What is the point of this long wielding article of no value, filled with hatred, evil and jealousy of a bitter, disgruntled and foolish vituperations. Whether it is he is the first or the last, it is something we all cherished that Bawumia conceded before EC announcement.
Take your arrogance foolishness and stupidity into your retirement
Charles Y Aheto-Tsegah 11 months ago
A very shameful response to a matter that helps in shaping the history of Ghana. That event in its deception is akin to the foisting on us the so-called Big Six into the history of Ghana when such did not exist. When political opportunist strive to shape the history of Ghana in their interest, they are worth exposing for who the are. Kofi, you are too steeped in the NPP that you cannot afford the truth being told. This claim that your presidential wanted to accord himself reveals the mind of the party. Party and country are not the same.
Atiabia 11 months ago
Incumbent candidates who conceded defeat before EC declaration:
1. Professor John Evans Atta Mills and running mate Martin Alamisi Hamidu in 2000 elections
2. John Dramani Mahama and running mate Paa Kwesi Amisa Arthur ... read full comment
1. Professor John Evans Atta Mills and running mate Martin Alamisi Hamidu in 2000 elections
2. John Dramani Mahama and running mate Paa Kwesi Amisa Arthur in 2016 elections
3. Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia and running mate Napo
Bawumia was therefore economical with the truth and needs to change otherwise his political career is dead.
GABaa 11 months ago
Yesterdays man fighting for relevance
The Don 11 months ago
It appears you have a lot of time on your hands Martin. Please try and use it more wisely.
Sammy 11 months ago
Martin Amidu why do you sound so bitter and labour hatred for Dr. Bawumia ?
You have the right to set the records straight but what is the connection with Bawumia's parent's being NDC members and so what?
Partisan Dog 11 months ago
NPP slaves as I cunningly refer to you. Whether Martin Amidu mentioned Bawumia's father or not, whether it'sa bitter or sweet narrative, what Amindu wants to drive home is the historical fact that Alhaji Bawumia has never been the first to concede a presidential bid loss in the history of Ghana. For partisan sake you people hate history like the word HATE hates itself. Now that K.T. Hammond has lost his seat in parliament he will have time to insult some of you, especially NPP disgruntled youth that your head is empty. You cannot do anything with sense even taking care care of your useless beards.
Joe little Joe 11 months ago
Why this long THESIS Mr. Martin Amidu? All what you wrote was bogus. What have this have to do with Bawumia's parents? You are not serious. When u were given the appointment of the Special Prosecutor, what did you do for the nation Ghana.. Give us a break
Yaw 11 months ago
Absolutely not true. In 2000, presidential run-off EC had had collated enough constituencies before Attah-Mills conceded defeat. This time, EC has barely collated a few constituencies before Bawumia conceded in the morning. Someone should ask Martin Amidu which time of the day did Mills conceded defeat?
Atiabia 11 months ago
You want the EC to collate the same numbers before incumbent candidates concede defeat?
JDM also conceded defeat in 2016 before EC completed collations and declared results.
This current EC per their rules was waiting f ... read full comment
You want the EC to collate the same numbers before incumbent candidates concede defeat?
JDM also conceded defeat in 2016 before EC completed collations and declared results.
This current EC per their rules was waiting for every region to put all their constituency results together before transferring them to headquarters. So they had not even collated anything even though Bawumia knew he had lost, he waited for Sammy Gyamfi to pressure him before conceding defeat.
Mystic 11 months ago
Eii Martin Alamisi Amidu
Someone says he conceded defeat early to reduce the seeming tension innthe country and this becomes a problem to you warranting this long write up from you.
I am surprised you dont find this write ... read full comment
Eii Martin Alamisi Amidu
Someone says he conceded defeat early to reduce the seeming tension innthe country and this becomes a problem to you warranting this long write up from you.
I am surprised you dont find this write up as foolish and of no relevance.
Find better use of your time.
Efo Kofi 11 months ago
Kwasiasem lobby for post and leave Bawumia alone hungry old man
Jimbo 11 months ago
Can you kindly advise Mr John Dramani Mahamah to show remorse for not accepting defeat in 2020? What you have written about Dr Bawumiah is not important. He conceded defeat and if he was the first or second to have done so, what is important is that, he conceded defeat publicly long before the election results were announced. At least he has done his part very well to exhibit a character of a true statesman. You are wasting our time with that empty long write-up borne out of bitterness to address a mared relationship between you and the President-elect with the aim of getting appointment in his government. Mr Bootlicker. Enough is enough with your acrimony and bigotry.
KWASI IN EUROPE 11 months ago
Martin Amidu, with your age and experience, some of us don't expect you to cast insults at people. Please you are too honourable to pick a piece of bread from the gutter and eat. Your article is full of hatred for Bawumia. Maybe your clan and his clan are enemies in the north because we see so much trouble between the northerners. Please don't disgrace yourself because some of us respect you so much. My idol was Mr. Larry Bimi who was once Ghana's ambassador to Guinea who gave us,Ghanaian students, brilliant advice as we studied in one francophone university. Please be like Larry Bimi. May God bless you.
Alhaji Alhaji 11 months ago
What is clear is that Martin Hamidu is very jealous and fully of envy for not being the second northerner after Dr Limann to ascend to the highest office or second highest office of the land. Until recently one could see through the level of animosity this bitter Martin Hamidu had against PresidentJohn mahama he has now shifted his focus on DrBawumia. Instead of celebrating your younger northern brothers you are seething with bitterness and pain
Kwaku 11 months ago
Whether Martin Amidu wrote thesis or dissertation, he has given facts and truth. Bawumia is not the first to concede in an election and will not be thw last to do so. At least in recent years, Mahama conceded defeat to Tyrant Akufo-Addo in the 2016 elections long before the EC officially declared the results and the winner. Bawumia is just drumming home his concession just win sympathy and look good to the NPP and Ghanaians. He has not done anything extraordinary and will not become NPP flagbearer in the future. The door is already shut on him. He should go back to Zimbabwe and disgrace himself further there. Bawumia is a liar and a dishonest person. He should let us have our peace of mind.
Foolish Frimpong Boateng 11 months ago
Mad northern dog Martin Amidu. Does not know where he stands . Only always swayed by the wind.
Asídu Keta 11 months ago
In 2000 the ÑDÇ did not have the technology to know the results before the EC like happened in 2024. The EC was displaying the results so not only John Attah Mills but all those following saw Kuffour had won.
Agya Ametou 11 months ago
Dear Martin,
Please use your knowledge and skills for something profitable and stop the "pull him down" behaviours. You failed as chief prosecutor. A role that everyone expected positive outcomes in your leadership. Instead ... read full comment
Dear Martin,
Please use your knowledge and skills for something profitable and stop the "pull him down" behaviours. You failed as chief prosecutor. A role that everyone expected positive outcomes in your leadership. Instead of using your position and ability to support the growth and development of Ghana, you have over the years becomes the concert man, a joker always finding means to undermined people working hard to improve the quality of life of Ghanaians. Bawumiah deserved support and encouragement from all Ghanaians. His achievement as a VICE PRESIDENT is there for all to see.
Your are a selfish and egocentric person who see fault with every-one except yourself. Better shut your mouth and allowed Ghanaians space to think of something useful.
Alhaji Alhaji 11 months ago
We were all in this country he or anybody agreeing with him can fact check how long it took late President AttaMills to concede and congratute President John Kuffuor..In any case what is the point of this long epistle that rope in the father of the vice President. Martin Hamidu is in dire need of a psychoanalyst to deal with his subconscious impulses which continue to torment him were
Kee 11 months ago
Chai, Amidu is bitter because a nobody in politics has had the opportunity to be the VP of our beloved Ghana for 8 solid years with impact being felt across Ghana and the globe. Unfortunately Amidu ended his political career with dismissal as SP, and he's not known across Ghana as Dr Bawumiah. Amidu, tweaaaaaa
Kwesi Afful 11 months ago
This is very unnecessary. Just let us have our peace, Mr. Gargantuan!
KRS 11 months ago
Not surprised. The chronic pathological liar Bawumia at it again. No shame in his game
Nii Fio Shamo 11 months ago
As usual , haters of the truth are out to spew toxic response. Most Ghanaians on both sides of the political divide know Bawumia's signature tune : forever out there to spread misinformation and outright lies in his effort to prove an assumed intellectual superiority, especially among the less educated fans. Everything about Bawumia is faked or forced : the guffaw, the political ranting , his incongruous dance moves on stage, his swaggering and knack for feigning religiosity typify him as phony.
Original Kantanka 11 months ago
If you Google the Biggest liar in Ghana the answer is Bawumia. The only thing he did about the economy was to lie until we got fed up
Stupid 11 months ago
Just ignore this stupid idiot. Full of hatred and jealousy
KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi 11 months ago
Why should Martin Amidu "waste' his time and energy--to set a RECORD ' straight ?
Yes, Dr Bawumia"s Father was a CPP man --an NKRUMAHIST --but does the mean his son also belong to the same Political persuasion ? Amidu --Pe ... read full comment
Why should Martin Amidu "waste' his time and energy--to set a RECORD ' straight ?
Yes, Dr Bawumia"s Father was a CPP man --an NKRUMAHIST --but does the mean his son also belong to the same Political persuasion ? Amidu --Peter Ala Adjeytey and his son Larry Adjetey were of different Political persuasion ---MANY MORE example---abound ---so Martin stop behaving like a man who has lost his mind---unhinged.
What is the point of this long wielding article of no value, filled with hatred, evil and jealousy of a bitter, disgruntled and foolish vituperations. Whether it is he is the first or the last, it is something we all cherishe ...
A very shameful response to a matter that helps in shaping the history of Ghana. That event in its deception is akin to the foisting on us the so-called Big Six into the history of Ghana when such did not exist. When politica ...
2. John Dramani Mahama and running mate Paa Kwesi Amisa Arthur ...
NPP slaves as I cunningly refer to you. Whether Martin Amidu mentioned Bawumia's father or not, whether it'sa bitter or sweet narrative, what Amindu wants to drive home is the historical fact that Alhaji Bawumia has never b ...
Why this long THESIS Mr. Martin Amidu? All what you wrote was bogus. What have this have to do with Bawumia's parents? You are not serious. When u were given the appointment of the Special Prosecutor, what did you do for th ...
Absolutely not true. In 2000, presidential run-off EC had had collated enough constituencies before Attah-Mills conceded defeat. This time, EC has barely collated a few constituencies before Bawumia conceded in the morning. S ...
This current EC per their rules was waiting f ...
Eii Martin Alamisi Amidu
I am surprised you dont find this write ...
Can you kindly advise Mr John Dramani Mahamah to show remorse for not accepting defeat in 2020? What you have written about Dr Bawumiah is not important. He conceded defeat and if he was the first or second to have done so, w ...
Martin Amidu, with your age and experience, some of us don't expect you to cast insults at people. Please you are too honourable to pick a piece of bread from the gutter and eat. Your article is full of hatred for Bawumia. Ma ...
What is clear is that Martin Hamidu is very jealous and fully of envy for not being the second northerner after Dr Limann to ascend to the highest office or second highest office of the land. Until recently one could see th ...
Whether Martin Amidu wrote thesis or dissertation, he has given facts and truth. Bawumia is not the first to concede in an election and will not be thw last to do so. At least in recent years, Mahama conceded defeat to Tyrant ...
Dear Martin,
Please use your knowledge and skills for something profitable and stop the "pull him down" behaviours. You failed as chief prosecutor. A role that everyone expected positive outcomes in your leadership. Instead ...
We were all in this country he or anybody agreeing with him can fact check how long it took late President AttaMills to concede and congratute President John Kuffuor..In any case what is the point of this long epistle t ...
Chai, Amidu is bitter because a nobody in politics has had the opportunity to be the VP of our beloved Ghana for 8 solid years with impact being felt across Ghana and the globe. Unfortunately Amidu ended his political career ...
As usual , haters of the truth are out to spew toxic response. Most Ghanaians on both sides of the political divide know Bawumia's signature tune : forever out there to spread misinformation and outright lies in his effort t ...
Yes, Dr Bawumia"s Father was a CPP man --an NKRUMAHIST --but does the mean his son also belong to the same Political persuasion ? Amidu --Pe ...