Any half baked Kofi Blokeman can put pen to paper and write any nonsense. Such sycophants are the same that persuaded Nkrumah to make himself life president. John Mahama shouldn’t dare. Anyway the maximum number of terms a president can serve is very much entrenched in the constitution, we shouldn’t worry about it, as one needs 40% of the electorate, to vote, and out of that 75% of those who voted must endorse that idea. Mahama is not the only smart ass in the country. Nonsensical write up.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
Ghana is not making proper inroads to development because we have too many foolish people in the country. Why? How can you tell me that someone who campaigned to give kenkey to win an election against one who was campaigning to digitize our system, does it make sense?
NDC as part of our political discourse is a curse we cannot reverse.
Sam 11 months ago
Idiot. Your hate for NDC and Mahama will not change anything on the ground- it rather makes ndc stronger. Infact as we speak Mahama is the president elect.-FACT. Npp lost was potooooor- never seen before. Your foolish party “that is not cursed “ is the one that has pillaged the country into bankruptcy with a gaguatuan debt-idiotic person like you. Go and cry kid.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
You can rant and rave but that does not change the fact that Mahama is a born fool and foolish people like you love such crappy creatures. We have too many foolish people in Ghana and that is the result of this past election.
NDC was in office before NPP came and lunch the Ghana card. NDC bankrupted NHIS for NPP to resuscitate it so, what is your point seeing NDC as viable political party?
Under NDC, our passport office was under the control of "Goro boys" for NPP to digitize the process to weed out those "Mahama goro boys". I think you are birthed from the bark of a tree hance your support of NDC.
Mahama is a fool, and nothing can change that, and I will not hire a fool like Mahama to be trotro mate let alone a driver. Yes, he won the election and this a testament that we have too many fools in Ghana.
Osabarima 11 months ago
Pelicles, your WISDOM and LOGIC are unmatched: The FACT is that "Ghanafo) adwen w) fom", and the results of this election make that FACT clearer!! Lessons may be learned soon, and perhaps that may prompt Ghanaians to use LOGIC when making decisions!!
Sam 11 months ago
Hahaha. Epsom you pass. Mahama all the way.
Sam 11 months ago
Looks who is talking a ranting? Calling someone born of a fool- such an idiot you are. The “fool’ will rule you- nothing you can do about that. The “fool” will get things right and nothing you can do but rant and cry like a toothless baby that u r
Him 11 months ago
I believe you are one of the idiots who benefited from the eight years looting and corruption if not,who will still be supporting the criminal NPP ?You bastard.I applied for a renewal of my passport and after three months,I was told I could pay 700 GHC and get it within the next two days.I did pay the 700 GHC and truly got the passport within the two days.Apart from massive looting and corruption, what good has the NPP done for this country? Idiot!
Citizen8 11 months ago
@Pelicles, please don't waste your time and energy on Ghanaians. A people always get the leader they deserve. Ghanaians have made their choice and they must be ready to live with it for the next four years.
Kay 11 months ago
Stupidity at its best !!!!
No wonder, even mad people have their followers.
Use your head and not your stomach.
Alhaj Baakome 11 months ago
John Mahama list twice consecutively. Why didn't his advisors not advise him not to go for a third attempt?
BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMY MUST CEASE TO BE OPERATED LIKE A PONZI SCHEME. WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT. 11 months ago
BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMY MUST CEASE TO BE OPERATED LIKE A PONZI SCHEME.
WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT IN MONTHLY SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES.
THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY GHANAIAN FOOLS, AND THIS GUY IS O ... read full comment
WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT IN MONTHLY SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES.
THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY GHANAIAN FOOLS, AND THIS GUY IS ONE OF THOSE NINCOMPOOPS. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS, AND WILL ALWAYS BE PERPETUALLY BANKRUPT, AND ETERNALLY CHASING THE IMF AND OTHERS LIKE FOOLS FOR FRAUDULENT LOANS, IN THE MIDST OF UNCOUNTABLE NATURAL RESOURCES AT THE NATION'S DISPOSAL.
BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION MUST BE TOTALLY REVISED ON THE BASIS OF "WHAT YOU PUT IN, MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT.
GHANAIAN PRESIDENTS AND OTHER ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS ENTITLEMENTS, AS WELL AS THOSE ENTITLEMENTS FOR LIFE, MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM THAT FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION.
GHANA'S FUCKING USELESS LEADERS MUST LEARN TO SAVE PART OF THEIR MONRHLY SALARIES AND THE PLETHORA OF ALLOWANCES FOR THEIR RETIREMENT, JUST AS WHAT ALL LOW PAID PUBLIC SERVANTS DO.
THESE GROUPS OF ARTICLE SHIT FREELOADERS AND PATHOLOGICAL THIEVES MUST BE TREATED AS SUCH.
NO MORE EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS TO THEM AFTER YEARS OF LOOTING THE BANKRUPT STATE OF HIGHLY-INDEBTED AND TAXED GHANA.
WHAT KIND OF TERRIBLE FUTURE ARE GHANA'S USELESSLY CORRUPT SUCCESSIVE FREELOADING LEADERS CREATING FOR THE OFFSPRINGS OF THE POOR AND UNCONNECTED IN SOCIETY? WHY ALL THESE SHIT?
WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT ONLY IN SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES.
Emmanuel 11 months ago
He can be president for life if that's what Ghanaians want. He has the power let him use it the way he likes.
Stefano 11 months ago
You're really bleeding for the fact that your mediocre candidate, Bawumia had lost the election disgracefully. He got only 38.2% and that's from ignorant and dumb people like you. He is not cut for the size of a president at all. He wriggled around asking for the steer as he acknowledged that he was a driver's mate. The equally dumb party members tried to wear the credit of digitisation on him whilst he knows nothing at all about digitisation. You see, he was able to scam dunderheads of your type in the npp. It was his 38.2% that shows that the npp is full of unlettered, ignorasmuses, and very gullible people of your type. Bawumia is extinct. Your party won't feature him as their flagbearer in the 2028 election. Any attempt to do that would get the party disintegrated. If you're wise, follow the winning team.
Fire for fire 11 months ago
Hey Oyokoba, trust me for your article tagging individuals expressing their opinions as half baked and sycophants rather smell smack of outright hypocrisy and idiotic on your part.
Who do you think your are? I
Hey Oyokoba, trust me for your article tagging individuals expressing their opinions as half baked and sycophants rather smell smack of outright hypocrisy and idiotic on your part.
Hey Oyokoba
Would you stop the heaping of insults on your fellow Ghanaians who are simply trying to suggest an alternative measures/ideas aimed at moving the country forward.
Call yourself a Constitutional guru I don't gi ... read full comment
Hey Oyokoba
Would you stop the heaping of insults on your fellow Ghanaians who are simply trying to suggest an alternative measures/ideas aimed at moving the country forward.
Call yourself a Constitutional guru I don't give a about it, Mr. TOO KNOWN, but for heaven sake let other people to talk after all Ghana is for all of us
By tagging these individuals as sycophant and half-baked simply for expressing their opinions amply demonstrate that you, Oyokoba, is not an intelligent "animal" as you would want us to believe ; at least not me.
Who told you that a CONSTITUTION could not be re-phrased/reworded provided such an amendment will benefit a country. Certainly you are one of those shallow-minded twats who has distorted brain for "conventional wisdom"
And don't even bother to compare any of the post Independent leaders to Kwame Nkrumah. Put on your thinking cap if you have any
Kay 11 months ago
Nonsense and sheer stupidity.
Let him try and see the consequences.
gkd 11 months ago
Bro, it takes a referendum to change an entrenched position together with his super majority. Dont wory, he would witness an uprising
I WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago
I DONT THINK MAHAMA WILL TRY THAT.IF HE DARES HMMMM!
Sam 11 months ago
Ghanaian don’t tress yourself Mahama will not seek any 3rd term. Don’t listen to propaganda. What I think ndc will like to do though is to sanitise the state institutions that that useless current president as infiltrated with npp party people. The SC, judiciary in general, EC et al
Fireman 11 months ago
I hope all told the dwaf your father this too whiles he was fooling and doing family and friends, looting, abusing power, etc...
Crown Prince 11 months ago
Let him waste his time and national resources to try this despicable move and see. He should try it and bring it to the national level for referendum and see how he will be disgraced by unimaginable extent. Massa, the seat of government is neither family heritage nor chieftaincy where you will think that you alone will occupy two people's tenure. Is that not has given rise to coup d'etats in other african countries? If there no qualified people in your party to contest for elections to become president, it doesn't mean same is applicable in the whole country.
Fireman 11 months ago
I hope all told the dwaf your father this too whiles he was fooling and doing family and friends, looting, etc...
Sly 11 months ago
If Mahama performed well, I would suggest something similar. The problem with our politics is the lack of consistency. For a country to develop, stable governance is essential. For example, look at countries like Singapore and Malaysia—they developed by having the same party govern them for many years. Let’s give Mahama a chance for a few years and see how it goes.
Sam 11 months ago
Even if Mahama performs well he will not do that- Mahama is a decent fellow and he knows the rules. Dont listen to hate propagandists trying to preach nonsense. All Mahama wants is an ndc win - offcourse that will not happen everytime -what Ghana wants it’s a president not not like Akoffo addo ever again.- npp ndc ppp or whatever.
Kwabena Gyamfi 11 months ago
All propaganda aside, there is no way any objective person would say that Nana Addo has failed. Pound for pound, Nana Addo has performed better in government than Mahama. The supposed state capture, looting in this government and non-performance is all hype by NDC supported by some media houses and CSOs.
Why they discount the ravages of the covid-19 as contributing factor to the difficult economy, especially the debt restructuring programme,beats me. In spite of all the difficult economic situation, Nana Addo has managed to pay workers every month, there has been no petroleum shortage under his tenure, the economy has expanded,electricity has been relatively stable, roads, healthcare, and education infrastructure have seen enormous improvements.
Ghanaian 11 months ago
Can you point out one single good thing your npp nana Addo Bawumia NPP government has done worth applauding and remembering. All they did was thrash bloodsucking enriching themselves and family and friends at the detriment of all other Ghanaians except npp members. USELESS GOVERNMENT
Des 11 months ago
But he's been on power before spent six hears?
We already know his level any I don't think he would try that
Hey ! Miss Mae
What the heck do you mean by "he should not try it?" Certainly, it could be done and, with ease too. Now, check this scenario: if a you, Mae, is to be given an opportunity to retake a promotion examination tha ... read full comment
Hey ! Miss Mae
What the heck do you mean by "he should not try it?" Certainly, it could be done and, with ease too. Now, check this scenario: if a you, Mae, is to be given an opportunity to retake a promotion examination that you, Mae failed miserably on your first attempt, wouldn't you "burn all the midnight candles thereof" to secure a success ?
That's the reason why Ghanaians overwhelmingly settled on DJM. "Once bitten twice shy". DJM will get it right this time and if he is able to wipe clean the slate of foolishness and stupidity of NPP nonsense then so be it:
In that context CONSTITUTIONAL RE-PHRASING must be the only logical tool to extent JDM's Administration. WE are tired of fools taking the country for a ride
Fireman 11 months ago
I hope you told the dwaf your father this too whiles he was fooling and doing family and friends, looting, abusing power, etc... Gimeeee, Npp dogs only know how to bark at others but not their own whether good or bad.
Must encourage taking videos like this to save Ghana 11 months ago
He try already, so go kill your self
Seth 11 months ago
If He dose what can you do? Some of you don't know why you a human being.
Lance 11 months ago
Npp did numerous nonsense in power and they still defend them to be good policies. Why can't Mahama too do whatever he wants. Why is the country for npp.
Shola 11 months ago
Please don't mislead Pres. Mahama. His own people would not try that. He is not the only wise person in NDC. Finally, he would not want to plunge Ghana into political war. 4yrs is enough to make an impact.
Sam 11 months ago
Sensible fellow u r. Keep it up. We have a lot of foolish Ghanaians tho. Why on earth will Mahama want a third term? For what? Why is someone pushing this narrative at all? To gain what?
Papano 11 months ago
Madness
Madness
Blogger 11 months ago
This statement is completely senseless and unnecessary. The poor performance of John Mahama had seen clearly between 2013 and 2017.
Under John Mahama, there were massive situation facing nation.
1. Closed down public emplo ... read full comment
This statement is completely senseless and unnecessary. The poor performance of John Mahama had seen clearly between 2013 and 2017.
1. Closed down public employments (2013 and 2016)
2. Longest time dumsor (power outage)
3. Cancelled teacher and nurse allowance
4. Amulabance sage
5. SSNIT IT and Software corruption sage
6. Collapsing banks
7. Ibrahim Mahama Bauxite Contract
8. Shortage of gas nationwide
9. Government Officials One
The best performance of late President Mills was so far better than the performance of John Mahama.
Agya Ametou 11 months ago
NDC is setting their dirty agenda again.
Remember this was tried under Rawlings second term and it failed.
The NDC's should avoid throwing Ghana into was after Mahama' 4 years. He should respect the constitution as it is, do his 4 years and leave peacefully. Leadership is not in the hand of one person. Mahama was rejected twice due to his bad governance in his first term.
Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians and stop presenting Mahama as a Gold Star Leaders.
Fireman 11 months ago
I hope you told the dwarf father this too whiles he was fooling and doing family and friends, looting, abusing power, etc... Gimeeee, Npp dogs only know how to bark at others but not their own whether good or bad
Agya Ametou 11 months ago
The NDC's should avoid throwing Ghana into war after Mahama' 4 years. He should respect the constitution as it is, do his 4 years and leave peacefully. Leadership is not in the hand of one person. Mahama was rejected twice due to his bad governance in his first term.
Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians and stop presenting Mahama as a Gold Star Leaders.
Kwame Owusu 11 months ago
This is absolute trash! We don’t need this rubbish in our body politic
Sam 11 months ago
Most right. Just propaganda
Kobby 11 months ago
Please don't ever write such useless and dangerous piece again!
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 months ago
Any Ghanaian who holds the view that Mahama should use NDC's 2/3 majority in parliament to amend the constitution to allow Mahama to run for a third term, needs his/her brain examined. It does not matter how good Mahama performs in his second term, that is it for him. He cannot contest for the presidency again. Period.
Those who think the massive majority voters have given Mahama and NDC means they can do whatever please them are making a very sad mistake. Ghanaians will not take kindly to any attempt by either a president or party to amend the constitution to allow for more than the two maximum presidential terms. This is delusional idea that must be consigned to the dust bin of insanity.
The Don 11 months ago
What a stupid article. It does not deserve much comment
Mensa 11 months ago
"Whom the gods wish to destroy they first madden"
Let the madness go on!!
Pelicles. 11 months ago
To those John Mahama lovers, tell your Mahama to swallow Ghana into his belly and take it anywhere he wants. If you people have balls, that is my message to you to him that he should swallow Ghana into his belly and go anywhere he wants with it.
Who and what is John Mahama? Mahama was president from 2012-2016 and his records are there but some fools are behaving as if Mahama just landed from another planet without blemish.
Sam 11 months ago
Akoffo addo bawuliar records are also there isn’t?
Ask the relevant question 11 months ago
No matter how much you hate JDM, God will always elevate that man and make him set near boundaries in Ghanaian politics. You can decide to drink all the waters in the ocean and hug all the transformers at Asogli Teminal, and nothing will stop JDM from achieving his God-given mandate over this country. The Akyem Mafias are selfish, devilish, and wicked, and that is why our country is still struggling instead of making giant strides. JDM's 4 years alone far supercede Addo D's 8-year admin. Remember, if JDM exceeds 2 terms, it is also a sign that if NPP gets power in the distant future, they could also potentially enjoy that.
If Ghanaians are satisfied with your gov't what's the big deal about ensuring continuity?
Pelicles. 11 months ago
I know where you are coming from. If you are in Ghana, can you show us any place in Ghana where one can see Mahama's ambulances working to save lives, can you? But a Ghanaian can easily call the ambulances bought by the "Akyem Mafia president" to send him/her to any hospital in Ghana.
I don't hold you to anything Mahama did as president because Ghana has been ranked among the "EIGHT" nation in Africa with the lowest IQ ever and it is true. Mahama was president from 2012-2016 and his records are there so, what is new about him?
Ask the relevant question 11 months ago
The Akyem's mafias gov't was so horrible that as of now, it defies many of us why Addo D was not impeached. Addo D's failure is monumental and no past or future president has failed or could fail in that proportion. If you want to know a little of his immense failure, just ask Ghanaians or better still use your free SHS education to read Mannaseh Azure's, The President Ghana never got'.
Talking about those ambulances will not amount to anything cos those ambulances are useless if we do not have proper hospitals like the UGMC, Ridge hospitals, etc. What is an ambulance when health workers are moving enmasse out of the country due to bad leadership? Do not even talk about this Akyem Mafias in public, cos a time will come, it will be disgraceful to refer anything to Addo D's gov't
Pelicles. 11 months ago
Mahama did not build the Ridge Hospital. Also, the UGMC was Mills project, and if you care to know, Mahama built only one hospital in four years and that is the Dodowa hospital. The facts are there for all to see.
Sam 11 months ago
Such an idiot u r. Low IQ ? Look at the mirror kid you will find a perfect one. Your party lost and so what? Get away and let have ears-Imbecile like you.
@Frank Gyimii 11 months ago
I think you've be acquainted with the Ambulance saga which Nana Addo and family created to take advantage of the state by contracting his daughter and her baby daddy to steal from the state! Mahama's Ambulance was a whole mobile clinic that is retrofitted and capable to give medical care on the go. You're very ignorant not to understand to believe a conman who can frame his political opponents so that spare parts cost more than the ambulances themselves...have you seen how a wicked president could borrow 760bn+ and collaterize the country's future and leave ambulances to rot in other to frame someone for corruption?
ama sei 11 months ago
Absolute Nonsense. He DARE not try it.
State Capture 11 months ago
Did you hear the NPP man conceeding so early to avoid tension may be that allowed his people to be weak in safegurding the seats and allowing the NDC field day to swarm collation centers to destroy, burn ballot boxes harass put EC official under duress case of Tema Central. Attack police stations etc to grab as many borderline seats as possible to snatch as many seats to to obtain over 2/3 majority for this exercise. Very distateful write up.
KO 11 months ago
it won't happen. the term limit is an entrenched constitutional provision. the NDC must start finding a Mahama successor
SK Biney 11 months ago
Waterz Yidana is an award-winning playwright and poet who has travelled widely. His ideas and opinions are of national relevance. Well done for this powerful write-up. John Mahama is indeed a great leader.
Ateka Ateka 11 months ago
Oh boy, it has started already. That was quick. They couldn't even wait for JDM to assume office!
GH is in for interesting times :(
Oh boy, it has started already. That was quick. They couldn't even wait for JDM to assume office!
Sam 11 months ago
Don’t worry- they will not succeed with any jandam. We are wide awake and so should you;)
Ikebans 11 months ago
Becareful of social unrest and avoid personal interest.
.mr amin 11 months ago
Don't dare just serve your one term and leave
Sam 11 months ago
He will and will serve the t much better than the useless lot who have just been booted out. I hope you know the economy is bankrupt? In 2016 Mahama left with buffers not bankruptcy—fact.
Only NDC can 11 months ago
I don't think he should change that 4 years change as the constitution prescribed
Atsu 11 months ago
You are a big fool if this is what NDC is planning they will fail and loose 2028 elections pot)). The fact that npp supporters didn’t vote on Dec 7th doesn’t mean they will allow greedy John Mahama to change the constitution for his selfish interest
Fireman 11 months ago
No matter the noise they make, our supreme leader will decide and there is nothing the toothless dogs can do about. Mahama will rule them with Iron fist like the reincarnate of JJ and make sure you dwarf god dies of brokenheart and agony
Fireman 11 months ago
WOW, Mahama, it is possible.... If you do a very good work good Ghanaians will bless you with that. Forget about the Npp hungry dog making noise in the background. They only know how serve their dirty evil dwarfs.
I hope t ... read full comment
WOW, Mahama, it is possible.... If you do a very good work good Ghanaians will bless you with that. Forget about the Npp hungry dog making noise in the background. They only know how serve their dirty evil dwarfs.
I hope they told the dwarf father to stop fooling whiles he was fooling and doing family and friends, looting, abusing power, etc... Gimeeee, Npp dogs only know how to bark at others but not their own whether good or bad
Kwabena Gyamfi 11 months ago
This is pure balderdash from an arse licker.
Anybody agitating for Mahama to change the constitution to allow him run for a second term needs a shrink. Mahama received about 30% of the registered voters so he is there not on any popular appeal. He has been elected by default and not for any honest leadership. We know his record the last time he was president and he performed abysmally. He dares not waste the people's money and time by organising a referendum and try to manipulate a win and a change of the constitution no matter how well he performs. We are not going to sit down for any wannabee to try and amend the constitution. It will not happen so any such idiotic idea must be jettisoned now.
Yes 11 months ago
What has Steven Adie's contribution done to Ghana politics? He is a hypocrite. He criticised Hahama those days and could not say anything to Nana about his reckless ways of handling Ghanaians and the economy. He has started again with Mahama.
dadaba you 11 months ago
this author of this article is a fool. You think Ghana belong to one individual or party. let his try and see.
THIS WRITER IS A FOOL 11 months ago
JM should try and see. He will be disgraced by the same polls he won. Ghanaians are not stupid to allow this goat that chance. The writer of this article is mad and needs psychiatrist
No9 11 months ago
You are all fools and pained by the horrible defeat you experienced some few days back but I understand you these npp fools hear. Just hide in your corners because when you guys up,you will regret. Keep backing nonsense. They reap and you are there fooling. Thieves
Godfrey 11 months ago
Dead on arrival .This will polarise the country and those who stayed out of the elections will vote no.If you lose the referendum as a Present your credibility is gone You need two thirds doubt he will get it
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 11 months ago
What rubbish! For the sake of peace in our beloved country, and in the name of God, please stop this. It is an abomination.
Bibivi 11 months ago
2x5 year term after he's done with the 4years.whether Prof.Adai likes it or not, he voted for NPP.. they are out of power Prof should go and chilled out somewhere. The people are angry so he should find his level kpooooo.
Northern Boy 11 months ago
This is a no-go area
Ex-Pope 11 months ago
THE WRITER IS A DRUNKEN SYCOPHANT.
The man has yet to assume office, and already someone is out advocating for a change in the Constitution to allow Mahama to serve beyond the allowable time in office. Have we not seen this bullshit take place across Africa? The writer should take his nonsense elsewhere.
Light 11 months ago
And when Ghana burns everyone would be forced to retreat to their region. No MPs, because there's be no NPP, NDC or any other political party, President would run(Tijan Kaba did), Samuel Doe died in trying to extend his rule in Liberia; don't count on the national army when it comes to chaos. Remember the only difference between a soldier and a civilian is the GUN and it's easy these days for people to arm themselves. In my view the number one enemy of the state is the writer of this article. It'd be a slippery path.
Kk 11 months ago
Don't try this otherwise there will be mayhem. Whoever is entertaining this madness should drop it immediately. Otherwise Ghana will burn.
Dr Rich 11 months ago
The writer has short memory
QuoDZO 11 months ago
Very Foolish write - up. So this has been the plan all along, to make Mahama go for two terms when the constitution is very clear on the number of terms for a President?
Let him and cohorts try, let them bring it on board!! ... read full comment
Very Foolish write - up. So this has been the plan all along, to make Mahama go for two terms when the constitution is very clear on the number of terms for a President?
Let him and cohorts try, let them bring it on board!!
The attempt to shut his critics up by saying that they were silent when in the current administration so they can't voice out in the next will not wash. Mahama is known by all for not being firm in decisions and always looks at his personal gain before that of the country. We will criticize him.
Dwoods 11 months ago
I hear Ghanaweb.com was sold to an NDC stalwart but he should focus on putting out really good content. You can't put out content of this nature as if you're talking at the roadside. The content is terrible
Kofi 11 months ago
You are a joke. Not in Ghana.
Tyrol Odoom 11 months ago
He shouldn’t attempt that nonsense of amending a constitution. I think his people are testing the waters .
Samuel Owusu-Nyantakyi 11 months ago
Why would any oeace loving Ghanaian make such a proposal. Ofui let him try and see.
Bob22 11 months ago
People don't learn and will never learn. All politicians who tried staying in power were either ousted by mass protest by the people or military took over to bring sanity and foolish people have continuously suggested for mahama to stay after 4 years ????
KB 11 months ago
Foolish person. Advice to change the constitution and do his foolish things . Gyimifo. Per what you are saying you in support of the idiot Idea. Fools
Richard 11 months ago
The writer is a very painful FOOL. Yidana how on earth can you be this STUPID?
Ivory Mensah 11 months ago
Fake news
Fake news
Kwesi Afful 11 months ago
Who wrote this? Absolute rubbish!
JK 11 months ago
ALL Listen To My Story of Uganda, Same Resonates in Ghana. During IDDI AMIN'S Regime in Uganda, They said Iddi Amin decided to name Uganda After himself. Everybody was afraid to advise him to stop. But they said there was One person who stood up and told Iddi Amin that, " Sir if you name Uganda after yourself, they will call us IDIOTS. Iddi Amin said You're right. You're the Only Wise person in the Whole Uganda wiser than me Iddi Ami. The same is Ghana Today. We are All Becoming NDC Sympathisers and if we don't take care, we will All be Called IDIOTS.
I will continue writing this story until Ghanaians start becoming Eye-openers
Efo Kofi 11 months ago
This is populist nonsense should not even be tried kwasiasem nkoaa
WHAT IAM WORRIED ABOUT IS THE SELLING US TO THE RUSSIANS RUMOUR 11 months ago
That rumor keeps coming to mind because it should make sense to the Russians to open a pathway to the sea for its landlocked allies in the Sahel.
AbasZ 11 months ago
The entrench part of the constitution has to go under referendum. What did mahama do that people want him to continue again? This election is a stolen one because look at what is happening at ec offices. Returning officers declared the winners under duress.
Look at how John mahama followers are burning electoral commission offices across the country! He will not exceed in the four years that Ghana has given him. Some of us are not stupid like you. 4 years of dumsor, is it something to write home? Maybe you will get free money to eat since the NDC is in power so you will just write trash.
Sualey 11 months ago
He is not going to do any better thing than the dumsor regime
Yok 11 months ago
Stupid piece of article, he should dare try it, and Ghana will not Ghana anyone. Nobody should take us for cowardly, who'll expect any nonsense for their interest .
Pastor Kaya 11 months ago
You go shock. Chatha is win or lose big time
Akwasi KB. 11 months ago
Nobody cares about what he is driven with,,the constitution of Ghana does not permit ANYONE to stay in Office as President beyond two terms.
If you people want to turn Ghana into a second Togo then go ahead with that Nonsen ... read full comment
Nobody cares about what he is driven with,,the constitution of Ghana does not permit ANYONE to stay in Office as President beyond two terms.
If you people want to turn Ghana into a second Togo then go ahead with that Nonsense idea. NOBODY IS ABOVE ANYBODY IN THIS COUNTRY.
Blackberry 11 months ago
Let the blood flow and will flow if JM make any f*ck move ..
Fuseini Bawa 11 months ago
Foolish writer. In 2016, Akuffo Addo beat John Mahama with more than 1.2 million votes and majority in Parliament. Did he amend the Constitution of Ghana about Presidential term? President Kuffour and JJ Rawlings were Presidents with majority of MPs in Parliament. Did they amend the Constitution of Ghana? Why are some people so stupid and foolish to get up and start writing something that brings chaos, tension,coup detat and civil unrest in the country. Stupid man.
Kofi Nok 11 months ago
Nonsense idea.Leave long rule alone. What matters is not how long a president rules but how well he rules within the time limited by the instant law.Take this cancer from radar
Hey 11 months ago
NPP throwing dust in our eyes
Why such nonsensical and stupid article 11 months ago
Whoever wrote this article is mad, stupid, imbecile, retarded, a fool, and doesn't deserve to be amongst intelligent humans
Graham 11 months ago
Why are you saying people should keep quiet. Do you anticipate he will under perform? Eeei and you are warning people not to talk. Ok when they keep quiet it will manifest on Election Day so don’t worry wai!
NDC criminals 11 months ago
Why why why???????? This thief has already served over four years, why should he serve more than four years????? That's not possible. They shouldn't try it. We will all hit the streets. They will have to kill us all if they try that nonsense...
dboyy 11 months ago
Tell Mahama to initiate that moves and he will see the results of the referendum.
Mosesmm 11 months ago
The most useless article by unintelligent mind. The writer does not even understand the implications of this Useless call. The NDC is behaving that they dint have any intelligent person aside Mahama.
Mawule 11 months ago
Who told you that we trust him
We are simply out of option
Osmanazakaria100@gmail.com 11 months ago
Nothing is preventing him from going for the second term. We have not punish the npp enough and the only satisfactory action that can quench our anger is to allow JM go for another term
Denis Kwame 11 months ago
He shouldn't even dream of it.
Billrocky 11 months ago
Brethren, let stop weakening our voting partern and forge on our developmental, agenda, let us not rush with this un riped idea, if you are social democrats you don't capitalise on being majority to do thing to distroy the party it will not auger well, you defeat your socialism concept making it look foolish to the youth.
Maame Ama 11 months ago
Ei these NDC people!!! Here they come again with their Communist inferior tactics. Why is JDM the only wise man in the NDC or Ghana???
If he really has intergrity (as he wants Ghanaians to believe), then he should start l ... read full comment
Ei these NDC people!!! Here they come again with their Communist inferior tactics. Why is JDM the only wise man in the NDC or Ghana???
If he really has intergrity (as he wants Ghanaians to believe), then he should start looking for a successor within the NDC to take over after the four years. There are knowledgeable young men like Haruna Iddrisu, Ato Forson and Kwabena Mintah Akandoh who can take over from him.
Anyway I doubt seriously if JDM is going to really perform well enough. Is he not the same JDM who was involved in the Airbus Scandal, Kanazoe scandal, bus branding???? Was he not the same president who put Ghanaians in darkness for four years???? Even if JDM rules Ghana for 100 years, he will not achieve anything!!!!!
Diplomacy 11 months ago
That's good move
It's a fantastic proposal
That's good move
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
JDM that I know won't do such. But if the people insist on a referendum to allow him at 8 years, why not.
The will of God will surely prevail.
JDM all the way.
JDM that I know won't do such. But if the people insist on a referendum to allow him at 8 years, why not.
JDM all the way.
noble uk 11 months ago
Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, ponzi banks, ponzi schemes, and excessive propaganda will follow in due course.
Poor G ... read full comment
Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, ponzi banks, ponzi schemes, and excessive propaganda will follow in due course.
Poor Ghanaians!!
Ben Ali 11 months ago
How can ghanaweb publish an article without the name of the writer. Anyway who ever wrote this need to have his head examined.
Duncan 11 months ago
A foolish and asinine write up.lt takes cretins like this to create a dictatorship.What do you mean the only ones who have the right to criticize are the ones who raised their voices against the out-going administration?This is a developing countryLet there be peace..Mahama did not win because he is such a great leader.He won because the outgoing leader was so.lousy.
Major 11 months ago
Even 3 terms
Justice 11 months ago
I don't care what John Mahama will do. He can change the constitution and run for 24 years. I am don't part of the ungrateful beings who voted for him
Fools Paradise 11 months ago
Stop fooling yourselves. It won't happen ever. If an attempt is even made, that alone will ceiling the fate of NDC in future elections if even NPP goes to sleep.
Eric 11 months ago
In which country?
Danso 11 months ago
Walahi this will not happen in Ghana so kill this matter koraa!
Danso 11 months ago
President Mahama has told Ghanians Nana Addo performed relatively poor, so as he goes rounds Nana Addo's numerous developmental projects will be "calling " him, but under no circumstances should he attempt to praise Nana for those initiatives. Take note!
Danso 11 months ago
Ghanians are anxiously waiting for the 60 minister government. It's appropriate to issue a reminder as no former President Kuffour's excuse like statement will be intertained! Welcome!
Tyrol Odoom 10 months ago
He should not try it
Any half baked Kofi Blokeman can put pen to paper and write any nonsense. Such sycophants are the same that persuaded Nkrumah to make himself life president. John Mahama shouldn’t dare. Anyway the maximum number of terms a ...
Ghana is not making proper inroads to development because we have too many foolish people in the country. Why? How can you tell me that someone who campaigned to give kenkey to win an election against one who was campaigning ...
Idiot. Your hate for NDC and Mahama will not change anything on the ground- it rather makes ndc stronger. Infact as we speak Mahama is the president elect.-FACT. Npp lost was potooooor- never seen before. Your foolish party ...
You can rant and rave but that does not change the fact that Mahama is a born fool and foolish people like you love such crappy creatures. We have too many foolish people in Ghana and that is the result of this past election. ...
Pelicles, your WISDOM and LOGIC are unmatched: The FACT is that "Ghanafo) adwen w) fom", and the results of this election make that FACT clearer!! Lessons may be learned soon, and perhaps that may prompt Ghanaians to use LOGI ...
Looks who is talking a ranting? Calling someone born of a fool- such an idiot you are. The “fool’ will rule you- nothing you can do about that. The “fool” will get things right and nothing you can do but rant and cry ...
I believe you are one of the idiots who benefited from the eight years looting and corruption if not,who will still be supporting the criminal NPP ?You bastard.I applied for a renewal of my passport and after three months,I w ...
THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY GHANAIAN FOOLS, AND THIS GUY IS O ...
You're really bleeding for the fact that your mediocre candidate, Bawumia had lost the election disgracefully. He got only 38.2% and that's from ignorant and dumb people like you. He is not cut for the size of a president at ...
Hey Oyokoba
Call yourself a Constitutional guru I don't gi ...
Ghanaian don’t tress yourself Mahama will not seek any 3rd term. Don’t listen to propaganda. What I think ndc will like to do though is to sanitise the state institutions that that useless current president as infiltrat ...
Let him waste his time and national resources to try this despicable move and see. He should try it and bring it to the national level for referendum and see how he will be disgraced by unimaginable extent. Massa, the seat of ...
If Mahama performed well, I would suggest something similar. The problem with our politics is the lack of consistency. For a country to develop, stable governance is essential. For example, look at countries like Singapore an ...
Even if Mahama performs well he will not do that- Mahama is a decent fellow and he knows the rules. Dont listen to hate propagandists trying to preach nonsense. All Mahama wants is an ndc win - offcourse that will not happen ...
All propaganda aside, there is no way any objective person would say that Nana Addo has failed. Pound for pound, Nana Addo has performed better in government than Mahama. The supposed state capture, looting in this government ...
Can you point out one single good thing your npp nana Addo Bawumia NPP government has done worth applauding and remembering. All they did was thrash bloodsucking enriching themselves and family and friends at the detriment of ...
Hey ! Miss Mae
What the heck do you mean by "he should not try it?" Certainly, it could be done and, with ease too. Now, check this scenario: if a you, Mae, is to be given an opportunity to retake a promotion examination tha ...
Madness
1. Closed down public emplo ...
The NDC's should avoid throwing Ghana into was after Mahama' 4 years. He should respect the constitution as it is, ...
The NDC's should avoid throwing Ghana into war after Mahama' 4 years. He should respect the constitution as it is, ...
Any Ghanaian who holds the view that Mahama should use NDC's 2/3 majority in parliament to amend the constitution to allow Mahama to run for a third term, needs his/her brain examined. It does not matter how good Mahama perfo ...
Let the madness go on!!
To those John Mahama lovers, tell your Mahama to swallow Ghana into his belly and take it anywhere he wants. If you people have balls, that is my message to you to him that he should swallow Ghana into his belly and go anywhe ...
No matter how much you hate JDM, God will always elevate that man and make him set near boundaries in Ghanaian politics. You can decide to drink all the waters in the ocean and hug all the transformers at Asogli Teminal, and ...
I know where you are coming from. If you are in Ghana, can you show us any place in Ghana where one can see Mahama's ambulances working to save lives, can you? But a Ghanaian can easily call the ambulances bought by the "Akye ...
The Akyem's mafias gov't was so horrible that as of now, it defies many of us why Addo D was not impeached. Addo D's failure is monumental and no past or future president has failed or could fail in that proportion. If you wa ...
I think you've be acquainted with the Ambulance saga which Nana Addo and family created to take advantage of the state by contracting his daughter and her baby daddy to steal from the state! Mahama's Ambulance was a whole mob ...
Did you hear the NPP man conceeding so early to avoid tension may be that allowed his people to be weak in safegurding the seats and allowing the NDC field day to swarm collation centers to destroy, burn ballot boxes harass ...
You are a big fool if this is what NDC is planning they will fail and loose 2028 elections pot)). The fact that npp supporters didn’t vote on Dec 7th doesn’t mean they will allow greedy John Mahama to change the constitut ...
No matter the noise they make, our supreme leader will decide and there is nothing the toothless dogs can do about. Mahama will rule them with Iron fist like the reincarnate of JJ and make sure you dwarf god dies of brokenhea ...
I hope t ...
Anybody agitating for Mahama to change the constitution to allow him run for a second term needs a shrink. Mahama received about 30% of the registered voters so he is there not o ...
What has Steven Adie's contribution done to Ghana politics? He is a hypocrite. He criticised Hahama those days and could not say anything to Nana about his reckless ways of handling Ghanaians and the economy. He has started a ...
You are all fools and pained by the horrible defeat you experienced some few days back but I understand you these npp fools hear. Just hide in your corners because when you guys up,you will regret. Keep backing nonsense. Th ...
This is a no-go area
The man has yet to assume office, and already someone is out advocating for a change in the Constitution to allow Mahama to serve beyond the allowable time in office. Have we not seen thi ...
And when Ghana burns everyone would be forced to retreat to their region. No MPs, because there's be no NPP, NDC or any other political party, President would run(Tijan Kaba did), Samuel Doe died in trying to extend his rule ...
Let him and cohorts try, let them bring it on board!! ...
People don't learn and will never learn. All politicians who tried staying in power were either ousted by mass protest by the people or military took over to bring sanity and foolish people have continuously suggested for mah ...
Fake news
ALL Listen To My Story of Uganda, Same Resonates in Ghana. During IDDI AMIN'S Regime in Uganda, They said Iddi Amin decided to name Uganda After himself. Everybody was afraid to advise him to stop. But they said there was One ...
The entrench part of the constitution has to go under referendum. What did mahama do that people want him to continue again? This election is a stolen one because look at what is happening at ec offices. Returning officers ...
If you people want to turn Ghana into a second Togo then go ahead with that Nonsen ...
Foolish writer. In 2016, Akuffo Addo beat John Mahama with more than 1.2 million votes and majority in Parliament. Did he amend the Constitution of Ghana about Presidential term? President Kuffour and JJ Rawlings were Preside ...
Why why why???????? This thief has already served over four years, why should he serve more than four years????? That's not possible. They shouldn't try it. We will all hit the streets. They will have to kill us all if they ...
Brethren, let stop weakening our voting partern and forge on our developmental, agenda, let us not rush with this un riped idea, if you are social democrats you don't capitalise on being majority to do thing to distroy the p ...
If he really has intergrity (as he wants Ghanaians to believe), then he should start l ...
That's good move
JDM all the way.
Poor G ...
A foolish and asinine write up.lt takes cretins like this to create a dictatorship.What do you mean the only ones who have the right to criticize are the ones who raised their voices against the out-going administration?This ...
Even 3 terms
In which country?
President Mahama has told Ghanians Nana Addo performed relatively poor, so as he goes rounds Nana Addo's numerous developmental projects will be "calling " him, but under no circumstances should he attempt to praise Nana for ...