You are more than right.....We are all disappointed in the him. We live to see how the Ghana Bar Association, the different Church councils, GJA will find the voices again when there is change. Equally disappointing is the various CS groups....we will see their 'resurrection' after 2024.
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Ask NDC how they treated all these organisations in the past
MoonGod 1 year ago
He is a hypocrite despite his role as board chairman in the capital bank saga he is walking a free man but Ato is in jail because he has conned people with the bible. this can’t happen in any serious country
Maame 1 year ago
Even men of God can be bought. Everyone has a price. I really expected Dr Otabilto say something about our polluted water bodies, decimated forests, deformed children etc...the silence is deafening. I'm so disappointed. I'm going back to my catholic church with all it's faults at least it has the courage to stand up for our christian principles....
tsatsa 1 year ago
If what this guy preaches is what he lives to, only God will be the judge at the appropriate time that has been ordained for everyone. Ghanaians should open their eyes and use their brains.
Emmanuel Martin 1 year ago
You don't follow his preaching if you do, you would have seen or hear him.
He is not a hypocrite like you people.
Vote No. 1
Vote No. 1
JB 1 year ago
Men of God also have pockets' needs
K.K 1 year ago
So it is God who has been selecting this bad crop of leaders since. What a God we serve
Anyway, he is an honorary doctor so there is no need to write his title in every sentence.
Before coming to rant about titles, I l ... read full comment
So it is God who has been selecting this bad crop of leaders since. What a God we serve
Anyway, he is an honorary doctor so there is no need to write his title in every sentence.
Before coming to rant about titles, I live in north America, and hardly will you see people being addressed wth tiles.
His name is Mensah Otabil
Wakasa 1 year ago
My brother or sister, in this part of the world, you dare not call him by his mere names ooooo. Not only him every other person with a title. And these titles does not even help us. They keep ranting foolishness all over the place. What a country we live in.
K.K 1 year ago
Before coming to rant about titles, I l ... read full comment
Before coming to rant about titles, I live in north America, and hardly will you see people being addressed wth titles.
His name is Mensah Otabil
Martin 1 year ago
If he talks now he will join Ato Essien in Nsawam. If he is lucky he will also fake illness and stay at 37 military hospital.
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Massa! Leave my pastor alone. He has finished doing people's dirty jobs for them. Please allow him to enjoy the famous NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC.
kojo 1 year ago
He died 8 years ago and was buried at the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC cemetery
Frank Talk 1 year ago
Dr. Mensa Otabil is a hypocrite and morally inconsistent. Try to talk about his loud silence and his followers will come attacking you because Africans especially Ghanaians are brought up to be timid, lack of critical thinking and sound analysis. Logically if those things he said under John Mahama were true then he should be shouting at the top of his voice now. My humble conclusion is that Dr Mensa Otabil is tribalistic he just hated and continue to hate John Dramani Mahama. Just as some men of God throw their weight behind Mahama all of a sudden he finds his voice to tell us God doesn't choose Presidents. However, God chose President when some of the same men of God threw their weight behind his woefully failed Nana Addo. Otabil should come again
DR. VICTOR DELLASE AHLIDJAH AMAAY 1 year ago
I swear. The word hypocrite is under statement. HE IS WICKED HYPOCRITE.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Gullible fool with your vote on autopilot,you want him to prophesy like the charlatans currently on the loose,he want oooooo he want.
Uncle Pee 1 year ago
Pastor Otabil has provoked thought on our progressing obsession with "prophecies" of these so called "Men of God" and that's very good. These "prophets" are sowing a seed of discourse among the citizenry which can lead to chaos and confusion after the elections results are declared by EC. If a prophet's prediction fails then the election was "rigged", and this development is a threat to national security.
Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago
You guys leave Pastor Otabil alone. He has conscience (God`s policeman).
He doesnt feel too good talking after his 620m ghc scandal at the Capital Bank because `Gods policeman` is hunting him.
ghanaba 1 year ago
Otabil is an armed robber, who rhas robbed the last peseta of the weak minded Ghanaian and bolted with the loot.I agree it all what the writer has said , except when wh calls the scoundrel Otabil a man of God. There is nothing godly about the rascal Otabil. it just just that He. was was able to scam my fellow citizens who allowed .it. Whats more infuriating is that the so-called educated Ghanaians listened to the clown. Phuck u Otabil
Alex 1 year ago
If you’ve duped a whole government of 650 Million dollars and that government gives you an option to shut up or you end up
In Nsawam.Allow him to continue watching his National Geographic.
If you’ve duped a whole government of 650 Million dollars and that government gives you an option to shut up or you end up
DR. VICTOR DELLASE AHLIDJAH AMAAY 1 year ago
I was casted into a shocking state when I heard my favourite Dr. Mensah Otabil spoke emphatically that God doesn't choose leaders for nations.
This was in his indirect response to Pastors prophesying the chosen of 'H.E Dr ... read full comment
I was casted into a shocking state when I heard my favourite Dr. Mensah Otabil spoke emphatically that God doesn't choose leaders for nations.
This was in his indirect response to Pastors prophesying the chosen of 'H.E Dr John Infrastructure Dramani Ghana Mahama.
Then I asked, is it because it has to do with Mahama?. Because the man of God was totally equivocal after 2016 election, and totally out of coverage after 2020 bloody election in Ghana's history. So this stands to reason that, this men of God only talk when it has to do with John Mahama.
Is it also to reason that they're able to regain their patriotic voice because of tolerance nature of John Mahama which they knew, or it's just hatred for the name John Mahama with partisan political patriotism?.
Then I asked myself again, who then chose Moses for the nation Israel's ancient freedom fight, which of course was the first ever freedom fight in human history with significant impacts?.
Who chose Prophet Samuel. Who chose King Saul. Who chose King David. Who chose King Solomon. Etc. NOW; WHO CHOSE DR. MENSAH OTABIL TO LEAD ICGC?.
YOU SEE; GOD WILL USE THEM TO EXPOSE THEMSELVES. We've been long fooled by this personal business minded political affiliates famous preachers. They're all politicians in disguise. God forgive their senseless and wicked hypocrisy.
MY OWN DR. MENSAH OTABIL REGAINED HIS VOICE IMMIDIATELY JOHN MAHAMA WAS PRAYED FOR AS THE CHOSEN.
GOD HAVE MERCY ON US. PITY AND SAD GENERATION OF RELIGIOUS LEADERS WITH WICKED HYPOCRISY.
Kojo 1 year ago
But God chose leaders like Moses and the others. My book of Bible studies
Musa 1 year ago
Criminal otabil. This man will certainly make it to nsawam. He can support the npp in whichever way, his time will come someday
Slim 1 year ago
Ye shall know them by their fruits!
Jomoro 1 year ago
He is now watching National Geographic
Kojo 1 year ago
I still respect this man, but I was baffled when he said God does not chose leaders. Does his church pray for same leaders he does not like. He did not respond to the prophesies when it was in favor of NPP but quickly responded when it went against them. What be this koraa.
You are more than right.....We are all disappointed in the him. We live to see how the Ghana Bar Association, the different Church councils, GJA will find the voices again when there is change. Equally disappointing is the va ...
Even men of God can be bought. Everyone has a price. I really expected Dr Otabilto say something about our polluted water bodies, decimated forests, deformed children etc...the silence is deafening. I'm so disappointed. I'm g ...
Vote No. 1
Before coming to rant about titles, I l ...
My brother or sister, in this part of the world, you dare not call him by his mere names ooooo. Not only him every other person with a title. And these titles does not even help us. They keep ranting foolishness all over the ...
Before coming to rant about titles, I l ...
Dr. Mensa Otabil is a hypocrite and morally inconsistent. Try to talk about his loud silence and his followers will come attacking you because Africans especially Ghanaians are brought up to be timid, lack of critical thinkin ...
Pastor Otabil has provoked thought on our progressing obsession with "prophecies" of these so called "Men of God" and that's very good. These "prophets" are sowing a seed of discourse among the citizenry which can lead to cha ...
Otabil is an armed robber, who rhas robbed the last peseta of the weak minded Ghanaian and bolted with the loot.I agree it all what the writer has said , except when wh calls the scoundrel Otabil a man of God. There is nothin ...
This was in his indirect response to Pastors prophesying the chosen of 'H.E Dr ...
I still respect this man, but I was baffled when he said God does not chose leaders. Does his church pray for same leaders he does not like. He did not respond to the prophesies when it was in favor of NPP but quickly respond ...