We Ghanaians are going to pay heavy price for these galamsey if we don't stop it now. WATER IS LIFE
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
If galamsey requires more than three months to bring it to an end, how many years has Akufo-Addo's government been in office? Was Akufo-Addo not constantly claiming that his government was fighting galamsey, even though galamsey continued to grow while his government watched and did nothing? Why should there be a need for a memorandum of understanding between the two major political parties when galamsey is a crime and requires action by government agencies to bring the owners of galamsey to justice instead of filling jails with low level pit workers while the owners of the galamsey operations walk free? There are existing agencies to tackle galamsey operators, so why has it been difficult for the government to utilize those agencies meaningfully to go after galamsey operators? No, no national effort is required to bring galamsey to its knees; let the Police and military go after these criminal bastards and the menace can be stopped in a matter of weeks. Let there be prosecutions of galamsey operators and their incarceration if convicted. Seize all assets of galamsey operators if convicted instead of just burning their galamsey excavators. Publish all the names of galamsey operators who end up being convicted, and prohibit them from ever doing any business with any government agency as a result of their galamsey convictions.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Between 2008 and 2016, the government of Ghana allowed 50,000 Chinese migrants into Ghana and went straight into galamsey. Yeah, I know you will dispute that claim but it is a fact on record. Do you know the meaning of that? Under what administration was heavy machinery introduced into galamsey so, what are we trying to say?
Who was Aisha Huang, the "Galamsey Queen" in Ghana between those year and what effort did our government then make to arrest her? Do not destroy something then challenge another to fix it. The menace of galamsey has its origin and you know it, but we are trying to put all the blame on the current president as if.
Ghanaians are pathetic. We are irresponsible and shamelessly idiots. We have allowed the carnage of galamsey to disunite us as if we have not brains to tackle it.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The thousands of Chinese galamsey criminals wrecking havoc across Ghana are guests of this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey government. How can Akufo-Addo and his government pretend to be galamsey fighters when they're the very ones that set Chinese galamsey queenpin Aisha Huang free from galamsey prosecution in her first arrest for engaging in galamsey activities, and supposedly deported her? Upon Aisha's illegal re-entry into Ghana, she returned to her old ways, resuming her galamsey operations, and eventually was arrested again. And did Akufo-Addo himself not not make public statements claiming that Aisha wasn't engaged in galamsey? And it's no secret that many within the NPP are actively involved in galamsey activities. How can Ghanaians trust a Galamseyhene Akufo-Addo and his NPP galamsey nation-wreckers to protect Ghanaians from Chinese galamsey criminals, the same Chinese galamsey criminals who just happen to be guests of this unpatriotic NPP government?
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Please it's not the Chinese, rather it's the npp government officials, using the equipments they ceased from firms who were legally mining.
Cheers
Please it's not the Chinese, rather it's the npp government officials, using the equipments they ceased from firms who were legally mining.
Cheers
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
How many times have you not read my comments here that the NPP is actively engaged in the galamsey business? My reference to Chinese galamseyers was in response to Pelicles' misstatements about Chinese galamseyers in his attempt to downplay the dereliction of the NPP government regarding the fight against galamsey.
Kiki 1 year ago
Massa - Stop making this more harder than it is. The current administration has had almost eight years to stop this blasphemy to God called "galamsey" and all they have done is foot around it. RIGHT Now, Nana Addo can declare a state of emergency, and revoke the Legislative Instruments (LIs) that he signed that allows galamseyers unfettered access to POISON Ghana's lands and drinking water sources and the problem will vanish overnight. The question is why is Nana Addo not doing it and rather arresting the people protesting against this abomination? Let's make not make it difficult. The solution is actually pretty simple. If the head of the elected leadership puts political votes above the health and wellbeing of the citizens then that person is ACTUALLY VERY DANGEROUS to the lives of the people and should be charged with treason.
NPP will deprive you of everything including basic need of life 1 year ago
Even my toilet water here in the US is 200k purer than your drinking water
NPP is a SCAM 1 year ago
so you think you wrote sense? read what you wrote again and come back.smh
Pelicles 1 year ago
Yes, NPP is a scam, but it was under your party, NDC that allowed 50,000 Chinese migrants into Ghana between 2008 and 2016. They came with heavy machinery and went straight into mining. Remember that galamsey has been with us for a long time but Ghanaians use crude method without destroying river and forests till the emergence of Chinese into Ghana under Mills/Mahama government of 2008 to 2016.
Do not willfully destroy something then challenge another to fix that something by politicizing.
The same Mahama who sat aloof and watch with glee while Chinese migrants are destroying our environment, is telling Ghanaians to vote for him again. Does it make sense?
What did Aisha Huang do in Ghana under Mahama's government?
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Charles Bissue was selling mining licences to rogue mining firms at the sit of your julor government, was NDC in government?
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ceased from firms who were lega ... read full comment
Charles Bissue was selling mining licences to rogue mining firms at the sit of your julor government, was NDC in government?
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ceased from firms who were legally mining with legally acquired permits meeting all the satisfactory rules and regulations, only for those mining equipments to be shared amongst Npp hierarchy, and you are here saying what?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Pelicles, your lies won't get you far. Those Chinese galamsey bandits are guests of this Julor House NPP galamsey government.
Ken 1 year ago
What is a national effort? We have a government that controls everything and everyone in the country.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Stop your stupidity, when Charles Bissue was selling mining licences to rogue mining firms at the sit of your julor government, was NDC in government?
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ... read full comment
Stop your stupidity, when Charles Bissue was selling mining licences to rogue mining firms at the sit of your julor government, was NDC in government?
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ceased from firms who were legally mining with legally acquired permits meeting all the satisfactory rules and regulations, only for those mining equipments to be shared amongst Npp hierarchy, and you are here saying what?
Julorbi house rat.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What is the meaning of "Genuine national effort"? My question is does it make sense to willfully destroy something then challenge another to fix it by politicizing the problem?
Galamsey has been with us since when? Ghanaia ... read full comment
What is the meaning of "Genuine national effort"? My question is does it make sense to willfully destroy something then challenge another to fix it by politicizing the problem?
Galamsey has been with us since when? Ghanaians were using crude method in extracting gold from the soil without polluting our waterbodies till a government came and allow Chinese migrants into Ghana who came with heavy machinery, and the rest is history.
Yes, we have to let others know how this "Giant" who had taken over Ghana came into being. Between 2008 and 2016, 50,000 Chinese migrants came to Ghana and went straight into mining with heavy machinery, but we are challenging Nana the current president to wave a "MAGIC WAND" to fix once and for all, possible?
The party that was behind the galamsey carnage is telling Ghanaians to vote them into power and let the onslaught of galamsey go on unabated because the youth have no jobs.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
A senseless excuse. Did Akufo-Addo and Bawumia not promise Ghanaians that their NPP would put an end to galamsey if elected? And what has the NPP government done in the eight years that it has ruled Ghana if not engage in galamsey and also ignoring to prosecute galamsey criminals? I'm sure you'll agree that galamsey is a crime? Who then has the responsibility for dealing with crime in Ghana if not the government? Akufo-Addo and his NPP government have been pathetically derelict in their duty to fight galamsey, and there's no denying that fact.
If galamsey requires more than three months to bring it to an end, how many years has Akufo-Addo's government been in office? Was Akufo-Addo not constantly claiming that his government was fighting galamsey, even though galam ...
Between 2008 and 2016, the government of Ghana allowed 50,000 Chinese migrants into Ghana and went straight into galamsey. Yeah, I know you will dispute that claim but it is a fact on record. Do you know the meaning of that? ...
The thousands of Chinese galamsey criminals wrecking havoc across Ghana are guests of this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey government. How can Akufo-Addo and his government pretend to be galamsey fighters when they're th ...
Cheers
How many times have you not read my comments here that the NPP is actively engaged in the galamsey business? My reference to Chinese galamseyers was in response to Pelicles' misstatements about Chinese galamseyers in his atte ...
Massa - Stop making this more harder than it is. The current administration has had almost eight years to stop this blasphemy to God called "galamsey" and all they have done is foot around it. RIGHT Now, Nana Addo can decla ...
Yes, NPP is a scam, but it was under your party, NDC that allowed 50,000 Chinese migrants into Ghana between 2008 and 2016. They came with heavy machinery and went straight into mining. Remember that galamsey has been with us ...
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ceased from firms who were lega ...
When Horace was sharing the over 500 heavy duty mining equipments ...
Galamsey has been with us since when? Ghanaia ...
A senseless excuse. Did Akufo-Addo and Bawumia not promise Ghanaians that their NPP would put an end to galamsey if elected? And what has the NPP government done in the eight years that it has ruled Ghana if not engage in ga ...