All praise to the University of Ghana lecturers who are now campaigning for Mahama and the NDC, for there's no law or academic regulation prohibiting them from doing so. These lecturers have sense enough to realize the damage that incompetent steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia and his NPP nation-wreckers have caused Ghana, and they've decided to do the right thing by joining the team that can best put Ghana back on the right track. How can Adofo fault these lecturers for doing the right thing when even the NPP's long-time elections prophet Owusu Bempah has also finally broken free from NPP's chains of lies, deceptions and failure? Pastor Bempah has abandoned the NPP and is now working hard on behalf the Mahama and the NDC so that Ghanaians can have the right change that they deserve.
Togo Sam Fante warrior 1 year ago
Lecturers who can't think of how to produce students who can fit the job market? No wonder nobody even quote their works in academic citing. Sex for grades, that's the only thing they are noted for. What a big shame.
Babbs 1 year ago
Jealousy go shame.
When the lecturers were camping for Akuffo Addo in 2016, you applauded their initiatives. And this time you are complaining because they are doing it for Mahama.
Jealousy go shame.
When the lecturers were camping for Akuffo Addo in 2016, you applauded their initiatives. And this time you are complaining because they are doing it for Mahama.
Kofi T 1 year ago
See how foolishly Ghanaweb select their headings.....
Canawoo 1 year ago
I have always known you to be a foolish man a a tribal bigot. You live in the uk, but tribalism has eaten deep into your soul.
Maylee 1 year ago
I’m highly disappointed in our University lecturers, instead of finding solutions to galamsey they rather stay home and course worse problems for parents , students and the academic calander. What if Mahama doesn’t win? It’s a big shame to Gyampo and the likes in the academia who are being lazy to propose solutions.
Kweku 1 year ago
Maylee, don't say what you don't know. Was it the acadamicians or the government that Ghanaians voted to lead us. If government therefore believes it hasn't got the men to handle the 'Galemsey' menace, it should approach academia and not vice versa. Meanwhile, do you know the number of research report that's presently lying on the shelves gathering dust?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Why should the university lecturers be the ones to suggest solutions to the galamsey menace when it's the responsibility of the government to tackle galamsey? Is this NPP that incompetent that it expects university lecturers to be the ones to be doing the work of the government? Why has this government so far not publicly admitted that it clearly has no game plan for fighting galamsey?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Correction:
Why should the university lecturers be the ones to suggest solutions for solving the galamsey menace when it's the responsibility of the government to tackle galamsey?
Correction:
Why should the university lecturers be the ones to suggest solutions for solving the galamsey menace when it's the responsibility of the government to tackle galamsey?
Yellimihi 1 year ago
Ex pope you don't make any sense trokosi Lecturers and a few idiots from the North are going around campaigning for a dead goat to come back as President some people have the degrees but can be very very stupid
Joeman 1 year ago
But is it wrong to campaign for Mahama. Hypocrisy will kill you the writer of this article. Shame on you. Hooooooo
kojo kpetsigo 1 year ago
ARE YOU OK
ARE YOU OK
Odenehu 1 year ago
At least J D M WILL BE A LISTENING PRESIDENT WITHOUT MANIPULATION OF OUR JUDICIAL SYSTEM HE WILL PREVENT US FROM DRINKING POISONOUS WATER FROM OUR RIVER BODIES HE WILL NOT SNIFF COCAINE AND SUPERVISE KILLING OF EIGHT OF OUR CITIZENS IN AN ELECTION HE WILL NOT BE FLYING IN THE AIR WITH A PRIVATE JET TO THE DETRIMENT OF CHILDREN'S IN THE NORTH ESPECIALLY WALEWALE WHO STUDIES UNDER TREES
NO NAME 1 year ago
There is a difference between writing English language and making sense. What is wrong if a group of individuals, whether in academia or not, campaign for an ideology they believe in?
What message does Bawumia have?
And if ... read full comment
There is a difference between writing English language and making sense. What is wrong if a group of individuals, whether in academia or not, campaign for an ideology they believe in?
And if you can believe that 1 Ghana card is better than 1000 interchanges then you need a psychiatrist.
KofSam 1 year ago
You are such an idiot . What is wrong with university lecturers campaigning for Mahama . These are the intellectuals in the society and for them to support Mahama speaks to the caliber of a candidate Mahama is. Fools . There would not be anything wrong if these lectures were campaigning for the useless and clueless NPP .
KAK 1 year ago
Do you think these intellectuals are wiser than anyone in Ghana.Fools they.Are these for their stomach
AKP 1 year ago
I have never seen such a foolish person before like Adofo.
EVERY Ghanaian want us out of this Akufo Addo-Bawumia MESS of huge debt, fastest depreciation of the Cedi ever, overly corruption.
Godslove 1 year ago
Do you see where your stupid, foolish, backwards and primitive sense dropped you. You thought you are sensible than anyone in this our dear love nation. When the opposition or your opponent advice you, you will take it and now you caused the mess. Akufo Addo, you have a wicked and dangerous mind, since you enter this country as a president, you intentionally went a bought, a galamsey mining machine called" gold cacher", you see how you destroy this noble country and you are going away escort free. It is only God who willpunish you.
Kaakeiku 1 year ago
Prof Gyamfo is the brain behind
Bango 1 year ago
Stupid writeup
Sumaa 1 year ago
Adofo you're so silly and a Wazzock.
alhaji bimoba 1 year ago
The reason Ghana will remain a debtor to the IMF and other BRITON WOODS Institutions is that most Ghanaian so call intellectuals are first and foremost villagers who most of the time think just like their village tribal folks before they act as people who have gone to school.
What a shame ethnocentrically stupid chew and pour semi educated fools who fail to display high level of thinking
KAK 1 year ago
They call themselves lecturers. No wonder they are following Mahama the poultry camerapresident.Shame on you
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Yes, they may be following Mahama, but they surely aren't the ones who have shirked their responsibilities and allowed galamsey criminals to destroy Ghana's lands and pollute its rivers, it's the incompetent and nation-wrecking NPP government that has refused to act against galamsey, culminating in what Ghanaians are now witnessing across the country. How can Akufo-Addo and his stooge Bawumia claim to be leaders of a government, yet feel comfortable being in bed with galamsey criminals who are wrecking havoc across the country with impunity? How can the NPP government that claims to be a fighter against galamsey order the dismissal of galamsey charges against galamsey queenpin Aisha Huang? And why did NPP's Senior Minister Osafo-Maafo publicly support the dismissal of charges by claiming that this was necessary in order to maintain good relations with China? Can the NPP government provide Ghanaians with any proof that Aisha was engaging in galamsey criminality on behalf of the Chinese government? Has Aisha ever worked in Ghana on behalf of the Chinese government? The Ghana government bears the responsible for fighting galamsey, and that government is squarely to blame for its lack of action against galamsey. Besides, can the NPP deny that there are university lecturers campaigning on behalf of the NPP? Why then is right for some lecturers to campaign on behalf of the NPP but in the eyes of the NPP for other lecturers to campaign on behalf of the NDC?
Yellimihi 1 year ago
Chanfans and excavators started arriving in Ghana in 2012 and mahama President he turned a dead ear to what was happening and the Chinese arrived in droves and the galamsey menace started today hypocrite Lecturers led by a rapist prof gyampo is going to support that same dead goat mahama in the name of putting pressure on Government to fight galamsey The All Mighty GOD will punish them.
Daakyehene 1 year ago
So after your wife struggled to make food from th peanuts you gave as housekeeping money ( Chop money) see the nonsense you wrote
Kwame 1 year ago
Adolfo, You have just joined the UG lecturers to campaign for JDM and the NDC
Sage 1 year ago
Look at the mangled face of this Thief and Drunk.
Duku 1 year ago
Shame on these University of Ghana lecturers for openly aligning themselves with John Mahama and the NDC, while cloaking themselves in the guise of academia. It’s disgraceful that they, as educators, would stoop to using their influence to push shallow and incoherent policies that offer no real solutions for Ghanaians. How do these so-called intellectuals justify backing a candidate with empty promises about a 24-hour economy, AI solutions for galamsay, and superficial poultry projects?
Instead of championing policies rooted in reality and sustainable development, they have opted to propagate fantasies that insult the intelligence of the electorate. If these lecturers are so enamored with Mahama’s flawed ideas, perhaps they should be the first to explain how he plans to execute them — because so far, it’s all talk with no substance.
Let this be clear: Ghanaians deserve leaders who are forward-thinking and equipped with real, actionable plans like those presented by Dr. Bawumia and the NPP. These lecturers should stop peddling biased nonsense under the guise of intellectualism and start upholding the integrity of their profession. Their political affiliations are glaringly obvious, but they will not fool the people.
Kwame 1 year ago
In 2016 the US and her allies campaign for Nana Akufo-Addo.
Alex 1 year ago
They need Mahamas Money for the Last. Nothing els.
Paul 1 year ago
These people are not campaigning for Mahama nor against NPP. They are campaigning against Akufo Addo out of hatred. Let any of these people come out boldly to tell in truth, whether they indeed consider Mahama a better alternative than Bawumia under the present circumstances. Tribalism and ivory tower ethnocentrism.
3dem 1 year ago
When they were. Campaigning for NPP, you didn't see it abi??? You justi woke....
Kwabena, Shai 1 year ago
What makes you think that bawummia is the best person to lead Ghana. I got to know that Mahama built the terminal 3, KIA, UGMC, UHAS, phase 1 of Tema motorway expansion, phase 1 of obetsebi Lamptey flyover, circle flyover, sourced for funds for pokuase flyover, afari military hospital, kumasi markets, E-school blocks, shai-osudoku hospital in Dodowa......etc. where is the 1 district 1 dam, 1 district 1 factory, pwalugu dam. I will rather believe the one who tells me he will give me chicks, coups and chicken feed, to someone who tells me he will train one million youth in digital skills. Please can you explain the kind of digital skills he is talking about. Give us a break please.
Kwabena, Shai 1 year ago
Oh sorry. I did not know you're an npp columnist. I've been voting for npp but not this time. When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate of $1 to GHC 16plus will expose you.
Yaw 1 year ago
Any body can campaign for his candidate. If you are ok with Mahama managing the economy, it should be your on selfishness agenda, but for the betterment of Ghana
Nyogblonyor 1 year ago
I thought the writer ir reporter is non partisan. Apuuuu. You are also guilty of supporting the NPP. This means the lecturers are not wrong supporting theNDC. But if you are too young I want to remind you that KNUST, then UST lecturers in the past supported the NPP openly. Small boy
All Shall Pass. 1 year ago
What is wrong with the policy of providing poultry to create employment. Can we all be part of the empty 1m decoding. U shot yourself in the foot. If there's expansion in the poultry sector won't it reduce importation of frozen chicken. Please come again.
All praise to the University of Ghana lecturers who are now campaigning for Mahama and the NDC, for there's no law or academic regulation prohibiting them from doing so. These lecturers have sense enough to realize the damage ...
Jealousy go shame.
I’m highly disappointed in our University lecturers, instead of finding solutions to galamsey they rather stay home and course worse problems for parents , students and the academic calander. What if Mahama doesn’t win? I ...
Maylee, don't say what you don't know. Was it the acadamicians or the government that Ghanaians voted to lead us. If government therefore believes it hasn't got the men to handle the 'Galemsey' menace, it should approach ac ...
Why should the university lecturers be the ones to suggest solutions to the galamsey menace when it's the responsibility of the government to tackle galamsey? Is this NPP that incompetent that it expects university lecturers ...
Correction:
ARE YOU OK
At least J D M WILL BE A LISTENING PRESIDENT WITHOUT MANIPULATION OF OUR JUDICIAL SYSTEM HE WILL PREVENT US FROM DRINKING POISONOUS WATER FROM OUR RIVER BODIES HE WILL NOT SNIFF COCAINE AND SUPERVISE KILLING OF EIGHT OF OUR C ...
And if ...
You are such an idiot . What is wrong with university lecturers campaigning for Mahama . These are the intellectuals in the society and for them to support Mahama speaks to the caliber of a candidate Mahama is. Fools . There ...
Do you see where your stupid, foolish, backwards and primitive sense dropped you. You thought you are sensible than anyone in this our dear love nation. When the opposition or your opponent advice you, you will take it a ...
Stupid writeup
The reason Ghana will remain a debtor to the IMF and other BRITON WOODS Institutions is that most Ghanaian so call intellectuals are first and foremost villagers who most of the time think just like their village tribal folks ...
Yes, they may be following Mahama, but they surely aren't the ones who have shirked their responsibilities and allowed galamsey criminals to destroy Ghana's lands and pollute its rivers, it's the incompetent and nation-wrecki ...
Chanfans and excavators started arriving in Ghana in 2012 and mahama President he turned a dead ear to what was happening and the Chinese arrived in droves and the galamsey menace started today hypocrite Lecturers led by a ra ...
Shame on these University of Ghana lecturers for openly aligning themselves with John Mahama and the NDC, while cloaking themselves in the guise of academia. It’s disgraceful that they, as educators, would stoop to using th ...
These people are not campaigning for Mahama nor against NPP. They are campaigning against Akufo Addo out of hatred. Let any of these people come out boldly to tell in truth, whether they indeed consider Mahama a better altern ...
What makes you think that bawummia is the best person to lead Ghana. I got to know that Mahama built the terminal 3, KIA, UGMC, UHAS, phase 1 of Tema motorway expansion, phase 1 of obetsebi Lamptey flyover, circle flyover, so ...
I thought the writer ir reporter is non partisan. Apuuuu. You are also guilty of supporting the NPP. This means the lecturers are not wrong supporting theNDC. But if you are too young I want to remind you that KNUST, then UST ...
What is wrong with the policy of providing poultry to create employment. Can we all be part of the empty 1m decoding. U shot yourself in the foot. If there's expansion in the poultry sector won't it reduce importation of froz ...