I am surprised at the needless alarm being raised by NDC over last-minute recruitments and payments by the outgoing administration

Read Comments Comments (96)

• A.M. 12 months ago

For 8 years you could not give jobs to the people so how come a few weeks to the end of your term you are suddenly giving jobs to people? NDC have every right to demand that you put an end to it. Mahama saying he would provid ...

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 12 months ago

You are damn right. Why wait till the last minute to start giving people jobs. Nepotism and Cronysm. Thieves.

• Game Changer 11 months ago

This tyrant called Akufo Addo cannot learn. The NPP lost miserably cuz of his arrogance yet, he won't learn.

• Short memory shithole country 11 months ago

Define the word tyrant before using it without knowing the meaning ..

• Sizz 11 months ago

If your parents were part of the debt restructuring you will understand that calling Akuffo Addo a tyrant leader is even better ,he is either at par with Hitler or even worse

• Uncle Ben 11 months ago

If you care to know, Nana Akofo Addo is going down history as the worst president Ghana has ever had on all fronts.
    what this man has succeeded in doing is to create mistrust and disdain for political class in Ghana.

• Simon 11 months ago

Well said my brother, why this last minute recruitment and the payment to unknown entity.

Is nana still president? Or mahama is the president? If Nana ADDO choose not to pay December salary because is out going what will you people say ? If you don’t know the rule of law shut up and learn

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

Perhaps you don't get it but the idea is to plant well-trained moles into vital institutions who by remote control, can either expose vital information or completely undermine institutions. Now the question is why would they ...

• Honabe 12 months ago

Upon the scale rejection by ghfuo I am wondering why NPEPE apparachiks are still churning such a dumb reasoning like this. I can't think far

• Ghanaba 12 months ago

the writer is a fool . Gyimifour

• Obed boateng 11 months ago

This is karma, npp have learnt from 2016 so Don't cry my brother. What ndc did was wrong and what npp is doing is wrong but when you come and do hypocrisy thing here, we will refer you

• AbasZ 12 months ago

How do you define a job? Some of you do not understand simple reality. When my Mahama was President, embargo was placed on recruitment. Nana was able to employed about 700, 000 nabco members.
    About 60% of Ghanaians know that ...

• Stephano 12 months ago

Are you alright?

He is alright paaa

• Ochasoa 11 months ago

He is right paaa

• isaac Anglow 11 months ago

he is very right." whosoever dig a rapid shall fall in in shall bury in it" let nana addo rule Ghana he has not yet handed over to you see what you are doing!!!! Am afraid the lawlessness has just started. poor Ghana

• Babbs 12 months ago

My will not fail but succeed in Jesus name. If Akuffu Addo has failed, you cannot wish same to Mahama.
    Please reason small wai.

• 3rdEye 12 months ago

Senselessness is allowed.

Ghanaians saw how the winter kept the leaves frozen on the trees during the 8-year imprisonment of the economy and the Ghanaian people.

And foolishly enough; you tend to know simple reality i ...

Do you call this recruitment and employment. It is LAST MINUTES STEALING.
    Do you know how much people pay for jobs in this outgoing government?

• Fii 11 months ago

He also opened the flower pot junction overhead, choked under with no car on the road being opened itself. WE ALSO KNOW THAT

• Simon 11 months ago

Yes oooh

• Kofi 1 11 months ago

Pls in 2016 December 27th , NDC govt brought police recruits to depot for Training, so stop this things, I was there to witness it, until January 7th, Nana Addo remains president.. Which govt has given more Employment dan thi ...

• MoonGod 11 months ago

shut up and leave quietly and wait prosecution of you and your appointees for the loot.

• Da dondada 12 months ago

I am surprised someone would have the courage to comment on this.What didn't you people do when NDC lost the 2016 elections?were those individuals back then not Ghanaians?How could you forget so soon.Ooh now I remember,you an ...

• an observer 12 months ago

don fool or whatever your name is, I don't care because I know we still have npp morons like you in the system.

• 3rdEye 12 months ago

Can you please name a few things the NDC government did after losing the 2016 elections and before leaving power, which the NPP realised and made Ghanaians aware of?

For, NPP will never mute up over such occurrences.

S ...

• Fii 11 months ago

If am right I read and saw the Ashanti chiefs comparing 16 years of Nana and Kuffour to President Mahama's 3 years. THEY SAID PRESIDENT MAHAMA has no challenger. NO SIZE, So zip it.

• Fried yam 12 months ago

Whos' this one too? You still get mouth? "Are they not Ghanaians? bla bla bla" They are sabotuers and enemies of the state. It's now you employ people? did you pay Nurses? did you pay NABCO folks? Now that you are leaving gov ...

• Pelicles 12 months ago

Look at you. Your messianic president is coming to rights all the wrongs in Ghana. Was Ghana a paradise nation when Mahama was president from 2012-2016? John Mahama, John Dramani Mahama.

• Fried yam 12 months ago

I voted for Crooked Nana Addo in 2016. I was deceived by his way of talking and thought he was well educated, and polished. Perhaps he could make a big change. Turned out the guy was the worst. incompetent, arrogant, inept, c ...

• The truth 12 months ago

I concur. I too once believed in Nana Addo. But he’s proven the worst president Ghana has ever had. And his arrogance is beyond measure. He has brought NPP to its knees. He won’t be missed at all. Good riddance.

• Alba 12 months ago

Thank you!!!!

• 3rdEye 12 months ago

Did you get the spelling of your name wrong?!

Do you even know what Pellicle mean? If you do; but still keeping it, then you have a very thin brain.

Ghana was not paradise, but if you live in this country as an ordinary Ghanaian but not beneficiary of this BINGE NATIONAL LOOTING, you will agree that Akofo Addo is the WORST PRESIDENT Ghana has ever witnessed.

• Kokofu 12 months ago

THIS IS ALL THE npp KNOWS HOW TO DO .

WRITING BIG BIG ENGLISH WHILE WITH THEIR GENTICALLY CORRUPTED MINDSET

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 months ago

You have caused all these suspicions. I doubt you have forgotten the Statement on your first swearing in as president. You conned the citizens by your Eloquently Crafted speech . Really Nana , you have disappointed us. But Gh ...

• jagadu 12 months ago

Akufo-Addo, the most useless president in Ghana's history.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 months ago

I AGREE>>> AKUFO ADDO IS AN ARROGANT AND INCOMPETENT IDIOT.

HOW COULD 33 MILLION HUMAN BEINGS SELECT SUCH AN IGNORANT FOOL AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA???????????????????????????????????????????????

• Namoni moi 12 months ago

My friend GET OUT
    What is the import of this ridiculous write up?
    You MUST HAVE JUST LANDED HERE FROM PLUTO,crackpot..

• Ba Nankaba 12 months ago

The NPP is a Wicked and Selfish People. They Don't wish Anything Good for Ghana. Only How to Enrich Themselves

• Papa Arko 12 months ago

Wonana twe , aboa to whoever wrote this nonsense. But don't worry all of these needless and stupid appointments and corrupt payments would be reversed. This is the same foolishness Kuffour did by approving the single spine sa ...

• Justice 12 months ago

In 2016 Nana Addo requested the government then to seize all major give activities so as not to put financial burden on troops. If you had space to accommodate more on the wage bill why didn’t you do same earlier. Just note ...

• KA NA WU 12 months ago

Have you guys forgotten how the then-auditor general was appointed?. Mahamah appointed him to protect them. According to reliable sources, most of the documents that could have been used to prosecute the monies NDC has stolen ...

• an observer 12 months ago

We still have morons in this country, foolish npp ffolsoldier.

• Sam 12 months ago

Stupid and jaundiced write-up.
    They always ask "are the people not Ghanaians"? As if those JM employed before 2016 were Togolese or Burkinabes.

• Jake 12 months ago

Oheneba, you are useless and foolish. Where were they that the recruitment was not done way before this time? You call it last minute recruitment. Just listen to yourself! Do you remember in 2016 when Mr. Ibrahim Mahama won a ...

• Kwame 12 months ago

People who are being employed must be put into productive ventures.
    The majority of people being employed are into the security services which provide security, rather than productive work like in farming and industry.
    Als ...

• Mr Nova 12 months ago

the author of this article doesn't think deep respectfully speaking. if i were part of the last minute recruitment, i would probably be scared in January. what if the new administration wants to cut cost on number of public w ...

• OKYENA NTI 12 months ago

GHANAINS SHOULD STOP ARGUING THE REASON IS THAT NPP AND NDC NONE OF THEM IS GOING TO DO ANYTHING BETTER FOR GHANA AFTER EIGHT OF CHOP CHOP NDC WILL HAND OVER TO NPP.

• Dominic Essiaw 12 months ago

The issue is why this time and how credible are the new recruits. Its just not wrong but why this time< could it be a coincidence or just to offer some people the promise that never was.

• nii 12 months ago

nkwasia panyin, didnt you halt recruitment when u won power? didnt u sack ppl employed from Oct to jan? naniama

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 12 months ago

All of a sudden, we have wise columnist emerging after Mahama was declared winner. History has exposed all of you.

• Nuumo 12 months ago

You don't talk true.

• Ayorko 12 months ago

Akufo Addo is more of a primate than a human. He lacks humility. So self centered. The very things you told JDM in 2016 doesn’t matter any more?

• John 12 months ago

You apparently must just be waking up from the moon.
    You've forgotten what u guys did in 2016, huh?
    Karma is indeed a bitch!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 12 months ago

Don't worry the fandamentals will expose Akuffo Addo the wicked president and his appointees

• Blueprint writes from Essikado-Ketan 12 months ago

Nana Addo do major appointment nd more recruitment before 7th January 2025 bcos Mahama did same so it's no news

• Babbs 12 months ago

I am also surprised of Akuffu Addo's outburst.
    The president knew gorvenance is a continuous process yet his administration refuses to continue all the unfinished projects of the NDC government after the 2016 election.
    Agai ...

• Zy 12 months ago

Listen to such nonsense. You had 8 years in power, why didn't you employ them but at the last minute of your failed dying administration? All the banks you killed were they not Ghanaians owned? These party faithfuls appointme ...

• ObuasiMan 12 months ago

A corrupt leader of a West African country once said: "I am blind to corrupt acts and practices within my household, government and my disgraced party. Long live corruption."

• Susie 12 months ago

We are becoming wiser now oo.

• Kof 12 months ago

Continue to recruit, you are still in power. Doctors and nurses are sitting at home unemployed. Continue the recruitment.

• Mohamed tunibu 12 months ago

In ghana we want someone who wil unitei us additionaly and not subtractionaly

• Kofi Nok 11 months ago

U are damn stupid

• Kweku Yeboah 11 months ago

Go with your disgrace. You are the worse president in the history of the whole world. Shameful man. Don’t attempt to go to France to enjoy in ur Manson u have used state money to build. You will be investigated n convicted. ...

• Suraj 11 months ago

Thank you Mr President and God richly bless you

• The Great 11 months ago

Right on, Mr. Outgoing President. Governance is a continuous process. Nana has to work until JDM takes over.

• Sapato one 11 months ago

Eeeih ghanaians have short memory because this is not New Mahama should shut up! He did the same when leaving office 2016 so he must endure.

• You are part of the corruption 11 months ago

Corruption Politricians. NPP is now the most Corrupt party, Akufo Addo the worst and most corrupt president in the history of Ghana

• Nana, Kumasi Suame 11 months ago

So you know all this and when ndc raised the national service allowance in 2016 after election you stupidly refused to pay.

I did my national service 2017 and NPP did pay the same amount Mahama settled on last minute of his tenure. Shut up and learn if you don’t know your facts

• Atsu 11 months ago

John Mahama is a crying baby he regrets winning the elections
    Stop nagging Ghanaians are waiting for the 24hr economy and reduce Kenkey price

• Roadrunner 11 months ago

Knowing this NPP GOVERNMENT, you wouldn't be surprised by anything uncovered .There would be every reason to be concerned.
    Mahama making these allegations, needs to provide evidence by his remarks and not just idle chatter.

• Halmblog Music 11 months ago

Why did Ghanaweb published this article in the first place and their motive behind it. Ghana have had enough of you wick people who came to power to destroy everything. God will punish you all.

Some of you are fools , where on earth or which outgoing president is restricted from recruiting new workers or increasing salaries when swearing in the incoming isn’t even done ?indeed Ghanaians have short memories ampa, w ...

• Okyere Kay 11 months ago

As for our politicians I don't know what is wrong with them.John Mahama is said to have done a similar thing after losing power in 2016 and even justified it.Party politics is destroying this nation and d earlier it is abolis ...

• Oswald Dziku 11 months ago

Is Joe Boden giving out contracts too??

• MATHGIAS 11 months ago

which budget is supporting these recruitments ? was the writer in this country the past 7 yrs ? i rest my comments .

• SPEAK 11 months ago

Mr. Outgoing president Akuffo Addo. The alarms raised by NDC are never needless. That is your version: How do you dear at this moment making recruitments for what? Which duty you required new recruited persorns to perfom reas ...

• Eun 11 months ago

These recruits will still be on probation when NDC resumes power, hence, they have no job security, especially for those who do not have the qualification for the position. Don't let them fool you.

• Twum Barima 11 months ago

You should not be surprised. In 2017 sarfo Marfo said the appointments made by Mahama will not be ratified. Remember KARMA IS REAL

• Nana Akosua 11 months ago

Really? What about those Osafo Maafo and this Government laid off at the beginning of their administration? Weren't they Ghanaians? Honestly you NPP people are very annoying especially the writer of this article. MTCHEW.

• Citizen Gh. 11 months ago

Very needless and empty talk. No logic at all. Akufo Addo, shut your mouth up and behave like a state man.

• Ibs 11 months ago

These needles talks cause your party such a disgraceful defeat

• BLACK LEADERSHIP IS BOGUS LEADERSHIP. ANC-GOVERNED SOUTH AFRICA IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE. 11 months ago

THAT'S WHY BANKRUPT GHANA AND GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER TILL THY KINGDOM COME, DESPITE THE UNCOUNTABLE NATURAL RESOURCES AT OUR DISPOSAL.

BANKRUPT GHANA POLITICS IS NOW A GOLD MINE TO EVERY FOOL IN BANKRUPT GHANA, ...

• Abraham Yorke 11 months ago

You see this Nana Addo..He thinks we citizens are ignorant and illiterate..you spent all your 8yrs arresting anyone protest against your incompetence governing but you never recruit..all you know is to act like Chinese fantas ...

• Akufo-Addo. Evilmost Being. What Disgrace,! 11 months ago

With his false smiles on TV of late, let it be known. That this NanaAddo man, is the topmost swindler of a living being.He goes into Records, as the most useless President and Head of State ever, in Ghana

• Sir polymath 11 months ago

Well said His Excellency, Nana Addo

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

"Monto aba ma me.'
    "Monsor me hw3."
    As if he wanted to cry.
    "Try me, try me."
    We wanted to try him so he won 2016.
    He failed the test and virtually lost 2020 except that Jean Adukwei Mensah Julor Bi Julor stole it for hi ...

• Angry Man 11 months ago

shallow minded writer. Your puerile arguments aren't able to hold any water. Get-off my screen with this selfish approach! cockroach!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

You are a big fool and a nation wrecker. Education that you had did you no good. Corrupt and primitive fool. Wo mam3 tw3!!! Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

John Mahama can't help Ghana he is completely idiot

• Don 11 months ago

Failures excuse. All these 8 wasted yrs you couldn't employ party members and now you Wana put them on key strategic areas to do your bidding. No king new law so all ur last minute appointments won't fly like your last minute ...

• Leave Us in Peace, Akufo-Addo 11 months ago

Foolish!

• Philip Boanage 11 months ago

The reason is that why were they not employed ubtil the last minute when leaving office? Why all the comissioning at the last minute to convince Ghanaians to vote for NPP? At a time when the national debt has balooned to unim ...