What facts and data are you relying on to paint NPP's mismanagement as a proof of better managers of the economy? You must be forgetting that millions Ghanaians who are currently with the Julor House NPP Wahala virus know quite well about NPP's looting, mismanagement and collapse of Ghana's economy. The NPP has not only driven Ghana's economy into a comatose state, but also the NPP flagbearer Aplanke Bawumia still has not arrested the cedi despite chasing after it for eight years. The NPP has always touted its flagbearer Aplanke Bawumia a s a guru economist, but Ghanaians have discovered that Bawumia a fake guru economist and a nation-wrecker who along with his NPP government officials are unpatriotic looters and terrible managers of Ghana's economy. And you still want to call the NPP better managers of the economy than the NDC? You need to stop hallucinating and daydreaming.
Leslie 1 year ago
Evaluating the economy can only be assessed with data from inflation, GDP growth, economic conditions, national debt etc the chap has provided you with data. With all due respect, why don't you criticise the data, rather than resort to insults of the personalities involved. This is why I know it will be a travesty for Ghana if the NDC wins. Too many people suffering from myopia are supporting them.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NPP IS A WRECKER OF ECONOMIES. GOOD MANAGERS OF THE ECONOMY DON'T LOOT ASSETS OF THE VERY COUNTRY THAT THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE PROTECTING AND MANAGING. WHY THEN ARE NPP LOOTING NATION-WRECKERS REFERRING TO THEMSELVES AS BETTER MANAGERS OF GHANA'S ECONOMY?
That NPP false propaganda peddler has provided nothing but more NPP lies to mask the failures of his NPP. How can one provide accurate data that makes no mention of how this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey government has has looted and brutally mismanaged the economy, causing millions of Ghanaians to now struggle with the dreaded Julor House NPP Wahala virus? What good managers of an economy will spend eight years at Julor House looting and collapsing the economy while their incompetent and failed fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia still has not been able to arrest the cedi? Is the steep decline and depreciation of the cedi under this NPP incompetent government a sign of good management of the economy? What good managers spend their time looting Ghana government assets instead of taking good steps to stimulate the economy?
Koliko 1 year ago
Based on what factors do NPP assert that they are better managers of the economy? Time is far spent on this cock and bull story! When Ghanaians are quiet did not mean we can not see. NPP members are all thieves. They should all proved the source of the money they boast off.
Leslie 1 year ago
Mahama attempted to give Ghana's bauxite to his brother. He has been fingered to be involved in a corrupt scandal involving Airbus. After the numerous scandals involving the NDC in government, you have the audacity to call the NPP politicians thieves... I guess Ghanaians have a short memory, like Mahama said.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Incompetent Aplanke Bawumia has given lucrative government contracts to his family members. Airbus is nothing but one of NPP's dirty fabrications against Mahama that has been debunked. NPP government has given Wontumi and Aisha Huang the freedom to operate their galamsey activities. These two galamsey bandits have even been defended publicly by NPP's Akufo-Addo who went as far as claiming that these two galamsey bandits are not involved in galamsey. Yes, failed fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia and his beggar President Akufo-Addo are thieving liars who have stolen, mismanaged and collapsed Ghana's economy.
Kojo 1 year ago
Did you remember the NPP government led thievery of private wealth-Haircut and DDEP? What about the junk status of the economy and our default? I am sure you have the impression you are the only educated person in Ghana!!!! Nonesense
Leslie 1 year ago
In case you have lost touch with the current situation in Ghana and the investment perception...
As of October 14, 2024, Ghana's credit ratings are as follows:
S&P Global Ratings: 'SD/SD' for long- and short-term foreign ... read full comment
In case you have lost touch with the current situation in Ghana and the investment perception...
S&P Global Ratings: 'SD/SD' for long- and short-term foreign currency, and 'CCC+/C' for long- and short-term local currency. The outlook for the long-term local currency rating is stable.
Fitch Ratings: 'CCC+' for new US dollar bonds, and 'CCC+' for Long-Term Local-Currency (LTLC) Issuer Default Rating (IDR). Fitch has affirmed Ghana's Long-Term Foreign-Currency (LTFC) IDR at 'RD'.
Moody's: 'Caa2' rating with a positive outlook on debt restructuring efforts.
gh citizen 1 year ago
na weyiso ofrinhene?
Adanshare 1 year ago
What is wrong with these PhD holders? Better managers? You take our debt from 120 billion to over 700 billion cedis with nothing to show for and you are here writing better managers? Please, tell me where did you get your PhD degree? You take pensioners'money and you tell us they are better managers? Some Dr indeed.
kulbogo 1 year ago
Dnt be surprise abt dis useless phd holders nowsadays, dey jst go n buy dis phd wid de stolen money dey looted without knowing hw to apply dis phd knowledge dey claimed to v, i dnt envy de phd holders in ghana at all, such a stupid analogue cumng fr a phd holder,
Leslie 1 year ago
Re-read the article and assess the comparative analysis of the economy under the NDC and NPP. Ghana has been living on debt forever, every government comes in and builds on the debt their predecessors accumulated. We need a system that will enable us to claw back taxes from the masses, something Bawumia will provide when he is sworn in on the 7th of January, 2025. Ghana will begin to see a new dawn of transformation and God willing, you will begin to see that 'It is Possible'...
kulbogo 1 year ago
Hahaha wen did dis guy bcum a PhD holder, indeed de PHD in ghana is de most cheapest ever, i ll neva go for PHD at all, dis guy was jst walking around without being anybody n nw all de sadden he hold phd, how did he get dat huge amount of money to pursue dat course,
Leslie 1 year ago
Personal insults doesn't expose your intellect. Speak to the facts and prove the guy wrong. I doubt you have the ability to put together such a comprehensive argument for the NPP. We need critical thinkers in our country, not imps that only insult others..
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Your NPP imp Akufo-Addo surely is no critical thinker, neither is his stooge incompetent Aplanke Bawumia; for if they were critical thinkers they would not be presiding over an NPP galamsey government that operates a criminal enterprise out of Julor House.
s))mli 1 year ago
THE NPP IS CURSED. I TOLD YOU
Kwame 1 year ago
There was a case of a child whose parents cooked food and invited him to eat.
He claimed that he does not like one of his parents, so he will not eat the food and went unto the street to beg.
What this writer said is not d ... read full comment
He claimed that he does not like one of his parents, so he will not eat the food and went unto the street to beg.
What this writer said is not different from the story above.
In the first place, Ghana does not buy wheat from Ukraine.
Russia has offered free wheat and other cereals to Africa, but countries like Ghana who supported the fascist regime in Ukraine don't want to have anything to do with Russian cereals.
Russia has also offered fertilizer to Africa, but Ghana and some African countries that love fascism refused to collect it.
Russia's Special Military Operation in Ukraine is in no way affecting the Ghanaian economy.
What facts and data are you relying on to paint NPP's mismanagement as a proof of better managers of the economy? You must be forgetting that millions Ghanaians who are currently with the Julor House NPP Wahala virus know qui ...
Evaluating the economy can only be assessed with data from inflation, GDP growth, economic conditions, national debt etc the chap has provided you with data. With all due respect, why don't you criticise the data, rather than ...
NPP IS A WRECKER OF ECONOMIES. GOOD MANAGERS OF THE ECONOMY DON'T LOOT ASSETS OF THE VERY COUNTRY THAT THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE PROTECTING AND MANAGING. WHY THEN ARE NPP LOOTING NATION-WRECKERS REFERRING TO THEMSELVES AS BETTER ...
Based on what factors do NPP assert that they are better managers of the economy? Time is far spent on this cock and bull story! When Ghanaians are quiet did not mean we can not see. NPP members are all thieves. They should a ...
Mahama attempted to give Ghana's bauxite to his brother. He has been fingered to be involved in a corrupt scandal involving Airbus. After the numerous scandals involving the NDC in government, you have the audacity to call th ...
Incompetent Aplanke Bawumia has given lucrative government contracts to his family members. Airbus is nothing but one of NPP's dirty fabrications against Mahama that has been debunked. NPP government has given Wontumi and Ais ...
Did you remember the NPP government led thievery of private wealth-Haircut and DDEP? What about the junk status of the economy and our default? I am sure you have the impression you are the only educated person in Ghana!!!! N ...
S&P Global Ratings: 'SD/SD' for long- and short-term foreign ...
na weyiso ofrinhene?
What is wrong with these PhD holders? Better managers? You take our debt from 120 billion to over 700 billion cedis with nothing to show for and you are here writing better managers? Please, tell me where did you get your PhD ...
Dnt be surprise abt dis useless phd holders nowsadays, dey jst go n buy dis phd wid de stolen money dey looted without knowing hw to apply dis phd knowledge dey claimed to v, i dnt envy de phd holders in ghana at all, such ...
Re-read the article and assess the comparative analysis of the economy under the NDC and NPP. Ghana has been living on debt forever, every government comes in and builds on the debt their predecessors accumulated. We need a s ...
Hahaha wen did dis guy bcum a PhD holder, indeed de PHD in ghana is de most cheapest ever, i ll neva go for PHD at all, dis guy was jst walking around without being anybody n nw all de sadden he hold phd, how did he get dat ...
Personal insults doesn't expose your intellect. Speak to the facts and prove the guy wrong. I doubt you have the ability to put together such a comprehensive argument for the NPP. We need critical thinkers in our country, not ...
Your NPP imp Akufo-Addo surely is no critical thinker, neither is his stooge incompetent Aplanke Bawumia; for if they were critical thinkers they would not be presiding over an NPP galamsey government that operates a criminal ...
What this writer said is not d ...