Much as I agree with you, it shouldn't be limited to Asantehene alone. All the traditional leaders deserves our respect, irrespective of their age, tribe or gender. People hide behind social media and insult other tribes which leads to them also picking and insulting someone they know would hurt most. Ghana doesn't used to be like this. We are One Nation, One People and One Ghana. Thank you.
jon 1 year ago
Much as i disagree with the insult on other leaders,we cant also box all traditional leaders into one category.The asantehene is the leader of the traditional sector in our country.The fact is that,No chief is equal or comes close to him.We cant in the name of democracy or equality box all of them together.Lets give reverence to him. For me you can insult my hometown chief but for asantehene,its a no go area.
AVENGER 1 year ago
YOU ARE NO DEMOCRAT BUT A COWARDLY MONARCHIST
IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND AND MUMU ASANTES, THE ONE-EYED MAN IS KING! 1 year ago
IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND AND MUMU GHANAIANS, THE ONE-EYED MAN IS KING!
THIS KIND OF MINDSET IS WHAT MAKES GHANAIAN LEADERS THINK ALL OTHER GHANAIANS ARE NINCOMPOOPS.
NO WONDER HIS NAME IS APTLY "JON"
THIS KIND OF MINDSET IS WHAT MAKES GHANAIAN LEADERS THINK ALL OTHER GHANAIANS ARE NINCOMPOOPS.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
ASANTEHENE GYIMIFUO’S AGENDA AGAINST BONOS HAS FAILED.
Dormaahene will always respond to the Asantehene as far as the Asantehene MENTIONS BONO in a denigrating manner. Asantehene started all this.
1. Before 2022, th ... read full comment
Dormaahene will always respond to the Asantehene as far as the Asantehene MENTIONS BONO in a denigrating manner. Asantehene started all this.
1. Before 2022, there is no single video where Dormaahene mentioned the name of Asantehene. Not even other chiefs in Ghana, whether for good or bad. Dormaahene was always concerned with the people of Dormaa.
2. Three years(3) ago, Asantehene sat in his palace to disrespect Techimanhene during Nkoranza Chieftaincy issue. He went ahead to THREATEN and to sack the good people of Nkoranza from their own land. Evidence of all these are available on Youtube (when you just key in Nkoranza dispute in the search bar and listen to the Asantehene's various speeches).
3. In that same year, he mentioned the name of Dormaahene's Uncle, Ɔsagyefo Agyemang Badu I (Dormaahene - 1948-1999) in a very disparaging name.
4. In that same year, Asantehene decided to unsurp his powers by interfering in the traditional jurisdiction of Dormaa Paramouncy, by attemping to annex one of their member states - BOMAA.
5. At Manhyia Palace, they always mention Dormaa, anytime someone goes there to swear to the Asantehene. Not only Dormaa, as for the people of Denkyira, asantes have no respect for their late Chief Odeefoɔ Nana Ntim Gyakari.
I can go on and on.
But when Dormaahene mentioned that there is no KING in Ghana, the highest form of Chieftaincy is Paramount Chief, majority of Asantes became attentive and started ATTACKING him.
Dormaahene also went further to tell the history of Dormaa to the people of Dormaa including their feats and setbacks. Asantes started to attack him again.
The Ɔsagyefo Ɔseadeɛyɔ, the Dormaahene, will NEVER STOP mentioning the Asantehene until the Asantehene cease to mention Bono as well as disrespect the noble Chiefs in Bono.
Just last week Asantehene sat in Manhyia and denigrated the noble chiefs of Bono. He called them derogatory names. GhanaWeb has refused to publish such.
We the people of Bono are ever ready for Asantehene and his dwarfs. DI WO LANE MU
Wo gyae atete atete a, y3 gyae wo hwani ni, hwan ni .
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
COMPLETE RUBBISH.
Take your bullshit elsewhere. Otumfuo is no deity. And even if he were a deity, the law s in Ghana do not require citizens to worship any deity. Like all other chiefs in Ghana, like all all political lead ... read full comment
COMPLETE RUBBISH.
Take your bullshit elsewhere. Otumfuo is no deity. And even if he were a deity, the law s in Ghana do not require citizens to worship any deity. Like all other chiefs in Ghana, like all all political leaders in Ghana, and like every other person in Ghana, Otumfuo isn't above reproach. You may worship him if you choose to, but stop trying to waste folks time with your silly cries.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Ex.....you can say that a billion times. Almost a decade ago when Kwaku Dua, decided to launder thousands of pounds and dollars in England. He knew where to go and meet "Wankers" of Jacob A Boateng type who thinks he is next to God. Mark Arthur, the boss of Ghana International Bank knew all the rules about money laundering yet he chose to ignore them. Being an educated idiot of Jacob Boateng"s type, he just took the money from his Godlike Peacock from Kumasi and laundered it for him anyway. The twat was not only sacked, the UK authorities fined Ghana International Bank, owned by us (taxpayers) a mind boggling sum of almost six million pounds. That reckless and selfish of Asantehene alone gives every Ghanaian taxpayer the right to insult him. A fact, which a fawning underling of Jacob Boateng breed cannot comprehend. In a nutshell, J A Boateng, you can stick your "Nkwaseasem no" right on top of Kwaku Dua"s fly whisk. CHHERS!
KH 1 year ago
The Asante is said to have come into existence circa 1701. It is a subset of Twi speaking people. Asantes rely on myths like the so called Golden stool. Asante as a "Kingdom" was obsessed with material wealth which made it accomplice in the transatlantic slave trade. They acquired weapons from European colonizers to overpower other Akans and maltreated the conquered. Those that were cajoled to form a confederation with Asante after the latter had been conquered by the Europeans were cheated by the Asantehene. Now, the Asantehene is claiming some Bono lands belong to him. People had settled on present day Berekum before the Asantes set up a garrison of spies yet, the Asantehene is claiming the Asantes were the first to settle in Berekum. If that were to be so then how come Bono Twi is the predominant language of Berekum?
Many Asantes to their own detriment adhere to myths and lies. Even most of Europe was one time under the rule of the Romans of Italy. Do we heaŕ Italy claiming any part of United Kingdom now? History is dynamic but the Asantehene is acting as if history started in circa 1701 and became static from then forgetting that from 1901 there was nomore anything like Asante kingdom. We are in the age of reason.
Nsia 1 year ago
@KH, your comment is very succinct and apt. As an Asante man, I was fed with a whole lot of twaddle about our history. Thank God, as an adult I have invested in a whole lot of rare history books that has broadened my scope of knowledge about the history of the Gold Coast. Whenever, I tell my own cousins about how Osei Tutu was armed by the Dutch and our own useless ex Kings participation in slave raiding and excessive human sacrifice, their response is always the same trite, oh, you cannot say that as an Asante. Why not? History is what happened and recorded not what Kwaku Dua, perceives it to be. Bono Takyiman, existed as a State/Kingdom as far back as 1200s, there was nothing called Asante, we emerged out of them 400 years later. Even the title "Otumfuo" was never, ever used by any of our Kings from 1701 - 1931. It was the preserve appelation of the Akwamus from 1690s. Prempeh 11 hijacked it when he succeeded Prempeh 1, yet, some gullible Asantes have been using it for Asibe Bonsu, Kwaku Dua1, Kusi Obodom etc. Nobody called them "Otumfuo" in their life time. Frankly, the correct title is "Asantehene" and, his Kingdom ceased to exists in 1901/2 ish. He lives in a Republic.. Germany, once had various Kingdoms within it. They all ceased to exists when they turned it in a Republic,so was Italy, even Hawaii used to be a Kingdom, today as part of USA, nobody refers to the Kingdom of Hawaii anymore.
Nsia 1 year ago
Jacob, am afraid your medieval nonsense has no place in any country on planet earth declared a Republic.That is the whole reason of calling a country Republic.there are no Kings,Queens,Kingdoms or subjects in it just citizens.What you are advocating for is what is classified as "Lese Majeste", that sort of draconian and feudal crap does not exist any more in countries such as Britain,Denmark,Japan,Holland,Sweden etc where they have monarchs as their Head of State. People insult them on daily basis.You can only find that "Mmoasem Law " in Thailand. Nobody in Ghana voted or elected our own Kwaku Dua. He lives in the Republic of Ghana, his passport is signed by a civil servant.Real kings or monarchs do not need passports because they are actually issued in their name.Our Asantehene is not above criticism or out right tongue lashing, No security man in Ghana has any right to apprehend any citizen in Ghana simply because he called Asantehene a money launderer, etc,get used to the fact that we live in a Republic and we do not have oppressive insult laws.Kings in countries such as Britain, Denmark,Holland etc get criticised all the time by various journalists within their countries.Finally, Asantehene, is not above criticism as a citizen of Ghana.people have the right to insult or criticise him, if he does not like it, he can sue them in court for libel.Jacob, behave like a citizen of Ghana not a subject ,OK!
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Asantehene y3 prako!
Aboa mu aboa paaa.
UK money laundering fool.
Canadian deportee Kwasis tutu.
If you stupid writer has any sense, you should be advocating for Kwasia tutu to stop his imperialism and neo colon ... read full comment
Asantehene y3 prako!
Aboa mu aboa paaa.
If you stupid writer has any sense, you should be advocating for Kwasia tutu to stop his imperialism and neo colonialism on Bono lands and Bono regions. He’s sowing disinformation about history and lying that Dormaahene was elevated by his uncle. Aaahh such a blatant lie. You expect others to be mute, so you can continue to peddle your centuries of lies.
This people and their tribalism
Much as I agree with you, it shouldn't be limited to Asantehene alone. All the traditional leaders deserves our respect, irrespective of their age, tribe or gender. People hide behind social media and insult other tribes whic ...
Much as i disagree with the insult on other leaders,we cant also box all traditional leaders into one category.The asantehene is the leader of the traditional sector in our country.The fact is that,No chief is equal or comes ...
1. Before 2022, th ...
COMPLETE RUBBISH.
Take your bullshit elsewhere. Otumfuo is no deity. And even if he were a deity, the law s in Ghana do not require citizens to worship any deity. Like all other chiefs in Ghana, like all all political lead ...
@Ex.....you can say that a billion times. Almost a decade ago when Kwaku Dua, decided to launder thousands of pounds and dollars in England. He knew where to go and meet "Wankers" of Jacob A Boateng type who thinks he is ne ...
The Asante is said to have come into existence circa 1701. It is a subset of Twi speaking people. Asantes rely on myths like the so called Golden stool. Asante as a "Kingdom" was obsessed with material wealth which made ...
@KH, your comment is very succinct and apt. As an Asante man, I was fed with a whole lot of twaddle about our history. Thank God, as an adult I have invested in a whole lot of rare history books that has broadened my scope ...
Jacob, am afraid your medieval nonsense has no place in any country on planet earth declared a Republic.That is the whole reason of calling a country Republic.there are no Kings,Queens,Kingdoms or subjects in it just citizens ...
Asantehene y3 prako!
Aboa mu aboa paaa.
If you stupid writer has any sense, you should be advocating for Kwasia tutu to stop his imperialism and neo colon ...