Manasseh Azure Writes: An open letter to Organised Labour

Read Comments Comments (37)

• ROB 1 year ago

OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA. WINNER TAKES ALL.

• Solo Pobee 1 year ago

The strike action is certainly coming on. The divisive machinations by some worker unions to undermine the industrial action is not discouraging us. We cannot let Ghanaians down.

• Kissangani 1 year ago

A good piece. We cannot trust any political party. All they care about is their pockets, and we dont care who looses or wins the election. The galamsey has to stop now now now. Not later!!! Choooooboe...boe...boe.

Good ble ...

• Talking For A Living 1 year ago

Indeed it seems that people need to say out somethng by which they could eke out a living!!

In which year did Manasseh write about the Ford Vehicle gift to Ghana Presidency through John Mahama? Ford from just a Burkinabe? ...

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Rejoinder: Manasseh Azure Writes: An open letter to Organised Labour

Who does this guy think he is to write an article full of hatred for NDC and Mahama? Did dumsor originate from Mahama? Yet, did he not put in the effort ...

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

More licenses were issued in mahama’s era than now. Get your facts right, but that doesn’t give room for this menace to go on

• The Spear 1 year ago

And you got this from where? Quote the source.

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

The gullible Ghanaian. Just because you have been shown some table you call that fact?

• The Spear 1 year ago

What constitutes the hatred for NDC and Mahama in that letter?

What he said is the absolute (gospel) truth without a shred of ambiguity! Stop peddling lies. If you [were] hibernating on the moon or somewhere else in the un ...

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

What did you read? And which part of my write up is the lie. Just provide a reference or quote?

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

You started with the Ford Expedition saga. Do you honestly think that a president should receive a second hand vehicle from a foreign contractor who has been awarded a govt contract? Do you know if the contractor transferred ...

• Dana 1 year ago

I wish ECG, GWSC, GMA and Controller and Accountant Generals Department joins the strike till December 31, 2024.

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

You think NADAA will suffer? It is we the same low class people who will die. Let’s give dialogue a chance. It is better than taking to violence. The pen has always been mightier than the gum

• Koki 1 year ago

Spot on, Awuni! A 5-star piece. I hope they will listen for the sake of the nation.

• ELORM OLEG MORTOO 1 year ago

Manase, you have said it all. we have elected greedy, selfish,useless and wicked leaders; who are just interested in using the nation's resources at their disposal to enrich themselves and their cronies, at the health and eco ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Just say your cathedral pit of hell construction President is a wicked man.

• KH 1 year ago

It is better for a nation to be ruled by people with interest and knowledge in the Sciences rather than dishonest lawyers who are only obsessed with money rather than heeding to the advice of others in government who update ...

• kwame 1 year ago

BRAVO!!!!! I think you are on point.

• Amar Okai Amarteifio 1 year ago

Manasseh--Azure's Letter [open] to ORGANIZED LABOR--is misplaced --ill-advised-----reading through it--there is an important missing LINK--objectively what sanctimonious Mr. Azure is missing out on is that -the President has ...

• Amar Okai Amarteifio 1 year ago

PARLIAMENT must pass a LAW to BAN any form of Small-Scale Mining--[legal or illegal] -----for a foreseeable PERIOD such that the AGRICULTURAL LAND & WATER BODIES regain an unpolluted state. --PASS the LAW and the President

• John 1 year ago

Hypocrite Manasseh Azure Your plans want work because you people doing Politics. President should not make mistake to declare State of emergency.

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

This is a fantastic piece from Manasseh and hope Organized Labour does not fail Ghana.

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

Manasseh, what do you say about state departments who are supposed to monitor and report this illegal mining for prosecution and failed to do so, and yet, joining the demonstration? "Who will then be the first to cast a ston ...

• Dogo 1 year ago

I admire Manasseh but I don't understand his reluctance in giving the NDC their credit where it is due. Yes, the NDC is not perfect but some facts about their work for the nation is so glaring but you fail to talk about it in ...

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

This is the point I make in my write up. He is full of hate for the NDC but Mahama even more. He is a Bawumiah boy, but he tries to hide that aspect and always find space to make Mahama look bad.

• kankan NYAME 1 year ago

https://www.tiktok.com/@reset_ghana_now?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc

PARTY POLITICS is the problem...

• Josh Bruno 1 year ago

When did Organised Labour become aware of the menace? Why didn't Organised Labour take any action until NDC's appendages started demanding that govt must halt all mining operation and suffer consequences as they did in 2020 e ...

What Manasseh Azure wrote are half truth.
    There is no other family which member paid daily for fighting galamsey, than the Mahama family.
    Their son Major MaxwelL Mahama was lynched by galaseyers for preventing them from d ...

• Rob 1 year ago

The main problem of Ghana is the CONSTITUTION Crafted by JJ Rawlings and his Cohorts. WINNER TAKES ALL! Nobody from the Media, Lawyers, Academia, Clergy, Politicians to the ordinary citizens is demonstrating for a change of t ...

• Re: See your life. 1 year ago

Manasseh your article is a non-starter. Your so-called leaders of Organized Labour did not consult any of their members before plotting these strikes? This is where I find your article very interesting and full of your usual ...

For workers to go on strike and demand that an illegality to be cut off like a rotten skin, its not possible for someone to refuse to pay them.
    That will be a precept for disaster.

• bobby 1 year ago

why dont you wait till the election is over? Abi you know Mahama go lose? hahaha this alternative supports Galamsey. Nonesense!

• Solo Pobee 1 year ago

The strike is definitely coming on. We cannot fail Ghanaians by calling off the strike action. The various machination by other organised union would not deter us.

• BlackC 1 year ago

Thank you Manasseh Azure! When you speak the nation wreckers come out of the bushes and speak hate towards you. More power to you Manasseh Azure. Ghana and its people welfare comes first. One Ghana.

• Emily 1 year ago

Vote massively for John Mahama no 8 to break the wasted 8

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

The Organise Labour should stop the hypocrisy and bootlicking and strike to show the current NPP government the tip of the iceberg.
    The divisive machinations by some worker unions to undermine the industrial action is not di ...

• Virus 1 year ago

Masa they have failed the text....Organised Labour is a joke in ghana