Most people forget that Asante isn't actually a tribe but a union of Akan states. Any group of people can become part of Asanteman or leave of they chose to.
Moses 1 year ago
Regional House of chiefs should be strictly regional bases to avoid this confusion for we need peace.
Jessica 1 year ago
Hi there I am new here and my mother is from Ghana I went there when I was 2years old
KH 1 year ago
Well anybody can belong to wherever he or she wants to belong. If the Asantehene is claiming that some Bono lands belongs to him by military conquest, then likewise the British monarch, Charles can come and take over Asante by the same means. United States of America was under Britain but because cheating which was as well taxation without representation was realized by the settlers in North America, they freed themselves by all necessary means available to them.
Did history start from 1901 or so when the so called Asante liberated themselves from the Denkyiras who where their masters?
So as they liberated themselves, so will the Bonos free themselves in this 21st century. All should never forget that the so called Asante kingdom' s ideology was: trickery, hypocrisy, cheating, callousness, slave trading of fellow men ...etc. In fact they were too negatively materialistic. Anybody who wants to subdue to the so called sikadwa Kofi must vacate Bono lands and go to he or she comes from the territory of Asante which is different from Bono forest and fertile lands. PERIOD!!!
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Thank you. Based on the mindset of Asantes. King Charles III, has every right to recalim Ghana and exile him Kwaku Duah to the Seychelles to continue where his stupid uncle Prempeh I, left of.
sam 1 year ago
NOT KING CHARLES BUT THE AKYEMS- THEY CRUSHED THE ASHANTI KINGDOM.
KH 1 year ago
Sorry, substitute 1701 for 1901 when Asantes freed themselves from their Denkyira masters!
You're excitedly saying asantes freed themselves. So others should continue to be slaves to asantes. Nyame b3 tua mo ka one by one
KH 1 year ago
Dr. K. A. Busia, learned as I presume you to be, could you please tell me who elevated Berekum to the Omanhene status? My research tells me that it wasn't the Asantehene? Am are wrong?
He's a fool , don't mind him. He portrays the corrupt Kwaku Duah as a saint. However, he's the worst devil ever.
The writer failed to inform us why there's still no Chief of Adansi in Asahnti. He never mentioned why an a ... read full comment
He's a fool , don't mind him. He portrays the corrupt Kwaku Duah as a saint. However, he's the worst devil ever.
The writer failed to inform us why there's still no Chief of Adansi in Asahnti. He never mentioned why an adasihemaa was destooled by the galamsey overlord asantehene.
This article should be treated with the greatest of contempt. It's riddled with errors and falsehood to deceive readers on this paltform.
As if we don't know the issues of Offinso and KK Sarpong brouhaha. As if a legitimate chief was installed at Essumeja.
Mr. Writer Busia , have you enquired about how manhyia schemes and collects bribes and sell stools to the highest bidder?
Since, you failed or are ignorant , I will do the needful. Asantehene is the most untrustworthy chief in the world today.
He bypassed his own Kumawumanhene's committee findings and proclaimed one corrupt appeal's court judge as the chief of Sampa. Are you aware?
I do not have a PhD like you. However, I have more sense than you. You're an educated illiterate. Any fool can chew and poor and that's who you're.
Are you aware Berekum is now on fire because of your demigod , Asantehene? In 1933, Berekum seceded from Asante. Due to the tyranny, human sacrifices and slavery Bonos were subjected to by Asante. Are you aware a Berekumhene was slaughtered inside manhyia ?
Ad3n koraaa na mo agyimi gyimi saa. Why can't Kwasia TUTU II, do the same things in other regions but BONO. NANA Agyemang Badu is 1 man 1000.
He alone, shakes the whole of Asante. Only foolish chiefs from Bono would sell their birthright to these ungrateful Asantes.
MONSIUER 1 year ago
In 1948 Otumfuo Sir Osie Agyeman Prempeh elevated dormahene agyeman badu the first to Omanhene. he was then a pupil teacher at the then government boys school now called Asem boys school.Apart from the Techimanhene all the Omanhenes in Bono were elevated to omanhene by Manhyia Palace.
You are the biggest fool today. Dormaa stool is older and higher than Asante. Dormaa stool are twins with Akwamu (Kwafo Akoto III). Dormaa is brother to Essumeja and Kumawu.
Tell me where was your KUmaishene's stool when ... read full comment
You are the biggest fool today. Dormaa stool is older and higher than Asante. Dormaa stool are twins with Akwamu (Kwafo Akoto III). Dormaa is brother to Essumeja and Kumawu.
Tell me where was your KUmaishene's stool when Akwamus and Dormaa assisted Osei tutu with warriors because of his fear of Denkyirahene? Akoa ATABA!!!! You and entire asanteman need education on Lord Luggard's Policy on Indirect Rule.
Asantehen has been peddling this narative on audio. However, it's a BIG LIE.
Tell me, how Dormaa beheaded Asantehene Obiri Yeboah and was later "elevated" by another Asantehene. When the centre cannot hold, you resort to lies.
Kwame Nkrumah also elevated chiefs in Bono to paramount status. You and Asantehene are big fat liars.
Only already made paramount stools, were allowed to join the British construct Asante confederacy. The more reason why t ... read full comment
Kwame Nkrumah also elevated chiefs in Bono to paramount status. You and Asantehene are big fat liars.
Only already made paramount stools, were allowed to join the British construct Asante confederacy. The more reason why the Bono chiefs advocated to opt out was that, your asantehene saw it as a means to dominate and revert to to his former status prior to 1896.
Asante confederacy wasn't established for Asante to re-dominate. The British had already defeated and collapsed Asante and was by then a British colony by 1901.
The British colonial government established a confederacy, named Asante confederacy. Your problem is, you refuse to differentiate between the Lord Luggard's indirect rule policy and your Asanteman association. It wasn't the same.
You were all British subjects inlcuding the exiled , private citizen prempeh I, and his descendants. In 1933, Berekum wrote a letter, of which i 've a copy. That they would rather serve Gyaman Adinkra , their former overlord, than joining Asante Confederacy under Kumaishene. States such as Kumawu also refused to join initially. Clear off with your NONSENSE
KH 1 year ago
That is the problem with ignorant people like you. You refuse to research or verify but rather rely on hearsay. Go and ask YOUR Asantehene if he made Berekumhene an Omanhene. Ask him again to tell you on which side Berekum fought during the so called Yaa Asantewaa war which humiliated the Asante human sacrificers.
KH 1 year ago
Please, should have addressed you as NANA!
WO MAAME TW3 !!! ASANTEHENE NSO MAAME TW3! I SHIT IN KWASIA TUTUs mouth peeeeepeeeepeeee
Like it or not He's Kumasihene. A decorated donkey is still an ass.
Any so called paramount chief who goes to serve Kwasia TUTU ce ... read full comment
WO MAAME TW3 !!! ASANTEHENE NSO MAAME TW3! I SHIT IN KWASIA TUTUs mouth peeeeepeeeepeeee
Any so called paramount chief who goes to serve Kwasia TUTU ceases to be a paramount chief. What do you undersatnd by the word "Paramount"? ofuiii . Asante nii aboa mu aboa.
ogyegyentwie. This Canada Owifuo , Uk money laundering dog can fool some of you in Ashanti, but not us BONOS.
Did you bother to enquire if FIAPRE has lands or sun divisional chiefs , who are also chiefs of various enclaves? Mo gyimmiiiiii no
Pratt jr 1 year ago
You seem to be full of angst and harsh off.The insults and hatred is way too high especially in this era where heart attack is just in the leaves.
I personally watched an old video where the dormaa hene was swearing to Nana ... read full comment
You seem to be full of angst and harsh off.The insults and hatred is way too high especially in this era where heart attack is just in the leaves.
I personally watched an old video where the dormaa hene was swearing to Nana Opoku ware .
Secondly,the lands in ahafo and Bono of which the Otumfuor claims are historically occupied by people who ones lived in then kwamang now Kumasi.
Again,clearly everybody knows the friction in the Bono regional house of chiefs.
The Asanteman council is a recognized traditional council of which anyone can join .
Lastly,we all seek development in our communities.Are you really okay with state of dormaa and other towns in the Bono area?
I watched a documentary on dormaa presby hospital .Too bad .The Asanteman is running a marathon.They won't stop pursuing their business development and education agenda .
Please lower your expectation and hatred.
All akans once lived in Bono, hence you should all return to serve Bono.
We all once lived in Mesopotamia, let's all return to Gaza. Asantefour ne gyimeeeeeeee
Show us where we can all watch your non existent video , ... read full comment
We all once lived in Mesopotamia, let's all return to Gaza. Asantefour ne gyimeeeeeeee
Show us where we can all watch your non existent video , where the Dormaahene swore to your Kumasihene. MMoa
Wo ni twaaaaaassssssiiidddii
sam 1 year ago
THE CHIEFS VOTED TO KNOW WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT?
GIVE US A BREAK
Nsia 1 year ago
Another useless professor churning out absolute piffle! What is the point of declaring Ghana a Republic only for a so-called learned professor to come up with such pile of tosh which is reminiscent of 17th century medieval crap! Well, Kofi Abrefa Busia, was just as useless. What improvement did our murderous former Asante Kings bring to the victimised vassal states that they colonised, apart from forcing them to supply our greedy and rapacious Kings with captured slaves for them sell? Naff off with your nonsense and write something more beneficial to Republic of Ghana. Apart from adoring himself with twadry and tacky gold trinkets and laundering the little hard currency that we have in Britain and elswhere, what good is Kwaku Dua, to the average man in Asante of Brong Region struggling to get clean drinking water from the mercury laced rivers and streams in our towns and villages?
NPPIST 1 year ago
A very well-written piece by a well educated Ghanaian scholar. The Dormaahene must know that his ambitious scheme to become the King of "Bonoman" can never see the light of day. His punk-like demeanor will not equate him to the Otumfuo under any circumstances so he must attend to the numerous chieftaincy disputes in his chiefdom. He must also take cognizance of the fact that there are many educated Bonos like the author of this article who are in agreement with the views expressed here and are ready to take him on. Where did he obtain his dubious "doctorate"? Watch this space!!
Kwame Tuah wasn't Bono. Efie biara Mensah wo mu. The fear of Dormaahene is beginning of Wisdom for Asantes.
Dormaahene KYEN APEM .... One man thousand. He shakes the whole of Asante.
We BONOS LOVE Dormaahene and speakin ... read full comment
Kwame Tuah wasn't Bono. Efie biara Mensah wo mu. The fear of Dormaahene is beginning of Wisdom for Asantes.
We BONOS LOVE Dormaahene and speaking negatively about him, makes us cherish him the more. Dormaahene already uses as footstool the ancestor of Asantehene (OBIRI YEBOAH)
Y3 twaaaaaaaaa NI TI
AVENGER 1 year ago
OH GHANA, OH AFRICA. JUBILATION IN PHANTOM "KINGDOMS" WHILE OUR PEOPLE WEEP. NATION-WRECKING FOOLS.
Nii Noi Taflatse 1 year ago
Well, the people in their, "phantom kingdoms" dont care a hoot about your nation and it woes.
Jubilation shields them from the uselessness of you "Phantom Nation".
Well, the people in their, "phantom kingdoms" dont care a hoot about your nation and it woes.
Well anybody can belong to wherever he or she wants to belong. If the Asantehene is claiming that some Bono lands belongs to him by military conquest, then likewise the British monarch, Charles can come and take over Asante ...
The writer failed to inform us why there's still no Chief of Adansi in Asahnti. He never mentioned why an a ...
In 1948 Otumfuo Sir Osie Agyeman Prempeh elevated dormahene agyeman badu the first to Omanhene. he was then a pupil teacher at the then government boys school now called Asem boys school.Apart from the Techimanhene all the Om ...
Tell me where was your KUmaishene's stool when ...
Only already made paramount stools, were allowed to join the British construct Asante confederacy. The more reason why t ...
That is the problem with ignorant people like you. You refuse to research or verify but rather rely on hearsay. Go and ask YOUR Asantehene if he made Berekumhene an Omanhene. Ask him again to tell you on which side Berekum ...
Any so called paramount chief who goes to serve Kwasia TUTU ce ...
I personally watched an old video where the dormaa hene was swearing to Nana ...
Show us where we can all watch your non existent video , ...
GIVE US A BREAK
Another useless professor churning out absolute piffle! What is the point of declaring Ghana a Republic only for a so-called learned professor to come up with such pile of tosh which is reminiscent of 17th century medieval cr ...
A very well-written piece by a well educated Ghanaian scholar. The Dormaahene must know that his ambitious scheme to become the King of "Bonoman" can never see the light of day. His punk-like demeanor will not equate him to t ...
We BONOS LOVE Dormaahene and speakin ...