Alfred Blamage was it you pouring out about Randy not capable erh.???Well he can FIX THE ROT the NANA AKUFFO ADDO government created ok!
Yucatan 10 months ago
You only need to have COMMON SENSE in place to make COCOBOD succeed. When you continuously draw out billions of cedis from the institution to chop nyafu-nyafu, and spend the rest on party foolsoldiers like Akuffo Addo did, you'll only have a BANKRUPT institution.
chiga 10 months ago
Excellent Write up
Akantoa the loser 10 months ago
Failed Akoatoa is behind these publications painting others black. His records at cocobod is worse and he is the reason CMC of Cocobod has collapsed. He must stop the useless publications. Talking about a medical Dr is an effort to destroy Dr Opuni. Akantoa should make a pool at Cocobod with his name, Akantoa and Dr Opuni and within 24 hours he will know his level.
Seth 10 months ago
Well Namoni I think he makes a valid point. He never said the NDC government can’t fix it. He only stating that the President should appoint a competent individual which I think he has a clear point. We need to protect public interest, the cocoa industry and of course our cocoa farmers
KofSam 10 months ago
How do you appoint a medical doctor as the CEO of cocobod. Is there any wisdom in that ? Quite recently, there was a scandal about the procurement of an inferior product of fertilizer for our cocoa farmers which led to the prosecution of those involved. Assuming these people had a background in Agro business, agriculture or agriculture -economics, this mistake could have been averted. Why does government sponsor Ghanaians to take advanced studies in Agriculture and yet can appoint any of the qualified candidates to be the CEO of cocobod. Is it just a juicy appointment for the politically affiliated? This must stop . Even the coco board scholarships are not awarded to wards of cocoa farmers but it goes to politicians and their children. This must stop immediately.
Josepe 10 months ago
JM is in the process of resetting the Nation and he will do well to heed good advice. Randy Abbey cannot be the CEO of Cocobod.
Ask him how many days he had spent on a farm in his whole lifetime. I wonder if he is not allerg ... read full comment
JM is in the process of resetting the Nation and he will do well to heed good advice. Randy Abbey cannot be the CEO of Cocobod.
Ask him how many days he had spent on a farm in his whole lifetime. I wonder if he is not allergic to or doesn't already have an aversion to farming.
There have been many recognized National Chief Farmers to date. Which of them have gone on to become the CEO of Cocobod?
Never compare a Degree to Intelligence!
I wish Itelligence to JM and his team.
Justice One 10 months ago
Well, valid arguments and description of the state of affairs in Cocoboard. You have stated who should not be appointed (names) I wish you have as well indicated who should be appointed (names). We have had doctors in non-medical appointments by both parties; Addo Kuffour, Frimpong-Boateng are typical examples and they did not fail. Rather politics undid them.
Mike O 10 months ago
I wish folks would learn well about the backgrounds of people before passing Judgement about them. Dr Randy Abbey had his PHD on a business school for Christ sake. Randy is an astute entrepreneur who runs a lot of stuff some in the Agric sector. He also has a management background. How can such a fellow be described as not fit to run an entity like COCOBOD? Ridiculous!
A call for a petition 10 months ago
Holding a PHD doesn’t mean you can succeed in any field massa. Even in business, not every businessman can thrive in all friends of business. There’s entertainment and leisure type of business and there’s auto parts. Kofata is a big name at Abosey Okai. Very successful ; but he may not be able to survive in nightclub business .
Musa 10 months ago
The issue with cocoa is the galamsey. If the galamsey is well tackled there will sharp increase in produce.
It is also recommended that cocobod also invest in their own plantations and stop relying on peasant farmers.
The issue with cocoa is the galamsey. If the galamsey is well tackled there will sharp increase in produce.
It is also recommended that cocobod also invest in their own plantations and stop relying on peasant farmers.
Nigel Mensah 10 months ago
Dr. Randy Abbey doesn't need to be a Cocoa industry insider to be able to fix the rot there. Its a palpable lie from pit of hell. Its all about leadership and competence. Asking the right QUESTIONS, ANALYSING and taking the right DECISIONS.
Going by your point we all saw 8 years of worst human right abuse under a so called human right lawyer. So what are you walking about?
poki 10 months ago
That's what Dr Mensah Otabil also thought.
Ekow 10 months ago
At this point we do need a cocoa industry insider. You have to be oblivious to the unscrupulous nature of the industry to think cocobod doesn’t need a CEO with inside knowledge of the industry. The country needs rapid response to the pitfalls within the industry. I don’t think Dr Abbey is ready for that respectively. He may be a better fit elsewhere but definitely not cocobod, especially when some of the employees are already pleading to the President not to appoint him as CEO in the organization
A call for a petition 10 months ago
Does anyone know how to set up an online petition to gather signatures for president mahama to second his appointment of Randy Abbey to cocobod? If mahama wants to reward his friends; as bad as that is, he should go ahead but should include vital institutions like cocobod
Ekow 10 months ago
I’m with you
Akintola 10 months ago
One of the major problems affecting Cocobod is the evil canker of ghost names being added to the payroll via politricks.
Nana 10 months ago
With all the experience from the former CEO Mr. Aidoo,what legacy did he leave ? Is it not debts. Is RANDY going to sell coco beans or going to sell fertilizer to the farmers ?.The man is administrator , Marketing expect, Holds a masters in general Management . Why can’t he succeed. All these are coming up because he is a public figure . I don’t want to mention the names of some failed Ministers and CEO in the previous Government. But Nana Akumea has no knowledge in transport but look at how well he managed STC . Allow the man to work pls .
Failed state 10 months ago
How well David Asante and Nana Akumea and others turned a dead Ghana Publishing Corporation and STC back to life. Compare Randy Abbey's involvement in Ghana Football. Does he has the international financial clout to deal with the nation's mainstay. Some farmers have sold cocoa to the PBC's since the opening of the cocoa season last year and are desperate for their money and are crying. That cocobod should be brought under the Agric ministry and shut down or transfer cocoa roads back to the Roads Ministry so they can concentrate on their mandate on cocoa industry. Shame to Ghana simple things we continue to fail.
Akantoa 10 months ago
Akoatoa is behind these publications painting others black. His records at cocobod is worse and he is the reason CMC of Cocobod has collapsed. He must stop the useless publications. Talking about a medical Dr is an effort to destroy Dr Opuni. Akantoa should make a pool at Cocobod with his name, Akantoa and Dr Opuni and within 24 hours he will know his level.
Jones 10 months ago
That’s bullshit. This man doesn’t even have a PR group. This man is loved by many, has a whole constituency and region behind him. If anyone would put out any publication on his behalf it would be out of pure love for him. And he’s not responsible for the collapse of CMC. CMC thrived under him. I know cos I was an l was one of his staff. CMC collapsed under the watch of Aidoo
Ghana deserves better. 10 months ago
Randy has not seen swollen shoot, akati. fungal growth etc before. This is true. President should appoint a mature and industry experience person. May be he is for the Mr Ahwois who routed for him. I remember Fiifi Kwetey as Agric Minister.
Abrewapunyagna 10 months ago
This job for the boys for making so much ugly noises, square pegs in round holes, pure and simple!!!
One 10 months ago
You could write like this, yet when the NPP appointee was running down Cocobod, you shut your mouth and caused a well doing SOE to be made insolvent. Now NPP is out, you magically found your voice and ability to write and croon like a rabid dog. Were the livelihood of the farmers not at stake when NPP was running the place down? Or then you were asleep? Madafaka
Biligou 10 months ago
Please we need to call a spade a spade and not a big spoon. How can one person handle two BIG managerial positions at a time. So I will advice we put partisanship aside and take Ghana first. Sports & COCOBOD These are two sensitive areas to the country for God sake, I am not doubting the capabilities of Dr. Randy, but handling these two at the same time worries me. thank you.
You only need to have COMMON SENSE in place to make COCOBOD succeed. When you continuously draw out billions of cedis from the institution to chop nyafu-nyafu, and spend the rest on party foolsoldiers like Akuffo Addo did, yo ...
Excellent Write up
Failed Akoatoa is behind these publications painting others black. His records at cocobod is worse and he is the reason CMC of Cocobod has collapsed. He must stop the useless publications. Talking about a medical Dr is an eff ...
Well Namoni I think he makes a valid point. He never said the NDC government can’t fix it. He only stating that the President should appoint a competent individual which I think he has a clear point. We need to protect p ...
How do you appoint a medical doctor as the CEO of cocobod. Is there any wisdom in that ? Quite recently, there was a scandal about the procurement of an inferior product of fertilizer for our cocoa farmers which led to the p ...
Ask him how many days he had spent on a farm in his whole lifetime. I wonder if he is not allerg ...
Well, valid arguments and description of the state of affairs in Cocoboard. You have stated who should not be appointed (names) I wish you have as well indicated who should be appointed (names). We have had doctors in non-med ...
I wish folks would learn well about the backgrounds of people before passing Judgement about them. Dr Randy Abbey had his PHD on a business school for Christ sake. Randy is an astute entrepreneur who runs a lot of stuff some ...
Holding a PHD doesn’t mean you can succeed in any field massa. Even in business, not every businessman can thrive in all friends of business. There’s entertainment and leisure type of business and there’s auto parts. K ...
Dr. Randy Abbey doesn't need to be a Cocoa industry insider to be able to fix the rot there. Its a palpable lie from pit of hell. Its all about leadership and competence. Asking the right QUESTIONS, ANALYSING and taking the r ...
At this point we do need a cocoa industry insider. You have to be oblivious to the unscrupulous nature of the industry to think cocobod doesn’t need a CEO with inside knowledge of the industry. The country needs rapid res ...
Does anyone know how to set up an online petition to gather signatures for president mahama to second his appointment of Randy Abbey to cocobod? If mahama wants to reward his friends; as bad as that is, he should go ahead but ...
I’m with you
With all the experience from the former CEO Mr. Aidoo,what legacy did he leave ? Is it not debts. Is RANDY going to sell coco beans or going to sell fertilizer to the farmers ?.The man is administrator , Marketing expect, Ho ...
How well David Asante and Nana Akumea and others turned a dead Ghana Publishing Corporation and STC back to life. Compare Randy Abbey's involvement in Ghana Football. Does he has the international financial clout to deal with ...
Akoatoa is behind these publications painting others black. His records at cocobod is worse and he is the reason CMC of Cocobod has collapsed. He must stop the useless publications. Talking about a medical Dr is an effort to ...
That’s bullshit. This man doesn’t even have a PR group. This man is loved by many, has a whole constituency and region behind him. If anyone would put out any publication on his behalf it would be out of pure love for ...
Randy has not seen swollen shoot, akati. fungal growth etc before. This is true. President should appoint a mature and industry experience person. May be he is for the Mr Ahwois who routed for him. I remember Fiifi Kwetey as ...
You could write like this, yet when the NPP appointee was running down Cocobod, you shut your mouth and caused a well doing SOE to be made insolvent. Now NPP is out, you magically found your voice and ability to write and c ...
Please we need to call a spade a spade and not a big spoon. How can one person handle two BIG managerial positions at a time. So I will advice we put partisanship aside and take Ghana first. Sports & COCOBOD These are two sen ...