrow they will demand the name Wesley Girls should be charged to Wesley-Mohammed Girls. Meanwhile Islam has not name anything with female name.

• kwame dubai 1 week ago

don't talk rubbish pls.no Islamic school will force non-Muslim student to pray, fast and wear hijab not in Ghana school but they will enforce modest dressing on campus which is a standard behavoiur christian schools also enf ...

• CYS 1 week ago

Well said Honourable!!!. Hijab is not a school uniform prescribed by GES. if you are a Muslim and you intend to wear the Hijab, please go to an Islamic school. Mission schools have and would want to maintain their identity . ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

Turkey, which was the seat of the Ottoman Empire actually banned the nonsensical Hijab in all state institutions in the 80s. And, Turkish women obeyed the rules. What has Arab Cultural Vanity of wearing Hijab got to do with E ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

@Pls ignore minor typos. Thanks!

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

I attended Prempeh College but I was a Roman Catholic. I attended every School Assembly and Sunday morning and evening Church service under the Methodist/ Welseyan methodology-because Prempeh College is a Methodist Missionary ...

• Nana Asare 1 week ago

U nailed it, Honourable.
    Kudos to u for making a case for mission schools.

• Od 1 week ago

Why go to your makranta schools why the Christian school , Charlie we dey think no be nonsense Arabic ideology

• Keep 1 week ago

Wise man!

• Kanawu 1 week ago

I don't understand why they will pick a Christian school and then demand it changes to accommodate Islam.
    Muslims are very wicked

• The orangutan State 1 week ago

So mission schools must allow Muslim students enter their Chapels spread their mats and pray whiles Christians in Islamic schools must allow Christians to enter their mosque and play gospel and dance to worship their God. Tha ...

• Musah 1 week ago

You are a very big Animal..having an envious heart..people like you doesn't deserve to lead a whole district/municipal...I never think you have ever travel to Israel...Even in Israel muslim do fast and learn Quran also women ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

What about the Government of Ghana paying for the Muslim HAJJ? Is it NOT discrimination? So what is good for the goose-is also good for the Gander. Muslims have schools as well-like T I Ahmmadyia etc where Teachers are paid b ...

• Soon, Christians will demand banning of hijab in Muslim schools 1 week ago

And Muslims will demand Friday be declared restful day of worship as happens in Islamic nations. Period
    Btw, why is it that it's only during the era of NDC that religious tensions escalate.

• Sul 1 week ago

YOU DIDN'T MAKE ANY SENSE HERE

• Kilogram 6 days ago

We do not want any Christian or Moslem prayers at national events.
    No mission or Arabic established national mission events.
    We shall call a spade a spade.
    You guys are joking with fire, may be, you don't know why the fram ...