From the elaborate explanation of the two ie digitalization and 24 hour economy.there is no doubt that digitalization is the surest way to go . Till date the proponents of the 24 hour hour economy are yet to come our with a coherent explanation of the policy.
Mr. Ibu 1 year ago
Fool: Digitization is a tool. It is not a policy. 24hr is a policy. Everyone knows ICT is the future and we have been using our lab tops and phones to transact businesses. But we need a complete re-direction of how we transact day to day business. We need both digitization and 24hr to move forward
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Has this incompetent and NPP thieving liar Aplanke Bawumia explained to Ghanaians why he has failed to arrest the cedi? Can't arrest the cedi when he and his NPP galamsey nation-wreckers are busily engaged in a 24-hour looting rampage.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Through what medium are we communicating from different countries of the world at the same time, it is "Digitization" which is very simple and understandable. Those who do not understand digitization are still living in the "Stone Age" especially John Mahama and his NDC minions, very pathetic.
Mahama, a human who publicly said that he hardly thinks to solve problems, will always say things he cannot explain because he had heard it. Hearing something and failing to dive deep to understand it will expose you as a fool who acts before thinking and that is what Mahama is and will always be.
Mahama mentioned "Big Push" but failed to explain it into details. The next one is his famed "24-hour economy" which is mainly driven by "Demand and Supply", knocked Mahama's teeth out from his mouth because he or none of his team failed to explain it.
Anytime Bawumia says something, he lowers its explanation to the understanding of the average Ghanaian, and that is what we need as a nation.
Jonathan Mensah 1 year ago
It is the right time to know who Ghanaians should vote for. The choice of voting for the right person is in our hands.Let’s use that power wisely to elect the best person so that we don’t regret later. The power is in our hands and we can vote wisely for the right candidate for our future. I don’t need to mention names because we have examined both the digital economy and the 24-hour economy and so let’s make our choices.
Kwame 1 year ago
The matter here is comparing two ways of identifying things.
So it will be either analogue of digital.
The Advance English Dictionary define analogue as a thing that is similar to another thing. Many familiar European mammals have analogues among Australian marsupials.2 (of a computer or an electronic process) using continues range of physical quantities, eg weight, length, volume, etc, to represent numbers: analogue circuits/instruments/systems. Compare Digital.
Digital: showing amounts by means of numbers. 2 of fingers or toes. digital clock, digital watch ns a clock or watch that shows the time in numbers rather than hands. digital computer a device that calculates, ect, with data as a series of Os and Is. Compared to analogue. Digital recording:a recording in which sounds are represented by series of digits indicating the presence or absence of an electronic signal represented recording.
So the analogue presents a comparison in which things are compared and a conclusion is reached by numbers or by their physical nature. From that it could be said that the analogue deals with human thinking. Is that safe or pose danger.
The digital is representing things with Is and Os which must be interpreted into their normal state before analyzed.
So its a fact that people are making fetish of digitization, because digitization with human analysis is just a what the one using a teleprinter will call dots and dash.
Thus a signal man in the army needs his analytical mind to interpret the dots and dash, and turn them into an information, by using his analytical mind.
Digitization from this writer's point of view is being seen from the point of view of an economist who see figures but is failing here that those figures represent things.
The fact of my simple understanding of electronic communication is that electronic engineers have not abandoned the analogy transmission and adopted the digital in totality.
I wrote the other time that in television transmission the negative transmission uses digital transmission for picture and analogue transmission for sound and we receive the picture and sound which our device turns into its analogical form that we can see and hear.
Then with positive transmission its the positive, for instance picture transmission in Ghana is positive and analogue, thus there are times distortions in the picture, however sound transmission is digital, which at the same time is called frequency transmission, whiles the picture is amplitude transmission.
So in the market we make use of digital machines however when it comes to human ratification of information its analogue, excuse me of using an electronic term ratification.
JM is Winning Big 1 year ago
This writer is obviously an NPPig who is clearly on an agenda. He also lacks good appreciation of the #24-HrEconomy when he, for instance, stated that working all-round will result in fatigue leading to accidents, and security crisis. JM as a visionary person, has stated some of the fundamental architecture that should be made available for a successful operationalization of the 24-HrEconomy. The writer deliberately ignored all those initiatives. As an Economist, I will go for the 24-Hr Economy because digitalization is a given bonus to the former policy.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Don't mind this dangerous criminals.
Even a trustee board member of their cathedral lit of hell is having two biological mothers, with two different Ghana cards!
What a solid stupid criminals!
Even a trustee board member of their cathedral lit of hell is having two biological mothers, with two different Ghana cards!
CloudGhana 1 year ago
Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered ! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries. CloudGhana!!The Future Can't wait!!
NANA YAA 1 year ago
This is a perfect. Digitalization all the way
Kwaku 1 year ago
It is only the NPP that places digitalisation over jobs. What use is it if the facility to pay utilities, school fees and perform transactions digitally but have no money due to lack of jobs. NO SANE PERSON WILL PUT THE CART BEFORE THE HORSE.
Abdulsalam 1 year ago
It is pathetic to read an intellectually dishonest write up such as above. You didn't even attempt to give any negatives of your digital economy. What about cyber security challenges such as ransomware and DDS and the rest of them. Increase mental health risks, moral and spiritual degradation of the society, data privacy risks, growth in structural unemployment, increase in state control of personal expenses and income are but a few disadvantages of a digital economy.
Mahama laid a solid foundation for a digital economy. The eastern corridor fibre backbone was constructed during his tenure. The Accra digital centre which now serves as cybersecurity nerve centre of Ghana, the egov platform were all done when he was in power.
The sad narrative is that anytime a government does something digital as part of their long term plan, Bawumia shows up the next to claim the accolade, whereas if it is something bad he is not aware. His famous response to whether he knows that cocoa board is going bankrupt comes to mind.
Thank God December 7 is at the corner, and the smoothness level of those who bankrupted this country with DDEP and printing billions of cedis by BOG not backed any economic activity, will be known.
'If NPP breaks the eight, they will break Ghana'
Ewurade Kasa 1 year ago
Thank you! Digitalized economy is a vertical iterative process which only survives if you already have a robust digital infrastructure. You cannot go to 4IR without first implementing a time-tested 3IR, something we don't have yet in Ghana. Either the writer is naïve and fixated about what he was talking about, or he is outright ignorant about the subject.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Incompetent steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is a digitalized serial liar and a failed fake guru economist whose Julor House NPP government specializes in only 24-hour looting escapades. With his time spent on a 24-hour looting escapade, it's no wonder that Aplanke Bawumia hasn't had any time to arrest the cedi.
Darling 1 year ago
First of all , this person doesn't understand the 24 hour economy. It's obvious this person is an NPP big wig.
So just simple 3 shifts for the (8 different hours in a day) i.e (8×3), 24 hours involving 3 different people ... read full comment
First of all , this person doesn't understand the 24 hour economy. It's obvious this person is an NPP big wig.
So just simple 3 shifts for the (8 different hours in a day) i.e (8×3), 24 hours involving 3 different people to work for the whole 24 hours and it won't be only 1 person working for the whole 24 hours. People just don't want to understand the 24 hour economy policy.
It is to provide jobs for everyone.
Stop misleading us with this write up.
waxy coaches 1 year ago
fantastic article
John 1 year ago
Oh massa, u could have simply said we should vote for Bawumia for u to continue enjoying instead of this long epistle ooo. Hahaha....this time, we're wide awake oooo. No tricks will work laa. Appuuuuuuuu!!!!
Open mind 1 year ago
Just thinking out loud: won't the 24-hr economy likely concentrate in the few Urban cities we have? And won't that drive youth migration from Rural areas to Urban areas, making the already congested cities more congested? Just wondering the implications.
Kwaku 1 year ago
It is only the NPP that places digitalisation over jobs. What use is it if the facility to pay utilities, school fees and perform transactions digitally but have no money due to lack of jobs. NO SANE PERSON WILL PUT THE CART BEFORE THE HORSE.
From the elaborate explanation of the two ie digitalization and 24 hour economy.there is no doubt that digitalization is the surest way to go . Till date the proponents of the 24 hour hour economy are yet to come our with a c ...
Fool: Digitization is a tool. It is not a policy. 24hr is a policy. Everyone knows ICT is the future and we have been using our lab tops and phones to transact businesses. But we need a complete re-direction of how we transac ...
Has this incompetent and NPP thieving liar Aplanke Bawumia explained to Ghanaians why he has failed to arrest the cedi? Can't arrest the cedi when he and his NPP galamsey nation-wreckers are busily engaged in a 24-hour lootin ...
Through what medium are we communicating from different countries of the world at the same time, it is "Digitization" which is very simple and understandable. Those who do not understand digitization are still living in the " ...
It is the right time to know who Ghanaians should vote for. The choice of voting for the right person is in our hands.Let’s use that power wisely to elect the best person so that we don’t regret later. The power is in our ...
The Advance English Dictionary define analogue as a thing that is similar to another thing. Many familiar European mam ...
This writer is obviously an NPPig who is clearly on an agenda. He also lacks good appreciation of the #24-HrEconomy when he, for instance, stated that working all-round will result in fatigue leading to accidents, and securit ...
Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered ! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries. CloudGhana!!The ...
It is only the NPP that places digitalisation over jobs. What use is it if the facility to pay utilities, school fees and perform transactions digitally but have no money due to lack of jobs. NO SANE PERSON WILL PUT THE CART ...
It is pathetic to read an intellectually dishonest write up such as above. You didn't even attempt to give any negatives of your digital economy. What about cyber security challenges such as ransomware and DDS and the rest of ...
Thank you! Digitalized economy is a vertical iterative process which only survives if you already have a robust digital infrastructure. You cannot go to 4IR without first implementing a time-tested 3IR, something we don't hav ...
Incompetent steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is a digitalized serial liar and a failed fake guru economist whose Julor House NPP government specializes in only 24-hour looting escapades. With his time spent on a 2 ...
So just simple 3 shifts for the (8 different hours in a day) i.e (8×3), 24 hours involving 3 different people ...
fantastic article
Just thinking out loud: won't the 24-hr economy likely concentrate in the few Urban cities we have? And won't that drive youth migration from Rural areas to Urban areas, making the already congested cities more congested? Jus ...
It is only the NPP that places digitalisation over jobs. What use is it if the facility to pay utilities, school fees and perform transactions digitally but have no money due to lack of jobs. NO SANE PERSON WILL PUT THE CART ...