At long last, at least there are some Ghanaians with conciense are not be driven by political sentiments.
Kudos Doc
At long last, at least there are some Ghanaians with conciense are not be driven by political sentiments.
Kudos Doc
Eric 1 year ago
Good one from Doctor,GMA must call bluff the political motivated evil worthless strike…!All NDC’s evil plans will be futile.Bawumia is winning this elections hands down…!
DCFO George Frimpong 1 year ago
Common sense is common but not common to common people. How many people will be killed by galamsay per day as compare to the number of people that will be killed per day by Doctors strike. They should descend their decision as soon as possible. They have sworn an oath to save human lives.
Adako 1 year ago
The doctor is missing the point.
No enforcement is working at this time and will never work as long as members of the government are involved in the galamsey.
Abdul Aziz ayesi 1 year ago
U are are right and I'm with u on that but henceforth the GmA should not be seen going on strike even if it got to do with salary increment.
E. Odonkor 1 year ago
The pollution of land and rivers from chemicals used in the non professional mining practices is sufficient to say that the miners have set the Nation up on the path of "Chemical Warfare". The M Doctors were not able to transform those babies in the mining areas affected by the chemicals. Our lives are in danger.
Kwabena Mensah. 1 year ago
Just a question of slow killing and deformation of a large population vs the lives of a few patients. I completely agree the every life is valuable, so the loss of one life or the poisoning of millions are equally unjustifiable. Your decision to save one life does not invalidate the decision of your other colelagues to save the lives of millions in the long term. Your concencious choice is fine, but you have no valid right or ethical basis or moral justificaiton supporting the poisoning of a 100000s of people you will never meet. Just care for your pateints and be quite. You could have spent the time writing this piece caring for two or three other patients. Just be quite.
Maputo. 1 year ago
Empty write up
GMA and organised labour did not just wake to threaten a strike to press home measures to eliminate Galamsey. Indeed labour sounded caution many months ago and I remember GMA at one of their AGMs issued mem ... read full comment
Empty write up
GMA and organised labour did not just wake to threaten a strike to press home measures to eliminate Galamsey. Indeed labour sounded caution many months ago and I remember GMA at one of their AGMs issued memorandum on this menace. All these have fallen on deaf ears and government has reneged on its own promise to stop the menace. Have you so soon forgotten about the popular rephrase that" I'm prepared to put my presidency on the line on this matter " or you don't remember the showdown between Frimpong Boateng and this government on this same Galamsey issue. This strike is aimed at forcing government to repeal the LI on mining on forest reserves and cease with immediate effect the issuance of licenses for all forms of small scale mining till our water bodies our cleared.we need to reset our environment and give mother earth a chance to breath, she's being suffocated by the menace of Galamsey. If this is not a worthy cause then I'm sorry GMA is on lost cause. Suddenly we are hearing moral stories of not sacrificing current patients to safe future patients. Sad as it may sound, if we don't pursue this cause now we are going to be overwhelmed with incurable and chronically debilitating illnesses in our so called future patient and that includes doctors too
EB 1 year ago
What did the Inter Ministerial Task Force achieved.
Doc
Your wrote-up is bogus and empty !
Doc
EB 1 year ago
Inter Ministerial TaskForce led by an Emeritus Professor
Prof. Frimpong-Boateng submitted a Report to the Presidency right ??
What actions did the President take. It’s been how many years now ??? 3 , 4 going on to 5.
Ga ... read full comment
What actions did the President take. It’s been how many years now ??? 3 , 4 going on to 5.
Galamsey is an Existential Threat! to Ghana and Well Meaning Ghanaians must partake in this Strike ! Doc , U don’t mean welll.
Nana+Boakye+of+USA,+praises+Apostle+K+Safo+Kantanka 1 year ago
You have boldly counteracted, the write- up of the so called Dr Asante, who is not looking at the big- picture.
Emergency, PALIAMENT,should meet,and revoke the Akuffo Addo Legislative Instrument on Forest Reserves, as well a ... read full comment
You have boldly counteracted, the write- up of the so called Dr Asante, who is not looking at the big- picture.
Emergency, PALIAMENT,should meet,and revoke the Akuffo Addo Legislative Instrument on Forest Reserves, as well as effective ban on river- bodies
Nana+Boakye+of+USA,+praises+Apostle+K+Safo+Kantanka 1 year ago
es,as soon as possible. Nevertheless,the Organised Labour DEMO, should go ahead as scheduled, until PALIAMENT EMERGENCY, comes back to revoke that deadly Legislative Instrument & the ban on river- bodies, small scale licences
Ghanaman3 1 year ago
The doctor’s plea is interesting . In years past, when this government was in opposition, these same doctors had no qualms about striking for better ‘conditions of service’. A whole population is at risk of self destruction and Dr. Asante is concerned about theoretical deaths of his patients. The same measures that were put in place to prevent deaths yesteryear can be used now. Or back then patients lives didn’t matter?
Kudos Doc
Common sense is common but not common to common people. How many people will be killed by galamsay per day as compare to the number of people that will be killed per day by Doctors strike. They should descend their decision a ...
The pollution of land and rivers from chemicals used in the non professional mining practices is sufficient to say that the miners have set the Nation up on the path of "Chemical Warfare". The M Doctors were not able to tran ...
Just a question of slow killing and deformation of a large population vs the lives of a few patients. I completely agree the every life is valuable, so the loss of one life or the poisoning of millions are equally unjustifiab ...
Empty write up
GMA and organised labour did not just wake to threaten a strike to press home measures to eliminate Galamsey. Indeed labour sounded caution many months ago and I remember GMA at one of their AGMs issued mem ...
Doc
Ga ...
Emergency, PALIAMENT,should meet,and revoke the Akuffo Addo Legislative Instrument on Forest Reserves, as well a ...
The doctor’s plea is interesting . In years past, when this government was in opposition, these same doctors had no qualms about striking for better ‘conditions of service’. A whole population is at risk of self destruc ...