can you be fair to yourself and the good people of this country who solve Dumsor.
secondly this propaganda and the lies you guys piddly around.
can you be fair to yourself and the good people of this country who solve Dumsor.
Shaibu 1 year ago
You know Mahama like trump are fixers, I rest my case. Trump would have created extra power generation capacity like Nkrumah and Mahama did. evil NPP liars
MATHGIAS 1 year ago
WAS THERE DUMSOR IN ALL THE FOUR YEARS THAT MAHAMA RULED ? LETS STAND BY THE TRUTH .
TRUTH 1 year ago
Who built BUA dam.
Do you remember Kufuor spent money on those useless back up generators during his time.
Do you even know, there was power crisis in Rawlings' latter days when Burkina Faso built two dams on the Volta ... read full comment
Who built BUA dam.
Do you remember Kufuor spent money on those useless back up generators during his time.
Do you even know, there was power crisis in Rawlings' latter days when Burkina Faso built two dams on the Volta that affected Akosombo.
Mahama did his best bringing in more power suppliers but we would have to do more as demand increases.
NPP's noise of serving the power crisis is a lie much would come back to haunt Ghana.
Mano 1 year ago
Kufuor built Bui Dam with assistance from China. Stop giving the credit to Mahama who did nothing other enrich himself. Trump is a disaster. 80 percent of white men, 69 percent of white women voted for him. Why? 86 percent of Black people voted against him because we know he is a terrible man. Trump has nothing to offer other than hatred, racism, and authoritarianism. Most people have no clue what they vote for.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Manu, Kwame Nkrumah, the incomparable legend secured funds in the 60s to build the Bui Dam as well. Useless Busia accused him of being a communist simply becuase he sourced out funds from the Eastern Block .... USSR, CHINA, HUNGARY, POLAND ,CZECHOSLOVIAKIA etc. Fifty years later, the same usesless Danquah Busia Crap headed by shameless Kufuor, went to the same communist China with the same terms as Nkrumah had which was criticised by his idols earlier to build it. What I have written can be all be fact checked and verified. So, in a nutshell, Kufuor did bugger all
KITTO 1 year ago
Dumsor started long ago even before Atta Mills became president.. Which of the past heads took it upon themselves to solve it? Was it not Mahama who beefed the generation capacity of this country? Stop this myopic analysis cus Ghanaians won't fall for it again.
Kwaku cley 1 year ago
this insipid article is definitely for dimwit NPP supporters. Pack of lies cooked in the mind of a nation wrecker. Mention only one investment the NPP government made in the energy, industry, and other sectors which brought about the growth in the 2017 and 2018 that you talked about. the growth in 2017 and 2018 was as a result of the NDC's hard work and strategic investment in the economy. Mahama met dumsor and left the NPP with excess capacity which you couldn't even manage. by the way, have you not returned the country into dumsor as we speak? how dishonest can you be. talking about national debt. When the NPP took over the mantle of government in 2017, the total debt from Dr. Kwame Nkrumah to John Mahama stood at GHc122 billion but as of June 2024, it has ballooned to GHc742 billion with nothing to show for it. The continuous accumulation of debt and lack of investment in productive sectors has led to debt default for the first time in decades. when you sit to fabricate such lies, post them on NPP platforms so they stupidly praise you. Ghanaweb is a platform for discerning minds and we can decipher lies from truth. give your readers some modicum of respect, you this TWERP.
Ga Nyobi 1 year ago
There they go again. Every development that goes beyond their thinking capacity is a lie. To the ndc SHS is a lie and or lie be lie. ndc think stupid!
bango 1 year ago
you are a NPP buffon!
Korvi 1 year ago
@KBadu can tickle himself & laugh. Dumsor was resolved in 2016 before Mahama left power. The excess power NPP is unable to manage. How many megawatts have this Akufo Addo/ Bawumiah regime added to the national grid? Instead of managing you were recording scandals like the PDS & others. You only wanted to reap where you have not sown & nature exposed you.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
A very juvenile, stupid and desperate question! Even was Ghana's development at the level of the USA when Mahama was in power? And what power generating equipment does Ghana manufacture. We import every shit whilst America manufactures every shit. So wherein lies the NYANSA in the question. Are the PIGS running out of PUKE?
C Nsiah 1 year ago
Imbecilic article always carry out by dummy and lair such as Kwaku Badu
Roce Koran 1 year ago
Typical NPP arrogant Nonsense. Yes we slept in Dumsor for 4years but did Mahama declare Ghana bankrupt and broke, unable to pay it's debts leading to DDEP where pensioners have lost their investment in Government Bonds? Educated NPP people have suddenly become zombified idiots. To the NPP, today an importer using GH¢170,000 to pay for an import of $10,000 is far better than an importer in 2016 who will need GH¢42,000.00. Are these NPP mad or something. By hook or crook NPP should lose this elections for all this nonsense to stop.
Mr. Ibu 1 year ago
I just read a couple of lines and decided to take a look at the name of the writer. I said ah! the name suggest he is one of them. Laughable. You have forgotten that under Donald Trump over 5 million Americans died during covid-19. Even during WW1 and WW2 such number of Americans didnt die. Many attributed this unfortunate situation to Trump's hesitancy to close American borders and treated the disease like an ordinary outbreak. But when he realized that this was a serious disease he quickly implemented projects and programs that ensured vaccines were manufactured within record time and by the time Biden was coming in many vaccines were coming in, ensuring people were protected. Similarity we can draw similarities with JM. When Dumor hit, he ensured pragmatic projects and programmes were implemented. By the time Nana was coming in Dumsor had been solved. NPP did not add a single megawatt of power to the national grid during its 8 years of disastrous regime. The NPP regime rather plank the country into economic disaster. The first time Ghana as a sovereign country cannot service its national debt. What an embarrassment. Businesses have collapsed, individuals and Businesses money have been locked up various banks and financial institutions. cocoa sector and poultry sectors have collected. The very first time cocobod cannot secure syndicated laons to purcahse cocoa. under planting for food and Job Ghana is appealing to our neighbors for food stauff as crops failed in the North. Undee JM we exporting food to our neighbors but under Nana and Bawumia we are rather begging for food. Shame. Ghanaians want to quickly forget about what has happened under this regime by bringing in a government that will put money into their pocket rather a government that fleeced the little that they had. The cedis has depreciated massively eroding the purchasing power of the ordinary Ghanaian Massa dont make any comparison betwen JM and this useless government.
david 1 year ago
stupid article...stupid question....
MALIK 1 year ago
what if bidden did a domestic debt exchange and gave innocent people hair cut and collapsed indegenous American banks.
RAHMAN 1 year ago
SENSE IS COMMON BUT NOT COMMON TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO ASKED THE QUESTION.
SIT YOUR WIFE AND YOUR FAMILY AND ASK YOUR GRANDMOTHER SAME QUESTION.
IDIOT.
IDIOT.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
WHERE'S THE PROMISED LAND? WHY HAS THE NPP GOTTEN INTO BED WITH GALAMSEY CRIMINALS? WHY CAN'T INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA REVIVE HIS NPP COMATOSE ECONOMY? WHY DID BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP LOOT AND MISMANAGE GHANA'S ECONOMY? WHY IS INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA RUNNING FROM HIS NPP GOVERNMENT'S FAILED POLICIES?
Why are you running from your corrupt and incompetent Julor House failed policies and broken promises just like your incompetent NPP stooge and steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is now doing? Trump has nothing to do with the looting and destruction that the corrupt and incompetent NPP unpatriotic thieving nation-wreckers have carried out for eight years now. Not only has this incompetent NPP looting and nation-wrecking government caused Ghanaians to struggle with dumsor, but also these NPP serial liars have managed to loot, plunder, mismanage and collapse Ghana's economy. Incompetent Bawumia and the NPP promised Ghanaians a Promised Land, and after eight years in government, this NPP galamsey government has only managed to deliver a Wahala Land filled with economic hardship to Ghanaians.
Who built BUA dam.
Do you even know, there was power crisis in Rawlings' latter days when Burkina Faso built two dams on the Volta ...
Kufuor built Bui Dam with assistance from China. Stop giving the credit to Mahama who did nothing other enrich himself. Trump is a disaster. 80 percent of white men, 69 percent of white women voted for him. Why? 86 percent of ...
@Manu, Kwame Nkrumah, the incomparable legend secured funds in the 60s to build the Bui Dam as well. Useless Busia accused him of being a communist simply becuase he sourced out funds from the Eastern Block .... USSR, CHINA ...
Dumsor started long ago even before Atta Mills became president.. Which of the past heads took it upon themselves to solve it? Was it not Mahama who beefed the generation capacity of this country? Stop this myopic analysis cu ...
this insipid article is definitely for dimwit NPP supporters. Pack of lies cooked in the mind of a nation wrecker. Mention only one investment the NPP government made in the energy, industry, and other sectors which brought a ...
you are a NPP buffon!
@KBadu can tickle himself & laugh. Dumsor was resolved in 2016 before Mahama left power. The excess power NPP is unable to manage. How many megawatts have this Akufo Addo/ Bawumiah regime added to the national grid? Instead o ...
A very juvenile, stupid and desperate question! Even was Ghana's development at the level of the USA when Mahama was in power? And what power generating equipment does Ghana manufacture. We import every shit whilst America ma ...
Typical NPP arrogant Nonsense. Yes we slept in Dumsor for 4years but did Mahama declare Ghana bankrupt and broke, unable to pay it's debts leading to DDEP where pensioners have lost their investment in Government Bonds? Educa ...
I just read a couple of lines and decided to take a look at the name of the writer. I said ah! the name suggest he is one of them. Laughable. You have forgotten that under Donald Trump over 5 million Americans died during cov ...
IDIOT.
WHERE'S THE PROMISED LAND? WHY HAS THE NPP GOTTEN INTO BED WITH GALAMSEY CRIMINALS? WHY CAN'T INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA REVIVE HIS NPP COMATOSE ECONOMY? WHY DID BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP LOOT AND MISMANAGE GHANA'S ECONOMY? WHY IS INCOMPE ...